224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 121 user reviews. Phone: (970) 484-9880
CGID552

Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   5   7   9   7   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$50
This RV park is big rig friendly but it is quite a distance from the Interstate which means no traffic noise but there is a train track nearby. Sites are sufficient in size for a 45' motorhome, level and graveled. The staff was courteous. The cable TV and Wi-Fi worked. It appears there are a lot of permanent residences. Due to the price and the location, we would only stay here again if we couldn't find another RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$49
Nice destination park for families but we don't use most of the amenities so it is an expensive place for us. We were not happy when told we could not put up a small pen for our two small dogs. They also wanted to charge $10 if our friend visited our RV. Will only stay here again if we can't find someplace else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
First impressions mean a lot. Well, we got in 90 minutes early and they told me that we’d have to pay extra if we registered early. Check in time: 1 PM. So we decided to go eat lunch and come back at 1 PM. When we came back, I asked about firewood and they told me that it would cost $5 a day to rent a fire ring. I was flabbergasted! They have all these other amenities but NO fire ring? That’s what camping is all about! The Internet is slow at best. The cable TV is 12 channels. Beautifully maintained camp with level concrete pads throughout. The other amenities I mentioned are: pool, fishing, horseshoes, ladder golf, volleyball and basketball. So I guess it depends if you want to compare amenities. We won’t camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$98
The staff was friendly, checked us in quickly and led us to our site, which turned out it had a hot tub on it. I recommend you look closely at the site descriptions on line as I did not realize we had signed up for this, though we did use it all three nights. The sites are level and large. Bathrooms are clean and the grounds are maintained, a little too well maintained. The sprinkler system went off at 1:00am, making a lot of noise and soaking our towels we had hung out to dry. A little warning from the staff would have been nice, though this was nothing more than an inconvenience as we found a spot for the towels away from the sprinkler. We would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
The park is very nice. Long, level pull thru with all utilities placed conveniently and grass between sites. Friendly check in and escort to site. As others have mentioned, the visitor policy is a little over the top. Our friends came to pick us up for a day trip to Rocky Mountain NP and were told that they couldn't get out of the car or they would have to pay $10 each visitor fee??? The campground is very clean, well organized and has a lot of activities for families. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Staff is friendly and helpful - no problem here. Facility is nice enough - not too dusty for unpaved roads; plenty of kids activities if you have them; close to town and bike trails; water pressure, and electric current good and stable. So, why not a higher rating? 1. Water sprinklers for grass areas are relatively uncontrolled - at least in the spots around our area. They leave mineral water on the cars, and RVs. 2. Policies regarding adult temporary visitors for a couple of hours/dinner seem oppressive. Can't understand why they should have to pay for access when they don't even use the facilities. Also disappointing is the fact they can't bring their small dog to visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We stayed here in June 2014, only for one night, but really wished we could have stayed longer, we got there early around 4 pm, so plenty of time to enjoy the facilities. We had a blast, we had 4 children with us, 17, 13 and twin 9 year olds and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. ALL the staff were incredibly helpful, warm, welcoming. We rode the bikes, did the jumpy pillow (ALL of us, mom, dad & the kids), we did the paddle boats which were totally delightful for our twins, they loved the animal themed boats and wanted to be in the graceful swans and the ferocious dragon. My brother drove up from Denver and we paid his visitor fee, which was only $10, certainly reasonable for all the camp has to offer, he didn't end up using the facilities much, but chit chatted with us while we played goofy golf. ALL the amenities were included in our price so we felt like we got a great deal! We paid about $90 to spend the night, but we had 4 children and one guest, and we ALL took advantage of the park. They do have a 2 night minimum, which makes sense otherwise you won't get your monies worth by only staying one night, they did not enforce this rule with us. I had no problem with the gate guards, they did not seem over the top and were very friendly. If you end up staying only one night make sure you get there early, as in early afternoon so you can enjoy the park. It was a little rainy while we were there and they shut down the paddle boats due to lightening, but it quickly passed and we got to do the paddle boats again. Overall this is an OUTSTANDING park, and I would stay here again in a heart beat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$52
Pulling up at this resort felt like pulling into a maximum security prison! The fence and guard were quite intimidating! Once inside though we were met with randomly accommodating staff. There are a lot of them, and they were pleasant enough, but wouldn't call them "friendly." There are lots of facilities/activities outside, but the "library" left a lot to be desired as there were no games and few books. Nice shower facility, huge laundry facility, and nice looking cabins. Liked the "chuckwagon" but didn't try the food. The office seemed to have just about anything you could need for a couple day stay. Dislikes: The feeling of strict rules including No visitors without a fee! I kind of understand because there are several "free" activities, but the stringency with which this rule was discussed felt like just too much! Also, didn't like the fact there were no planned activities. You are on your own to enjoy the outdoor facilities. If you want a planned card game or a movie night or something you are pretty much on your own! Probably wouldn't stay here again as it seems to cater to families and is far from anywhere. But for two nights it was more than adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Great park with lots of things to do. Wide streets and good spacing between sites. Internet solid but slow. New rules. All activities are free and included: boats, fishing, miniature golf. Only strange rule was a charge per visitor if someone wants to visit you in the park. Probably doesn't happen that often and may be due to it being a college town. Strange none the less. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Our paved pull-through site was level, wide and long enough for our 40 foot motorhome and toad. Good spacing between sites. Very clean and well kept up. Friendly staff. Good WiFi but did drop out occasionally, adequate Verizon signal. Some trees but most were small and none blocked our satellite TV. One of the best and most reasonably priced KOA's we've stayed at. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
