214554 User submitted reviews online!!
French Quarter RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 131 user reviews. Phone: (504) 586-3000
CGID5580

French Quarter RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$82



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   9   9   9   10   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$82
We love this place! More expensive during Saints home games and festival. Still, a lot cheaper than staying somewhere nice in the quarter. The pool, hot tub, bathroom, showers, and lounge area are always immaculate. It's a couple of blocks to walk to the French Quarter. Staff is always polite and helpful, and the taxis know where it is if you need to cab it anywhere. One of our favorite RV resorts. Near the Basin Street tourist info center and the police station. Easy access from I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$82
This is a great park situated very near the French Quarter of New Orleans. Easy access from I-10. Wide streets with wide, paved back-in sites. Very good services well placed. Very clean. Good Wi-Fi with a strong signal. High wall surrounding the campground gave you a feeling of security. Constant sirens but you get used to them. We walked everywhere from the park and never felt threatened. We never walked at night, however. Easy walk to the Riverfront from here. No shade. We had a wonderful week here. Many great restaurants. Be sure to go to Magazine Street and eat at Domenica Pizza. The roasted cauliflower is wonderful! Also, stop at Sucre' for a gelato milkshake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$99
The location was great, we were able to safely walk to The French Quarter each day. We did take a taxi back after dark. There is a gated entrance that you will need a code for whether you walk or drive. The park itself is nestled between an abandoned shopping center, cemeteries, and the freeway so noise (or ambiance) might bother some, but did not bother us. Do not use GPS once you get off highway, follow signs for the park. The sites were level and clean. Bathrooms & showers were clean. Pool area was nice. The WiFi was awful. The girl at the desk could use some customer service training because she was very rude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$88
This campground is first rate. It has a great staff and the place is kept very clean. The laundry room and pool area is actually beautiful. For visiting the French Quarter, this is the best. Our tow vehicle never left the campground because we could walk to everywhere. We had a fun time while we were there. We will definitely return and stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$85
What a location. I walked everywhere (quarter, downtown, Dome, etc) even at night as there was a large event in town and there were lots of people out and about. Sites are great and all of the utilities worked just fine. The common areas and restrooms were kept clean. There is just some minor attention to detail that needs to be taken in a few of the restrooms but otherwise a great place to stop when visiting New Orleans and specifically the French Quarter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$90
If you want to visit New Orleans it doesn't get any better than the French Quarter RV Resort. We stayed 4 nights in March and we walked to the French Quarter every night. The staff was accommodating and would take us to the main street in a golf cart. The access was a very easy on and off the highway. We tow a Jeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$86
Although pricey, you are within walking distance to French Quarter New Orleans. Do not walk after dark, however. Take a cab. Very nice pool and hot tub. Laundry small, machines work fine. Nice sites with grass and brick pavers. All back in, angled sites. Mostly level, some settling may have occurred with some of the pavers. Nice power pedestals. OK WiFi signal, have to constantly re login, but bandwidth fine. We stayed two nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$99
We stayed here while visiting the French Quarter. We were a bit apprehensive about the safety of walking to the French Quarter. After the very helpful people at the front desk gave us a map, a route to follow, a card with a taxi company card, and the security code to get back into the campground, off we went. Had a fabulous time and returned in the dark around 9 pm and felt very safe walking. The campground is definitely upscale and well managed. My only complaint is that upon return from a night of fun, I was looking forward to soaking in their beautiful Jacuzzi. I was disappointed to find three young boys under the age of 14 playing in the Jacuzzi. There really should be a "no children under the age of 18 rule after 9 pm unless accompanied by a parent. Or no children permitted at all under 18. No desire to soak in urine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$100
During special events in New Orleans, this resort allows dry camping (boondocking) in two areas: in an alley outside the main camping area and in a small paved area to the side of the alley. We were in this paved area for Mardi Gras. No obvious security most of the time, and it was open to public access. People from a nearby neighborhood walked right by our RV all day and all night. No one bothered us, but I would not call it "safe". The staff seems entirely comprised of young women who are very nice, albeit a bit absentminded. They guaranteed me repeatedly we would have enough space to unfold the canopy and BBQ, etc ; however, I was only allowed about 4 inches between my canopy and the 40' diesel next to us. Apparently most dry camping RV people run their generators 24/7 (how annoying!), even when they are gone all day. So it was like trying to BBQ at a crowded truck stop. Kind of killed the fun. If you plan on dry camping, it is not a festive, friendly RV atmosphere. People only sleep in the RV's. If you dry camp in the alley way it seemed there would be more room to open canopy and BBQ, but I still did not see anyone doing this. I would return if I cannot find a cheaper hotel, but I would insist on being in the alley (what they call long term dry camping). The sites inside the actual RV park are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$88
What a pleasant surprise, to find this location & it be so nice. Very clean an close to downtown. We walked to downtown during the day, but we were advised by office staff & local police to take a cab at night. No problems, easy to find right off freeway. Office staff said this place was 7 years old, and you can see they did a nice job with it. Nice paved sites & lighting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$150
PROS. Very nice property, well-maintained, TV lounge, workout room, great private bathrooms, pool/spa, poolside bar, free ice. The maintenance staff is very nice. It is walking distance to Bourbon Street and we felt safe. Also walking distance to the Superdome (but it is a pretty long walk). CONS. Expensive (but worth it). The attitude of office staff is not as good as it should be. There are constant sirens on I-10 (obviously can't be controlled by the resort). OVERALL: This resort exceeded our expectations and if we are ever in the area, we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$99
Very clean clean clean. Close to French Quarter and easy walk to cable cars and other transportation. Felt as safe as would in any city. Took a cab back to park (under $10) after dark. Noise from highway and general area, yes, but you are in the heart of all the action and should be expected. No off-leash dog run but adequate grassy area for pups. Good cable TV and WiFi was sometimes very slow but OK. Pool was clean but did not see anyone use as it was cold out. No camp store at all which would be helpful for at least the basic necessities. Very expensive but in this case you definitely get what you pay for -- close to everything, clean and safe. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Our rate was PPA. We stayed one weeknight in mid-October. We had a FHU, back-in site with 60+ channel cable TV and Wi-Fi that worked fine for us. The park was only a bit more than half full the night we were there. The brick sites are visibly wavy and we had to use one board to level the RV. Most reviewers have mentioned the wide, brick sites, paved roads, very small pool, hot tub, individual bathrooms, etc. We also found the staff very friendly and helpful. There was some road construction that has just begun on the roads to the park from the interstate so getting here was a bit difficult. Leaving and accessing I-10 is a different route and easy. Like others, we walked to the French Quarter, St. Louis Cathedral, the riverfront, etc. Surprisingly, both the FQ and riverfront area still had lots of tourists and local street entertainment at this time of year. We even crossed Canal street and would have gone farther into downtown if not for a light rain. We did all this in less than 3 hours - that's how close the park is to everything. After all that, I still had time to check out the area immediately around the park. After reading all the negative comments, I had to see how dangerous these feared locals were. I spoke to several men and women as I passed their residences and received nothing but pleasant responses without being mugged, raped, or murdered. Yes, there is constant I-10 noise, lots of sirens, but this it urban American. Don't visit places like this if you can't handle urban noise. I would definitely stay here again as long as I can get the PPA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$99
Easy to find. Great location next to St. Louis Cemetery. Walking distance to French Quarter during day. Cheap cab home for safety. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$114
I have stayed here several times in the past. The good is that they are within walking distance of the French Quarter and they have brick and flagstone throughout the park. The bad is that they are under the highway which is very noisy. Also, the wi-fi is useless and the cable TV stations are all snowy. The biggest thing to me is that the staff is rude and obnoxious. It was not worth the money. SInce I took a cab back and forth to the French Quarter, I might as well have stayed in another park for half the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$86
