206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Bay Mills RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (888) 422-9645
CGID5526

Bay Mills RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   6   8   8   7   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Given the options in the area, this RV Park is fine. Full hook ups, long pull through gravel sites, satellite available. Closest available to the Soo Locks and Tahquamenon Falls with full hookups. Across the street from the casino. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Rate reflects a Good Sams discount. We stayed just for an over night. Park was clean, sites level and all utilities worked well. Wi-Fi was good, but the cable signal not as good as I would have expected. The park is across the street from the casino, so there is not a traffic problem from the casino. The park is just a short drive off of the main east west highway. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Nice, clean park situated across the street from the casino. Long, gravel sites with full hook-ups. (They did not get a 10 because of gravel instead of a concrete pad). They also have limited hook-up sites available. $15 a person free casino gambling for first timers. Well located between Sault Ste Marie and Taquamanon Falls. Would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
This is a really nice place to stay for awhile. The Wi-Fi is super fast but cannot get it to connect in the early mornings until 8 am. There is only about 20 full hook up sights and a lot that have only water and electric. Then there is about another 50 or 60 that is unused for some reason. The lady at check in said there is a bad septic, but they are not working on it. The restaurant at the casino is real expensive and not many selections. I ate from the buffet and the choice was ham or barbeque chicken. Of course, there was good salad and deserts. I tried to extend my stay, but they were booked up so had to move on. I would stay again if ever this way. The Walmart is about 15 miles away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25+
Very nice park with good clean facilities. Great location for many local activities and sightseeing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This is a very clean campground within walking distance to the casino which is across the street. For full hookups with Wi-Fi you can't go wrong. We stayed in the older section because it has trees. The newer section looks more like a parking lot with hardly any trees. A lot of big rigs were parked over there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Nice Upper Peninsula park. Sites were grassy and fairly level. When checking in, the receptionist worked to find a spot that met our needs, a pull-thru that was satellite friendly. Good location to explore from. 50amp service, water, and sewer all functioned well. Plenty of room to maneuver for big rigs and entrance was well marked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This is another park we stayed at last year. We again stayed here 2 nights. I noted in my review last year that they were in the process of adding sites. Since they were starting to get people staying all summer and using up most of the original FHU sites, they decided to put in more FHU sites. There are 45 new FHU, pull through sites. Like the old sites, these are gravel with patchy grass with lots of weeds around them. They are fairly long and wide (they say 35'x58'). I changed the site total to 121 to reflect this. So, they have gone from a 76 site park with only 30 FHU sites to a 121 site park with 75 FHU. The building with the bathroom/shower/laundry facility remains the same, so the bath/shower situation could get tight if most of the 45 W&E sites are full. All the sites have 70+ cable TV and we had no problem with getting the free Wi-F in our RV. There is nothing for kids in the park or the resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
Very east access from MI 28 if you are crossing the state. Close to a casino that has three restaurants. The park is still in process of adding more campsites which will all be pull throughs. The individual showers are very nice and clean. The laundry consists of 4 washers and 4 dryers which worked well and quite clean. This was our second trip here since we wanted to visit the Shipwreck Museum at Whitefish Point.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$21
We stayed here for 2 nights and had to settle for a W&E site since all the FHU sites were taken. They are in the process of adding 40 new FHU sites. There is 70+ channel Cable TV but the Wi-Fi was slow and would sometimes disconnect. All sites are gravel/grass pull-throughs. As others have noted, this is a good location for visiting area attractions (Locks, Falls, etc.) but the only thing in the immediate area is the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
Interior roads in poor condition; dirt and gravel with lots of deep ruts. Sites fairly level but we arrived after a thunderstorm and large pools of water in between and around sites. Grass in very poor condition. Sites are fairly close but does not inhibit slides. Lots of mosquitoes. Way overpriced for what you get. Nothing about this campground makes me want to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