As full-time RVers, we have never experienced anything even remotely close to the degree of menacing behavior that the senior owner of Lakeside KOA inflicted upon my wife. She was simply asking why our guests were charged $26.00 for two toddlers to play on the playground. His response was hostile and threatening. He shouted insults at her as he followed closely behind her as she retreated from the office. I recommend that women do not enter campground office if the senior owner is present. When we filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, we discovered that BBB has lowered its rating of the KOA/Lakeside because the owners have failed to respond to previous customer complaints, and KOA/Lakeside is not accredited by the Better Business Bureau. The Lakeside KOA has disabled the online review feature on their corporate KOA website. We also learned that the campground food service cart is located atop the campground’s former sewage dump station. During the latest inspection (2012), the Larimer County Health Department rated food safety at the KOA/Lakeside as “Marginal.” The south-side of the campground is near an active asphalt plant and gravel quarries, with industrial noise/odors and heavy truck traffic commencing at dawn. I woke one morning to the pounding roar of a low-flying helicopter spraying insecticides on the corn field just 25 feet from our north-side camp site. The well water has a brown tint. There are occasional brown-outs during hot weather and power failures during electrical storms. Interior roadways are not paved. Verizon coverage is weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Stayed one night. If we had children with us it might be one notch higher. Quiet enough and site was comfortable. Told it was a 75' drive though, but that must have been to center of street. With 35' MH and Honda Fit we took up every inch and had a bit of trouble getting awing out. Tree pruning would help. Staff was courteous. My wife called on phone for reservation and it was like pulling teeth to find out what was available. Restrooms were marginally clean and there were two bath houses for a lot of sites. Men's facility had one commode and one shower. I bet it was fun to watch when that got filled up. Kids would like the activities if there parents would be willing to fork out money for each. Seemed to be fairly steep, but activities seemed ok. Food area was sketchy to me, but we were not there to eat. Cost was too high for what we received for a one night stand. I would look other places, but I think there may not be much around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This is a very nice central location to visit the local attractions of the front range of the Rockies and Rocky Mountain National Park. Not cheap, but worth the money. Nice clean grassy sites. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This campground seems to have something for everyone, especially for kids; although we do not travel with any. Well maintained, concrete pads, adequate site widths. Staff friendly. Although about 3 miles north of Fort Collins Old Town and the CSU campus, getting downtown is a snap. Recommend to anyone in he Fort Collins area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
This is truly a resort. So many amenities, perfect for family reunions as there are nice cabins too and a big pavilion. Kids were catching fish in the little lake. Our site was big, lovely cottonwood trees, nice pool. Very professional staff. We highly recommend this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Very tight for big rigs. Had to back out of a pull through, due to trees so close to front of lot when leaving. Fair WiFi. Very friendly staff... Need to pave the roads, but the site was perfectly level and concrete. Great eats within minutes of park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This is a great park with a friendly staff and excellent maintenance. Lots of grass and roomy sites allow you to spread out and never feel crowded. Great for families with lots of activities for the kids. The WIFI only stumbled a few times and mostly worked well. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$55
We stayed 3 weeks in this campground and overall enjoyed the park and the folks staying at it. Located conveniently in Ft. Collins, we enjoyed the amenities and the site's themselves were treed, grassy and spacious. Sites were paved and some had extended patios. The pool area was well maintained and they offered many activities for families. The only issue I could see is that although the work campers were busy and helpful, none of them could figure out how to use their reservation system. Even if you told them that you were willing to move sites. For example: If you wanted to spend 3 weeks, there would have to be 1 actual site that was open for those exact dates or they would tell you that they could not accommodate you. We ended up using the online reservation system since they could not figure it out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$47
The park is a very out-of-the-way park due to construction detours. The hosts were very nice. We were guided to our graveled site which was long and level. This is a typical KOA that is set up like a neighborhood. It was very crowded and busy. We had to leave going the wrong direction because it was the only way to get out of the site without taking out a tree. There is a lot to do if you have children (pool, playground, bikes). We would not stay here again due to location and crowded atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Very nice park. Lots a green grass, space to relax and very level pads. This is a great park for families with lots of things for the kids to do. This is our second visit in two years and we would stay here again. Only down side is the number of showers. What they have are nice, but just not enough to keep the lines short. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
This is one of the better KOA's despite the dirt roads. There are cement pads that are quite level and BBQ's at our site and the surrounding ones. The young children's play area is the best I have ever seen and is fenced to keep the little ones inside. There is a sand volleyball pit, an arcade area and other games. They also seem to have special events and meals but we were not here for those dates. The view from there is spectacular. The people running the park are helpful and friendly and there was a guard at the entrance gate the times we passed through. It is an easy drive to Estes Park and we enjoyed the tour of the Budweiser plant. You could hear a train but it was not as bad as most park. We do not use the public restrooms or laundry so I cannot comment on them. We would stay here again and will recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
Great park with full hook ups to stay at while visiting grandchildren and other family in the area. Very clean and well managed. All the staff was so friendly. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This is a nice Koa about 10 minutes from Fort Collins downtown area. The staff were nice and helpful. There is a small lake on the property. I would give it a 10, but they have dirt gravel roads in the park which made it dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$56
The campground is a nice family with children place, just not us as we don't have kids along. The site was level and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There is pizza delivery on site, good pizza. Don't think we will stay here again, just not us. The price is the weekly rate with KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$48
We have stayed here 4 times; two were good experiences; two were not so good. This last time was not so good. When we came through in July, we had a wonderful site with super Wi-Fi; their cable though is very limited. When we came back through in August, we requested the same site but were told it was not available. The park was almost empty when we arrived; the site we wanted sat vacant for 2 days after we came. We requested a level site and got that, "Our sites are all level because they are paved." When I replied that we had just been in a paved park that was not all level, the Workkamper snippily told me that she had a level I could take out and check all the sites. We were assigned a site in the back of the park at the opposite end of where we wanted to be. The Wi-Fi was unusable it was so bad; another fellow on our row asked us if we could get anything; they couldn't get on line either. We stayed 3 days, and it never got any better. We love Ft. Collins and would have stayed longer if we had a good site. At $48 a night, we felt like we deserved better. When we complained, we got, "Have you called Tengo Net?" We tried that and got put on hold every time. This park has many amenities and lots for kids to do. The pizza that you can order to be delivered to your site is excellent, and we enjoyed that. We'll give it another try but won't go into the back part of the park any more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
