221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Joe Creek Waterfalls RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (541) 479-7974
CGID5452

Joe Creek Waterfalls RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   7   6   10   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
The most friendly owner/staff we have encountered in an RV park in 6 months. We extended our stay a couple days to enjoy the Rogue River. Location made it an easy pick. Pull-through sites for overnighters. Ours was spacious and private, easy to maneuver. Lots of natural space, great fenced off-leash dog park. Gravel throughout, but not a lot of dust. Our site was nearly level. Several permanents but they were very well cared for, and friendly. Very well stocked store as it also serves the surrounding community. The only real amenity is the creek and waterfall but because of the drought, there is no water. So, for the price it is a good choice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Great park! Less than a mile from the freeway but no noticeable traffic noise inside our trailer. Very dog friendly. Gorgeous river area. The general store in the campground has an excellent supply of foodstuffs and other goods at fair prices. Friendly staff. The free Wifi worked very well. The only negative are the coin operated showers, which should be free for 27 bucks, which is the Good Sam discounted price. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Not the place we had planned to stay, but we would stay here again. The only down-side is that the showers are coin operated, well, that and no cable TV. The facility is generally clean and well maintained, the dog-park is top notch. The store and office is open about 12 hours a day. It is far enough off I-5 to be very quite, but still close for good easy access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a basic campground with basic facilities. Bathrooms were very clean. No cable - could only receive two TV channels over the air. Staff was friendly and helpful. No road noise. Site semi-level. Wi-Fi very slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This campground is located in open chaparral woodland about 7 miles north of Grants Pass. It is a natural setting with interesting trees, rocks, birds and little lizards running around. Deer frequent the area during the evening hours. The "waterfalls" are a cascade feature along the creek, located at the bottom of a ravine. It is a bit hard to get to, but could serve as a swimming hole for teens to cool off on hot summer days. Facilities are minimal, with no pool or playground for kids, so I would not call this a "resort". Bathrooms are kept somewhat clean, however there were spiders, and the shower was coin-operated, which is an insult to campers who expect the cost of a shower to be included in the camp fee. The WiFi worked well from our campsite. The trees don't provide a lot of shade at some of the sites, and it can get hot during the summer months. This campground is fine for an overnight stay while traveling from A to B. The owner was nice and we enjoyed the view from the porch at the general store. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Close to I-5 for a overnight stay, yet far enough that you don’t hear much road noise. Very nice park with some permanent residents that you wouldn't even notice. Nice fenced dog run. Extremely clean restrooms and showers. Nice level gravel spaces. Over the air TV, but too many trees for satellite in our site. Turkeys walking through in morning. Cute store with lots of goodies. Joe Creek Falls in the park. We stayed here two nights and will defiantly come back again. Very helpful staff and owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Check in and staff were great. Site was gravel but level and hookups were in the proper place. Dog run was in a large fenced area with lots of trees. There is a very pretty waterfalls on the property. Overall a nice place to stay for a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This was our third and forth time at this park. It gets better every time. They have added a second dog run in the lower section and expanded the store. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. You frequently have wild turkeys walking through the camp in the morning and evenings. We definitely will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
We stayed here one nite and this is a great place to spend more time. The hosts/owners were extremely nice and helped with everything. Everything worked as it should. There was plenty of shade if wanted and open space if you wanted that. Extra large dog area if needed. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Best campground we have ever stayed in and were very sad to leave! The manager is so nice and welcoming! We really appreciate her hospitality! Such a refreshing change from dealing with impersonal online websites that we normally have to make reservations through. Joe's Creek Waterfall RV is immaculate. The grounds are beautiful, the bathroom and showers are large and clean and the camp store is very well stocked. The campground is just off of the 5 fwy and it is conveniently located to white water rafting on the Rogue River, to Oregon Caves National Monument and to many wineries in the Applegate Valley. Our group consisted of 8 adults and 8 kids ages 7-11. We had 3 trailers and 1 tent and stayed in sites 4,5 & 6. Nice pull through sites with full hook ups. The waterfall and swimming hole were a big hit with all of us and made us wish we could have stayed a few more days to enjoy it more. We did not experience any freeway noise at our sites. One morning we work up to see a group of wild turkeys walking past our site! So cool!! Loved this campground and would stay here again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
We recently stopped at this park for one night on our way south on I-5. We are frequent travelers on this route and often stay in and around Grants Pass, which is about our half way point for most trips. This is the nicest park we've stayed in so far. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The park was clean and easy to navigate for our 30 foot travel trailer. Our kids loved the view of the falls and the turkeys and chickens wandering about. The park is close enough to I-5 to be easy on/easy off, but just far away enough to avoid most highway traffic noise. We will definitely plan to stay here again. Unfortunately, the owners have the park up for sale - we hope that the future buyers take as good a care as the current ones. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Stayed here overnight on our way to the Portland area. Staff at office/store very friendly and helpful. The store is very well stocked with groceries, etc. since it serves as the store for the surrounding area. Sites in the lower area along the creek seem to be taken up by all long term tenants. The sites up the hill where we stayed were nice. We had a pull through site that was very level, located in a stand of oak trees, shaded, gravel. restroom/shower was very clean. Large dog run area was located across the road from our site, our Aussie enjoyed it very much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