Rate reflects discount for Passport America for 1st night, and a free night for the summer special if you stay 3 nights. Place is immaculate. A bit noisy because it is almost under the interstate 10 freeway. The tour buses stop at the RV Park Office for pick up of your tour and drop you off there, too. You can walk to the French Quarter, but in the hot weather and high humidity, it is not recommended, but can be done. It is safe in the daytime to walk around the area. On the way back from the French Quarter, the RV park personnel will pick you up at 501 Basin Street, Visitor Center so you will not have to walk back through the alley in the heat. Good service. It is in a great location, very close to the French Quarter. When we got tired of walking in the heat, we ordered a taxi, to take us to the French Quarter and also to bring us back. Cost each way was 8 bucks, with the tip, it cost 10 bucks, well worth it. Small clean pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$85
Have stayed 3 times now and going back late October. Staff very friendly, and whole place is what I call septic clean. They clean showers and bath area constantly. Attendant always on duty. Only negative is try to make reservations early and attempt to stay toward the front to avoid noise from I-10. Compared to hotels in the Big EZ this is a bargain, if you can get a spot expect to pay top $$$ during event weekends. Again well worth the $$$ We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$80
Being right by Hwy 10 made it convenient to drive to the start of the IronMan race that I competed in at Lake Pontchartrain about 6 miles away. It is located 1 block north of the french quarter so it is perfect for those wanting to explore, eat, drink. The facilities were immaculate & staff very helpful & friendly. Pool area was small but beautiful. Hot tub was great. Would give this place 5 stars if not for the location in the projects & right next to major highway. Sirens are constant & the small park right next to the facility had a fund raiser to raise money for crime prevention while blaring offensive rap music for 4 hours. Thankfully, the staff new about the event and assured us that it would be over at 8pm...which it was. Walking outside the walls of the Resort was unnerving but felt completely safe within...a beautiful oasis amongst the thorns. Would stay here again for another New Orleans event but wouldn't make it a vacation destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$84
You're a 5-7 minute walk to the Quarter and a $7 max cab ride home at night. Beautiful saltwater pool and hot tub, and hands down the nicest bathrooms of any campground we've ever stayed in. Front desk staff are some of the nicest we've ever dealt with, a total pleasure from reservations to check-in, to our multiple stay extensions. It's expensive, but if you like to go out in the Quarter past 8 pm saving $40-50 to stay across town is not worth it. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when in town! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$79
We stayed here the first two nights we owned our new 40 ft fifth wheel. This park is surprisingly easy to get into considering it is in downtown New Orleans. Spots are easy to back into and the park is immaculately kept. It feels very safe inside the walls of the park even though you are right on the edge of the French Quarter. I found there was plenty of area to walk my poodle. Bonus is several French Quarter restaurants will deliver to the park. My main complaint was the costs, we were not allowed any discounts because of a basketball tournament in town, even though I seriously doubt any of the people I saw were there for that event. Seemed to be just an excuse to charge the higher rate. Also, there is a lot of city noise and traffic because you are right under I10, but you trade quiet for location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$75
Rate is GS with taxes. Location for this park is its best attribute as well as its worst attribute.... It is an easy walk into the French Quarter which is great, but it also sits almost directly under I-10 and down a street with warehouses and closed shops that you need to go down to get to the FQ, which is not so great. The sites are great though in that they are nicely paved with brick and the pool area is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$84
A true "Urban Park" right next to the French Quarter. This is its major redeeming value, as it is extremely noisy 24-7. Sites were well paved, but almost no green areas to walk the dogs without going outside the fence; something which is not recommended at night. Well lit at night, with security fencing and pass gates. We stayed on site #50 for 3 nights and experienced major electronic and RF interference with everything from auto-gen start to Tire sensors system. Probably will never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$73
Rate is Good Sam. Love this park and it's downtown location. This is our third time and we'll do again next year. Walking distance to the top of the French Quarter. Great amenities such as a rec room with large screen TV, exercise room, and nice pool and hot tub. Very nice Wi-Fi and cable TV. All sites are back in but are nice and wide and properly angled I highly recommend this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$78
The proximity to the French Quarter made us select this RV park. We felt very secure even though it is next to a low income housing project. Electric gates are password protected. The park was full. The bathrooms were very nicely designed - individual large units with private showers but there were only 4 and need more frequent cleaning as they were quite dirty. Reception area nice but no store. They did have very small pool and hot tub. Free ice machine was also available. You had to call reception desk in early hours to access showers before the open time of 7 am. Frequently a wait to use them otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$79
We loved this park. The woman at the front desk was very helpful. She answered all of our questions about the French Quarter and gave us some great recommendations. The French Quarter is 3 blocks from the park. I would give it a higher score if it wasn't so expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$112
Oasis in the ghetto. Nestled between the projects and a cemetery, this lovely RV park with superb staff, beautiful pool, clean bathrooms, an outside bar, work out room awaits. Pavers distinguish spaces. Very secure but take a cab into the French quarter at night, day is fine to walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
We stayed 5 days at this park. The sites are very easy to get into and overall the park was very clean. It takes a 10 minute walk to get to Bourbon Street and 20 minute to the Riverwalk area. The park has a lot of security and we felt very comfortable leaving our rig for the day while we sent sightseeing. We would return to this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
There were pros and cons. Pros: the owners are very friendly and the grounds were clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Cons to this was: they have 11 cats that were roaming around, which I felt was a little too much. The cats messed on our out door carpet that we had to clean, plus in 3 others places by the picnic table. Therefore we had to keep our door closed more than we wanted to, due to the smell. I was most upset to find paw prints on the hood of our jeep. The laundry room needed a lot of up dating, and it was not very clean inside. I had to clean the top of the dryers, and the table before I could fold my clothes. I wasn't all that excited about the location, but due to the security gate I felt comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$79
Other reviewers have pretty much said it all: this park is close to the French Quarter well within walking distance, the amenities are great, staff are very helpful, the sites are paved and level. The location is not the best, but the security provided is way above the norm. It is definitely the place to stay when coming to New Orleans. We knew of the noise from semis and buses just outside the rear wall (we read the reviews here before booking it); we did not know the back of our motorhome would shake each time a large vehicle went by. The best we could determine is that we were situated on one of the drain culverts located beneath the city that drains water out of the city, and this culvert ran under the park, our site (52) and under the adjacent roadway. We stayed here 4 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$71
All back in sites in a very new, modern looking campground. Price reflects location to the French quarter (less than 1/2 mile). You are downtown New Orleans, so there is a large wall surrounding the campground, but there is very good security with guards driving around the campground 24hrs. on a golf cart. Prices go way up during events, but when we come back we will certainly look this place up first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$80
If you are coming to New Orleans for a couple of days and especially want to see the French Quarter, this is the place. It is a beautiful park with full amenities and large sites. The staff is outstanding and very helpful (always had a dog treat ready). The only down side is the close proximity to I-10 and that noise, but it is tolerable. The other concern is the location which is next to a public housing project. The RV park is shielded by an 8 foot wall with decorative razor wire. Coded gate entry/exit. Felt very safe. French quarter is a few blocks and easily walked or biked to during the day, at night a cab ride cost between $8-$10. All in all a great place to stay for a short visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$65
Very convenient park while visiting New Orleans. Walk to French Quarters. Nice large level lots with excellent utilities and easy access. Only thing we had problems with was the dogs. Not a lot of space for walking them. There is definitely noise from the highway but it doesn't keep you awake at night. They even have free ice. What a perk. It is a bit pricey but it fills up every night!! We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$79
Location, Location, Location. One well lit block from the French Quarter. Felt very secure and had no issue walking back at dusk 3 nights. Would take a taxi from the French Quarter if late at night. Noise and light from city and the I-10 kept me awake, but I can't blame the resort for that. Great base camp to explore the French Quarter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$100
