206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Johnson-Sauk Trail State Park was rated 10 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (309) 853-5589
CGID5543

Johnson-Sauk Trail State Park

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
Took our first ever camping trip to Johnson Sauk Trail Park for Columbus Day weekend. It must be a good place because it was over half full, even though the weather was very cold and overcast. Site was nice and roomy, and pretty level. I used leveling jacks, but it would have been tolerable without. Lots of nice trails for the kids to explore. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The only drawback was no hot water. Great getaway 20 miles from home. Our site had plenty of room for our 37' MH. Some of the sites would not. About half the sites may be reserved. Rate posted is basic rate. We paid extra $5 fee to reserve online. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Very clean park with very generous space between each camper. Shower was unfortunately closed due to Illinois having budget problems, but overall the park was in nice condition. Camping in the wooded area is very unique with pine trees every 15 feet, but branches only at the upper canopy. Small but nice lake within a few hundred yards of the campground. The only water hook up with threads for a hose was at the dump station. Dump station / water fill area is on uneven ground making it difficult to fill or dump tanks completely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Very pleasant park, with widely spaced gravel RV sites and large grassy areas. Oak trees overhead in the RV area provide some shade. Verizon worked well during our visit. Bathrooms and showers were locked and marked CLOSED with no explanation. Price paid reflects a 30-amp electric site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Very nice campsites. We stayed in an area full of pine trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Excellent weekly stay or overnight. Only 6 miles from Interstate 80. Not busy during week, but weekends about 90% full. Very shaded, nice grassy level sites, some in a pine forest. Has excellent exceptionally clean showers, friendly park workers. Historic Round Barn, lake, trails for hiking, nicest state park Illinois has. Cell service better in the loop by the showers. Too many trees over by lake. Saw park staff clean bathrooms, many times. Only water with a hose thread was at the entrance to the campground by the RV dump. Water is available in park, but no hose attachments. We will stop and stay a while again next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
We love this campground. The shore fishing by the restaurant is great for kids. Lots of bluegill. The lots are large, some are more level than others. Very peaceful. We have fun riding our bikes around. Everything is clean and well maintained. I only wish they had more sites since they tend to fill up fast on weekends and they do not accept reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
Camped here our very first night after purchasing our new fifth wheel. Nice park and lots to do, restaurant, fishing, boating. Nice shaded spots. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com