218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Crown Point RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (503) 695-5207
CGID5464

Crown Point RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   7   9   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
A very nice little park with very friendly folks. Maneuvering's a bit tight, but doable. Site was a bit off level. Rate is full rate-- no PA in June. Park entry is on a curve in the road, so access and egress can be tricky. Manager watched traffic for us on departure. Arriving, we took Exit 18, avoiding grade and tight curves (40ft MH with tow). When approaching the park from west, look for pale green commercial buildings on the right. Entry is on the right IMMEDIATELY after! Managers interrupted their dinner to greet us. Park is very well kept, with trees, very pleasant atmosphere. We just stayed one overnight, but they were very helpful with sightseeing info, etc. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
We stayed here 2 nights as part of our tour of the Columbia Gorge. When we arrived, we had a mechanical problem and the manager of the RV park was very helpful in advising a mechanic who could help us and called first thing the next day to see if it was possible to get our service done. Also, we were allowed to pitch a screen tent for myself & my dog as my husband took the vehicle into be serviced. What could have been a very negative experience was resolved satisfactorily and enabled us to enjoy the area. We would return to this campsite on our next trip to Oregon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Nice little RV park in Corbett, east of Portland. All but one spot filled with monthly renters but they evidently keep the one pull-through for overnighters. Right on old Hwy 30, a great place to stay while visiting the Columbia Gorge. Great Wi-Fi and antenna TV reception. Friendly managers. Rate was only $17.50 with Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
We stayed here for a week while checking out the area. This is a nice small park with level sites and good utilities. All sites but one are back-in. There is no cable but we were able to pickup several TV channels using our antenna. The Wi-Fi is very good. We took exit 22 to the park but it is a very steep road with tight turns, exit 18 is much better. The hosts are very nice and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Small park, only 21 sites, mostly monthly renters. In a very small town 20 miles east of Portland. No cable TV, but satellite signal is good. Wi-Fi signal was strong and free. No pool or spa or store. Some trees. Clean laundry and restroom. Gravel pads, grass and table at every site, quiet. Well maintained with very friendly and helpful on site managers. We stayed 5 nights to tour the Columbia Gorge, Mt Hood and Portland. $17 for pull through with full hook ups with Passport America. We would stay here again. Don’t use the GPS directions, follow the directions on the web site page. The GPS will send you on a very narrow, windy and steep road. Take exit 18 off hwy 84, not exit 22. Turn into the parking lot west of the fire station, then enter the park to avoid a very sharp turn. Only discount available is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
Very quiet rural location but just a few minutes from the Interstate. Friendly and helpful staff, wide and spacious sites, some open others with trees, would stay again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Very helpful and friendly staff! They go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. Park is small but nicely kept and clean. WiFi is among the best I've ever had on a campground and is free. No interruptions and strong signal. Lots are more or less level and gravel, green grass just next to it. Quiet and a very nice spot if you're in the Greater Portland area. I would definitely stay at this park again. Make sure you use I-84 exit 18 (and not 22). Takes you longer but you avoid a very steep grade hill. When you approach the fire station on the right hand side in Corbett, pull in before the fire station and drive around it, especially if you have a big rig. The actual turn is just after the fire station, but quite narrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
A nice LITTLE well maintained park, rate is passport America. WiFi was good, AT&T had good signal. Park had quite a bit of road noise. Otherwise ok. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
… Crown Point RV Park is small, quiet and maintained well. We utilized our Passport America discount. For $15/night, full-hook, great wifi and convenient location to the Columbia Gorge & Hood River areas as well as Portland. Traffic noise can be loud at times, but otherwise we were pleased with our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
Don’t take exit 22 off Interstate 84; 1 ½ miles of 10% uphill grade with switchbacks and hairpin turns—use exit 18 instead. Cash or checks only. Wide gravel streets and mostly level gravel pads. Easy parking. Very good laundry. Larger than average sites, grass between sites. A table at every site; no fire rings. Mature trees. Excellent maintenance. The several permanent residents have well maintained sites. Relatively quiet. Helpful & friendly staff. One to two bar Verizon signal. Fourteen channels broadcast TV. Robust 7-9 Mbps Wi-Fi. Robust single stream recycling program. Discounts: AAA, Seniors, Passport America, Escapees. We would happily come here again. Many interesting Columbia Gorge features nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Thanks to those that posted to use exit 18 not 22. The road from Exit 22 off I-84 is very steep and about 6-8% grade for about 4 miles. Exit 18 off I-84 is much better. Entrance is right past the large green fire station and can be missed easily. We stayed here for 10 days and found the place very quite and clean. Back in sites are easy to get into. The owner is friendly and very informative of the area. I would stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Small, well-kept campground. Gravel interior road and sites with grass between. Lots of shade. Four sets of older laundry machines, reasonably priced. No playground or place for children to play. Entry off the highway is obscured and requires care in and out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
YES! A gem in the rough is the best way to describe this small, but very attractive RV Park. A short distance from Portland, yet in the country. Plenty of space between sites with grass. Some puddles when raining, but enjoyable for us Arizonians. We had fun reuniting our child self with puddles! Friendly staff and just a nice park for our needs. CampclubUSA gave us 50% up to 2 weeks. Strong WiFi. Wife judges a park by it's laundry and this has one of the best! DO Not use Exit #22 from I-84. YES: use Exit #18. Tads Chicken 'n Dumplings on Historic RT #30 is an excellent place for dinner. We will return to this park when we come to visit our daughters in Portland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$13