This is a perfect spot for staying in your RV and visiting New Orleans. It is surrounded by a tall brick wall, gated, and is a few blocks walk to Bourbon Street. The office is a lovely brick building in keeping with the architecture in New Orleans. The sites are roomy and paved. The staff was very helpful in getting cabs, if needed. We were there for the Final Four, and we never felt unsafe at all in the area. In fact, there were probably 100 police officers next to the vacant building mentioned in a prior review. We asked the police about our safety. They just suggested we walk around the Visitors' Center beside which was a police station rather than walking near the projects which were on the other side of the area. I would highly recommend this park and would go back. We were not bothered by road noise, nor sirens. In fact, I don't even recall hearing any excess noise. Our site was about midway down the road. After reading other reviews, I have to admit that I was truly surprised about how lovely this park is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$79
Campground is clean, sites are paved and level. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Only 15 minute walk to French Quarter. In my opinion, the only reason to stay in this park is to be able to walk to the French Quarter. The area around the park is considered, by the staff, to be safe during the day and not at night. I would agree. Traffic noise from I-10 is intrusive; however, the sirens from ambulances are, quite frankly, ridiculous. It never ends, 24 hours a day. My coach is well insulated and minimized the noise in the bedroom. With the air conditioners running I was able to sleep; my wife had difficulty. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$69
Nice campground, we felt safe here, it is all gated and security is on site at all times. We walked to the French Quarter from here in the day and it was fine. The pool was closed when we were there - that was disappointing because it looked nice. It is all paved and was clean. The price was a bit high I thought. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$79
We stayed for 5 days just before Mardi Gras. The RV Resort was clean, and well maintained. The shower/bath rooms were spotless and very large and roomy. With about 60 sites at the park, they we always clean and comfortable. They had a hot tub and pool but it was a bit cool to use. The RV Park was walled and secure and an easy walk to the French Quarter, through a 200-300 yard parking lot through a closed-down grocery store and by a Police station and down 3-4 blocks on St Louis St to Bourbon St. During the day, all is well. At night it gets dodgy walking from the Police station through the empty parking lot. I parked near Cemetery #1 across the street from the Police station and drove to the RV Park. Walking up St. Louis Street felt safe. The evening noise at the park is loud in the early evening and drops off later in the evening. It gets noisy about 6 AM with a factory next door and I-10 traffic picking up about 6AM. Plan to get up early for an exciting day at the Big Easy! Overall, it is a great park, clean and well maintained, friendly staff and fellow campers, but it is a city RV Park so expect some noise. Well worth the extra price for being so near the French Quarter. We gave it a 9 only due to the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$100
Price represents average over 8 nights. It is $79 weekdays, $139 weekend. During special events it gets much higher. It is a beautiful place. Large paver parking (no picnic tables) with grass in between. Staff were very helpful and anytime we asked for information they either had it or found it. We stayed here so we could walk to the French Quarter. They give the best route to take to/from and recommend not doing it at night however we walked it at night several times with no problem. If you don’t want to walk the 7 blocks it is a $7 cab ride. We were in a 5th wheel (generally surrounded by big, new motor coaches) and would stay here again. Wi-Fi was available but speed wasn’t as fast as my Verizon 4G MiFi. Hot tub is fixed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$80
The park is one of the most expensive we have stayed at, but the staff is very nice and the park is pretty nice. The hot tub was broken when we were there and they said it needed to be replaced. That was a bit of a bummer since we paid so much. The park is pretty close to the French Quarter, but you are near the projects and you do have to walk through an abandoned grocery store parking lot to get over to the French Quarter. I give the park only 7 stars because it is so expensive and the hot tub was broken. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$72
The park is extremely clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location had me a bit worried but the campground is pretty secure. The only reason for the 8 was because of the sirens that are constantly going and if your site is next to the I-10 bridge it's not easy to sleep. Overall we would stay here again for a day or two! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$75
Very tight sites, but excellent location and very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$72
Stayed 3 nights. Everything was professional and well done. Girl came out of office for initial contact; told me where to park, how to check in and asked the initial questions. Quite nice. Wi-Fi was around 120k/sec speed, cable TV was limited to 12 channels. Sites were extraordinary; wide, deep, w/paver bricks including a paved space for toads. I was a little hesitant about the rate (Good Sam), but adding in shuttles, parking, French Quarter traffic and inconvenience, this isn't too far from other CG further out. Definitely would repeat here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$79
This is a very nice park and considering its location, it makes it even better. The sites are spacious, with some grass at each site. The pool is beautiful, albeit not heated so cold. However the hot tub/spa was wonderful. The office and maintenance staff was very friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi was free but not real strong. Overall a great park. Pricey: but its location, location, location, so they can get away with it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$79
Very nice, clean, safe RV resort right in downtown New Orleans. Easy walk to French Quarter and easy access to all the sights in this wonderful city. Right next to I-10, big billboard inside so you will always know the Powerball jackpot. No trees, but that's OK. We came to see the city, not to "camp", all paved sites with grass. Great staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$80
Good signs off 1-10. Can see RV Resort from 1-10. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION..within 3-4 blocks of Bourbon Street..but do not walk or ride a bike at all outside of the fenced and gated compound. The resort next door to a HOUSING PROJECT and considered very dangerous to walk on streets even in day time even though a police station is just 2 blocks away..take a $7 cab. The resort is 5star, paved streets and pads, grass cut, very clean and seems to attract the big motorhomes. We understand about 5 of the pads are privately owned. The resort is 5 years old. Staff very friendly and helpful..can suggest cabs, tours and restaurants. 24hr/24/7 security guard, high brick wall and electronic gate. There is a beautiful illusion pool area. No landscaping except about pool area. There was no shade. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$79
Just a very short walk to the French Quarter and Bourbon St. High walled with security vehicle AND pedestrian gates. No amenities at most sites. Very well maintained. Paver bricks for paved areas. Good Wi-Fi and Verizon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$98
Everything is great about this campsite, except shade trees. Close to all the action, friendly staff, and safe gated community. Stayed here many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$80
Very expensive. Right downtown, walk to Bourbon St., so you know the neighborhood. Very well manicured park with security fence and gate. Nice little pool. TV at pool so you can watch the game or race. Tricky to find when you come in, but we had no problem. Just go slow and don't miss the turns. Right next to the the Interstate bridge, so there is some noise, but the AC's were running so I could not hear that. I liked it fine and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
This is a beautiful RV Resort right next to the French Quarter. It is all new. Everything is clean and nice. The only negitive is the bathrooms didn't have A/C, which seems small, but with the humidity in New Orleans, the showers were hard to enjoy. Even though it is right in the middle of things it was very private and we felt very safe. Our rate was PA. I had a very hard time leaving here, my wife wanted to stay. We will stay here anytime we are in New Orleans. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$80
Very convenient park to the French Quarter but we had chosen it because they said it had high speed Wi-Fi. They actually had extremely slow and out of date Wi-Fi and no hard wired connection available at the sites. Also, we were told not to walk back from the French Quarter at night because it was not safe. On the positive side, the staff was very helpful and thoughtful. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$62
Very nice park within walking distance of the French Quarter. Clean, secure, and well maintained. Friendly staff and very pet-friendly. Our kids played in the pool, and we walked and biked into New Orleans each of our three days here. Like most facilities within a larger city, there is not much in the way of greenery. But there is more than some. Price reflects military discount. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$71
We stayed here right after Hurricane Katrina when it was new and the owners were looking for investors. Then we had a nice social hour reception and they were particular about the type RV's coming in. None of that this time. All RV's big or little, rented and even a semi. Location to French Quarter is great, good security and good info from staff. For the price, breakfast would be welcome. Access winds around closed buildings but is marked and close to I-10. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$169
