221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverview RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (907) 488-6392
CGID5474

Riverview RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   8   7   8   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
This is a very nice park. Neighbors are kinda close, but at least there's grass between the sites. Very long pull-throughs for big rigs. Wi-Fi was excellent and we were in the furthest site from the office. Cable was great and they had a lot of channels. Would absolutely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
We enjoyed our site overlooking the Chena River. Sites were close but the access was good. Internet mostly worked; could be stronger. Nice gift store and wonderful restaurant on the river with great food. Good location to stores and very helpful office staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Staff was very helpful. Sites were level, but a little closer then we like. It was convenient to Fairbanks and easy in and out. We were only there one night but we would go back next time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Nice park, easy in/out of the pull-through sites. However, all utilities are at the back of the site so you will either have to disconnect and park at the rear of the site or have long cords/sewer hoses in order to hook up if you park with your toad still attached. WIFI painfully slow many hours of the day and sometimes completely unusable. Park is convenient to North Pole and Fairbanks. Free RV wash area after a trip up the Alaska Hwy is greatly appreciated, it is a separate site so if you decide to wash your vehicles you will have to move out of your site or do so prior to parking. We would return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Nice big grassy sites. Weak Wi-Fi, good cable TV, very friendly staff. Free RV and car wash. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Not as quiet as their website would have you believe. A lot of traffic on Badger Rd. in front. Motorcycles, ATVs, etc. Wi-Fi very spotty...it's on, it's off, on, off. It was a little better by the office. Otherwise it was just okay. Not outstanding, just okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
This park was nice enough, close to Fairbanks (it is actually in North Pole) and the Christmas shops in North Pole, but we were there during a 90+ heat wave. The last day a caravan pulled in and they were not able to deal with the draw of two air conditioners per RV running and kept tripping the circuit breaker. We were asked to run only one. The caravan group were going out for the evening and were given permission to run their generators for their pets safety in case the power went out. There is a free RV/car wash (hose & water only) at the adjacent gas station. We asked if we could run our generator and use our power washer and were told we could. The laundry room was fine. The park hostess was friendly and helpful. There were pamphlets in the office from an emergency vet service. You never know when you might need it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
This RV park was nice but I gave it 7/10 because the river front sites it boasts aren't quite as close as they portray. Also, the office staff was nice but they packed all of us together in three rows and left over half of the park empty. Why they didn't space us out , I don't know. The mosquitoes in Fairbanks were horrible! That has nothing to with my review of the campground, just information for anyone visiting the city for the first time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
Started out with two nights and than added three more nights. Good level gravel sites. Not too wide, but decent distance between RVs like most of the Alaska commercial parks. Staff is friendly. Nice grassy area on the river bank to walk the dog or sit for awhile. Park is about 8 miles from the Fairbanks popular sights such as Pioneer Park and the Riverboat Discovery. The town of North Pole is to the east, about 5 miles. All in all, it was a good park choice. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
Stayed here for an extended period in a 45' Motorhome and enjoyed it immensely. Huge flat gravel sites with lots of room for our tow car and our 4 slides. Easy maneuvering around the sites and entrance roads. Quiet nights. Pull through and back in available in 30 and 50 amp with some shaded sites. Clean restrooms/showers/park area. There is a beautiful deck overlooking the Chena River and wildlife passes through. Friendly atmosphere; generous office hours with helpful staff; $2 clean washer/dryers; free Wi-Fi that worked for us all day through; free 32 channel cable and excellent reception; pet friendly; riverbank fishing; gift shop and less than 10 miles to major shopping. Many of our neighbors were repeat customers. Would refer friends without hesitation. Our go to place in the Fairbanks area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We stayed here 4 nights and enjoyed the town. This park is typical for most RV Parks on the road. There are some great places to park, some average places and some not so good places to park. Mine was good, our friends who was parked next door was not so great. Neither one would allow our awning to go out because of the tree(s), but we did not need them as the time that we were here the sun was always on the left side of the coach. They have a shuttle service here that you can take to most tourist locations, the fee for this was only $2 for each person. They will make reservation for you at most places. The bath/laundry area was big and clean. The only thing that I did not like is their cable TV. There was only 11 channels, in one of the largest city/State Capital for the state. The internet was in and out and when in worked great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Very nice park on the Chena River: long pull throughs, grassy areas, some trees. Fuel stop and convenience store on site, along with small gift shop. Free RV/car wash, which was a dirt pull through with long hoses, but great to have. Wireless access available but very slow at times. Good cable TV. Just a few miles to Fairbanks which offers all services. Really enjoyed our week stay here and would definitely stay here again. Nice laundry facilities, although busy at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Our only complaint was the weak WiFi. We could only get on late at night or early morning. Otherwise, this was a nice quiet place in a beautiful, riverside setting. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