Great people, great park, stayed in site #100, Wi-Fi was good, previous poster? Would come back. Great place to spend a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$48
Quiet Park. Sites wide enough for slides. Lots of rabbits and their little pellets. Since the roadways are all gravel and dirt, it was pretty dusty when traffic passed or the wind blew. Wi-Fi was not good. But my Verizon Mi-Fi was fast. Near Ft Collins fantastic bike paths. Loved Fort Collins. A little spendy. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Site 99: Great staff, good sites, good cable TV, but the worst internet we have had on a 4,000 mile trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$52
Loved this campground. Nothing to complain about. Sites were roomy. The staff was available and friendly. The little dog park wa good and also shady. Ft. Collins a very nice town and this would be an excellent base camp. We like to walk and had plenty areas to do so: inside and outside the park. Definitely would return and even stay for an extended period of time. Even had 5-6 connections for internet so had no trouble. This park is what we thought KOA represented. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This KOA is not anywhere near I-25. You have to drive through a good deal of downtown Ft. Collins to get there. It's about 8-10 miles off the freeway. It is a nice family park, with lakefront access and water craft rentals. Definitely a destination resort. Space is ample, featuring pull-through sites easy access. WiFi was strong and average speed. Cable was good. I think We would look for something closer to I-25 when traveling through again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
A very nice KOA. We usually stay at this location when in the area. Friendly staff and well cared for grounds. Sites are nice size, and they have lots of things for the kids to do. We experienced a problem with the cable TV and when the maintenance man came to check the connection at the site he told us the whole row was bad and they needed to replace the booster for that row. We stayed a week and they never did fix the problem. The charges for the activities seems a little higher than most. Over all it's a very nice place to spend some time We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Stayed for two nights, a great Park. Nice sized sites and clean. Situated in a quiet area, no road or other noise. A small lake with paddle boats, etc., for the kids. We will definitely return to this area and stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$75
This is a straight up 10 campground with a few issues to knock it down to an 8 rating on this visit. We have stayed here before, and normally stay in a "spa" site, and since our last visit, these spa sites have been been nicely updated to include a lattice fence around the hot tub for somewhat of a privacy feel. Nice wood burning fire pits have been added to the spa sites too. The pad is concrete and we were able to fit our 35' RV in the back in spa site. The electrical/cable TV hookup is at the front of the site, requiring us to use our satellite as our cable wasn't long enough. The sewer is at the rear of the site. The patios on the spa sites are pavers and a nice wrought iron table and chairs were there. Upon arrival, we requested an hour or so late checkout on our last day, and the older lady rudely told us, "No, we don't allow that anymore." I asked if we could if we paid extra, NO she said. I asked if we could speak to the manager, she said NO. I asked when is the manager going to be here, she said I don't know. We left and went to our site, but came back later to find the manager to report her rude behavior. He said they charge $3/hour for late checkouts on the RV sites. Well what do you know, they DO have late check outs! It amazes me with so many people wanting jobs, that KOA employs some of the people they do, and then they turn down revenue for the franchise owner just because they are lazy and have a bad attitude. Oh: the pool was empty, strange! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
This is a great clean park with friendly staff. All services were great including Wi-Fi. Lots to do at this park including a large playground, mini-golf, and an exercise room. For the cycling enthusiast the campground is close to a trail system that will allow for extended cycling. Will stay here again when the opportunity presents itself. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
This is a very clean, comfortable park just outside of Ft. Collins. Staff is friendly and helpful. Facilities including laundry, walking paths and playground are all well-maintained and nice. Overall a great place to stay. Kid-friendly and dog-friendly. Beautiful setting too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Very nice RV park in a great location! Check-in staff were very friendly and took us right to our site. We didn't get the site we had requested but this was a good thing as we were given an even better site (#173)! It seems that the section I had originally requested were all occupied by weekenders/rally group where the section they put us in were weekly guests or long timers and it was very quiet. We had a big grassy area right outside our door and a large tree that provided us with shade all day and yet didn't interfere with our roof-mounted Satellite TV. This park is well maintained with the exception of the roadway that connects into the sites in this area which has a huge pothole/valley which for the price being charged for sites should/could be easily fixed. The pool deck area is large and nicely furnished with loungers and chairs and some tables with umbrellas. The pool water was quite cold but perhaps after Labor Day they don't heat it any longer? I was very hot after a long bike ride and found it very refreshing. There is a nice lake on the property with a lit walking trail that goes all around it. The Poudre River Bike Trail head is less than a mile up the road and can be easily and safely ridden to on a bike. From here one can ride all the way to the Rocky Mountain Raptor Center just under 10 miles away. The RV Park is also conveniently located to a great new grocery store about 10 minutes away. Wi-Fi was okay. We loved everything about this RV park and would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This was an outstanding campground. Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. The park is very family friendly with many activities for kids. Well maintained and making improvements all the time. We will come back the next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
Very large KOA. Sites have long pull through with grass and picnic table. Some sites have a hot tub. We found the Wi-Fi wasn't very good. There is a large fishing lake: catch and release. Exercise machines, laundry and the reception/shop was very good. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
Nice Campground which is well cared taken care of. People were very nice. Decent size sites, maybe just slightly larger than most KOA's. All sites had paved pads. Green (watered) grass between all sites was a welcome site after being up in Estes Park, which was very dry and dusty. Internet worked fairly well, but did notice slow down sometimes. Cable had only 13 channels - no HD. We were there during a big stock market crash and would have really liked to watch CNBC, but no such luck. It is farther from town than I expected, but probably the closest campground to town. Overall, we enjoyed the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We camped at this KOA for only one night since we were heading to the Tetons. The park location was out of the way for I-25 travelers. Typical KOA park with activities for families like playgrounds, boats for their lake etc. Nice office store for supplies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$80
We stayed at this KOA for 5 nights. There was a group of girl scouts stay right next to our site. The girls and chaperones kept walking through our site. The restrooms became quite dirty from all of the use and the restrooms were not cleaned on a daily basis as indicated on the sign on the doors. Most of the sites were occupied by individuals who were staying there year round. The office personnel were not too friendly to willing to assist with issues. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
