223350 User submitted reviews online!!
Heritage Inn and RV Park was rated 2 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (870) 734-2121
CGID5384

Heritage Inn and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   2   1   1   2   1   3   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
We arrived at the park and we were taken back by the condition. It honestly looked like the place had been abandoned. Several electrical boxes with wires hanging out. Grass was knee deep and I wouldn't ask my worst enemy to enter the shower/bath house. NASTY!!! Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$19
Stay away from site #4 unless you want to get a tingle from an ungrounded power box! We had left a nice Super Walmart in Dothan, AL, that morning, but realized our trailer generator was not working up to par, and we were low on propane. We decided to find a park close to I-40 and out from Little Rock (the highway from Birmingham to Memphis had taken its toll on us). The best thing I can say about it is that most of the electrical hook-ups worked. We were able to turn on the electric element in the hot water heater and use our electric space heater and then get the heck out of here early the next morning. In our situation it was worth the price for a ONE night stay. Although they say all lots are pull-throughs, you had better walk it first. The tree limbs are not trimmed back enough to safely pull through with a rig that is nearly 13' high, and it is difficult to find a pad site that will accommodate a 53' rig (left connected for a fast exit). From the look of it only sites 5, 6 and maybe 7 were able to be backed into, if the cars of the motel "guests" weren't in the way. I'd pick pad 5 (easier to back into and less likely to get blocked in). Oh yes, the night manager really doesn't seem to care about much of anything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$19
This place is right next to IH-40 and US-49 intersection, so the trucks go by all night and its not quiet. But the 30amp elec worked and we could run our AC. The pull-through gravel sites are mostly level. I've seen outhouses with less bugs and that had been cleaned more often than the RV park bath-house. One sink worked in the men's restroom, and the toilet looked like it hadn't been flushed or cleaned in a while, although it worked. The woman's toilets had not been flushed in a long time, but there was the bird's nest with a house wren in it. No continental breakfast, unlike what the flyer for the park in their office states (when I asked, the guy behind the counter said he would start in a few weeks). We stayed here in a pop-up trailer. I would stay again if I was dead tired and needed a place to sleep. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
The only word I can describe this place with is: DUMP! It's the worst RV camp I've seen. We hooked up and got ready to relax but discovered we had no electricity. After waiting OVER AN HOUR for the clerk to get a maintenance man to check this out, we gave up, got a refund and left. About 1/3 of the spaces were flooded. They DID have a terrible storm a couple of days previous to our incident, but the park was graded so poorly it was an invitation for flooding. The clerk has a real "give-a-d*mn" attitude besides. Somebody eventually came up to our site, looked at the power box and drove away without letting us know what, if anything (yep, you guessed it: NOTHING) was being done about the situation. After calling the clerk again about this problem to see what had happened to the guy, she said she'd call him again. Her muttering under her breath and putting us off made us believe she never placed that call. This is a combination Motel 6 and RV park. This place reflects very badly upon Motel 6, and I will NOT recommend Motel 6 to anybody because of this park! Others have posted that the park was under renovation and some had electrical problems. Those issues have NOT been addressed. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Don't stop here, even for an overnight. I have never rated anything 1, but this place could go on the negative scale. Scary! Don't go to the bathrooms, if you could call them that. The concrete is all broken and it doesn't look like they take care of anything. Even with 30 Amp you can only run your A/C and refrigerator. If you want to plug in something else, turn off your A/C. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$19
What do you want for $19!!?? This is suitable for an overnight stop only, but I'm grateful they were here for me. Creepiest thing was their showers: a bit unkempt. Sites have junk in them and some hookups are broken w/loose wires. Again, they are in a rotten location where I wouldn't want to live, so I'm glad I had a place to pull over for the night. Mosquitos are a bonus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$19
What a dump: we were only able to get a site with electric, no water or sewer. The electric for several sites was not working. Only stayed here overnight and probably wouldn't have stayed if we hadn't already paid for it. Will never be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
We stopped for an overnight rest. It was raining when we stopped and they were trying to smooth out the gravel roadways. Turned into a mud hole. Shower building was very dirty, sewer plugged. When sewer problem was brought to the managers attention, he said they would look at it the next day. The motel and RV park is under renovation and could be a nice overnight stop in the future. Advise to check out the park before using and paying as they do not give refunds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
ok but not a repeat for us We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
We camped here last year only because it was late. This park is full of mud holes. We camped here last year, and all the sewers were plugged. We just drove in and drove out this year; that was enough. We could not have driven in the deep ruts in each site. Do not consider this unless absolutely necessary. We did not stay at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
What a dump. Located right beside Interstate 40 behind the Days Inn, it was just a parking lot. The girl at the check-in was downright unfriendly. There was wi-fi, but I was never able to get it to connect. Ugh - I'd never stay here again unless I was desperate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
We camped here due to bad weather on I-40. Rain had made every site a small pond. Trying to connect electric while keeping out of water was impossible. Check-in is inside motel office. If drainage problem was corrected, campground would be a fine overnight stop. Close to freeway, so nightly noise is loud. Good WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
Washrooms were atrociously filthy! By the amount of dead insects that had accumulated on the washbasins it seemed they had not been cleaned in many weeks. Showers were unusable due to hygiene reasons. All in all, this place is a disgrace! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
Used as an overnight stay. Pulled in and was told to just pick a spot. A few had 50 amp and sewer but were already taken. Could walk through fence to Wal Mart, Kroger and an Asian Restaurant. Hard to sleep because of truck noise from highway next to CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$15
Pulled off road for an over night stop. Did not stop, the pool was a lovely shade of deep green. But there was another Motel/RV place down the street that had a matching green pool. Drove in and out of both. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com