Very nice park with terrific owners. Only a few of their overnight sites are suitable for big rigs. Quite a way out of Grants Pass, but it is still convenient to that town as well as other attractions in the area for day trips. As others have said, it is off the freeway and in a wooded setting so it is very peaceful and quiet. They have a fully stocked convenience store on site that even sells beer and wine. Nice place for kids as there is a creek and waterfall for them to swim in at the bottom of the hill. Laundry facilities are small and a long way from the overnight sites. The park is currently up for sale, so things could change if new owners take over. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
As noted in previous reviews this is a great little park about 10 miles north of Grants Pass. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are in great shape. The free WiFi is excellent but there is NO cable. Great dog park if one travels with you. Be sure to visit the water falls located on park property. They're about 200 yards down hill from the main park area but its worth the walk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
We full time in a 40 foot big rig, and it sooooo nice to stay at a small park, in the forest, by the waterfalls, and far away from the freeway. This is just a pleasant smaller RV park, run by the nicest people you ever want to meet. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Here is a beautiful little park in a natural setting just right for a family weekend. This could become a favorite spot for folks to return to year after year. The staff is helpful, the sites are relatively widely spaced. The creek and waterfall for which the park is named are a treat to hike to, and would be a wonderful swimming place in summer. Rental cabins are available, but they are unfurnished and must be rented for a month at a time. The pull-through site was generous in size. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Really nice check in staff. The main building had a small store inside. Gravel roads, gravel pads, almost level. The layout is kind of weird, but that was a good thing to me, since it's a change from the glorified parking lots that many other parks are. There is also a water fall and a small swimming hole that looked nice had it been summer. Would stay again, and would recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Very nice park and staff was very friendly. If you have dogs they have a fenced area for them to run off leash. General store was well stocked. Minimal highway noise. If they had cable TV it would have been a higher rating. Overall we are very pleased with this park and plan on returning for a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
We needed a place with no train, plane or traffic noise and that is exactly what we found. Didn't even hear a coyote or any wildlife. Easy to find following their website instructions. The general store/office is well stocked, and staff and owners helpful and friendly. We had reservations, were escorted to our site, help given in setting up, and he even cut branches from a tree so we could pull out our slide. The site was level even though park is set on sloping land in forest with natural waterfalls as well as a private section of Jumpoff Joe Creek. While we only stayed 2 nights, the WiFi signal strength was excellent, and free. There are quarters needed showers, laundry facilities, and doggies are welcome. Give this place a try if you need some peace and quiet. Gave it an 8 due to no TV signal, but not owners fault. If you want a forest setting, then one has to give up some things. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Incredibly lovely setting - we were there when the waterfall was full and the creek was rushing. The swimming holes would be great in summer. There is a fenced area where you can let your dog off leash - my dog loved this! Nice people, good Wi-Fi and one of the best stocked RV stores I have ever seen. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
The owners are very helpful and friendly. There quite a few permanent residences, but the rigs are clean and kept up well. This park is very pet friendly, it has a fenced dog run where you can take the leash off and let them go. The only down side of Joe Creek is the lack of TV reception. If this was improved it would be a 10 rating from us. We stayed 3 days and will stay there again. The store is well stocked with exceptionally fair priced merchandise, less expensive than most convenient stores. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
This is the second time we stayed in the park. We find it to be a delightful place with good shade trees and off the highway. It is a small park but the owner makes the effort to keep things in A-1 shape. We felt very safe and comfortable here. The creek is seasonal but when there is a decent rainy season it runs through the back end of the park and you can swim in the creek. By the way, it DOES have a waterfall, too. Yes, there are a full timers here but so what? They are quiet and the RVs they live in are neat and show a pleasing appearance. The grounds and pull through sites are on gravel and not perfectly level but that is what you have blocks for. We enjoyed looking for the wild turkeys that would wander through a couple times a day. The owner, and his wife keep a neat and well stocked mini grocery, too. We will be back if in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This park has 90% permanent campers. There are very few sites available for nightly or weekly campers. Those sites did not look all that level and would be a little difficult getting in to. All sites close to the creek are filled with the permanent campers, each of which has one to two vehicles. The roads and sites are dirt and gravel making it very dusty. Park is located off the interstste and is quite. The owner is very nice. The little store appeared to be pretty well stocked with a few staples. If you are looking for an overnight spot this campground would be fine. If you are wanting to stay for a week or month this is not the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Excellent, clean, safe RV park. Though the campgrounds in Grants Pass were also nice, it was nicer to be outside of town - the drive is 10 minutes tops. We