Some sites are a bit tight for larger RV's; we couldn't open our large awning due to a tree. It was hot when we were there. Everyone running their air conditioning put a strain on the electrical, running about 109 volts on our meter. They are adding a bunch of new sites; hope they beef up the electrical. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Clean and level, packed gravel sites that are all pull-throughs. Tribal-owned like the casino and conference center across the road. Reasonable size grassy strips between units with young trees. Wi-Fi and water pressure were very good. Location is one hour from spectacular Tahquamenon Falls and Whitefish Point and about 20 minutes from Soo Locks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We stayed here because there were no sites available in Sault Ste. Marie. The park was okay. The price was very reasonable but some of the sites are too small for big rigs. Wi-Fi had a very strong signal. A local stray dog seems to roam the park at-will, creating problems for campers with pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
The lot sizes are adequate and with full hookups. The cable TV and Wi-Fi were excellent. The lots are gravel and not really maintained. We experienced several rainy nights/days and the depressions in our site filled with water. We complained but nothing was done. We found the fire ring on the site contained trash. We make it a habit to clean up after our dog but we seemed to be in the minority as one had to be careful when walking in the grassy area. A stray dog was wandering around the park for several days and complaints to the office did not result in anything. We found later that the owner worked in the casino across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
This park has sites with water, electric and sewer and sites with water and electric only. The rate shown is for water and electric only. Water pressure is good, as is the power. The laundry, individual showers and bathrooms are very well maintained. The Baymills Casino complex is across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
The most recent reviewer had most of the facts wrong for Bay Mills RV Park. They showed the park as having electric only with no other amenities (cable TV, laundry, bathhouse), that Bay Mills actually has. I think they were reviewing the nearby state park. I think it is unfair to this park and it's potential customers to keep it listed as an electric only, rustic campground. At the very least, let the park listing show the actual facilities and such. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Nice park. Kind of pricey considering no water or sewer hookup. Seemed to be well run and clean. We've been there several times and would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$17
Good for a place to stay overnight or if you like to gamble Casino across the street. We would come back to this campgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
This is a casino campground that would be good for a one or two night stay unless one is willing to put up with several shortcomings. All sites are level pull thru, but are only about 15 feet apart. You will be close to your neighbor. 50A service is available, but the voltage was low. Not all sites have sewer. There is a discount for no sewer. There is a picnic table and fire ring on each site, but due to the closeness of rigs building a fire may not be possible. The cable service was good. Roads and pads are dusty dirt/gravel. More dirt than gravel. The bath house/restroom facility is located in one building, but oddly designed. The showers are separate from the restrooms requiring a walk outside and around the building after use of one or the other. The showers were always un-clean. Avoid any site with a street light. They are extremely bright and will flood the inside of the rig at night. Free Wi-Fi is available in the hotel/casino area. It cannot be received in the campground even tho it's only about 300 feet away. The campground staff is friendly, but has a limited knowledge of RVing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
This campground isn't close to anything except a joining casino. Good drive to get to any of the attractions. Facilities are clean, but campground roads are dirt and very rutted. Trees immature, no shade. Good as one night stay if passing thru area. We're adults, no kids, wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Nice, open, newer park. Good overnight park or base for local sights (Whitefish, Soo Locks, Taquenahmen Falls) if you don't mind driving an hour. Because they are newer the facilities (hookups, laundry, showers, cable TV) are probably better than anything within 50 miles. Not much for kids to do so it should be quiet. Nice Lake Superior view and natural A/C off the lake keeps it generally cool (under 80) in the summer. Nothing but the casino nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Across the street from the Bay Mills Resort & Casino and a beautiful view of the bay on Lake Superior. All sites are pull-thru and fairly roomy, but the trees are all too young to provide shade yet. Firepits at every site. There is free wi-fi at the hotel; some sites reportedly can pick up the signal, but most just walk across the street and sit in the lobby. Our stay was pleasant and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com