One of the better KOA's we have stayed in.The grandkids loved the playground and pool. The prices for many of the other activites(bumper boats, bouncing pillow,paddle boats,mini golf,and peddle cars)made one question the value for the activity .A few things we downgraded them for--The pool water was cloudy the entire 9 day stay, They only have two tables in the pool area with umbrellas,the laundry had four dryers not working, several games in arcade were broken. Not much of anything offered for sale in the little store. It's better than any place else we have stayed in Ft Collins/ Loveland so we will stay with them again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Nice park with lots of activities for the kids. Campsites are OK but a bit small and lack sufficient shade trees. Small dog park and fishing and paddle boats available. We stayed here the past 2 years for weeks at a time. Monthly sites are available at reasonable cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
A bit pricey, but one of the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Excellent family campground with lots of stuff for the kids to do. Well kept grounds, and the sites were large and had grass between them. The thing that would have made it better for us is if they had a patio area at each site. There are a few sites with patio's which fall into the premium category. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$55
Our family spent six wonderful nights at this KOA. My children were active from the moment that we pulled in until we pulled out. We swam, fished, played a round of mini golf, walked around the lake and enjoyed their awesome playground. We participated in the activities that they had on Saturday. We are going to try the "Frozen T-Shirt" game at our next big camp out with family. The kids really enjoyed it. There are other activities available like paddle boats, bumper boats, a jump pillow or peddle car rentals. These all come at a price. My kids were so busy with the activities that were included that they didn't even seem to care about the others. It was nice, though, that they were available just in case. The staff was professional and friendly. We enjoyed a campfire three out of the six nights here. There are no campfire rings at the sites but if you reserve early they have a number of raised fire pits that they will deliver to you for $5.00 a night. Enjoying s'mores under the stars with my kids. Totally worth it! Don't forget your bug spray and citronella candles, though. It can be a bit buggy as your walk around the lake or during the evening. No big deal if you are prepared. I took advantage of their laundry facility the night before we left. I was pleasantly surprised how nice it was and it even had an ironing board and iron available. We slipped over to Horsetooth Reservoir three times during our stay. We boated and fished there. It is a beautiful lake. It is only about fifteen minutes away. The downtown area of Fort Collins is a great place to sneak away for a fun evening. Our family loves this park and we love this town. We have camped here the last three years and my kids are already asking for another week here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
We've stayed here for a week a couple of times. It's a very nice very large park. There's a large onsite lake with a trail around it and there are lots of pretty tame cottontails grazing in the grass. They do need to clean the pond scum out of a couple of areas on the lake, especially around the gazebo. And their Wi-Fi was frustratingly inconsistent, bumping me off fairly regularly sometimes on about a five to ten minute cycle. Other than that, it's a nice place. They also have sites with hot tubs, several very attractive cabins and a few tent sites by the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Excellent large family campground. This is the nicest campground we have been to in a very long time. It is easy in and out for big rigs, pet friendly, large lots, grass, trees, no road noise, a large fishing lake, great staff, and the grounds are well maintained. We are retired and normally stay clear of family camp grounds, but this is the exception. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
During this time frame there are not too many planned activities. There were 2 large groups during this weekend, Airstream was one. We enjoyed the open house of several of the Airstream trailers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$70
Great campground. We were in Fort Collins for a CSU graduation, and this was very convenient. Friendly Staff. We chose one of the more expensive camp sites (one on the Lake), but loved it! Will return when in the area. The site was concrete but not totally level and that is the reason for the 9 instead of all 10. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Nice campground with reasonably good access to the stores and restaurants in Fort Collins. Very little shade, but since we were there in the fall, it wasn't a problem. As another reviewer mentioned, the dumpsters tended to fill up pretty fast, even with the park only partially full. Nice breakfast wagon Wednesday-Sunday. Lots of things for kids to do. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Roads are very dusty, fine dust covered our camper and truck after just one day. Permanent residents don't adhere to speed limits and create a fog of dust. Lot of cigarette butts on the grounds, pieces of paper, broken light fixtures. Grass is in bad shape. Could be a nice park with some attention to detail. The staff in the check in area were very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
My wife and I spent the Labor Day weekend here. This is a very family oriented RV park with lots for children and parents to do. Quiet hours were observed. The staff provided a trash pick-up each day which was helpful because by Monday morning the dumpsters were bursting at the seams. The camp guide helped me get my trailer into my back-in spot (I'm very new to trailer travel). Overall we were very pleased with the park. Its just hard to say a site was a "Perfect 10". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
There are minimal shade sites available. Roads are gravel. The RV park is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Cable service only had 11 channels. If you have not been to the park before, you may miss the entrance if you are going North bound on Taft Hill Road as the KOA sign is small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
We had a reservation with this park but experienced an emergency with a 90 yr old mother in Kansas and had to make a fast trip back there. The manager was so compassionate that he debited our card for the remainder of our reservation. If you stay here be sure that you never have an emergency arise. The roads need to be watered down to control the dust and the grass has mostly dried up. We had our grandson visit one day but at a cost of $5.50 for 15 minutes of paddle boating ($22.00 an hour?) and equally exorbitant costs for mini-golf and biking, we didn't do very much. Something needs to be said about the fact that RVer's are not all wealthy and spending their kids inheritance. This park was once a friendly, well maintained park but compassion long ago went out the door at this KOA, and trying to reason with them is beyond their limited understanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
Our second trip here and we stayed for a month. Great staff! The park has upgraded several areas and amenities such as putt-putt golf and other kids activities. When the park is full, the voltage levels drop especially when everyone is running AC. Daily rate reflects monthly rate plus electricity. Will visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