Likes: Proximity to French Quarter and Jazz & Heritage Festival Dislikes: Prepaid with credit card a month ahead for Jazz & Heritage Festival weekend, reconfirmed 48 hours prior to scheduled arrival, arrived on Thursday evening after driving 900 miles, and were told "sorry, we have no available spaces". The Manager did credit our credit card for the amount we prepaid, Called Ponchartrain Landing (another RV place nearby) got a space and was told that we were not the first that had called that day after being denied a prepaid space at FQRV. We are very glad we found the PLRV park because the spaces were bigger, were not as cramped, the staff was very helpful, and they included a free shuttle to and from the festival. We will not return to French Quarter RV ever again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$69
We had a great site in the middle of the campground. However had we been closer to I-10, that could have impacted my scoring as we were never bothered by traffic noise. Everyone working at the French Quarter Park was terrific. My wife and I felt safe, we really enjoyed this park. All utilities were excellent, sites had pavers and the grass was excellent. If we get a chance to come back to this area, we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$70
This is a beautiful place and we didn't mind paying the money for it. We stayed 3 nights. The sites are large and level. mostly patio in front, but a patch of grass at every site. (Good for my doggies). Very pet friendly. There is a "doggie treat window" for when we took the doggies walking. This is a gated resort within a few blocks of the French Quarter. There is still one apt buildling from the old projects just beyond the resort, but I DID feel safe there. Pool and hot tub area is beautiful. Bathrooms, laundry and reception is A+. It is a bit noisy with traffic and sirens... but I sleep with earplugs so no problem for me! Would definitely stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$69
This RV Park is 2-3 blocks from the French Quarter and was a great place from which to base our New Orleans visit. Signage from I-10 was clear, and but we would suggest avoiding rush hours 7-9a and 3-7p for arrival and departure. The park is gated and we felt very safe. Site surface is pavers, and the park drive is one-way. After entering the gate, pull forward, rather than turning. Concierge service has been very helpful: in fact, they made our city tour reservation complete with pickup at the RV park, and suggested a great pizza delivery restaurant. Walking to the French Quarter has provided needed exercise. The food in the city is fantastic! Wi-Fi works well from the site. A very small pool, laundry, and hot tub are available. No activities for children, including no bicycling within the compact park. Since this park is in the city, expect to hear traffic noise from I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$62
Loved it! Super clean and close to French Quarter! We were here for the first weekend of Mardi Gras (just before price increase), and had no problems at all. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$69
The park is $69 per night, but for that you are very close to the French Quarter. You get a hot tub, Wi-Fi that actually works, a nice workout room, lounge, common outdoor grill area, a free paper, and a free shuttle close to the quarter. There are always a lot of very very expensive rvs and buses there. Safety could be an issue there, you are right next to the projects. I only give it a 7 because of safety concerns and also because it is expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$54
Price reflects one night at half price per Passport. Regular $ is $70. We stayed here only two nights, passing through, but this was the way to do it. Easy walk to the French Quarter (about a quarter mile), and "stalag-like" security, which is necessary in that section of town. Great level sites with easy hookups, cable TV, pools, great staff, all the amenities you would expect for that price. If you're going to see the Big Easy, and can afford it, stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$70
Fabulous RV park...all sites paved are well maintained. Very close to the French Quarter for walking distance. Staff very friendly, and the resort is pet positive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$70
No heat in bathrooms or laundry room and it was below freezing at night here in Jan. Unacceptable at a high-priced "resort!" Perimeter fence is under I-10 and hwy noise is high at all hours. No picnic tables. Gigantic bill board rose above our site: a unique feature of this resort. We would have moved but were trapped by conditions on cancellations and stuck it out. Pluses: walking distance to French Quarter (but not at night due to personal safety concerns). The saving grace for this camp ground: it is right down town and the grounds are well kept. WiFi generally good but choked while writing this review (maybe they are watching?). Mediocre rating based on not getting good value, unheated facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$68
The park is great. Well managed, clean, as good as it get. It has all you could hope to find in an RV Park. 15 minute walk to the French Quarter. You pay a premium but it's worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$65
WOW!! All pavers throughout the park including the rig pad. Clean and comfortable. And only four walking blocks from Bourbon Street. My wife's favorite. Will definitely return next year. By the way, they have an electric gate and a guard all night for security. Nice touch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$80
Excellent resort. Gated property. Easy on and off I-10. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The WiFi was good. We walked to the French Quarter every day. Some discounts but rate based on Saints game on Sunday and Thanksgiving day. This was our second stay at this resort. In all my reviews, I have never given a 10 but the FQRV deserves the top rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$62
This is a very nice newer park. I couldn't give it a ten because of the freeway noise but it does fade into the background. The park is clean, friendly staff and great Wi-Fi. It also has a small pool, hot tub, work out and rec rooms. It is super convenient to the French Quarter. We walked both to and from. It is just 4 blocks, partly past the information center and the New Orleans police department. They do recommend you take a cab late at night but we did not have any problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$69
I gave this park a 5 since we didn't sleep for two days because of the noise from Interstate 10 which is about 100 yards from the park. The constant sound of sirens does not make you feel any safer. It is definitely one of the most high class parks we've stayed at. The price reflects that. However, you must like the city feel of this park. There is not a tree anywhere. It is a parking lot with pavers. A step up from concrete. It is within walking distance from Bourbon Street. About a half mile. Don't do it at night though. Just west of the park (next door) is a housing project. They will tell you up front not to walk the area at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
I very rarely rate a park as a 10 but this one qualifies. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They arranged a city tour and called us in the MH when the van arrived. Rate reflects Passport America for first night and Good Sam discount for second night. Not quite walking distance to Bourbon Street in the Quarter but quite close. We drove our toad and paid a couple of bucks in a metered spot. A first class park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$69
A marvelous RV park, a few blocks from the French Quarter. The owner of this park also owns most of the empty land around it, but the area is undeveloped. Very friendly staff and reasonable rates, considering how close they are to the heart of New Orleans. The price started at $69 for two, plus $10 for each additional person, with some allowance for kids (we had 4 adults and three kids.) A couple of issues we had: 1) No shade. We arrived during a hot, hot month, and without A/C we would have died! It is one, big concrete RV slab, with grass and buildings. Nicely laid out though. 2) Security. Outside of the great security in the Park itself, residents and staff warned us many times against walking to or from the Park after dark. While nothing happened during our stay, that implies a real issue with local crime. 3) Something that seems a real shame with almost every place we stayed at in the U.S. was the lack of recycling. It was very hard for us, after years of putting bottles and cans into recycling, to just throw them all away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$69
To be fair, this park is very convenient to French quarter and looks very nice. We had reservations since December 2009. Upon calling to confirm reservation and arrival date, we were told park had been purchased in late May, early June by new owners and that NO reservations were carried over. This includes deposits. Were told that we would have to bring proof of payment, still pay full price and wait for the refund which they would have to confirm and then would send us. Additionally we were told that we would have to pay full amount prior to our arrival which does not match what they advertise on their website. Be careful here: too many changes for our comfort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$69
Park is about 3 blocks from French Quarter - very convenient. It would seem that the park is located close to a bad part of town - but no problems walking to the French Quarter. All sites paved - no shade though. The park is just off a major highway with high walls and a Coded Security fence. Stayed 4 nights (rate $69 -paid $34.50 PA 1 night only). Clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice rec room, exercise room and pool. Park staff very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
We loved this place! It was very close to everything in the French Quarter, though the area is a bit unsafe. Because of that, the staff were very helpful and gave us rides in the golf cart to Canal Street without a problem. Like everybody in New Orleans, they were polite and welcoming! The pool was great, the laundry facilities very neat and nice. There is a free ice machine that works great and is a big plus in New Orleans! We would all come back here anytime! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$62
