206626 User submitted reviews online!!
Patricia Lake Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (715) 356-3198
CGID5411

Patricia Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   9   7   8   10   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
A little difficult to get a big rig in here but we had a back-in site. There are pull through sites available. Older park, heavily wooded, not much grass, mostly sand. Nice small lake with beach. The majority of the sites here are seasonal folks and we definitely had the feeling we were intruding on their park. First time we have been at a park where no one said hello. Owner seemed nice but not flexible in allowing our membership discount. We decided not to stay the extra night although there are nice things to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Stayed for 3 nights. Had a pull through site with full hook ups which worked well for our 45' motorhome. The on site owners are great and have a passion for customer service, cleanliness and organization. Approximately two thirds of the sites are seasonal with the remaining overnight. Everyone was very friendly and the entire campground was quiet and peaceful. Wooded campsites limit satellite use. However, they had the best cable TV connection and channel selection that we have ever experienced at a campground. Almost as good as if we had a satellite connection. Well stocked fairly priced camp store. Will return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This place was so clean! Very well manicured grounds. Rented small boat and went fishing for the afternoon, caught some small pan fish. Pretty lake: saw a deer, loons and a crane. Wish we had stayed more than one night, next time for sure! Staff lady is very nice. Campground checkin was easy and the campground store is well stocked. Bought a water hose at a reasonale price: no huge markups! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
We stayed here for 5 days. Great rustic wooded campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. There are seasonal sites, but all are kept up nicely. There is a Walmart down the street. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Site was a bit tight, water was 40' away. Sand at the site and park tends to get everywhere. Price is high for the area even with the GS discount. If you come here use the GPS coordinates because if you use the address it takes you to the wrong side of the lake. If you hit Hower, Pinemere, and Clark keep going on Hower and you should be able to find it. Looks like a good place for families. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Of wifi verizon mifi worked better good cable selection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
The park is carved out of the woods and borders very small Lake Patricia. There are lots of seasonal campers but most sites were empty during mid-week when we stayed here. Sites by the lake are down a rather steep hill that is not navigable by large motor homes. We were greeted pleasantly and allowed to choose our site from those available. They offer discounts for Good Sam only and would not honor any other cards. Sites were very clean and they are raked after the campers leave.One off note - the cost for a rowboat (no motor) was $40 a day - rather pricey. The beach was full of kids at times - looked like fun but it was too cool for us. Owners and staff were very helpful in recommending an rv repair company and in offering dining suggestions. There is lots to do and see in the area. The park offers easy access to Hgwy 51 (1.5 miles west of 51 off of hgwy 70) but is not near enough for road noise to be a problem. We stayed on a lakefront site with water, electric and cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
This is a VERY wooded park that is very rustic but beautiful. There is no way you can use your satellite here, but they provide free cable with a ton of channels. The WiFi is very good and plenty fast. The restrooms/showers are nice and clean; however, you have to pay to use the showers ($2 for 8 minutes I think). The best part of this park is that it is on Patricia Lake which is stunningly beautiful. The designated beach for dogs is a nice touch. The only negative about this park is the high percentage of seasonal sites that look pretty trashy; however, they are all together in another part of the park. The nightly/weekly sites are together and near the lake. One other positive is that they accept Good Sam as well as Passport America for a max of 3 nights (not on weekends). I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
We enjoyed our stay here. The campground was clean with lots of amenities and friendly, helpful owners. Beautiful lake and deer walking right through the park. We would recommend this park to anyone and will definitely stay again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
Had a great experience at Patricia Lake Campground! Large, wooded sites with a very convenient hook-up post for electricity and cable TV. Sewer hook-up was also convenient for travel trailers. Water hook-up required extra length of hose for this specific site, but not really a problem. Spotless bathrooms that always smelled fresh. Lots of seasonals who were very nice. Very generous wood bundles for sale. Lake is small but swimming area includes a separate "dog beach". A nice touch for dog owners! Overall: a great weekend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
This is a nice campground located off Highway 70. We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Michigan, would recommend this campground. Also be sure to check out Jim Peck's Wildlife Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$29
This Northwoods campground is conveniently located off Highway 70 east - only a couple miles from town. The campground is very clean and well kept with approximately 30 overnight sites. There are a couple of pull through sites with easy access and quite a number of large big rig friendly sites as well. There is also an office with limited rv supplies, groceries, ice, etc. Campfire wood available for purchase. I would highly recommend this peaceful Northwoods setting. We stay at this facility frequently. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
Very nice Mom & Pop, Large shady sites with full hookups. Clean showerhouse . Grounds are well kept. They really clean each site inbetween customers. Close to downtown Minocqua. There are alot of fun things to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
Excellent location for visiting the Minocqua/Northwoods area attractions. Patricia Lake Campground is an older place that has been very nicely kept up. The sites are spacious, heavily wooded, and also very well kept. The beach is clean, as are the shower and bathroom areas. The playground is small and geared towards younger children, but there is also a basketball and volleyball area. There is a small game room. There are a number of seasonal sites, the tenants are pleasant and the children well behaved. When the playgrounds lights went off, signaling quiet hours had begun, the older kids that had been playing promptly went home quietly. We were impressed! The owners were very nice people, helpful and pleasant. The lake allows no motors, but is clean and very quiet. Paddle boats and rowboats are available. There are loons, turtles, deer and other wildlife. We will definitely come back to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com