218572 User submitted reviews online!!
Tuttle Creek State Park / River Pond Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (785) 539-7941
CGID5487

Tuttle Creek State Park / River Pond Campground

Camp Information
Sites
354
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   8   6   6   9   4   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This park is very nice and clean, but they only have a few sites that have sewer hook ups. They need to spend the money to upgrade there sewer system and put in more sites for the longer staying individuals. Also they need to change there policy on how long a person can stay at one site. Moving every two weeks is very upsetting to us campers. When we come to camp we don't want to have to move to a different site after 2 weeks of stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$26
This is a very nice campground with level pads. Most of the pads are pea gravel/clay and where the full hook-ups are, they are black-top. I spend every winter there to trout fish and bird hunt. The water is mostly turned off that time of year, but they do have a few frost free hydrants that can be used to fill your holding tank. The staff at the state park office are very friendly and extremely helpful. The park has a disc golf course, playgrounds, and very small store that is open most days and a 10 acre pond where trout are stocked from November to March. The state park is located a few miles from Manhattan, KS. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
Excellent place to stay with nature's bounty at your finger tips. The lake is great for kayaking and canoeing and fishing. The trail along the river is an added bonus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
We're not sure which of the Tuttle Creek campgrounds we stayed in. It is confusing in the Trailer Life guide but here goes: a big, wooded park just below the dam, with many opportunities for shade. Pull through sites are 'arcs' off the park roadways, hook-ups are on the wrong side, no matter how you do it! No big deal if you've enough cord. We laughed about it. Bathrooms could best be described as 'institutional'. Reminded me of the penitentiary! Just kidding. Not the cleanest, and it took a LONG time to get warm water, but they worked. Rates are a little confusing, and you had to pay extra to unhook your tow vehicle. We chose not to unhook, and saved $50 or $60 by not going into town for dinner, groceries, and maybe a movie. Good for us, bad for the local merchants. Seems to be a case of spending a dollar to earn a dime, but hey. Let the state park people and the Chamber of Commerce battle it out, I guess. Next time I think we'll stay up north at the Tuttle Creek 'Fancy Creek' unit up north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
I stay here a lot and I really wish that there was someway that they could put in more sewer spots. They only have 8 spots with sewer and when you have to move to a different spot after 2 weeks, it would be nice to move to another sewer spot, and you cannot stay in the same spot longer than 2 weeks unless you have a special letter from the park. NOT COOL !!!! It is a very clean park, and quiet, unless it is game weekend or country stampede, I highly recommend NOT to stay there at these times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
It is a typical Core of Engineers Park, nicely landscaped and very clean. The showers looked like brand new. We were passing through so only stayed one night but would like to return. It is a great place to stay if you have son or daughter at Kansas State University to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
We have been here twice. The water was horrible. Brown in color and never changed. It's been that way for a number of years. We just go there cause it is close to a sister. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
This was a fun place for my family and I would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$14
New sites due to Corps work on older area. All backin sites - LOT of poison Ivy in area still. Crews still working to get area up and running - brand spanking new facilities. Have to pay for vehicle to access area and then camping fee as well - daily rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com