Family oriented park with lots of activities. Long, level sites but dusty roads with some spots in need of repair. Tight entrance gate with several annoying speed bumps, which jar your rig even though you creep over. Great laundry and exercise room. Cable TV had only a few channels; Wi Fi was very erratic, sometimes fast, sometimes agonizingly slow. We arrived early a little before 10:00 on Saturday morning as a courtesy to the campground where we had been, which was totally booked for the weekend. When we checked in, I was surprised when told my total was $45, since my deposit had been for $39. Going to our campsite, I looked at the charge and found we had been charged $5.00 for early arrival; no mention had been made of this. The Work Kamper who parked us told us that this charge was before 10:00 and to go up and ask that it be removed. At the office the Work Kamper informed me that check in was 12:00 noon and that the computer automatically charged $5.00 before that. When I protested that we had not been told this, he said that if we checked into a hotel early, we would have a fee also. I asked for a refund and was told no, that required 48 hours notice. I responded that hotels didn't require 48 hours. His answer was that maybe we should just go to a hotel. (How's that for customer service!) Back at our campsite, we got on line, found the manager, and sent him an e-mail. The manager did refund our $5.00 since there was no notice of the fee either in the office or on their web site, and they would take steps to fix that. The manger told us that after 10:30 they didn't usually charge. We had been told that the computer automatically did it before noon. So we were told 10:00, 10:30, and 12:00. Our advice is don't check in before noon. It's a very nice park but we probably will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Nice park, but typically over-priced (that seems to be the standard for KOA parks lately). The site had no shade whatsoever, but it was long and reasonably level. The pool was very cold, and cable TV had a limited number of channels. The path around the lake is a nice walk. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This is a terrific park. Very clean and well maintained and the staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. Pull-throughs were very spacious with a nice grassy area. We would definitely use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
This is an excellent KOA we have stayed here 4 times. The park is well maintained and the host are friendly and informative. However, this stay one of the Bath house was "Closed for the Season" even though the park was full. The Wi-Fi was weak and I had to go to the office to get a reliable signal. And, when I asked permission to clean the bug off the front of my MH (they have a $75 penalty for washing RV's) I was told no, even though I offered to use my holding tank water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
This park is located out in the country, so it is quiet but not convenient for just an overnight stay. It offers lots of amenities, especially for kids, like a pool, fishing lake, boating, bike rentals, game room and a gym. The sites are cement and level but the roads are gravel. The laundry facilites are the best we have found with new, big, efficient machines. The laundry and restrooms are spotless but the grounds and lake seem shabby and need more maintenance to improve the appearance. We would stay here again if we were going to be in the area for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
There are lots of amenities for all ages. Our grandchild chose this location for his birthday celebration. He enjoys the activities provided by the campground personal and the toys and games that are on the campgrounds. We also enjoy the fishing lake and the walking path that surrounds the lake with built in night lighting and exercise equipment at several locations. The list of things to do is to long you have to be there to appreciate this camping experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We were very surprised at the lack of maintenance at this KOA. Most lawns between sites were brown, the sprinkler system obviously was not working. The lake was full of scum and there were no paddle boats. The area in front of the office and laundry were unattended, there was garbage, lint and dirt along the walk and it appeared that it had not been swept in weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This rate is the military rate. The park is clean and has much to offer if you are traveling with children. We travel with our canine kids and walking our pets for bathroom runs was difficult since there are sites on both sides of the roads. If you have a dog that is canine unfriendly this could present a problem. With that said, it is an easy commute to old town, 30 minutes to Loveland. During our stay it was extremely hot so two days were spent at the pool which is very nice, however some of the kids made it a free for all, so we left. No idea where the adult supervision was. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
Site was clean enough but they charged $7 to go on the jumping pillow. Wi-Fi was very poor, but they had a gym . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
Rate reflects KOA discount. Nice clean facilities. WiFi was too weak to use unless we sat in front of the registration desk. Electric, water, sewer all worked just fine. Narrow gate entrance, but once through the gate there are multiple pull through registration lanes. The "lake" was full of moss, but did have paddle boats for kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. Laundry was very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This is the nicest KOA that we every used. They have all of the amenties. I gave it a 9 due to the price. We paid $40, and that was a rally discount price which I feel is too expensive. But, the park is well maintained, the sites are a nice size. We will not stay here again only due to the high price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This was a beautiful KOA with lots to do for families. The lake had a trail around it, paddle boats, and catch-and-release fishing. We enjoyed the pool, mini golf, playground & cook shack. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and everything about our stay was wonderful. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$47
This is one of the nicest KOAs that we have stayed at. It is clean, quiet, friendly and lots to do, or just hang out and enjoy the nice grounds. Cement, level pads, grass between each site, very well kept. Close enough to run into the city if you need to but far enough out to not hear any traffic noise at all. We will definitely be back time and time again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
This is an above average KOA. It is a great destination resort with plenty of things and activities for everyone. I stayed here overnight. Although it is about 5 miles off of the interstate it is well worth the drive. Peaceful, quiet views of the mountains. Clean restrooms and showers. Level concrete pads and plenty of grass between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
This is a nice RV park, better than many other KOA parks. Dirt interior roads, lots of dust is the main reason I marked it down. There is easy check-in and escort to site. Sites are concrete pads with grass and trees plus a table. There is limited cable TV, 11 channels. Many sites open enough for satellite use. Our Verizon air card worked well. Water pressure and voltage are both good. There is a family oriented with pool, playground, and small lake with free catch and release fishing. A Chuckwagon next to the lake serves meals daily. Some of the trees could use trimming. There is easy access to Ft Collins. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
A very nice park with concrete pads and wide grassy spaces. Staff was friendly. Has a lovely lake for walking and fishing. Down side is the expense. Cost is increased on weekends and many activities are available but all at extra cost. Laundry is beautiful but wash is $2/small load and 4$/large. They charge a hefty fine if caught washing a vehicle but "Dapper Mobile Detailing" is available for reasonable fee. Short drive to downtown. We have stayed here before and will again since no real option for Fort Collins. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$48