This is a very upscale oasis in the heart of New Orleans, just a few blocks away from the French Quarter (+) and I-10 (-). All facilities are in excellent shape, with paved interior roads and large sites done in paving bricks with grass in between. All sites are back-ins but there is plenty of room to maneuver even the largest rigs. Other than the large billboard pole in the center of the campground, there's nothing to block satellite reception, although cable TV and Wi-Fi are provided. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, and security is provided 24/7. Their business model involves selling sites (owner-improved) and then providing rentals. Although it's not clear how many they have sold, we did see some "patio not for use of renters" type signs. Rates vary by weekday/weekend, and spike greatly during special events. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$69
This park was put in here after Katrina. I think it use to be a parking lot but has been built up very nicely. Units are close together, but it is worth it to be able to walk to the French Quarter of New Orleans. Would come back again if I came back through New Orleans again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$62
OK, you have heard the reports about how the traffic is loud. Well, if you want convenience to the interstate AND the French Quarter, you ARE going to have a little noise! We found it well worth the price of a little noise. Ask for a campsite close to gate and office which are AWAY from the interstate. Oh, yes, if you have a Passport America m/s, ask for that also. The pool and hot tub are so nice and located in the sweet little courtyard. Not much grass in the campground, but there is a park across the road to walk dogs. Some sites near the gate have screened-in gazebos. Looks nice, but we didn't know about those until we arrived. Oh, yes, the place is very clean, 24 hour security. We did short walk to the French Quarter with a brief look at the old cemetery and then took a taxi back: as suggested. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$55
Park is very convenient to the French Quarter. This is an inner city location adjacent to an interstate highway. Some people are not comfortable in this environment. My wife and I have stayed here several times. We have walked all over the French Quarter and the local neighborhood touring cemetaries, etc., and have never encountered an unfriendly face. I'm sure that if you went looking for trouble you could find it, but if you use a little common sense, you should never have any problems here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$69
Great park for enjoying the French Quarter without having to drive one's own vehicle. We have a small Class C, no tow vehicle, so this place was a real treat. We walked and walked (and took a cab back if after dark. The driver delivered us right to our site), and had a great time. Now, of COURSE it's noisy, but that's the price one pays for easy access off the interstate. I sure don't want to drive my motorhome very far on NOLA streets, so it was fabulous to just exit and get parked for a 3-day stretch. Just use some headphones at night, and have a daiquiri or two, and you'll sleep quite well ;-). We found the sites to be far enough in between to not feel like sardines (a rarity in most commercial campgrounds), and there was grass for our dog (plus a public park right next door). We enjoyed the hot tub and pool, but thought that the bathrooms needed more frequent attention. The laundry room appeared to be quite functional, and the front desk staff couldn't be nicer. If you ask for a lift, they will save you the .2 mile walk to the edge of the Quarter with their golf cart. Useful when one is walking for many hours a day. So, laissez le bon temps rouler! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$63
Location. Location. Location. It's what this park has. Easy walking distance to the French Quarter. The park itself is well maintained and the staff friendly. The Wi-Fi worked great the entire time we were there. The courtyard is very pretty and relaxing - providing fitness room, pool, hot tub, laundry and private bath suites. The spots all provided ample room, we didn't feel crowded at all. We were warned to take a taxi at night to get back to the park, but we felt extremely safe walking around the area after walking 15 miles all over New Orleans. (They apparently no longer offer golf cart service as previous reviews indicate). There's graffiti on the building next door that says 'TV Off. Brain On.' We found that clever, not scary! The neighborhood kids we met were all charming. The downsides include: - Pricey. You *pay* for this location. This was a splurge for us (we're full-timers), and felt it was worth it tho considering the other options. - They lock the courtyard from midnight-6a. Which is annoying if you want to use the bathroom or take a shower after a late night on the town. I guess they presume everyone has ample bath space in their rigs, as they generally cater to luxury class rigs (which is not us). - It could use some landscaping - while clean, it feels a bit barren. - Right next to the interstate. We stayed midway in the park - it wasn't too bad. They seem to place older rigs at the back of the park under the interstate, keeping the shinier ones up front. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$62
Super clean park with wide roads and sites. Good security. Not much of a view but very convenient to all downtown. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$69
We were lucky enough to be here for the Saints Super Bowl parade. The sites are great: level with concrete pads. Hot tub if you need it and it was cold and damp during our stay. Back of resort is under the interstate and noisy, so ask for the front sites. It was very clean and friendly. Hopefully they will get rid of the old pink Winn Dixie building as it was a terrible eye sore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
This was an amazing park with incredibly easy access to the French Quarter. We stayed two nights: one at the PA rate and one with the 10% discount for Good Sam members. It was totally worth the money as we were able to walk wherever we wanted or could have ridden our bikes. One of the Visitors Centres was right across the way for easy access to tours. We would definitely stay here again. Although it's more money than some of the outlying parks, you do not have to drive in and out whenever you want to venture into the French Quarter, it is right on your doorstep. The staff are amazingly friendly and polite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$69
I arrived at this park after hours and, using Mapquest, pulled up to an empty lot in front of an abandoned building complete with stray dogs running in the moonlight. Welcome to the French Quarter. The RV campsites are through the lot and behind the dilapidated building. The rates are very high, much more so on special event nights, but this doesn't bother me as much when I can tell that the park owner spent good money on high quality facilities, fixtures and professional employees. The sites in the back end of the park are right under the freeway. Overall this small park was immaculate. Pricey, but, (to me), worth the thrill of camping in the French Quarter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$79
My big problem is calling it a resort, there are no resort type activities here. The walking is around the small park. The park is trying to sell all the sites to turn it into time shares. The cable system has only 10 channels. Good Wi-Fi and you can use your satellite dish if you are in the right spot. We were given a spot with a huge billboard behind us which blocked the satellite. There is no store, and no reading library. There is a small game room and a nice pool. Given the price I will find some where else next time and drive into the quarter if I have to go there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2009
$60
Made reservations 8 months prior to stay. These greedy people did not want to honor it because of HUGE rate changes. Stayed 1 night after arriving late. When owners came in the next day, they tried to charge 4X what I had paid for in full in June. They left me in New Orleans on New Years Eve without a place to stay. Stay away at all costs, a reservation means nothing. Bayou Sagnette State Park is only 10 minutes away for only $18, not $200 per night like these scalpers charge for big events. You can cab it to the Algiers Ferry if you want to drink in the quarter. The ferry is free and let's you off right by the Hilton Riverside. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$62
An excellent campground for visiting New Orleans. Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a "camping" experience, this isn't the place. If you want to use it as a base to visit New Orleans, this is the place. It fulfilled our expectations and then some. It's modern, clean, knowledgeable and friendly. Couldn't ask for more. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$60
Park was very clean and sites were roomy and level. It is located just a couple of blocks from the Bourbon St. area which makes it easy to visit the sites. However, you are warned not to be out at night between Bourbon St. and the RV resort. With this in mind, we still felt very secure while in the park as it has very good security and is gated. Would recommend to anyone who wants to visit the "flavor" of New Orleans. Access from the interstate is fairly easy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
For an inner-city rv park, this is a gem. It is near the interstate, but the proximity to the French Quarter can't be beat. It is immaculate and has great facilities. The staff is more than accommodating. We would stay there again.We used CCUSA for the fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$62
This is certainly not your typical campground. After proceeding to the back of an abandoned grocery store parking lot we were greeted at the gate by a nice young gentleman clad in suit and tie. We camped under the light of a highway billboard in an adequately sized site on brick pavers. In the daylight we were able to walk leisurely to the French Quarter. With this great access to New Orleans, who needs picnic tables and fire rings? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$69
Beautiful facilities, great location near the French Quarter. WIFI did not work and when reported to the office, they gave us the number to the company they use for us to call and report the problem. We were there for a few days and never did get any resolution. Also very noise due to it's location next to and almost under I-10. Also restrooms were not cleaned, same trash for entire stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
