206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Campark Resorts was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (905) 358-3873
CGID5392

Campark Resorts

Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   9   7   9   7   6   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
Great park. Nice pool. Lots of stuff for the kids and adults. Band on Friday nights, kids karaoke, ice Cream, breakfast, and nice staff. Laundry was OK. One machine didn't work and one was full of sand, but still plenty of machines. WiFi supposed to work throughout the park, but I had to park in front of the office. Priced a little high, but it's Niagara Falls. Real estate probably isn't cheap. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The sites were level and big. The staff was young, but very helpful. The campground worked with a local tour company; they picked us up at camp store and dropped us off. If you needed to go anywhere the staff had printed directions for common areas. I would stay here again. Very nice campground and staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$49
To start, you pull into a non-level dirt site. You figure out that you have to turn the vehicle around because you are sharing the hook-up post with FOUR sites. You get hooked up, sewage on wrong side since you pulled in forward. Now you try the internet. Great strong signal, then after 10 minutes of just checking e-mail the speed goes from 52 mbps to 11 and everything stops. Don't even think about Facebook, let alone a YouTube video. This happened every day we were here! So you say lets try the putt -putt golf. you shell out the $4 for 9 holes and the course is great with a fountain in show room condition, and you can't help but wonder, where was the person who did this when it came to the sites and the lame hook-ups. The next morning you go to take a shower in the huge bathroom (5 urinals, 9 stalls, 5 showers, 10 sinks and no towel dispenser with ONE 20 yr old dryer). You've noticed the bathrooms are clean and the people spend at least an hour a day cleaning them, so you are surprised by the hair on the floor and windowsill and the spiders and bugs in the shower. You decide that as much as you don't care for the chain parks, next time you may stay down the street at one of the other 2 parks, especially for this price. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$52
This is a great campground! Very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus stops there frequently and is very easy to use. We highly recommend it. The pool and splash pad are nice. The miniature golf looks new and is great! The store is small but has the basics. We did not notice any road noise, but our site was not right by the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
We were here before the busy season starts, but on a three-day Canadian holiday weekend. The park is pretty with lots of grass and trees. There seem to be lots of activities for kids and plenty of space for campers. There are lots of RV's left here permanently. Because of the excessive rain, there is some mud, but overall the sites are all nice and large. The office staff was terrific. We compared other parks in the area and this was the best price. We had excellent cable TV and good WiFi. We would recommend this park to anyone visiting Niagara Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
We spent 3 nights here while seeing the sights of Niagara Falls from the Ontario side. It's a good park in that it has everything you could think of including a restaurant and a separate ice cream bar out by the pool and water splash area. The staff was helpful and tried to keep the restrooms clean, but there was a crush of people using them so they barely kept ahead of the mess. The main downfall we saw was the road noise from Lundy Lane traffic since our site backed up to the road. The air conditioner helped drown out that noise for us at night. The shuttle bus service was punctual and it stopped right in front of the office area. We used the bus service for visiting the Falls as parking is quite expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
Nice park. They gave us two sites for our 42 RV. Not much in the store, and the park was a little dull for my teenagers, but we enjoyed it. Close to the attractions and the bus is convenient. We would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$44
This is a convenient campground to the Falls. The bathrooms were not cleaned during our 3 days here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$48
We arrived late at this campground after a day at the falls. There are a number of campgrounds located in this area. All expensive. I found this particular campground to be very expensive for what I was getting. The road noise was terrible, all night, all morning. The builders started hammering and sawing at 7:00am in the morning. There was no access to the internet and for what we were paying it would have been nice to at least receive one service. I don't think this is a campground worth $48 on a weeknight - especially when you could stay in a hotel at Niagara for $30 with breakfast included. There are hotels right next door to this campground for that amount and next time I will skip Campark's over commercialized campground for the nice hotel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$33
This is a nice campground. The owners are very helpful and nice. We stayed here in the winter with snow all around so we didn't use the water. Don't know if sites are level because the snow was everywhere. Wi-Fi is free, worked the first day, second day not. We would definitely come here again. Maybe with better conditions. Good place to take a visit to the Falls. The showers and the toilets could be better. It looked a bit unfinished. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$43
Restrooms so-so. Park overall upkeep and presentation was so-so also. Sites are gravel strip with grass area - was wet w/ lots of leaves arond so bit messy. Wifi - had to shift my orig site close to washrooms. Staff - OKish. Disappointed as hot tub, etc. not going..Woodall stated this was open all year - so we expected this would be open..it was'nt - felt false advertising. Overall = very average. Would look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
We stayed here long term. For the price it was reasonable. Close to shopping and other things. Area not the best with he strip clubs but we never experienced anything negative. Staff aim to please. Washrooms and showers were so so. This year they spent a ton of money on a miniature golf course that could have been better spent on modernizing washrooms or other facilities. We plan on staying here again. Monthly rate reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