Beware the road into this park. If you have anything more than a smaller RV, DO NOT take the route that takes you on I-84 to exit 22. This has a steep 10% grade and is windy with tight blind corners. It closed when there is ice; nothing can go up it. Instead go through Troutdale on Crown Point Highway. Bring your waders if it is raining. My space had 4" inches of standing water when it rained. This I would describe as a beautiful scenic old rustic park. Has what you need but no cable. I got enough over the air stations to keep me occupied. They take Passport America We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
With such a few number of sites, you would do well to have a reservation to stay here. Only minutes off of the historic gorge highway, this tiny park is clean, friendly and helpful. While we were here, the no vacancy sigh was up every day. A much bigger park a few miles away had plenty of open spaces at much higher rates, with less to offer. From here you can visit Multnomah Falls, drive the Columbia River gorge highway, see Mt. Hood, explore Portland and Vancouver and be only minutes from your RV. The park was quiet, with clean restrooms and spacious laundry. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Nice, quiet and small park. The office was closed when we got here at 4:30 pm. They had our spot reserved. The next morning we left early to run some errands. By the time we got back the office was closed. The next day was Sunday and the office was closed. Could not pay until we had stayed 3 nights. No cable TV and the WiFi was in and out a lot. Although we enjoyed our stay because our lot was not cramped and we had lots of shade. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$12
"Gem in the rough?" I'll agree with the "rough" part. We called to ask about availability for our RV, and the lady in charge couldn't remember the length of our motorhome (from the conversation that morning!). And while it was nice to have the Passport America rate for our whole stay (and we joined at the time of our visit), she seemed a little too eager to get her hands on her share of the commission. Would accept only cash for membership, no check or credit card. And as for Big Rig friendly: our RV is only 35' but the one single place she fit us was so un-level that we had our tires on blocks and the jacks extended fully, and we still weren't level. The W/S/E hookups were on the wrong side of the site, the showers were $.25 for 9 minutes, and the coin slot was outside the shower. On the good side, it was very quiet. But we'd find somewhere else to stay next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
This a precious little gem in the rough. Small, clean, quiet. Satellite friendly sites with a general store within walking distance. Restaurants and big city nearby. Full hookups with laundry. Stayed on Passport America ($12.50 @night)for the two weeks allowed. Nice people and lovely area. Will return. Perfect! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Nice park; small and friendly. Managers are very nice. Easy to find off the Historic Columbia River Highway near I-84. Fire Station next door, but only one call the night we were there. It is in a flight path for Portland airport apparently, but the noise wasn't too bad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We would go back to Crown Point in a heart beat. Great location, quite, friendly staff. Not a lot of things for kids to do. Great home base for checking out the Gorge, and all its attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$22
I wanted to update the latest information. They do have wi-fi. Not blazing speedy, but about the same as most of the places we camped at in Oregon and Washington. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
This is an absolutely beautiful park tucked into the forest. It is very quiet; no traffic, train noise or wind. Country store and gas was one block away, and beauty, barber shop and pay phone were on site. On the negative side, it wasn't really well marked and we had to stop for directions. The camp is actually behind the local fire station, so just drive into the fire station parking lot and go around back, and you'll see the camp. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$12
Do not take exit 22. Grade is very steep. If you take exit 18 to park, there is no signs until you get right at the park. If your not looking and going slow, almost stopped, you'll miss it and there isn't anywhere to turn a big rig around to get back! Nice, small park. You have to pay to shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
We were pleasantly surprised by this park. Some of the sites (the ones away from the roadway) were shady and quiet. About half of the park was occupied by permanent residents, and their RVs were generally well-maintained. Unlike virtually all of the other parks in the the Columbia Gorge area, Crown Point is not near the railroad tracks and is situated about a mile from Interstate 84, so it is very quiet. Also, this is the closest RV park to the waterfalls along the western portion of the Historic Colombia Gorge Highway. There is a little bit of airplane noise from planes coming into Portland International, but it's not too bad, and the planes stop during the night. The area around the park is fairly rural and peaceful. There is no WiFi, but the other facilities are reasonably good. The laundromat was very convenient, and the bathrooms were acceptable. (The shower requires quarters in order to operate, and the drainage is not great.) We were told by some of the permanent residents that it sometimes gets very windy, but I think that this is true of any place near the Gorge. I would definitely return to this park, the next time I come to the Gorge area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
This is a lovely jewel of a park, located on the old historic highway at the entrance to the Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area. Quite small, no wifi or cable and poor cell phone service, but still a great place to stay. Trees, shade, privacy, quiet and a great place to be while visiting the Columbia River Gorge. Space #10 is the best. The guy in the office was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. *CAUTION: DO NOT take exit 22 off I-84, unless you want to drive up a 10%, very winding grade. Exit 18 will take you a bit longer but a beautiful drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com