We stayed in one of their two "premier" sites that are closest to the lake. The site was large and private. They provided a table and chairs on a concrete patio. Front desk staff was hospitable and efficient. There are lots of family activities to do here, they just weren't yet open for the season. Great location if visiting friends or family in Fort Collins. The campground was dog friendly and they have a great trail around the entire lake. This is a true lake, not a pond like so many KOA's have. The only negative on this trip was that they started working on digging some ditches pretty early for a Saturday morning. Not everyone is up at 7 am. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$37
This is an excellent RV park with a great staff. We planned on staying three nights but ended up staying for 12 nights. Everything about the campground was top notch and the little lake was just an added bonus since I caught several nice bass. It is about a 45 minute drive to Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park which we visited several times. We also drove up Highway 14 and saw some beautiful scenes on the Poudre River. The only negative that we found was the trash bins were overflowing rather quickly. I think that is because some of the campers must have brought trash with them from home or were cleaning out their RV's for the winter. This wasn't the staff's fault. Overall, we loved Lakeside KOA and will be back in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Opted to stay at this KOA based on all the positive reviews and glad that we did. The park was easy in and easy out with the pull through we requested being long and wide enough and level. Each site had a concrete pad. The only reason I gave it an 8 was because the entry road was a little strange in that you were directed to drive past a maintenance yard which did not have great appeal. Coyotes visit this park at night so you should keep a clean site and keep your pets in if you don't already. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$68
This was a nice KOA. There was a very efficient and friendly office staff at check-in who were easily able to access my KOA rewards. We were quickly escorted to our back-in, full hookup spa site and shown our hot tub controls. The pad was concrete, level, and clean, with a nice paved patio. Electric fine, checked by my surge protector, voltage was steady. Cable fine but only about 12 non HD channels. Water clean but a tad low pressure. The free Wi-Fi worked haltingly. The campground was very quiet and well managed (no wild parties here). I enjoyed the 3/5 mile path around the private lake even though there was a lot of algae in it. The trash at the end of the rows got a bit full by the end of the Labor Day weekend. The pool was clean but cold and my daughter didn’t want to stay long. The women’s bath was clean but there was only one shower in the unit I visited. The men’s bath was clean except one toilet was totally plugged with TP on Labor Day. The kids’ amusements in general are abundant but most (like the minigolf and bouncy pillow) are rather expensively ala carte or extra overall pass. Do bring lots of mosquito spray: they were plentiful even away from the lake and especially at twilight. The hot tub was very pleasant and seemed clean except the cover smelled of mildew. I knew the price right up front when we splurged for the deluxe spa site with the hot tub: but now question my judgment a bit in the value for price, being about $30/night more than a regular site. My price included 2 kids and 2 dogs, my KOA discount and my cash-in of $10 in KOA Kamper Points. We will probably return at some point although not to the most expensive site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This campground is set way back off the road and is a nice quiet spot. It is a little hard to find since there is no large sign, but once you get into the campground it is very nice. Sites have a good distance between them, which is unusual for pull-throughs. Full hook ups, big picnic table, no fire rings, grassy areas with irrigation at every site. Roads are gravel and a bit dusty, sites have a paved parking pad and were easy in and out. There is a nice 3/4 mile trail around the lake and there are lots of activities for children. They are dog friendly, plenty of places to walk the dogs, we even played ball with our three shelties on their athletic field every day. The park is less than an hour to Rocky Mountain National Park and just a few minutes to Poudre Canyon. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$47
We enjoyed this RV park. There was plenty for kids and adults to do. While we were there, the staff planned a family Olympics game, had an ice cream social, and a fishing derby. It was a very quiet park, and the employees were very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were the cleanest we have seen in RV parks. Although we did not eat there, we heard that the chuckwagon meals were very good. We will stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
The staff was very friendly, and the grounds were clean. The wi-fi left a bit to be desired, but there was plenty of stuff there for the kids to do. The bathrooms were very outdated and could have been cleaner especially the showers. I found out when I got there that a bolt had come loose off of my hitch, and one of the guys in the office found a replacement for me and gave it to me for free. So as far as the staff goes they are top notch. I gave it a 6 only because of the shape of the bathrooms and the slooooow wi-fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Have pull thru sites . Sites are not very wide . Roads are gravel. Maneuvering is good. Grass on sites needs to be mowed more often. Lots of Cottonwood tree's June/July can look like snow storm. Great family camp ground. Lots for children to do. Near town and Bike trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
Although we were literally only here a few hours, we were very impressed by this park. It has concrete pads and well manicured, large sites. It is a very, very nice park. Verizon wireless aircard worked great. The only thing that would make it nicer would be to have paved roads, but the gravel roads were well graded and smooth. We did not try the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Back in (all that was available) was tight. Wi-Fi needed help, as we never could stay on after struggling to get on. Lake walk well worth it. Lots of kids activities, and for the adults the Chuck Wagon made a pretty good Rib dinner on Saturday night. We would stay again; this time a one niter in transit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
This is a great park. Manicured sites, concrete pads, lots of space between sites and everything maintained and in good working order. There are a lot of activities available for adults and kids and the staff was friendly and helpful. This is what we expect, but don't always get, from a KOA park. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$41
My only disappointment with the park is the fact you have a lake for fishing and a pond for bumper boats and yet the water is very yucky and full of growth, you cannot really fish, you are constantly tangled and we could not use the bumper boats either, because when we got out in the water the moss growth plugged them up and it was a challenge to get back to shore as they were barely moving. I chose the site for the amenities for my grandchildren and was disappointed that those things were really not available. On the good side, the people are friendly and the campground is a nice place to spend time. The mosquitoes about carried us away. We got lots of bites and we did use lots of repellent spray to no avail. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Just as we would expect a KOA should be, but sadly nowadays so often aren't. A well laid out park, adequate sized site (we had a back-in as that was all available, pull through sites are larger), concrete pad, picnic table & barbecue. There were plenty of facilities, pool, some gym equipment, kids playground, 'fitness' walk round nice lake, and fishing. The people in the shop-reception are very friendly & efficient. There is an excellent laundry, loads of machines that looked pretty new, plenty of space for folding etc., all scrupulously clean. The price reflects KOA card discount. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We go here every year. Usually we take our grandson because there is a lot for kids to do. For a daily fee, they have a great time! This year we went for only ourselves. We always liked this park and every year they invest in making this even better. The staff is extremely nice and try real hard to satisfy everyone. As mentioned, the roads are gravel but the pads are concrete. They have sites for any size vehicle and tow. The private lake is catch and release but a lot of fun to fish. For the kids, they have a jumping pillow, miniature golf, bumper boats, paddle boats, walking trail around the lake, bikes, arcade, and swimming. This is a perfect place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
