214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Springs Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (513) 353-9244
CGID5563

Indian Springs Campground

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   9   7   8   2   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Decent quick overnight stop location. Shower and bathroom OK, clean. Location is right on the highway so it does get traffic noise. There is a lake but we did not take advantage of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
Very nice park with friendly attentive staff. Large sites with easy in and out. I stay here for 4 days every year while attending a conference in Cincinnati, a 20 to 30 minute drive away. My site is located approximately 15 feet away from a pretty lake stocked with fish. (Not that I have a chance to fish...). Some day I hope to be able to stay longer and catch a few of the fish! I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Most of the sites are taken by seasonal or permanent campers. Some noise from the interstate. Stone Roads. Medium size sites. Fairly clean. OK for a night or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
This is a no frills park and we have stayed here several times while in the area visiting family. Hosts are gracious and friendly. Checkin was quick and easy. The only drawback is they are constantly full especially on weekends, so reservations are suggested. We will stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
We camped here for overnight and found it to be quite adequate. My only concern is their water pressure is super high, why? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Easy access off interstate. Choice of long pull throughs or lake lots. Gravel roads and sites. Strong Internet. High water pressure, but they tell you. Rate includes $5 for 50 amp. Minor road noise. Overall very good experience. Operated by owners. Barber shop on premises. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Been full time for 4 years and this place is to be avoided. Expensive, no trees, and electricity costs $0.14 KwH. The spaces are not adequate for a Class A Coach, and there is no vehicle parking. It is noisy and too close to the interstate. The staff is unfriendly and irritating, and there is no security. Restricted water use, and nickeled and dime from the time to make payment till the time you leave. Do yourself a favor and drive on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$39
This was just an overnight stay. The price reflects an additional $5 for 50 amp service. Don't feel this park is worth $39 per night and that is with the Good Sam rate. Nice, level, long, gravel pull throughs. There are back in sites as well. Our antenna didn't seem to pull in the channels very well because they kept cutting out from time to time. Too close to the freeway noise. Nice lake to look at. People in the office were very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
We agree with the last few reviews, but don't feel this park rates a 7. It is an OK park with friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful lake. Those are the positives, and as such, are great. However, the price is quite steep for what is available. The Wi-Fi was extremely weak to the point of being unusable. The park sits down below the freeway, and where our unit was parked, every time a big rig drove past, it interrupted the over-the-air TV. In addition, we were completely unable to get our satellite TV up and working due to the trees. We were situated by the lake with a gorgeous view from our front door. I imagine if we were in one of the pull-through sites in the front gravel area, we might have been able to use it. With the beautiful view, you may wonder why TV was important. Just four words ... baseball post-season playoffs! This is a fine overnight stay, but certainly not a campground for an extended stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Helpful, friendly staff. The pull-thru's were a gravel parking lot with no shade. There was a view of a lake. Quite a few of long-term workers there; but most units looked OK. This was not a park to enjoy the park, but was good for an overnight stay. We stayed 3 nights and visited Creation Museum (5 miles away!) and National Air Force Museum in Dayton. I was unable to get on the Internet at our site (#22), but went to the laundry and used my laptop there. VERY close to Interstate with noise. If there had been a wreck, they would have crashed into our camper. Ask for a site closer to the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
This Park was easy to find. The sites were laid out well and easy to pull into. The facilities were phenomenally clean! Detractors were the proximity of the Interstate combined with the highway noise. I'd recommend this site as an excellent one night stay, on your way through Cincinatti. However, not a place to "summer vacation" with the family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
Laundry is now available: 2 washers and 2 dryers. Has great showers! Showers and bathrooms are cleaned every 2 hours. WiFi worked fine for us, yet we were parked near the front by the lake. Sites very level with easy access. I-275 is next to the campground. A bit noisy, but it didn't interrupt our sleep. Huge casino about 4 miles away. The State Line Restaurant is right down the street. Has great home-cooked meals. The home-made jam is the best that we've ever had! We'd rate this campground higher, but we felt the the price was just a little steep. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is a clean, well run campground. There is an artificial lake for fishing and paddle boating, as well as, a small playground for youngsters. There is also a barbershop. No laundry - owner told me one is being planned for soon. Most of sites around lake are seasonal/permanent (no junk). Roads and sites are gravel. Adequately sized sites. Owners live on site (on houseboat). We were in extreme rear of park - WI-FI was very weak to non-existent signal - seemed very strong in front part of park. Only real negative is road noise from I-275 - not a big deal for us but some may be bothered by it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
This campground has 73 sites but only 10 are for transients. The rest (the ones surrounding the lake) are for long term residents. The sites are long, level gravel pull thru sites with full hook ups and good 20/30/50 amp electric that appears fairly new. Sites were easy in and out, but fairly close with only an 8 foot wide strip of grass between. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
We were glad to find this park on short notice. It worked well for a quick, overnight stay. The staff was friendly, the park was quiet and the sites were level and wide. No cable, but our HD TV worked well with a few local stations. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
The park was in really nice condition. It looked as if it had been recently renovated. Site was relatively level. Nice lake here, but you can't swim here. No cable hookup and no good TV signals in the area -- either analog or digital. The hosts were very friendly and we enjoyed talking with them. WiFi connection is strong and quite fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
We have stayed numerous times at this park not only because it is convenient, but because it offers us everything we need! Spacious, level, pull-through sites with full hook-ups, clean restrooms and showers, and a large lake offering fun catch and release fishing and relaxing views. The owner, his family, and staff have always welcomed us warmly, offering any assistance needed to make our stay pleasant. We often have our young grandchildren visit and stay with us while here, and they love to use the playground, game room, fish in the lake, and feed the ducks!! We recommend this park to anyone needing a clean and comfortable stay. We look forward to many more stays here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
We stay at this park every year that we come to this area. It is clean, and now has sewer at each site. The staff is friendly. The only downside is the rock/gravel sites and road. The sites are now level since they put in sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
This was our first time out in our motorhome, so we took a pull-thru site, no trees no shade. The sites that surrounded the lake looked good with trees and plenty of shade. The dump site was easy to navigate. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
It is a nice family oriented park. No sewer connections and the dump was rather hard to navigate. It was on a small hill and pretty tight on both sides of the coach. Close to the interstate but noise was bearable. We have stayed here twice before and will do so again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$24
Nice park with easy access to Cincinnati via I275. Nice owners, good pull-throughs and even though you could hear highway sounds it was not overly loud. Would stay here again if in the Cincinnati area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
This campground is convenient to Cincinnati, Ohio and Lawrenceburg, Indiana. It sits on the state line. Back-in lake spots and pull-thru sites in front, seasonals in back around the lake. Private clean showers. Free honey wagon once a week. Helpful staff. We use this each year to visit family. Not much else in the area to choose from so we're grateful it's there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com