206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Bluebell Inn & RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (250) 774-6961
CGID5393

Bluebell Inn & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   5   1   2   8   4   8   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Overpriced for a grossly overgrown parking lot. Bath house is in need of major renovation. Wi-Fi was nonexistent. Price is with Good Sam card. Would we stay again? NO! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Park is located behind a gas station which is convenient and an older motel with a convenience store. We were not told on check in that the water must be boiled in order to use it, but thankfully the neighbors told us. Park was dirt and the only two spots with rigs were in the mud while other dry places were available. Trash around the dumpster and an old mattress laying there too. Looks as though people in the back in spots are there long term and some had lots of things outside so it looked trashy. We would bookdock rather than stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
This campground is basically mud and puddles, however, it is a quiet place with power, water and sewer to spend the night. We found the Wi-Fi to be excellent. The rate was reduced because the restrooms were closed for "safety reasons". They did not specify what the safety reasons were. Didn't affect us because we are self-contained. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This is not as good as a Wal-Mart parking lot. At least Wal-Mart parking lots are not muddy and do not charge $27/night. No wonder they are not full. A real dump. Only stayed here because we drove a grueling 286 miles from Dawson Creek through rain, sleet, and snow all the way. We could not even put all of our slides out due to picnic tables being piled up on the side where our slide is. We were too tired to go in and complain so we just left the slide in and are only spending the night. The place is a mud-hole. I have to carry my pup to find a small grassy spot for her to potty. Would not recommend this place - nor recommend it to anyone. Believe me, if you can find a Wal-Mart and dry camp or a spot along side of the road, do that before you stay here and waste $27. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Never stay here or anywhere else in Fort Nelson. The sites are poor and washrooms look like they need total re-vamp. I would not recommend this place to camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Stayed here for 2 weeks in a 5th wheel. This is friendly place to stop. Attendants are very helpful. Facilities are very clean, don't recall any odors, as previous review, must have bad sinus. As with all Northern campgrounds, this one is gravel. In all the time we were here, never seaw anyone drag stabilizers, must be VERY LOW! Pull throughs are a little narrow but you are only here over night. WiFi was great strength and speed is good. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
This is basically a large gravel parking lot behind the motel. I could not back into the site I was originally assigned because of a drainage channel that ran along the front of that and several other sites (my trailer is low to the ground and my stabilizer jacks drug on the ground when I crossed the channel). We had security-enabled internet access at the site and it had very impressive speed. I would look for another park to stay at if I were staying more than one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Park consists of pull-through spots on a gravel lot behind a gas station, motel & small market. Restrooms were clean but had funny smell. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
Fine gravel campground located behind motel. Okay place for a quick overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Hidden behind the motel, many of the sites were in mud puddles. Otherwise, it was clean, sites were level. Diesel fuel sold in front of the motel was the highest ($6.08/gal) I've paid in Canada. It's big-rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
Entry to the park was difficult due to road construction and trucks parked in the store parking lot. Getting a 40' MH and tow into the sight was a challenge. Some deep ruts due to recent rain. Some of the staff were not very customer oriented. Overnight only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Choices are limited in Ft Nelson. Basic site in gravel lot, but expensive for what you get. The sites are behind the Blue Bell Motel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$23
When in Fort Nelson, it's a toss-up between this gravel parking lot behind a gas station or the larger mud hole at the West End of town. Neither is someplace you would want to stay for a season, but both provide the basics. If I had to choose, I would stay at the West End Campground, only because they have a laundromat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
We stayed only one night with a rally of big rigs. The facilities were okay; no landscaping, gravel roads that were tight to maneuver, very little room between sites. The entrance was a little difficult to find off the frontage road off the highway. There's a great pub across the highway with really good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
We were very disappointed with this park. It was a gravel parking lot with spaces so close that it was extremely difficult to park. The WiFi did not work and none of the staff had a clue as to what was wrong. Bathrooms were clean, but already showing inadequate maintenance issues. The drainage is very poor and the interior roads and campsites become mud puddles when it is raining. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This is a gravel parking lot behind a motel. The pull-through sites are OK, but are extremely close together. The people in the RV beside us could not put out their slide because they were so close to us. The back-in sites are narrow and short. It was raining when we were there, and the drainage was terrible. The Wi-Fi did not work, and the staff did not have a clue how to fix it. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com