223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Waterton Springs Campground (Private) was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (403) 859-2247
CGID5478

Waterton Springs Campground (Private)

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   3   5   8   6   2   3   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We were placed in a field with hookups. The site was extremely unlevel and we were not even sure where our site ended and the next one began. We were placed in an area with no restroom and no shelter from the winds in spite of placing a reservation for our tent trailer a month before. Restroom had bird poop inside. Did not try the showers. Paid for 2 nights but after 70 mph winds and little sleep we left after one. Location is the ONLY thing this place has going for it! We would NOT stay here again! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
The nightly fee was $30 plus $5 for wi-fi. The Wi-fi was very slow and did not work sometimes. I don't think it was worth the additional $5. There is a gravel road, down in a small valley. We still had good view of mountains around the Waterton Park area. It is a ten minute drive into Waterton Park and town site. There is Buffalo viewing within one mile. There are few trees in park. It can be very windy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We were late arriving but the proprietor was extremely accommodating and very welcoming & friendly. Unfortunately there seemed to be a lot of twenty somethings enjoying too much of a long weekend. The restrooms and showers were pretty dirty. We had to pick up empty beer cans from our site - so, we didn't consider this "family camping". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Large grassy area with hookups and numbered sites and picnic table at each site, not much else. There are trees around the perimeter. Laid back staff. Pay your money & enjoy your stay. Very windy. We did not stay at Waterton Townsite because of reviews that said it was usually windy there. Almost no people at the campground, very quiet. Very close to Waterton National Park. If I had it to do again, I would probably stay at Waterton Townsite instead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Not only were all the staff friendly, helpful and flexible- the choice of sites was excellent. There are ponds, small fields, trails, hills. Incredible scenery. The showers, washroom and laundry are the cleanest I've seen. A gem of a place- minutes from the Wateron townsite and without the wind! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
This park was clearly marked, "closed for the season", but I pulled in anyway. The proprietor was friendly and welcomed me if I was only overnighting. (which I had intended). He provided a quiet, full service level site on crushed gravel. An area of grass and a picnic table were part of the site. There were other campers in the park that worked in the oil business. They were quiet and rarely seen. It was just an o.k. park and I would probably choose something else if I was in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
No-one around when we arrived and 3 days on we still hadn't seen anyone. Left the money in an envelope under the door and that hadn't been collected when we left! No hot water - showers unavailable because we couldn't get a token (no-one to be found!!) No wi-fi. Terrible service (or lack of) It was the end of the season but open is open and someone should be around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$1
Drove into this campground hoping to stay for the night. Gravel road made it a difficult to drive in. The whole campground looks depressing. We were not impressed. The only nice building is the office. We waited in the office for about 5 minutes, nobody came out to talk to us. We decided to leave and head over to Montana instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
Please be aware that this park is not located close to Waterton town site. It is at least a 10 minute drive to the townsite. The advertising of 1.5 mi to the park gate is misleading. Sites are dusty and poorly kept. We left after one night even though we prepaid for several nights. Their refund policy is poor and I would caution anyone that is considering staying here to book only one night and 'pay as you go'. I bet that you will 'keep going' to another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Very nice owner that just brought the campground. Has entire family involved. Looks like old KOA. Needs lots of upgrades. Is very open and lots of views. Would stay again because of attitude of owner. Larger motorhomes that require good power take notice. 30 amp only and it is marginal voltage. As long as you are careful should be ok. We camped in hottest part of summer and had to be very selective on what we ran when the air (only one at a time was on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com