214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Dells Timberland Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (800) 774-1514
CGID5430

Dells Timberland Resort

Camp Information
Sites
167
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   6   1   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Rate is for full hook-ups. Tidy park with large sites and easy big rig access. We arrived fairly late in the afternoon on a weekday during the off season so the office was closed, but there was an intercom to access the office, which quickly provided someone to check us in. The lady who assisted us was very friendly, we were given a lovely site and enjoyed a walk of the grounds. While a number of the amenities were closed, it was apparent this park has lots of activities to amuse families during the regular season and we were told if we wanted to use anything, just to ask and it would be opened for us. Prior reviews have complained about noise from a nearby racetrack but we didn't find it to be a problem. We would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Check-in was a breeze with the very helpful staff. They helped us park our 42 ft. rig in a lovely back-in site. Loads of trees and privacy: quite pastoral. They pick up trash at your site twice a day: good! The pool is quite nice and the library quite good, though it was located in a dark room used for movies. The only real detractor here is the very loud racetrack next door. Seems there are no noise restrictions, and there surely should be. Not the campground's fault though, but it's hard to believe they get much repeat business. Roads are pretty narrow, though, and some sites look rather overloaded. Overall, a nice place despite the noisy neighbors! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Would not camp here for free. Very noisy. There is a race track right next to the campground and these cars don't have a exhaust system on them. They run every day as people can pay a fee to drive them for 15-20 minutes at a crack, and you hear race cars during the week. Campground itself is average. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
Sites are small and cramped. Noisy campground with a lot of traffic plus can you can hear the race track less than 1 mile away. You can also hear the street traffic from 12/16. Campground is neat and clean in general with very nice owners which did make our stay pleasant given the noise. Location is close to the Dells which made it very convenient. Campstore does not carry much. We did not swim in the pool. It was clean but on the older side. Bathrooms are OK except the one's by the pool, those needed some work. All in all, the owners made up for the lack of amenities and space. Location was good too. Would probably not stay again because it did get a little too noisy for us. The race track had a fireworks show at 11:30pm which seemed as if it was directly over our campsite. Not good if you wanted to sleep. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$39
There are many trees with low hanging branches. It was hard to back into our site with the trees and narrow road. If the site opposite us had been occupied, we never would have gotten in. There was no room to park the car with the motorhome. This would be a nice place for someone with a smaller trailer, but I don't recommend it for 5th wheels or motorhomes due to the trees hitting the roof and the sides. The laundry room needed cleaning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
We stayed here while vacationing in the Dells. We did not experience any issue with caterpillars falling from trees, although we did have some flying ants crawling from their nest in the ground. The owner was called and promptly took care of the ants and we had no further problem. The showers were very clean and the campground was clean. The pool looked a little older, but was clean. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. Campground was located a few miles outside of town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
I liked this campground. The roads were tight..and hilly. My neighbor complained that he couldn't get his class A level, but I had no problem leveling my trailer. The pool was pristine, and the restrooms were clean, as were the showers. The only inconvenience with the showers is you can't adjust the water temp...Ohhh, it was hot enough, LOL! You had to push a button to get the water to come on, and it shuts off after a few seconds. That was a little annoying, but we didn't have a problem dealing with it. The campground has some seasonal campers that look like they've been there too long, but I liked the trees and the rustic atmosphere of the place. It was quiet at night. I found this campground very relaxing after hooping it up at Mt. Olympus all day. We spent 3 Nights here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com