218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Four Seasons Family Campground was rated 2 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (856) 769-3635
CGID5403

Four Seasons Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
487
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   2   1   3   2   1   4   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
The park is wooded which is nice but the roads are poorly maintained. We camped in site 428 near a shower. Unfortunately, the only a single shower for men an women was open, it was not clean, the hot water went from cold to hot to cold. This shower served about 45 sites. Other showers and baths were locked. When we complained the next morning, they were unreceptive and acted as if we should be grateful we were able to get a shower. Clearly they did not have customer service in mind. Additionally, the bathrooms had no towels, dryers, or soap dispensers. Many of the sites are permanent and rundown. Recommend skipping this campground if you have other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
I did not expect much when we were able to make a holiday reservation 1 1/2 week prior. This campground could be a nice place if the owners made needed improvements. The entrance tells the story. They have too many old seasonals with decks and outbuildings in disrepair. We stayed In the 400's section which was nice (no seasonals). The water supply was little more than a trickle. The site was wooded and large. The bathroom which was a newer bathroom was very dirty There was no bench or a place to hang clothes. Several toilets were not working. The camp did not have pump out service. We chose this place because it was close, and it was the first time for a first time RV owner trying to camp on a holiday. I only wish the owners could see this place with the eyes of a camper. This place could be nice, but a bulldozer and dumpsters are needed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
All the previous reviews are accurate, unfortunately. This CG serves a niche market as a local "summer cottage" community. It has the feel of an aging mobile home park. We stayed here late in the season for a few nights while prepping our unit for winter storage, because it was one of the few still open. At that time of year, the only other rigs that were "road legal" were with us in "the field." All were contractors working on a project at a local power station. They were all friendly and very helpful, but had different priorities than retired RVers. The owners were fair to us, and promptly credited us for an overpayment. To be fair, this CG worked for what we needed, but we would not recommend it to anyone expecting a pleasurable camping experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
They mis-read the electric meter and overcharged us. It is hard to get in and out of this park due to roads with deep ruts. It is a real dump. Will never camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
The campground was close to the event we were attending, however I would not choose to stay here again as the office check in staff (2 people I dealt with) were not friendly nor accommodating. The water pressure was poor, and the grounds fair. Has lots of permanent sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Dirty disgusting, cheap looking rotten place. The manager is a total moron. They let all the city people from Philadelphia stay here, a bunch of low class losers. There are so many beautiful campgrounds to stay at don't waste your time here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
We stayed here over the Fourth of July. This campground was a dump, a messy, filthy place. The staff was rude: I just could not believe how they behaved. There was a ton of drinking going on, even at the public beach, the horseshoe pits and at the evening activities. Public intoxication at the lake while trying to enjoy my day with my children? Management did not care. The state police were in the campground, due to the fights and drinking. This is not a family campground. It's a place where all the people from the city can go party without supervision. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
Sites needed good cleaning. Lots of leaves, sticks, and some burnt cans, candy wrappers on site. Fire ring was filled to the top with burnt garbage. When we were checking out, staff was starting to rake and clean so hopefully the messy site was due to it being early in the season. A lot of run down trailers and tall grass gives this campground a very dirty appearance, Although the office/store looked very clean and modern. Sites are very close together, no privacy. Office Staff was friendly and very helpful when we couldn't get our cable working. Sent someone to the site and got it fixed right away. We did not use any of the facilities. Campground was quiet at night. If they would do more clean up and do something about the trailers that look like they are rotting away, wouldn't be a bad place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
Out of all the places we've camped in, this was the most disappointing. The campground is mostly seasonal and of those, most of them are dilapidated and falling into the ground. One trailer behind ours was vacant with the door open and hanging off its hinges. What an eye sore! If your rig is bigger than 20 foot, it's best to park on the field, which was a lot like camping in a parking lot but on grass. The bright spot was the Sundae Barn which gave you large ice cream sundaes and inexpensive treats. However, we will never camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
They should rename it Four Seasons Seedy Trailer Park. It's awful. Nearly all the spots are taken by well-rooted permanent residents whose trailers and mobile homes are in varying states of disrepair, and it is one big eyesore. The pictures on the Web site must be from another century because it looks nothing like that. And for $36 a night, I expected something more than the wrong side of the tracks. We didn't even stay the night -- it was that yucky. Got to our site, stayed about 30 minutes and decided to just drive home. Excellent choice. One of the seasonal people chatted with us and said she liked it there because in a lot of parks, if kids act up, they make you leave, but they don't here. Ummm, and that's good? Soon after that, we pulled out. The only good thing I can say is that we got a full refund. Oh, and that we never have to go back there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
This was the worst place we have ever stayed at. I agree with the previous post 100%. Also, we called ahead to ask specific directions and who every answered the phone was a jerk and didn't even know how to get there from the turnpike. Got out of there as soon as possible in the AM. A real disgusting place. Stay Away, Far Away! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2006
$36
This facility is almost all seasonal, with the normal moldy-looking trailers and trashy yards, with the exception of a transient area containing 24 sites, known as 'the field', where you're back-to-back and nose-to-nose with your neighbors -- a weird setup. We stayed there through Memorial Day weekend, suffering through a couple of days of craziness. The party people seemed to be regulars, and were standoffish to people they didn't know. The more permanent campers in the field were contractors working in the area. This place might be okay for an overnight stay, but we'll never come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com