219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Campers RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (931) 381-4112
CGID5439

Campers RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   3   5   3   6   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
When we arrived their credit card machine was broken. Luckily, we had cash. Easy access from I-65; fairly level pull-throughs; would be very tight if you have neighbors on both sides (we didn't). Looks like this had once been a pretty park that now could use some serious TLC. Very nice lady at front desk, along with good grassy area for dog walking, made this park OK for us. If you stay here, sure to check out Marcy Jo's Mealhouse (from the Joey & Rory show) down the road in Pottsville. It makes this park worth an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Overnight stop for us. We arrived late and departed early, so can only comment that the campground was perfect for what we needed: an open site and a hot shower. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
We were promised Wi-Fi and had it sporadically for the first night and then it went off. I was told at the office they didn't pay the phone bill, so no service. This is an important criteria for us, so we had to leave the next day. Sites are very close together. If you're just traveling through, I guess it is okay and the location is convenient, but it is low on appearances. It does have some nice grounds for walking your pets. We would not return unless nothing else was available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This is an older park and could use some tlc. They have some perms that need to clean up their area. It is so well located to some of the local sights that it is a shame it isn't more attractive. The park roads are seriously in need of care and the garbage bins needed to be emptied. We would stay here again because it's the only campground in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Old and neglected campground. Pool is filthy and unkept. Many sites are filled with trash. Electrical problems at most sites. Pull-throughs are back-to-back and too close to use patio awnings. Goats, chickens, ducks, ponies, rabbits and other farm animals are kept on the property. Management and staff seem uninterested in the campground customers. Office is scary. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
The park was relatively clean and kept up. There was a couple that did some singing on the stage and was nice. The cabins were not very clean and stank. We were there for an extended time, and it was relatively peaceful although the guy that helped run the place seemed too interested in all the women and was willing to give free rent for their attention. It was hard to enjoy the pool or activities with him lurking in the background. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
I reviewed this park back in April 2006 and wish to retract some of what I said then. This park is now an absolute dump and should only be used as a last resort. The operator acts like he really doesn't want customers any more. He claimed to have only one spot available when he had several. We tried to take that one but it smelled so bad of sewer that we got our money back - with difficulty - and left. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$18
This used to be a KOA. It is slightly run down but it has a location that is fairly convenient to the Nashville area. It is quiet and the price is right. We stayed a week and were comfortable with it. It looked like the owner was in the process of putting in some new sites - probably with 50 amp service. This park is located about a mile east of I-65 at exit 46 and it not listed in any of the major camping directories. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com