We stayed at this campground for it's proximity to the Niagara Falls attractions. We would not stay here again. Almost immediately leaving the campground you are surrounded by Massage Parlours, Gentleman's Clubs and roadside motels offering daily rates. This may not be offensive to everyone but when you are trying to get to the nice attractions of town and have children travelling with you it is a bit of an annoyance. The campground was so- so in cleanliness. If you are anywhere other than the sites surrounding the "barn"(entertainment area) that smells like an old barn WiFi is not available, although it's advertised. The area of the park we were in was newer, sites were a decent size, although no privacy. It was the parking lot experience on the wrong side of the tracks literally. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$43
Many large pull-through sites without shade and no Wi-Fi available unless you walk up to the office or close to it. Only about 50 nice sites available for short timers with remainder being used for homesteaders. Very close to all activities with all day shuttle service for 6.00 to the Falls. Would stay here again but a little pricey but you have to expect that for a tourist area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Clean and neat. Staff accommodating. Wi-Fi not available in pull through area. Little to no shade in pull through area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
If you plan on visiting Niagara Falls with or without a family, this is an excellent campground. Located 3 miles from the falls, there is a shuttle bus stop at the campground that will transport you to the entire falls area. There are also many stores and restaurants a few blocks away. Staff is very helpful, our plans changed last minute and I was able to get on our site 5 hours prior to check in. Large pull thru site with great water pressure and solid 50 amp service. They advertise cable and phone, but its only on the seasonal sites. There is free wireless internet at the store and rec. area. Campground was very quiet even with many kids, its quite large and spacious. Lots of activities for kids, nice pool and rec. area. I will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
WiFi did not work, sewer connection was so far out of the ground that I had difficulty making solid connection. One huge thing in their favor, totally unexpected, I suffered a kidney stone attack and we had to leave early. Knowing that most campgrounds would refuse a partial refund, these kind people did, and for this reason, I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$52
We don't stay in a campground for entertainment, but stay for a day or more to see the local area. With that said. Like others, we found that this campground has lots of long term sites. We stayed in the pull through area and found; The WiFi is not available nor is cable TV or telephone. The site area is not maintained with water so it was dry and dusty. There is highway traffic on one side and a railroad on the other. Neither bothered us to any degree. The road into the pull through area is narrow and some of the street signs are missing or turned the wrong direction. There are no street lights so if you come back from an evening of touring it is hard to navigate. The key entry gate was open and broken when we got there and broken when we left. If you plan on doing laundry bring Canadian quarters. They do not refund or credit days if you leave early. That is not good customer relations. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$42
Not a bad park, but noisy...it's on Lundy's Lane highway and traffic in constant all day, but not bad after midnight. There is a train at the back of the park, but wasn't that bad, as we ran the A/C during the night. All parks on Lundy's Lane suffer from these two problems, not just this park. The bathrooms were clean, the pool/hot tub was nice, and the park is convenient to the Falls area. The staff was nice and helpful. A large part of the park is seasonals, but the section we were in had a good "feel" to it. If we ever go back, I will probably try another park though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
This was a nice park and very convenient. The shuttle stops right at the campground and takes you into the Falls tourist area for $6 all day pass. A nice, clean pool and hot tub were available, and not crowded. There was a small game room and playground for the kids. The sites were roomy, although there were a lot of weeds at our site that we wished someone would have cut back. One other drawback is that the park is between a railroad and Lundy's Lane, which has a lot of traffic, so it wasn't the most quiet of campgrounds. We'd stay here again since we wouldn't be spending the bulk of our time at the campground while in Niagara Falls. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$55
Advertised WiFi and cable TV, but these were not available except at seasonal sites; we had to go up to the Barn for WiFi. We were also looking forward to the advertised breakfast in the barn, but it is only open seasonally. A lot of full time campers, but our part was very nice, showers and baths were very clean. Staff was helpful and right in front was a bus shuttle to the falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
Its OK. They do keep raising their rates if you stay longer. They also charge $20 for cutting the grass at your site and want to nickel and dime you to death. Don't enforce many rules so its somewhat casual. They will steal your stuff if you temporarily move your RV (to go visiting etc) and leave something behind. had my bike stolen even though I had rented the site for another 2 days. Some other stuff (levelling blocks worth $3-$4) were also stolen. I miss my bike. Management does nothing. That Peter fellow who runs it is an idiot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Quiet time was not enforced. There were three families hanging out around one site's campfire until 3:00 am. We asked them at 1:00 am to please quiet down & they said I was rude. I told the management when we were leaving and they said they were sorry, but didn't offer any compensation of any type. There was a huge sign at the entrance that said "No campfires after midnight". That was not enforced which led to people staying up partying. The pool was clean, but has some odd rules. You are not allowed in the pool area alone or in the hot tub unless you are 19 or over. The area is monitored by video camera and they WILL reprimand you. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com