223589 User submitted reviews online!!
New River Beach Provincial Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (506) 755-4046
CGID5515

New River Beach Provincial Park

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   7   9   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
We arrived late at night and had to park in the front parking lot with no hookups due to our size. But they gave us a $2 discount. Walmart would have been cheaper, but we had a great walk on the shore the next morning, which gave us a good memory of that trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Enjoyed our two night stay at this pleasant park while we visited St. John. Our site #20 was level, quite private and wooded, with fire grate and picnic table. Staff had firewood available for sale. Roomy bathrooms with showers. Campground is up the hill, a bit of a walk down (we drove) to the beach area, which is quite wide with lots of people enjoying it on sunny summer days. Had more mosquitos at this CG than we saw most of the summer. Picked up one channel only: CBC, on our antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We were extremely surprised at the beauty and quality of this campground. The clean bathrooms/showers were spacious and had plenty of hot water (included in the price). Sites were private and were plenty big enough for our 26' fifth wheel and full size pick up. It was a little touchy backing in, but then again I sometimes have trouble pulling into my garage with my car. The beach is spectacular, and the nature trails have partial boardwalks. The beach must have at least 300 feet of sand from the shore to the water at low tide, and be around 1/2 mile long. The park staff are friendly and knowledgeable, but they do not enforce the "no dogs on the beach" bylaw. Be sure to reserve ahead, especially on the weekend. It is a grand park and we will definitely return here often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
If there was sewer, water or wi-fi this would have gotten an "8". The restrooms (in addition to a few out houses) were clean and the showers were modern with wheelchair accessibility. The walk across the street to the beach is nice, but we were in spot #2; it would have been a different story if we were in one of the many far away spots. There is a nice restaurant at the beach open until 7pm each day. The site was nice and private and mostly level. The power was 30amp. I would not want to attempt to pull a big rig through here. We would return here. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
I highly recommend this campground! The sites are very large and mostly flat. They all have fire pits, and charcoal barbeques and pinic tables. The washrooms were amazing, very modern and clean and I have never seen campground showers so nice and BIG. They even have a wheel chair accessible one, which had a fold down stool in it and was great for when I had to shower with my two small children. The only downfall was that they do not have water hookups at the sites, which we did not know about before we got there, but they do have lots of water taps located throughout the park to fill up at. Also, the firewood they sold us was not the best. It was a very small bundle, that was actually wet and we had to go buy firestarter to get it going. The park was very quiet, and there was always very friendly park rangers around if you had any problems. Lots of bathrooms, and even had outhouses in the spaces where there were no flush toilets. It was great to have the beach right across the road, and not have to pay to get in. My kids did get a bit bored at the playground, as it was a bit small, but they were not there that much as they loved the beach more. We have always loved coming here with our children, especially when the tide is out. The beach becomes huge with lots of sand bars and places to explore for crabs or dig for clams. There are clean bathrooms at the main beach and change houses and if you go to the less popular beach down the road a beach, where we go to avoid the crowds on the weekend, there are outhouses. We are already planning another weekend here! It is great to be so close to Saint John, but in the country as well We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
This park is very nice and clean, the showers were new with lots of hot water and pressure. We made reservations for the only pull through with power, (30 amp) by phone and didn't even need to put a deposit down. The staff is very helpful and courteous, but not real savvy on RV's. Be careful, the pull through can only accommodate a 5th wheel with slides of about 25 ft. Ours is 33 ft, so it was a tight fit. The tent sites are very large and secluded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
We loved this provincial park. The sites are shaded. Semi serviced sites have electricity but not water. Restrooms were kept very clean. A laundry and kitchen shelters were available. The beach is walking distance, we could hear the surf at night. The water is cold being the Bay of Fundy, but the beach is sandy and great for sunbathing. There are hiking trails and a small restaurant "The Gull and Herring". We will definitely go back to this quiet, nice campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
I am not quite sure how many campsites at New River Beach. Over 50 with electricity. The big beautiful beach is within walking distance. You have to keep track of the tides because it is on the Bay of Fundy with the biggest tides in the world. There are walks along the seashore and when the tide is out you can walk over to inlets with nature trails and islands. The sand is good and a great place to run. The park at the beach has a playground, restaurant, store, volleyball courts. The campsites are private but need to be check out to make sure you are level. Big rigs might have some problems here. It is a relaxing place and the employees at check in were friendly and very helpful. Plan to go back to this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$22
This is another really nice Canadian Park. The outstanding feature is the beach, which is white sand and great for walking. The camping area abuts a pretty picnic area that looks down on the beach (a great place for lunch). The sites are large, well vegetated, and private. Potable water is available to fill your tank, since the sites have electric only. The restrooms and showers are spotless and new. The park is quiet and well-run, but a little remote; so shop for groceries either in St. Johns or Calais/St. Stephens. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com