A very cool park with a Great Great location. By scooter, bike, or motorcycle, it was 3 minutes to French Quarter. The park is clean. The pool is nice, and the small gym is usable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
We didn't spend the night, but rather, paid $30 to park for half a day. The campground is right off the freeway in the French Quarter. It's all concrete and no shade trees, but extremely clean and some sites have nice gazebos. The clubhouse area is small, but very nice. Clean bathrooms, nice pool and gym. Staff was extremely friendly. You can walk to the visitor center from the campground, and to the French Quarter if you don't mind a little hike. We walked to the aquarium but took a cab back. I would recommend this place if you want to be close to New Orleans and are willing to sacrifice shade and grass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$62
For a 'City RV Park' close to its major attraction, you could not find better. Nice brick driveway, concrete pads, and well positioned and working hookups. Wifi worked extremely well for us. A true 10; stay here if you get a chance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$69
Loved the FQRV park. To start, the staff was very kind and helpful and will even give you a golf cart ride to the visitor's center 2 blocks away (covers about 1/2 the distance to the French Quarter). The park is a very short walk to the French Quarter and is less than a mile from the French Market at the river's edge. Makes going into town very easy. You do have to walk across a big empty parking lot, but we felt safe walking this distance (we did not however make the walk after dark just because we were never out late since we have an infant). The price is high and does vary by season/event, but it is worth the money for the close distance to town. Our site was perfectly level and the other sites look to be that way too. The grounds were very well kept and clean. The pool is a salt water pool and is warm and clean. The showers and restrooms were also very nice and clean (not your standard public restroom stalls). The park wi-fi worked well and there is also a printer/fax machine if needed. The office is open 24 hours a day, and the park is gated with codes to get in and out - felt very safe the entire time. The park is next to the freeway, so you can hear traffic noise. We ran our air conditioner most of the time, so the noise wasn't a problem. Sirens can also be heard going by, but again, with the air/fans on it was not a problem. We would gladly stay here again and wish it was closer to home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$69
The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The resort was quite very well kept, and just stunning in comfort. It's within walking distance from Bourbon Street so you can visit often without having to worry about driving around the city or parking. If you don't mind the price, I would highly recommend this resort and look forward to going back again. We camped here in June/May 2009 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$69
This is our second visit to this RV Resort. It is conveniently located to the French Quarter and the staff is fabulous. The park seems to be showing it's age. However, the sites are spacious and the park was designed so that it is easy to back into your site. We love this RV Resort and although it is rather expensive, it is worth the treat every few years or so as New Orleans is a great city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$69
This is a very classy park with hotel-like services and amenities (concierge staff, free ice machine, lovely common areas with pool and spa) and it is within easy walking distance from the heart of the French Quarter. It was very very easy to get into the park from I-10 and the signage and staff help exceeded our expectations. The roadways are wide and the sites are spacious. The security seems more than adequate. The cost is more than the average campground, but this place is not average! The cost is certainly far, far less than a hotel room in the French Quarter! We will certainly come back - what a great way to visit "The Big Easy"! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$69
This is a wonderful place to stay, located within walking distance to the French Quarter. Taxi service to and from the front gate is available. The sites are large brick paved areas with room for your vehicle on an adjacent pad. The roadway is wide, the entrance is gated with security codes for access. It has a excercise room, small unheated pool, and a hot tub, laundry facilities were like new. The CG is located right next to I-10 overpass but didn't notice the road noise at night. We would stay here again and again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$50
Excellent RV park but not a campground in the sense you want to sit outside and commune with nature. It is located between the French Quarter on one side and a raised expressway on the other. The facilities are spotless and the crew is really friendly. Maybe some tree planting would be a good idea. I would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$62
A very nice park. The nicest inner-city park we have stayed in. The staff is very helpful and the park very clean. We did stay in the front of the park which is quiet enough. It should be contrasted with other inner-city RV parks - this one is a 10 that is 5 minutes from the French Quarter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$62
Rate paid reflects FMCA discount. Given the traffic noise and area this park resides in, a "10" is just too high. It's certainly the best bet in the city, and we'd stay here again. While I hesitate to say the combination restrooms/showers are not clean, they need to be serviced more often. Not mentioned in any earlier review I've seen is the enormous pole holding two huge billboards facing I-10 and rising 75 feet above the park - several sites are directly underneath it, a little unnerving. Ask for a site that faces east, then you will have shade in the afternoon. It's nice to see all types of RVs here, not just big class A's although they are plentiful. Sites are level and spacious, and arranged so you are not back-to-back with another unit. There are some super-premium sites up front with screen gazebos - they must cost more and would likely need to be requested in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$69
This campground is located close to the FQ, but it is still a few blocks away. I would NOT recommend walking at night back to the RV park from the FQ. A cab ride is about $7. The campground folks will bring you as close to the FQ as they can in their golf cart, but even when they do, you still have 2 busy streets to cross with no crosswalks to get to the FQ. The sites in the rear of this park should be nearly free. I say this because if you get a site in the rear you will likely not be able to sleep at all. The freeway noise is so loud, it will drown out the noiseist a/c unit avaiable. And the ambulances run constantly ... and the 18 wheelers driving on the overpass will literally "shake" your motorhome. The rear sites are awful period. The rate is too high for what you get here. The cinderblock wall with RAZOR EDGE will give you a sense of protection, but also an idea of what you're dealing with in the neighborhood by this RV park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$62
This is a first class park located in the middle of the city. The park is gated and surrounded by a large, attractive, concrete fence. The place is secure, with employees making the rounds often at night. If you are wanting to visit the French Quarter and downtown NOLA, then this is the place to stay. The employees are friendly and very willing to answer tourist questions. They will even give you a golf cart ride half the distance to the French Quarter, which is only about four blocks away. There is traffic and city noise here because you are located in the heart of an urban area and right next to IH-10. The park easily accommodates big rigs, and access to and from the interstate is easy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$56
Great location within walking distance to the French Quarter. Staff were very friendly and knowledgable about local sites and restaurants. The park is enclosed and has staff on site 24 hours, so it is very secure. The sites are nothing spectacular, especially if you are looking for a scenic site but the location is great. Level sites and easy access. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$57
This park is an oasis in the heart of a very boisterous city. Everything here is first-class and very well done. Although the sites are not pull-through they are very spacious and well maintained. Security is first rate. We used the golf cart shuttle to the edge of the French Quarter several times and it was a very efficient way to get to and from the neighborhood. Newspapers and coffee are free each morning and the staff is pleasant and welcoming. We stayed here last year and this is our repeat visit for 5 days. The daily rate we paid is an average after Good Sam and Passport America discounts were applied. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$61
This is a great in-city park. The sites are large. There are grassy areas at each site. Personnel are great. There is a work-out room and hot tub. Perfect place to stay if you want to visit the French Quarter. Easy on and off from the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$62
This RV park is in a great location for visiting New Orleans. You can walk to almost all places in the French Quarter, although we did take a cab after dark as we did not feel safe walking and it was suggested by the camp hosts. Camp hosts and manager were very hospitable and ever so helpful in suggesting restaurants and answering our questions. The place was spotless clean and manicured all very appealing. We felt very safe once inside this gated community and in knowing there was 24 hr security. First class resort amenities, even the daily newspaper was provided. There is a little park right beside the resort that we used to exercise our pooch. The only downfall was that there were no picnic tables at the sites and the sites 14-19 are very noisy due to the freeway above. We would happily stay here again and highly recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$73