The hot tubs are no longer in operation. They also don't take recycling. Unless you have kids not worth the money, plus they charge an arm and a leg for all the extras. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
This is a very nice park. There is grass at every site and the sites are large. The RV pad is concrete and is level. There are picnic tables at the site and lots of activities to do around the campground. We were sort of annoyed about the staff driving around a golf cart and using a bull-horn to advertise their chuck-wagon dinner. Even though it is pricey this is the best campground in Fort Collins. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Very nice KOA - the nicest we've ever been in. Road is gravel and dirt. Sites are poured concrete with grass and picnic tables. Sites are not on top of each other and the roads are wide which made it easy for our bus with car trailer. Sites weren't long enough for the SUV once it was off the trailer but they let us park in the adjacent unoccupied site. Their chuckwagon makes b, l, and d Wed thru Sun. They have an exercise/dog walk around the lake which was very nice. Exercise equipment was very poor. Lots of kids activities like any KOA. Their WiFi was poor. Our Verizon air card was very slow. Satellite was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$41
This used to be a really nice campground with heavily gravelled streets, neatly mown grass, and a reasonable daily price. It became a KOA about three years ago and, since then, almost no gravel has been put on the road or the sites. When it rains the roads and the sites become a quagmire. The roads throughout the park are rutted and full of holes. When it is dry here, it is a dustbowl. Grass, which used to be mown frequently, now gets knee high to a horse before it is attended to. In short, now that they are a KOA, they charge much more, but they have let the place go to pot. Wi-fi was spotty. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
We reserved, and paid for, two back-in RV sites for Memorial Day weekend, fully acknowledging our intent of putting a tent on one of the sites. They agreed, and asked us to put the tent on the gravel, which we did. When we tried to reserve two RV sites for 4th of July weekend (again requesting the tent on one of them), they called and said they couldn't accommodate the tent. We asked for an RV site next to the tent area, and were told the tent area was sold-out. They offered no other accommodation. We feel their "policies" are inconsistent, and do not feel they deserve the rating of one of the 260 best campsites in the USA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
We've been here before and the management is making some progress on upgrading their facility. Our biggest complaint has been partially fixed: the seedy industrial area and the campground area adjacent to the kids play area. This unsightly area could be easily and cheaply fixed with a dark green or black windscreen placed around the offending area(s). We found this facility utilizing Big Rigs Best Bets book. If your rig is 36' or bigger you need this excellent reference guide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
A nice park on the fringe of Fort Collins. Although the roadway to the park is seedy, once you pass the gravel pit, the park is a country oasis. Spacious sites and great views of the mountains. A nice path around a man made lake. Only 11 channels on their CATV. Excellent access to Fort Collins shopping and old town. We camped here 2 years ago and the park is "wearing down". Some maintenance and goose droppings clean up are needed. We will return however, to enjoy this gem of a park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$43
The first day we used the pool, there was MOSS growing on the steps, and little swimming organisms. We quickly exited and only used the loungers. The next day, the pool was "closed" due to the water being completely green and filthy. We saw and heard nobody trying to fix the problem. Honestly, this was the nastiest pool we have ever seen, and it wasn't just a one time thing. We have been here before and it was just as filthy. None of the workkampers know much about pool maintenance. Cons of the park: 1. gravel/dirt roads, and dusty. 2. The sewer connection is VERY far from the electrical and water hookups. 3. They advertise and own TWO hot tubs, but then neither one works. 4. The entrance looks like a junkyard. 5. unfriendly workkampers who don't tell you about any activities (including the breakfasts). Pros of the park: 1. It's close to Fort Collins and CSU. 2. They have breakfasts and some dinners served on-site. 3. Clean restrooms. 4. Level cement pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Wow! Do not be fooled by the entrance. It looks somewhat like a truck yard in front, but keep going. As soon as you get through the gates you will be very happy. They have a beautiful lake (catch/release fishing available with no license required). Their sites are very nice with all the amenities of 5 star resort parks. In addition, they are very close to downtown Ft. Collins. What a great find! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$43
Potential unrealized in this KOA. Sites are o.k., road is bumpy and dusty. Entry is trashy (at best), stagnant water near kids playground was there for days. Wi-fi weak and/or non existant. Overpriced for the area. Has great potential, but normally we don't drop $42 a night for potential. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
Typical KOA, sites right on top of each other and all gravel roads. Sites paved. Only 12 cable channels. Nice setting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
This campground is potentially a gem in the rough. It is hard to find, and when you pull in there is some kind of industrial operation next to it. Once inside, it is one of the best maintained KOA's in the system. I had to keep asking if everything was band new. The staff is constantly cleaning. Our site was lake front, and when you look to the left there is a mountain range. They did misunderstand the classes they took on insurance risk management. The idea is to manage risk not change your business. I sent my 16 yr old with my two sons to rent a paddle boat, and they turned her away. You have to be eighteen to rent them!?! This is only one example of their weird rules. That is a bit like an ice cream parlor selling only warm melted ice cream because someone might get brain freeze. The staff is incredibly friendly and once they figure out that they are in the family entertainment business this campground will truly be a gem in the rough. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$48
This was OK except we were charged for a pull thru and the space was too short. We had to unhook the car and re-park since there wasn't enough room. For one night this was not what we had wanted to do. Also the next morning the wind must have changed, and we were directly in the wind line of a local feed lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
This place was very disappointing. The KOA website depicts this as a very nice KOA; however, it was not. It appeared to be a work in progress with lots of construction waste lying in piles all over the cg. Entrance signage was almost non-existent with only 1 small non-lit sign on a post. Very unusual for a KOA. Roads were narrow and very dusty. This cg has a few very nice waterfront sites with shade, but these are booked far in advance. These are in stark contrast to the ho-hum regular sites that are very close together and have no shade at all. There were back-in sites around the perimeter of the cg, but these were occupied by long-term residents. On the plus side, the lake is very nice, and the mini-golf course is new and very neat. I would like to see this cg in a few years once the owners put more into it. Lots of potential, but there are better places out there, especially for the high cost of $42/night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
