220641 User submitted reviews online!!
Massena Intl Kampground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (315) 769-9483
CGID5534

Massena Intl Kampground

Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   9   1   10   9   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
We only stayed here for one night but would definitely return. Seems to be an old KOA but the sites were nice and large, although where we were was more of and open area with no trees or shade. All of the amenities were within reach and strong. WiFi worked well. Groceries, fuel and other stores were nearby. As mentioned we only stayed for one night so don't know if there was much to see in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
The more I come here, the more I love the place. People are friendly, pool is nice and cold. WIFI and Cable at your site. At this price, what's to complain about? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Rate reflects the weekly rate. Very nice campground. All sites and grounds are very neat. I was in site 37 under the trees. There are about 5 or 6 Wi-Fi networks but if I even connected I never stayed connected very long. I used my Verizon hotspot. They even bring firewood around for sale which I thought was a very good idea. The person that is generally in the office should probably have a different position. He gave me the rates in US and CA. I am from the US, why would he quote me a Canadian rate? Almost like a robot. I've been in maybe 400 campgrounds and have never seen so many people come in just for a regular weekend without a special event. An enjoyable stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Very Clean, view was great. Hooks up were easy and spots big to get into. Its was some friends that recommended we stay here as they loved the place and it was close to home for a quick weekend get away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
The park itself is eh - just okay. Large, grass sites. Not entirely level, but big enough that you can find a workable spot. Lots of open slots where we stayed. The registration office/store is a different matter. Rudest service we've encountered yet – anywhere. The guy behind the counter was obviously annoyed that customers interrupt his TV shows. He hardly glanced up while sliding the paperwork across the counter and processing the payment. All the personality of an ATM transaction with none of the efficiency. Wi-Fi apparently only works in the immediate vicinity of the office. Won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Excellent, excellent stay. We just came back from a weekend in Massena, our 3rd time here. WiFi is no longer only at the office, they have an antenna in the east and west of the campground. We had site 26A and the wifi was fairly strong, but occasionally we couldn't get on. Not a big deal, sure beats having to sit in front of the office when we needed it. Considering the price and fairly large sites, I don't think you can get better than this. Although this is the only place we've been to 3 times, we will be planning on staying here much more often and for longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Rate posted was based on one night free with 6 nights paid. Our site (#82) was in the back by the Grass River, very nice with a view, lots of trees, nicely spaced sites. We would not have liked the sites out in front of the park. Our site was fairly level, tv cable signal good, electric power good. The WiFi only works at the office area; it would be nice if they had a resident's lounge in which to sit. The laundry was very nice and clean. Our Verizon signal was so-so, and our hotspot seemed to work best in the morning! Overall a nice park; we would come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
I would have rated this campground higher, but they were not helpful in the office at all! Our site also was not easy to level. We did go to the Chamber of Commerce in town and they were very helpful. There were mostly Canadians at the campground. Try to get to the Eisenhower Locks, very interesting. They do put out a schedule, but the ships generally don't adhere to it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Excellent, excellent, excellent. Loved the weekend we spent here. Didn't have sewer hookup on site, but for just a weekend wasn't an issue. Not all sites have sewer. Washrooms and showers are clean. Shower stall is small, but gives you the room you need. Well stocked store. Picturesque campground. Wi-Fi only around the office. Staff are incredible. Takes Canadian at par if you pay cash, which is a bonus for me. Much more Canadians here than Americans, which surprised me. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
What a nice quiet, clean park close to the Canadian border. Sites quite large and level with nice river views of the Grass river on some of the sites. Very friendly staff and well stocked camp store. Hook ups in great condition with plenty of power. Pool a little small and was closed for the season. Wish they had Wi-Fi available at the sites but they had it at the office, would have been at score of 10 if so. Can hear some traffic noise from the near by RT 37 but it isn't real bad. Sometimes you hear the ships horn and engine rumble when they go through the close by Eisenhower Lock. Shopping and fuel close by as are other attractions. I would recommend this campground to anyone with any sized RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Pretty nice little campground off the beaten track in Massena, NY. You need to be pretty close to the office to get their Wi-Fi as near as I can tell there is no external antenna for the Wi-Fi just a household router in the office. The staff we encountered was either indifferent or in one case down right rude. The one gentleman in the evening did not want to be bother from his web surfing to bother with customers. The store is GREAT, lots of RV supplies, things you'd normally find in a large RV store. Not a bad place but I would not want to be here more than an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Large level sites. Shaded sites are dirt/mud but not bad. Good cable TV. Large field (unfenced) for dog to run. Convenient to visit the Eisenhower lock. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Nice park, kept very clean and site were big and level with easy access, sites could have been much nicer if they had more grass, could of been reseeded, but outdoor carpets fix the problem. Nice big grassy and well maintained common areas for kids to play and roam. The pool was alright, very few chairs, could of been a little cleaner. Playground was great and kid friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Clean and well maintained campground. People who run the campground were very friendly and helpful. Very close to Eisenhower locks on the St. Lawrence Seaway. The locks lower or raise approximately 42' for large ships to pass. Sites are grass and level with some shade trees. Laundry room was small but very reasonable ($1.25). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We stayed here for 4 days while exploring the local area. It’s a very nice campground with mostly large grassy sites for the passing RVer. The sites are mostly all back-ins but large. We were in a large site that was back to back parking with the sites on the next row. It may be ok for motorhome parking, but for the 5th wheel folks, it’s living room to living room. It’s our only complaint. But, we were not here during any rain and some of the sites looked like the ruts were deep when it rained. We got a military discount which gave us a 50 amp FHU for 30 bucks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This is a large well-maintained campground with roomy, big grass sites some of which have trees. It has a well supplied campstore and a great playground for children, which is in excellent condition and very inviting. The staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is close to several points of interest. Watch carefully for the signs for the campground on Route 37. They are small and a bit confusing as to where to turn. This campground has only 1 pull-through site but their back-in sites in the 70's have a beautiful view overlooking the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
We stay here every long weekend in the summer and sometimes during the week. The sites are great, the laundry, washrooms and showers are very clean. The management and staff are friendly and helpful. Just wish they had wi-fi access from site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
Stayed here while visiting family in the area. Very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Very nice Campground. Clean and well maintained. Bath house is clean as well as the laundry facility. Has a large pool. Close to several shopping areas. Short distance from the Cornwall/Massena International bridge. Owner is very personable. Has a store with items you may require during your stay. They have some special event weekends that are fun. We have recommended this park to our family and friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This is a very nice campground. The sites are roomy. Time Warner Cable came in excellent with probably 75 Channels. Good access to area attractions. Close to Wal-Mart and mall. Next to a nice residential neighborhood. Grasse River right accross the street. Nice swimming pool. Friendly staff. Campground was full over Labor Day weekend. I would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Nice large parking spots located next to a residential neighborhood. Close to Wal-mart and other shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
We return to this park every year because it’s so great. Nicely laid out in a field with shade trees, spotless and beautifully configured restrooms and showers, well-stocked store, super and clean pool, excellent cable TV, fast ethernet connection, friendly staff; sorry, I’ve run out of superlatives. Would rate it a 10 if it had WI-FI and if the sewer connections were lower, making them useable by rigs with lower sewer outlets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com