A gorgeous and amazing RV park within two blocks of the French Quarter! We were welcomed at the gate by the manager and immediately escorted to our site. The Grey brick interior road and the red brick sites (with patios) are extremely pleasing to the eyes! The entire park is meticulously spotless. All of the staff members were so helpful in helping us out with our first time in New Orleans. I have to admit that I wasn't too certain I wanted to stay there when we first exited the interstate and entered a "not so welcoming" area of New Orleans! However, once we got to our site and settled in, we felt safe, secure and right at home. We look forward to staying here again and again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$62
This park is so close, yet so far, from the north edge of the beautiful French Quarter. In between is a large, abandoned (since Katrina) supermarket property, that is adjacent to low-income ‘projects.’ The friendly, helpful staff here believes that it is probably OK to walk through the supermarket property during daylight, but not at night. They offer a free golf cart ride through that property and drop you off at a Welcome Center next to a police station, 24 hours a day, as long as someone is available to do it (i.e., don’t count on it). We were just passing through for a one-night visit of "N'awlins" this time, and being so close to I-10 and the French Quarter was perfect for us. Their option to pay $5/hour for late checkout was also appreciated. We took the golf cart ride in the afternoon to see what it entailed, but on the way back in the early evening there was an event going on nearby and several cops were around to guard the parked cars, so we just walked with no incident. I’m not sure just how dangerous it really is (due to the proximity of the police station and the fact that it is well-lit), or if the management is overprotective. You can of course take a cab to and from the heart of the French Quarter, and a company is recommended by the camp. The camp itself is a fortress, surrounded by walls topped with barbed wire, and security gates for both vehicles and pedestrians. After midnight you need to call security to get back in. Inside are large, paved sites, with grassy areas, and ample place to park your extra vehicle. A few sites have screened gazebos. The perimeter sites seem nicer than the ones in the interior lot that back up against each other. The modern central facilities have several individual bathrooms with showers (the best/most modern I've seen at a campground), a small heated pool and spa (the spa was not working at the time), laundry, workout room, big screen TV room, a large BBQ, free morning coffee, and a nice computer room with two computers. They claim to have free wi-fi but the system was being ‘upgraded’ during our stay and never worked. All in all it was worth the $62 (Good Sam/AAA) to be in a new, secure, modern campground within easy walking distance of the French Quarter. Passport America will give you a bigger discount for one night Monday-Thursday non-holiday only. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$69
Unfortunately, this is the only campground within walking distance of the French Quarter and therefore their price reflects that. It was built on part of a parking lot of an old Target store that closed after Katrina. It is adjacent to the freeway (noise) and directly adjacent to the "projects" (welfare housing - drug dealers etc). It is gated and has 24 hour attendants. The campground is clean and reasonably well kept. The employees told us it was a bit risky walking from the park to the French Quarter due to the "projects" which is why they provide 24 hour golf cart rides between the park and the New Orleans visitor center (about 1/4 mile). However, we, like other visitors, found this to be available at the whim of the employees. Several times we found we had to walk because they would not answer the phone only to find two or three employees sitting at the desk chatting about their girlfriends or whatnot. The attitude of the employees are hit or miss. Some are friendly, most communicate through body language that customers are merely a burden. On new years they were very booked and raised their rates for that night to $169 and had no spots available. They told us we would be able to stay in the vacant lot just outside the gate and dry camp for $100/night. Although rather outrageous for dry camping, we were told we would still have full access to Internet, showers, etc. and since it was only about 100 feet from the gate we didn't mind. On the day we had to move, they told us we could NOT park in this spot but rather had to park on the other side of the closed Target building which is nearly 1/4 mile away and actually right next to the projects - no Internet and, of course, a very long walk to use the pool or showers. Of course, the price was still $100. Needless to say, we feel we had been mislead and duped. This place if fine for a quick visit to the French Quarter because of it's proximity but that's all you get for your money because the service (and honesty) is definitely not consistant with the price. On our next visit to New Orleans we plan to find somewhere a few miles away and drive to the visitor center ourselves for our visits to the French Quarter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$63
New RV resort adjacent to the French Quarter. Campground itself is very nice and clean, surrounding area is not the greatest. All brick paver sites and newer amenities but it is not without its problems. Things that could be fixed: 1. Only 10 channels of cable {no ESPN}; 2. Wi-Fi reception is extremely poor, when it works {not acceptable if you work while you travel}; 3. Shuttle service available only when convenient to the employees; and 4. While some employees are very friendly and helpful others are not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$49
This is by far the best RV park we have ever stayed in. Very safe, with a 24hr armed guard. The sites were very nice, all were paved, and some had gazebos. Excellent service. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$70
Convenient location to visit New Orleans. You can walk to the French Quarter with no problems. All of the sites are back-ins, the people in the office are extremely friendly & helpful. The only thing that would make it better would be a pet area to walk your dog. If in the area, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$60
Very enjoyable stay here. Yes, it is lots of concrete but it's right by the quarter and there is nothing else comparable that prevents you from having to drive into New Orleans. Pool and club house are well done and everything is brand new. The owner is friendly and helpful--full of good advice for restaurants. My only complaint is that we were told the staff would pick us up in their golf cart anytime we called (no need to make arrangements early) and when we called around 9:30pm for a pick up the line was busy. After a while with no luck getting through we finally just went ahead and walked. The walk is not long but it is through a bad neighborhood with a long abandoned building and parking lot to cross--my New Orleans friends were not happy with us doing this once they found out! Despite this I would gladly stay here again--the park itself is quite well-secured. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$62
What a fine little park, smack dab in the middle of New Orleans. The French Quarter is indeed but a few blocks and they do give you a ride to and from the main street; for your walk to begin. The owners and staff were great, we really enjoyed visiting with them. As I read through some older posts, I see very few complaints. It's hard to beat an oasis in the concrete jungle! I do have a suggestion or two. Lower the temp on the hot tub 2 or 3 degrees. Maybe, the last hour of the day the pool and spa could be adults only? Make the laundry room a "dry feet" zone, and yes, some barrels of flowers and plants would make this place more beautiful. And while I'm dreaming, how about an on call masseuse. But then, our rating system would have to go to at least a 12, in order to rate this park. In my opinion these fine folks will have recycling on board as soon as the City of New Orleans gets it's recycle program back on track from Katrina. Go visit, the city needs our support! The park still feels new, and the amenities were greatly appreciated by us. We have already made our reservation for Mardi Gras 09. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$75
Top of the line park. Very nice. Great, helpful staff. Wife was scared at first until she saw razor wire on top of brick fence. I wasnt not concerned about the security. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$49
This is a very nice, clean park within walking distance to the French Quarters. The attendant will take you via golf cart to one block of the quarter. Very nice showers, Laundry and a wonderful view of the skyline. If you are going to spend time in the FQ then this is the ONLY park in N.O. that I would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$65
Very close to the French Quarter plus safe and secure. Friendly staff, very clean facility. Has a bit too much concrete for me (could use some flowers, trees, shrubs to soften) etc. If you want to visit New Orleans this facility is highly recommended. No rig is too big for this facility. We have a 45' motorcoach and had plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$69
Although this park is in a rough area of town, my wife and I felt very secure here. The tall brick wall surrounding the park is topped with protective metal spikes. Also, the park appears to be manned 24 hours per day. If I would suggest an improvement, it would be a security gate keypad that did not require the guest to have to get out of the car to use. However, every time we drove up, they opened the gate for use. So, I can’t really complain. The sites are quite large and level. If you run your A/C fan, the noise is not really that bad. If you want to be in town, this is your only option – and it’s a very good one. The park staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$62
If you want to see New Orleans this is the RV park for you. It is safe, secure and absolutely clean and beautiful. Save your gas and parking money and walk to the French Quarter. The amenities are very nice - fitness room, pool, hot tub, laundry, free wi-fi. Staff is friendly and helpful. Even though the park is designed as a motor coach resort all RVs are welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$62