Ft. Collings Lakeside is a very nice KOA. Spacious sites, and the most impressive part is how clean it is. It takes pride to maintain a RV park this way and pride is evident here. We found it a little difficult to find as it is not directly off of I-25. It is in an old industrial park of some sorts, but that setting provides for lots of space. The fitness trail is awesome with a very beautiful setting to run in. The showers were very clean. They made my boys wear helmets, which they provided, when they rented the 4-wheel bikes. The pool was clean and very nice. The staff was very friendly. The grass needs a little work, the trees are small and the interior roads need to be paved. That is why I'm giving an 8 out of 10. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
Very nice Park! Clean and nice. Has it's own Lake (Catch & Release) Facilities are top notch. In the country but a few minutes drive to Fort Collins. Wifi works great, cable very good channels. Nice Folks. New Tree's so not much shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
New owners are doing a good job with this campground. It is a great park for children with a play area and outdoor pool. Nice lake to walk around, and fishing ponds for adults and children. No road noise since it is not near the highway. It has nice wide sites and some great views of the close in foothills. Downtown Fort Collins is not too far away, and there are many great restaurants available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
This RV park is absolutely top notch. It is set on a lake that is beautiful and the sites are pristine. The staff, which includes a number of KOA Work Kampers, is extremely helpful and very friendly. The owner even went out of his way and came to our site to help us connect to the Internet. We highly recommend it to anyone who is traveling in the Fort Collins, Colorado area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
This is an excellent park and very convenient for visiting Ft Collins. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The owner was on site and involved in helping guests. The sites have concrete pads and there is plenty of room between sites. Roads are gravel but well maintained. WiFi worked well at all times. we have stayed here in the past and have always enjoyed our stay. The grass areas need some TLC but I believe this is the result of prior management. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$39
Great place to visit! We felt very safe and secure the whole time being there. Lots of hidden treasures within the area that can keep folks busy for long periods of time. Lack of roads being paved is our only complaint. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$38
Excellent park, just needs the interior roads paved. Very nice and helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$43
A nice and friendly park but charge too much for the space. No weekly discount offered. Wonderful laundry. Nice lake with trail. Under new management with KOA maybe the reason for the price increase. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
Great park! Close to RMNP, water and great fishing. The lake on site is loads of fun for kids and adults with lots of bass and blue gils. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$39
It is a nice Park with friendly staff. All interior roads are gravel making it a bit dusty. They could work on the entrance roads to make it a bit smoother and less dusty. All in all, it is a decent Park; we would return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$37
This park is in the process of becoming a KOA. Good points: Friendly, helpful personnel, long and level paved sites, great amenities such as a pool, lake, gym, etc., and probably the best free wi-fi we've ever enjoyed. Bad points: Although the entire park is 50-amp, they charge you the ridiculous sum of $4.00 per day if you require 50-amp service. While the sites are paved, the roads are all rock and gravel. The rock has worn down to where it is virtually useless and the dust is very annoying. Management says they plan to pave the roads in a couple of years but, if they don't do something about the poor rock base before, I would stay away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Overall a nice park and we had no difficulty getting our big rig (42') in and out. Great wi-fi, lots of activities and close to downtown Ft Collins. If the streets were paved instead of gravel I would rate this park higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Great place to stay if your wanting to visit Fort Collins. Probably only 10 minutes from downtown. A lot to do in the campground. Currently being taken over by new owners that will make it a KOA. Looks like they are adding several camping cabins and other things. Planning on staying here again over Labor Day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$38
This park has become a KOA park. Supposedily Big-Rig friendly, but the entrance/exit is JUST wide enough for a diesel pusher and there is no room on either side. And they charge $4.00 PER DAY for 50 amp power. Their WiFi was working even from the back row where we were. A lot of long term rentals and they don't know how to park their cars/trucks so that they are protruding into already narrow roads making getting in with toad still attached a real chore. Sites are narrow - the picnic table almost sites on top of the sewer hose from the next campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
WiFi not available at our site but we could access from the laundry room. In the process of converting to KOA when we stayed here. Very friendly staff. Nice walking path. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$38
Very recently became a KOA, so there are very small trees throughout. Lots of things for kids to do - VERY large playground, nice lake with paddle boats. Nice pads, BBQs in each spot. Don't count on the WiFi, yet. They said they are upgrading, but only a single bar when in a site. Very weak Verizon EVDO signal as well. Map on website could use a little assistance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$34
This was our second visit to Heron Lake RV Park, and it is a very quiet, peaceful and relaxing spot. There is a medium size lake on the property, and some fishing areas for adults and children. There is also a great play area for younger children. Nice shaded walking trail around the perimeter of the park. The new owners are very helpful, and we shall visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
Great place to stay for adults and children. Only 1/2 mile to the Poudre River Trail which is an off road walking, biking trail that takes you thru Fort Collins. The Park is also close to Lory State Park (10 minute drive). In addition, they have a great self serve ice cream sundae bar! Note, the entrance sign to the park is very small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
Concrete pads, grass in between, wide spacing, gravel roads, good library, cute lake, very clean. CATV. Beautiful park, quiet, 8 miles to Fort Collins. Good group facilities including covered group tables, large BBQs, baseball diamond, really nice children's playground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$28
An excellent RV park. Wide streets, long, paved sites, great facilities. They do not have wi-fi, but do have reasonably priced telephone service at each site. This park was obviously designed by people who understand Rv'ers and camping. Outstanding park for an overnight or for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Heron Lake has a good fitness room, library, volleyball court, Basketball court, paddleboats pool and hot tubs. It is very clean and easy to get in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$26
Very nice, clean showers. Lovely setting, close to town, yet remote. When the trees grow it will be a nice park. They are a little overzealous with policing. That should wear off the longer they are open. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com