214909 User submitted reviews online!!
RV Village Camping Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (724) 662-4560
CGID5436

RV Village Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
325
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   8   4   5   5   9   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
This is mostly a seasonal park. They do have pull through sites, but WiFi is not available on them, only at the office which is only open until about 3 P.M. No cable TV, can get a few channels with antenna. Park was clean, sites were extra long and good space between them. Picnic tables and fire rings at each site. Was nice and quiet. We were visiting family and it was a nice value. Rate was for Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
Park is mostly permanent sites with only a few full hook ups for travelers. They do have a large open grassy area with water and electric available. Biggest issue were they advertise big rig access but the pull through sites are short and larger rigs (over 35') would have to unhook tow car to fit. Roads to campground are narrow and interior roads are potholed and muddy when it rains. Be sure and follow campground directions to park, not GPS due to big hill and tight turns described in prior post. On the plus side they honored the Passport rate for our 8 day stay. Our Sprint air card was slow and we did not pay for their WI-FI as signal was weak from our site. We would probably stay again just for the PPA rate if back in the area, otherwise we would try one of the other parks nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
Most sites are permanent. We were in a pull-through site that needed gravel badly. It rained most of the time we were here and the site became very muddy. No cable but TV reception was OK with antenna. Charged $5.95 for 24 hours of Wi-Fi then reception at site was weak. Verizon air card worked well. AC power was low. Golf carts are allowed so can be noisy. Water was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
This is a Passport America rate. I rated 8 because I feel I got my money's worth and I was lucky to find a relatively level pull-through site. Many sites would present a problem leveling. I arrived after the office had closed, so I picked my own site and it was in the water and electric only area (which was no problem) saving me $2. Getting to the campground might be a real issue for some rigs. The turn onto Skyline Drive is onto an immediate serious uphill grade. A car pulling a trailer would probably drag the hitch getting onto that hill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
We'd stayed here several years ago and have positive memories. This time we stayed three nights, two of which were weekend. There are a large number of "weekenders" that leave their trailers and occupy them only on weekends. They bring lots of noise and smoky campfires. We've never stayed anyplace with as many noisy (smelly) golf carts. Dogs are running loose and it is total havoc. We'll stay here again, but never on a weekend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Camped in the overnight section. While it was a pull-through, it was very short and unlevel. WiFi is a pay as you go service. Very quiet. Probably will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
This is a tough place to review. They have over 200 total sites, yet only 10 are set aside for "overnight" stays. The overnight spots are pull-through sites, but are somewhat uneven and a little short for longer rigs. Virtually the entire campground is trailers that are set up permanently, or at least for "the season." Most of the trailers seem to be used as vacation homes. This means on that weekends (and I assume during the summer) the place is full of families and kids. The main activity while we were here seemed to be folks riding around the campground in golf carts. Not very relaxing to an overnight guest. But starting Sunday night the place was absolutely peaceful and quiet. Cell phone and broadband reception were good, and the campground laundry facility was fine. So we would rate this as an OK place to overnight for a day or two, especially if you avoid the weekend. Otherwise, not a destination stop for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$14
I have to disagree with some of the previous postings. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This park is very well maintained. This is one of the few parks where the majority of the seasonal sites are very well taken care of and neat looking. Yes, the pull through sites are a little off level, but we are in a hilly area. The 50 amp power and water pressure was very good, and interior gravel roads are in good condition. This is a very nice park, and we would use this park again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$14
Rate is for Passport America. Not sure because we were PA that we got a site with reverse side hookups and two sets of the "lego blocks" to even attempt to level our motorhome, but we would not stay again. OK for a quick overnight, assuming one can stand the repeated falls out of bed from the slopes. Staff was not all that friendly or accommodating. Not sure what else was around, but would look harder next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This park has a two sides, the seasonal side which is fairly busy, but shaded sites and the temporary sites "on the hill". I prefer the hill side it's treed and away from the permanents so it's quieter. It seems more like camping. The owners can be a little gruff at times. Sites are average size but are sloped, making it hard to level in some cases. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Nice campground, very quiet until holidays. Nice pool, tennis courts, basketball, free mini golf. I stay here twice a year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$14