After being assigned a site with low overhanging trees, we were given a nice pull-through with grass out front. There was a picnic table nearby for our use. Restrooms were clean. Wi-Fi was weak and spotty. Over July 4 the park was very full. Woman who checked us in didn't know anything about the sites except the length and when they were available. That is why she put us in an unworkable site to begin with. Busy park but well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Although park is located between North Pole and Fairbanks all activities are convenient and easy to get to. Some pull thru sites are quite spacious while others are a bit narrow, management tries to leave spaces next to narrow pull-thrus unoccupied unless campground fills up. Great laundry facilities, also has vehicle wash station. Convenience store and service station selling gas & diesel part of complex. Over the air TV reception available along with cell phone coverage. WiFi worked well during our stay although it is unsecure. Staff helpful and friendly, would stay here again, spent a week. Camped in 34' Motorhome towing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
This campground is in North Pole on the east side of Fairbanks, but very close to all the Fairbanks attractions and services. It is only a few miles to Fort Wainwright. Sites are level and spacious, with no landscaping. The laundry and bathrooms are dated, but clean. Laundry was reasonably priced. The Wi-Fi never worked the 4 days we were there, even though on check-in we were assured the signal was good throughout the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Nice flat sites with 50 amp service. They also have a gas station and RV wash site. Laundry facility was large and good price at $2.00 per washer much better than the $4.00 at other parks. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
This is a great little campground! Roads are in good shape and so are the sites. Grass in between sites, albeit sketchy in places but winter has recently left so they're gearing up. Good Wi-Fi, so-so cell services with Verizon but that's not their problem. It's very quiet here, which is something we look for. No satellite service, trees around the perimeter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Price with Good Sam. A nice park with large pull-through sites. Adequate wide. 10 minutes to town with convenience store - but gas is much cheaper in town. Quiet park when we were there. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
We stopped for a couple of nights and ended up staying over a week. Our site was long and wide with grass on both sides. We had full hookups with 50 amps, Wi-Fi was good. Park is clean and maintained. There are some potholes but no more than other parks. The park is closer to Fairbanks than North Pole though its address is North Pole. Easy driving distance to all attractions, shopping and restaurants. Cookie Jar in Fairbanks is good while the Large Animal Research facility at UA was enjoyable, they have Muskox. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
We liked this park enough to extend our stay. The office personnel is knowledgeable and friendly. You camp on gravel with grass between you and your neighbor. There were some sites with trees for shade. Most of the sites are pull through but some are back-in. There is 50 amp service with full hookups. They have a place for a vehicle wash. This campground is located within 10 miles of North Pole, Alaska and 17 miles to Fairbanks. Be sure to see University of Alaska Fairbanks Museum of the North, the Riverboat Ride, El Dorado gold mining and an evening with Mary Shields who was the first woman that completed the Ididirod. This is clearly the best place to stay when you are in the Fairbanks area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Nice park. Large spaces. Pitch 'n putt 3-hole golf course. I believe the advertised horse shoe pit has been retired, because we searched high and low and never found it. Nice lawns and picnic tables for each space. We had a big snafu with our reservations because of inadequately trained staff, but ultimately got things rectified. Cable TV and internet were both really strong. We enjoyed our stay. The only feedback I have is: I'd love to see them put in a playground for kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
The park is clean and mostly quiet. It is near an air force base and planes fly over during the day, but not at night: at least while we were camped here. The laundry room is very clean with lots of machines in working order. The Wi-Fi is excellent. The office staff is very friendly. The site was plenty long enough for our 38' motor home and our tow vehicle. This is a very good place to camp while visiting the Fairbanks area. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Level gravel sites separated by swatches of grass provided easy access but not privacy. Utilities were good though the Wi-Fi was slow at times. AT&T phone and data reception were good; the latter provided faster internet service than the park’s Wi-Fi. Laundry and showers were clean. The price is based on the weekly rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This park is well laid out. There is a stream within the park. The laundry facilities are clean, with several washers and dryers. $2.00 for wash and $2.00 for dry. There is a convenience store and gas station on site. There are areas for washing your rig and your vehicle. They provide the water. The managers are very friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Rate based on weekly rate for a FHU 50 amp pull through site. Roads and sites are gravel, sites are mostly in a large open area, but of good size and grass between the sites. Verizon cell coverage was good. Minimal traffic noise, and that is very intermittent street noise, not continuous freeway noise. Well maintained restrooms and showers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Stayed here in a 45 foot Prevost. One of the few campgrounds in the area with 50 amp power that you can get into with a large, over 40 foot, motorhome without being concerned about sideswiping a spruce tree. Park needs to trim existing trees as branches droop and brush the top and sides of tall motorhomes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