This campground was a real gem. The management was very willing to drive us in a golf cart the 3 blocks to the end of their property when visiting the French Quarter. You simply cross the street and walk a couple of short blocks and you are there. Very easy and we felt very safe and secure. The salt water hot tub was fabulous. Bring your bikes; it is easy to bicycle from the park to the French Quarter and the Garden District. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$62
This is a great park, very convenient to the interstate but within walking distance from the French Quarter. The people are very nice and helpful, willing to drive you part of the way to the French Quarter in a golf cart and pick you up later. The weather was bad when we were here, but the pool area looked really nice. All sites are very wide back-ins with nice pavers and some grass. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$53
Excellent city campground. Nice concrete pavers. Plenty of space between sites. All back-in sites. Catering to Class A's but we camped here in our 30' Motorhome. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very accommodating. The pool (refreshing) and hot tub (hot) were small, but beautiful. Bathroom and showers at pool very clean. The campground is great for visiting and walking all around New Orleans, a straight walk into the main area of the French Quarter (St. James), worth the extra dollars. The campground is very secure - security gate. The staff will drive you out to one of New Orleans visitor's center in their golf cart to the end of their property line. It is not a far walk, but it was in the 90s when we visited, they will also pick you up if you call them on your way back in, it was very nice extra. I would stay here again in a minute. Despite being in the city with Route 10 and easy on and off. This campground gets a 10 in our book. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$59
Very convenient to French Quarter, they even offered us a golf cart ride to within 3 blocks of the FQ, AND picked us up at the end of the evening. The grounds felt very secure, very well monitored and maintained. The 4 bathrooms are "suites" private sink/toilet/shower, that are clean and pleasant to use. The "workout" room looked very nice, but we did not use it. The pool and hot tub area was great. The laundry room was clean and always accessible. We would definitely stay there again. Yes, it is on the edge of a not so great neighborhood, but New Orleans is a large metropolitan area so areas like that are expected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$62
If you just need a place to park close to the French Quarter, this is a good secure friendly park. It's not a place with a campground atmosphere. It has very easy access from I-10. We have stayed twice but the hot tub wasn't hot either time. If you're not familiar with New Orleans the staff will give you all the direction you need to experience the city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$60
This park is very different from any we've stayed at before. It is within walking distance to the French Quarter, so very conveniently located. The sites are all very big and well kept. The pool and hot tub are very nice and the laundry and bathrooms are beautiful. The staff are all very nice and helpful (though they might want to take a few of the local tours to give better advice on which to recommend (try the walking tours that start at Cafe Begnet)). The only downside to this place is its location (it is both a plus and a minus). It is right below the freeway, so there is a lot of traffic noise. Also, being on the edge of the French Quarter, it is right next to a not so safe part of town (the area across the freeway). Given that, the park is surrounded by a large brick fence topped with sharp spines and is patrolled by security 24 hrs (both reassuring and disconcerting). They do offer to reimburse you for cab fare back from the French Quarter, but we ended up walking both ways when we went, never feeling unsafe (it was early in the evening, as we have kids). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$62
This is absolutely one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at in our two years of travel. Tight security within a walled compound and an electric gate. The interior roads and pads are all paved. No trees which is a positive to us as both of our satellites worked perfectly. Some sites have gazebos. Great staff and amenities. Friday and Saturday night there is a two hour (fee) cocktail party. We enjoyed meeting other travelers. The park is within walking distance to the French Quarter and it is easy to access from I-10. Although we paid more than we usually do, we did not have to pay for taxi's, buses or parking (which is about $20). We highly recommend staying at this campground. We camped in a 40' motorhome with four slides. Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$60
I am usually very picky about the campgrounds I stay in. It was amazingly clean. The people we very nice. It was close to every thing in New Orleans. I was there for a convention and arrived faster to the events then my counterparts who rode buses from the hotels right next to the convention center. If you are looking to spend a few days exploring New Orleans and do not want to have to drive in from the subburbs, this is the place to stay. The daily rate is higher than most RV sites but compared to the price of the hotels in the area, the cost of transportation in and out of the city it is well worth it. Highway 10 is right above the part so there is a constant steady noise so I used my AC fan to block out the noise and slept without issue. This is not the type of campground to stay in if not planning on getting out and seeing New Orleans. I doubt they have many campground events as there is already so much to do in the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$59
This probably the nicest/cleanest park we have ever stayed in. Nice stamped concrete pads, paved streets, nice lamp posts, etc. This park is obviously first class all the way. Pricey, but, worth it in my opinion. Beside an interstate highway, but, with the a/c fan on low, you don't hear it. I have not met a single employee you didn't make you feel welcome. They seem to want to make everything a pleasant experience. Good security. Remember, you're in a questionable neighborhood of a large city and be smart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$62
We stayed here for 5 nights. We chose to stay here because of the convenient location to the French Quarter. The French Quarter is approximately half a mile walking distance. Other attractions like the WWII museum and the Aquarium of the Americas are also within walking distance. The park is clean and the amenities are great. There is a fitness room, a lounge area with big screen TV, a pool, and a hot tub. The hot tub needs to have controls at the tub itself. Even though there are always folks around, it is sometimes hard to locate them in order for them to cut the hot tub on, or regulate the temperature, especially at night. The restrooms and showers are also very nice and clean, but the shower area is lacking a tray for your soap and shampoo. The price is somewhat high, but they have a lot to offer. We also got Good Sam discount for all the nights. Wi-Fi was good and they had a few cable channels. Obviously, though, you don't come here to watch TV. Access to the park and the sites is very big-rig friendly. Security and safety is a high priority for the owner, so armed guards are always present and very friendly. As some others already mentioned, they provide you with cab vouchers for a cab ride home at night. You get one voucher per day. One night the owner himself gave us a ride into town. The park is a bit noisy due to the noise from the interstate, but we found that at night it wasn't a big issue. The owner and the staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to accommodate you. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$62
Given the urban location, this place is as good as it gets. The only downsides for us are the road noise (unavoidable and not that bad at night) and the absence of an off-leash area (not really enough room for one here but essential for us to give a place a ten). Lovely salt-water tiled pool and hot tub, beautiful facilities and exercise room. Friendly hosts. If you're going to get "concerned" about armed security or "spooked" by the beauty of a New Orleans cemetary, why are you here? And those housing projects are for people who need to live here. Give them a break. Come stay here and spend some money in New Orleans. It's beautiful again, and the restaurants are still killer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$69
We stayed here for 2 nights (over Halloween). Nice, new, clean park, close to the French Quarter. Expensive at $69, but they honor several discounts for 10%. Good wi-fi and cable (free), easy in and easy out (back-in) and full hookups. Good security, but it was a bit concerning to see armed security guards patrolling the park. There is a nearby housing project which could, possibly, cause problems. Also somewhat spooky, on Halloween, to look over the fence and see one of New Orleans above ground cemetaries. The owner was present a lot of the time and they provide a cab voucher for a free cab ride back from the Quarter. We were on the north end, close to I-10. It was definitely noisy. In October, 2006, New Orleans needs another 18-24 months to get rebuilt and on it's feet. We'll return again, but it will be a while. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$69
Excellent location, near the French Quarter. 24 hour Security Guard. Closed facility, with security gates. Well lighted, New Complex with all the amenities of a Resort. My wife and I stayed here for one night. We enjoyed the new resort. The owner went out of his way to make sure we had a pleasant stay. The owner is on duty all the time and goes out of his way to make sure you have a safe and pleasant time. I gave him my cell phone number and told him we would be back around midnight. We were running late from having such a good time, my cell phone rang, and it was the owner just checking on us to make sure everything was O.K. Now, that is customer satisfaction. We will be back for the other festivals, now that we have found a safe and secure place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com