Passport America rate given. Normal $28. We stayed 2 night for $28.00 total. Site was a pull through and very uneven. This park is set up for seasonals more than travelers. Was close to outlet malls. I would stay here again. Nothing was open yet due to the time of year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
I have not stayed at this campground BUT there is a serious omission in the driving directions provided by the campground website. On highway 62 from I-79, there is a NARROW, LOW-CEILING tunnel under railroad tracks. I have confirmed with the campground that the tunnel has a ceiling of LESS THAN 12 FEET. If you are considering a visit to this campground, definitely get specific directions from the office. DO NOT take the exit off I-79 and follow highway as the website suggests as a possible route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$13
We picked this campground because they offer Passport discount. Our first site was 190. When we went to plug in, we found a note on the electric box stating that the 50 amp was wired wrong and to "use at own risk." A volunteer who is also an electrician came down to check out the problem. Bottom line is there was significant power differences in the 50 amp plug. So, we moved to space that was next to the beginning of that electric circuit. Space is very awkward to get into due to pine trees and not even close to level! However, the electrical connection was better and more stable so we stayed. Campground has a lot of seasonal campers, and a lot of kids. The hiking trails are nice. The surrounding area is interesting so we are planning to spend the week here. Staff in the office are helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
I was at RV Village in Mercer, PA tonight, visiting friends, and would like to take an opportunity to write a review of the park. Our friends were on site 105 (w/e). Their site was grassy, and dry ground with good run off. The 1-107 loops are W/E only, most of these sites are at least partially shaded, and provide ample room to accommodate large rigs. I think that these loops are an excellent area for a group camp out weekend. Whatsmore is that there are no permanent campers in these loops. If you need full hook ups though, the pull-thru sites are evenly numbered 172 through 192. These sites are partially shaded, but seem to be really close together. Today was a dry day and these sites show the effects of soil erosion. One year ago, I visited friends camping in these sites and recall that the ground was terribly muddy. The rest of the 109-260 loops appear to be permanent campers, complete with golf carts (tonight was the Golf Cart Poker Run) :roll eyes: There may be an occasional transient site available within. Rates seem simple enough. $22.00/night for Motorhomes and Trailers. $18.00/night for Pop Up campers. There is no extra charge for children. Moreover, there is no charge for visitors (unless staying overnight). The camp store only has essentials. But grocery store and RV dealer are only a few miles away. Late this afternoon the pool was full of people. The evening's activity was BINGO. After dark, was the Golf Cart Poker Run. My overall, personal impression is that RV Village is family friendly and family affordable. I would be very happy to camp in their 1-107 loop, and recommend these to my friends and anyone else looking to stay in Mercer, PA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
If you're looking for a quiet place to relax and regroup, this is NOT your spot to do it in. This campground is a family campground and there are a lot of kids running around both on bicycles and in golf carts. They also have a problem with barking dogs..don't seem to be too interested in controlling either the dogs or the kids. The sites are wooded, we had one with full hookups. They do have WIFI now, but it's $3.95/day and has a very poor signal unless you're right under the router. Don't think we'll be back... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
My husband and I had a nice weekend. Our site didn't have grass because of the pine trees we were under. Out site had water and electric, we asked at the office which sites had sewer. There are only 11 sites with all three hookups. The rest are permanent sites. They also stated they like to keep the pop-ups in a certain section (near the bath house). At the end of your stay we went to reserve a site for Labor Day and she wasn't very nice. We asked to be in a certain area because we wanted to be near our friends with full sized campers. I think she wasn't accommodating because we have a pop-up but we don't need to be near the bath house because we have a toilet/shower combo. That was the only time the staff wasn't friendly or helpful. Also, if you like to fish they have a catch and release pond. I didn't see that stated on their website. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$13
The campground is clean and has many activities for families. One side of the campground has full hookups. The other side has water and electricity only. We camped on the side without full hookups. We were able to get a 50% discount from the full rate of $26 because of our membership in a camping group. The biggest drawback was the lack of a hard surface at the camp site. Our site was a shady, grass covered surface which included a picnic table and fire ring. I do not know if the side with full hookups has gravel or paved pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$13
This was a very poorly kept park and was in a dense forest. The spots were short and not level. Very narrow and uneven spots. There was no space to park our truck. The park seemed to have permanent or long term campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com