223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Beaver Ridge Family Camping was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (574) 784-8532
CGID5490

Beaver Ridge Family Camping

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
My rating was for an overnight when passing through on Hwy 31. Park was very convenient and easy to find. Office attendant was friendly. Park was very quiet. We parked on the grass at site 04. The permanent campers had neat areas. We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
The rate reflects Passport America. Convenient for an overnight stay, right off Hwy 31. There was no sewer hook up, but not a problem for overnight. The site was grassy and pretty level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
An OK Passport America park but not really our type. Thought we had asked for a 50-amp site but only got 30-amp through some mix-up. Made it through just fine by using our adapter box on two 30-amp plugs. Was a busy weekend since they had Christmas in July but the area we were in was quiet despite the activities. Would consider staying again but not make it a destination spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$14
Our rate was for passport America. When driving to this park, be aware of the turn near the entrance, it comes up quick. When we arrived the park had just opened for the season, so they were still flushing water lines and checking electric connections. We just let the water run for a while until it ran clear and then put on our filter. The sites were grass and level. They did not have sewer hook up, but the dump station was in working order. The rest rooms were old, but were clean. However these are the same restrooms that would be shared with the pool when it opens, so not sure how clean as the season moves along. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Nice grassy camp sites, fairly well spread out. No waste on sites. Pull throughs avail. A nice family runs the place. Negatives are that while they had functional bath/shower facilities, it is very old and decrepit and greatly in need of reconstruction. Also no laundry. Great PA for visiting Amish country and RV manufacturing. Free Wi-Fi was pretty fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
This campground is located a little off the beaten path but it was very nice. The sites are all grass and somewhat level. The area is very clean and the staff very friendly. The area is very quiet although there are very few coaches here at this time. There are some long term stays but we did not see much activity. PA rate is $15.00 and $2.00 extra for 50 amp. Good stop over for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
A nice, Passport park which has level grassy sites, good WiFi, a pool and playground for kids. It's a direct drive into South Bend and very quiet. They do not have a sewer which is a drawback for us. Still it was good for a couple days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Sites here are right next to each other, but there were relatively few folks there with us, in the middle of the week in July. The swimming pool is good sized and crystal clean, and we had it all to ourselves. Owners were very hands-on, friendly and helpful. Free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com