almost stayed in town at Grants Pass, but Joe Creek is rural and comparatively quiet, as we preferred not having to be surrounded by commercial properties or be planted within feet of I-5. The owners are very hands-on, good folk who work hard to keep the place in order. Our rig was secure when we left it here: they kept an eye on it even when we weren't here. We had no problem moving the 35' rig around, and hookup/leveling was easy. The waterfall is at the rear of the campground, not at the front as one other reviewer stated. It's a peaceful swimming hole, plenty of water running. The store is amazingly well stocked and there are rental video DVD's. There is a mix of permanent and pass-through people, everyone is quiet and easy-going. Downsides? Not anything to really complain about. It's a good, clean place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Park is almost full of permanents. I would not say this park is big rig friendly either. And wow when you read the website then arrive you are shocked. Waterfall is a pile of rocks by the gate maybe 3 feet high. This is one park where the web pictures are very very misleading. The employee we dealt with was nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Excellent place with great Wi-Fi. Our dogs loved the fenced dog area. The owner was very friendly. This was a very clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
A quiet, rural setting with full grown shade trees and a very accommodating staff. There is a fully stocked country market. We enjoyed this park because of its woodsy uniqueness and the fact that it was our first time after staying at a park right off the freeway last year where there was loud traffic noise all night long. This park is off the freeway just north of Grants Pass and has excellent access both off and on to I-5. There is a large fenced dog run, adequate pull through gravel sites that will require time to level your rig, but the showers left much to be desired and at $.25 for a few minutes of warm sporadic mist coming from the shower head, I decided to go back to the motor home to finish my shower thus the lower rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This was a great place to stay. We pulled in a little late and got a personal escort down to our site. Most of the residents are permanent, but the grounds are very well kept. The convenience store had everything that you could need while out on the road. The waterfalls were a lot of fun to visit. Bathrooms and showers were quite possibly the cleanest we have ever seen. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Nice park. Quite a bit of shade, the grounds were kept neat, and the owners were helpful. A little noise from the freeway can be heard, but it is minimal. Dogs can be treated to a enclosed dog run, where they can run off-leash. We'll come back from time to time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Wonderful people running the campground. They even took my wife down to the see the waterfall in the golf cart since she has a leg brace that could have made the trek back tough. Sites are not huge by any means but our 36' motorhome with slides on both sides fit comfortably. There is a table at the spot, sites are gravel. Ours was pretty level use the legs to stabilize more than level the coach. Would have given a higher rating but they do not have a pool or spa. They do have a wonderful stream with a waterfall and deep pools to swim in however. We will definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Nicely kept small, new park, swimming hole, picnic area, cabins, laundry, tenting, fenced pet exercise yard. Store, well supplied. Friendly folks in the office/store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
We liked this park very much. This park is heavy forested. When we called for reservations we requested a site that had a clear shot of the southern sky for our satellite Internet dish and Connie, the owner, made sure that we got the only one that met that criteria. The less than perfect rating we have given it was because our site was not level. We liked lots of things about this park: the "middle of the woods" feeling; watching the wild turkeys wander the grounds; the separation of permanent residents from the temporary visitors; the store that had everything with staples, wine, fresh food and antiques mixed for a fascinating display; and the friendliness of the owners who made us feel right "at home". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$19
Gravel roads, country setting, residents in the lower portions of park. Friendly, helpful owners, store on site. 10 miles north of Grants Pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
This is one of the best parks we visited on our 2 week journey from So. Cal through Yellowstone, Washington, Oregon and back home. The owners went out of their way to make you feel at home. The campground was very clean and well kept, the store was very well stocked and the prices were reasonable. Our only regret was that we were not able to spend more time at the resort. We will definitely return on our next trip to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Would have given this park a higher rating if it had wifi reception and cable. They do have wifi at the office but the signal at the sites is way too low to be of any use. No cable and little or no TV reception, but that is really no big deal. Other than the above, this is a nice park and one I would definitely recommend. Very nice owners, decent sized sites (some overlook forested areas and are very private), 50 amp (great for A/C), well-cared for place. Easy on/off I-5 and yet no discernible noise (other than that distant "traffic echo"). About 8 miles north of Grants Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
We chose this park from the Trailer Life Directory as an overnight stop off of I-5. Much to our surprise it was an incredible park. Very rustic with natural waterfalls and swimming holes on a private section of Jumpoff Joe Creek. The pull through sites were large, with easy access and although the signal strength was low, Wi-Fi was free and accessible. It was a hot day and we were glad to have the 50 amp service. The general store/office has just about everything you'd need at very reasonable prices. The owners were very helpful and friendly. We found out that they purchased this once run-down park and turned it into this haven in just two years. In addition to the RV and tent sites they have three cabins that are rented monthly. They have laundry facilities and a fenced in doggy run with waste scooper and can. We will definitely plan to stay here again. It's refreshing to find a park that really caters to its customers. Good Verizon cell reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com