220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Duckett Mill COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (770) 532-9802
CGID5455

Duckett Mill COE

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   9   10   8   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This park is clean and under utilized. I wish the COE parks were open year around. The fall is the best time of year. We had a great shaded spot and absolutely no traffic! The hose making rounds was the only vehicle we saw. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Nicest campground yet. Like all COE campgrounds, this one is very well maintained with large, well spaced sites. This CG has a great beach area on the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This campground is wonderful. The pads are paved and fairly level. The lake views are nice and many of them have trails to the water which make it nice to pull the boat up on shore. The sites are shady and have plenty of room for canopies and chairs. The overall campground was very clean and well kept. We have stayed here several times and never had a bad experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
My family absolutely loves this campground! We camp here about 3 weekends out of each month during the summer. The restrooms are much cleaner than I had expected, the sites are always prepped very well and the pads are pretty much level. We love the fact that the grills are emptied and the pad is blown clean after each guest. Dump station is easily accessible and well kept too. Our only complaint is that the park has such a short season! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We really enjoyed the couple who ran Duckett Mill-Grace and Clarence. They were so hospitable. Even came with their son to help us get our new TV up and running with the antenna. We were in Site 81 which was huge and right next to a jetty where we watched beautiful sunrises. It's in perfect proximity to many great places (Helen, Dahlonega, several state parks) and Gainesville is only 7 miles away, too. The only drawback was no sewer connection, but for the money, it's the best deal around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Great COE park that had plenty of shade. We had a nice back-in site that was on the lake, fishing out the back door. Very helpful staff and nice quiet spot. Only down side was the lack of sewer, but certainly not a reason to miss this great deal. Close to shopping, Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
Nice COE park. Restroom problems have been corrected. Many waterfront sites with water access. Our neighbors on both sides had boats pulled up on their shoreline. Areas between sites have been left rustic. Lots of privacy, trees and shade. Great cell phone reception, but only picked up four TV stations. Very friendly camp hosts and workers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
Park is showing some wear. Missing shower heads, no bench and no hooks. Forced to put clothes on the floor. The COE usually runs a tighter ship than this. Staff was very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$13
A very nice and well taken care of COE campground. The hosts are very helpful. Beautiful lake front sites. Bath house was close and clean. My satellite dish looked out real good, but I did not do well with antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nothing much has changed since the last review in 2007. Still a nice campground. Many sites close to the water, many with good deep shade. Probably one of the nicer COE parks on Lake Lanier. Campground hosts very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
The campground was full, but the sites didn't feel crowded, though some of the sites are close together. We were in #88 with my sister is #89. #90 is directly in front so they were mere feet from the back of a motorhome, but at least it was the back. The showers on Saturday night were our only problem. A youth group was there so there was quite a wait about 10 pm. By the time the showers were open, the water was COLD! Next time, we'll have propane for our water heater so we can use the outdoor shower. Overall, we would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
This is a fantastic park with large, private sites right on the lake.Level concrete pads with huge patios.Big bang for the buck.We spend many weekends there & will continue to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
I would give this park a higher rating, but there is no sewer hookup. It has sights with great views of Lake Lanier. The sight we picked had limited water access, but the park has a beach and a boat ramp. This park, like the other COE parks on the lake are spacious and excellent parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com