If we had it to do over, we would have camped at Santaland RV Park instead. We stayed at Riverview several days while we waited for our mail to catch up with us. We were at the very end of the season. Wi-Fi was intermittent. The much advertised car wash didn’t work. The “free” showers and bathrooms were unheated, which was a little chilly this time of year. The temporary front desk employee was clueless, but the owners who normally run the place would have been better. We ended up stopping by Santaland for advice about local services and attractions. Their staff were marvelous on the phone and in person and helped us a great deal. Riverview did have some nice features: It has a beautiful view of the Chena River and lovely paved bike paths nearby. Unfortunately, the ditch between the road and bike path turned out to be a raceway for local ATVs. They zoomed noisily up and down next to the camp at all hours of the day and night. The camp had a large laundromat with plenty of washers and dryers in good condition. However, the laundry room was dirty enough that I actually took my own broom and swept it out. I’ve never done that before. The weekly rate was not much of a discount ($15 off total), so we just paid the daily rate and left early. You pay a $5 deposit for a key to the bathrooms, showers, and laundry room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
This is a level, open park with mostly long pull-through sites. 50 amp power is available and the park is very big rig-friendly. It's a little out of the way but generally quiet. It's popular with caravans, but we were able to get in without reservations. Free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Many large pull through sites with grass and picnic table, free RV wash station, all services worked as advertised. Convenience store and gas/diesel on-site. Staff friendly and helpful. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a very nice campground. It's off the main highway and about 8 miles to Fairbanks and about 7 miles to North Pole. The interior roads are gravel and well maintained as the whole campground seems to be. Showers and bathrooms are clean and there is no extra charge for using the showers. We had a pull-through site that was plenty long enough for our big rig and easy in and out. There is nice space between sites that is grassy. There are a some trees and the shade was welcome because it was hot while we were here. WiFi was excellent and we also could receive some TV stations by antenna. There was very little road noise. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We intended to stay a week but extended due to a hospitalization of one of our party. Staff is friendly and very helpful and we had no trouble extending the stay. The WiFi and cable TV worked great; laundry was clean and had numerous washers and dryers. The shower rooms (about 10 individual rooms), laundry house and mens and ladies toilets were all locked and keyed to the same key that you paid a refundable $5.00 deposit on when checking in. All were extremely clean. They have a rather large rec hall and patio area fronting the Chena River which is nice to visit. It has gravel drives and sites with grass between them and there is ample room between all the sites and we saw some extremely large coaches in there that seemed to negotiate everything very well. It is located equidistant between Fairbanks and North Pole and has very very little road noise although there is an occasional aircraft flying overhead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
This is a large gravel base RV park with grass between the sites. Most of the sites were large pull-through's and spacious. We stayed here a week. The cable TV and WiFi were both working well and we didn't experience any issue with either. It was quiet and peaceful. It is located in the town of North Pole and within easy access, 8 or 9 miles of Fairbanks. We liked the campground and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Nice park that offered cable TV so we could watch Nascar racing at Michigan. The roads are all gravel and had lots of pot holes in the roads. With water you couldn't tell how deep they were. Not good. Other than that, a nice park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$1
Not sure of rate, we were part of a caravan. This is one of the better parks that we have stayed in. Good value with Wi-fi at site and CATV. Site was a nice pull through with grass between sites. Nice area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
There were roomy sites, private shower rooms, and the Wi-Fi was rock solid. The camp is outside of town. We were near road, but after 10:00 we never heard any noise. They had an RV wash and convenience/gas/fuel store next door. They also can book trips for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Nice campground with friendly hosts. Spaces were a little cramped and the WiFi didn't work. Convenient to Fairbanks but not right in the hustle bustle of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
We really enjoyed this campground. Many local area attractions nearby, and the people were most accommodating and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Very nice park, convenient & clean with easy in/out. Free vehicle wash station. BUT, they continue to charge a premium price & advertise cable TV and free wi-fi in both local and nat'l publications when neither has worked for 2 seasons. The Cable TV provider went bankrupt and no substitute available according to staff. The wi-fi shows a signal but no one can ever connect. The office staff just shrugs and says they don't know what to do and do not know where else we could connect anywhere in the area. We stayed 2 weeks and it worked one afternoon only. So, avoid here if you need internet to connect with family or do banking. We searched and found free wi-fi in library in North Pole. 10 miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
We originally booked 3 nights and had to extend to 17 nights due to a medical emergency. The staff (Dawn) was superb. They were able to book me into my site for as long as necessary and offered to move the RV for me if they needed the site for a scheduled caravan.(Wife does not drive, Husband in hospital). The Wifi, though it had to be rebotted several times a week was strong and free. The cable TV was good. The laundry was adequate though it would get crowded. $1.75 to wash $1.00 to dry (30 min.) There are great places to walk pets and they have a service station (with diesel) with the best gas / diesel prices around. Also a convinience and liquor store. 10 Minutes to Fairbanks. The campground was in good condition and a very helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com