220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Tree Farm Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (802) 885-2889
CGID5627

Tree Farm Campground

Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   8   5   8   8   9   8   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
This is not a big rig type of campground. As reported earlier the roads are not set up for large units 35' or more. The sites are good sized. The utilities are oddly placed on the site and not close to each other. Some sites have 50 amp, most are 30 amp. Sites are dirt/gravel and get soft when wet. The campground is tree covered so satellite TV is out. The cable is 24 analog channels with so-so picture quality. Not a great value for nightly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This is not a park for large motorhomes. The road in is a one vehicle wide lane. The interior roads are one lane and there are trees to maneuver around. The sites are dirt. It rained when we were there. There was a lake around the front of our motorhome. You are in a forest. Lots of bugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Very nice and quiet campground. The sites are large and well spaced giving you some privacy. The facilities look nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is 70+% seasonal. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Positives: very nice owners, sites reasonable distance apart; good Wi-Fi and near Woods Cider Farm and Wells Orchard. Negatives: while I would love to rate higher because folk were so nice, the campground had some significant drawbacks which included poor water pressure, low voltage on 30A, dirt, very bumpy, and tight interior roads for big rigs. While we usually like wooded, this was like being in a forest. Would not recommend for 40 ft RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This is a lovely campground that feels like a natural setting. Campsites are among the trees so that you feel as if you have your own private spot in the forest. Site sizes are generous and all sites are separated by trees on both sides so that you don't see your neighbors. There are lots of trash cans and recycle cans throughout the campground. The Wi-Fi works incredibly well. One of the best we've found in six weeks of continuous camping. The staff is very friendly and helpful and guided us to our site, showed us the utility hook-ups, etc. It seems to get a little more crowded on the weekend, but still very quiet overall. This is a great place if you want to be in a secluded setting and enjoy peace and quiet, yet be close to towns, restaurants and attractions. Lots of covered bridges in this area, if that is an interest. We would definitely stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We came here after leaving another park that we did not like. Our GPS lead us directly here, but you will travel through a residential area to get to it. It's a very natural, pretty, quiet park. The previous owners are turning it over to their sons who plan to update and "modernize" it. (Right now, the only Wi-Fi connection is in the office area.) We had asked for a pull through, but were directed to a large back in site because the pull through was located near someone who is being evicted because of their noise dogs. We appreciated that. When we were led to our site, we were concerned about some low hanging branches. The young man went to get a saw and removed the limbs for us! Now that's accommodating! We would return if we get up to this area again. Some planned interior road maintenance and improved Wi-Fi will earn this park a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
We had a longer rig than they were normally used to accommodating here, yet they still found a nice pull through spot for us. The park is just gorgeous. The owners are wonderful. The park is right next to the town of Springfield so there is plenty to do nearby. Great park if you enjoy camping in a more rustic/nature filled environment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
I think this is the campground of my dreams. Quiet, peaceful, Mrs. owner was delightful, social, warm, welcoming woman. Very shaded sites. If (when) we stay here again we would request a site in the open area that I assume is a safari field sort of area. One of the things I appreciated most (beyond the peace and quiet) was there wasn't four pages of rules and regulations. There did appear to be a fair amount of seasonal sites, but when we were there they were mostly vacant. We would most definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
We always come here when we camp without the kids as there is not much for them to do. They don't want to look at foliage anyway. The sites are huge with full hook-ups even in the woods. The people are very friendly and the price is unbelievable. Every thing you could want is nearby. There are tag sales everywhere on Memorial Day weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
The campground is in the town of Springfield up a long hill through a residential area. Once there you wouldn't know you are in the town. The amenities as far as at the site were good but other than that they were very limited. Only a small playground for children, no pool and little else. It has a number of seasonal sites and appears to be geared towards that. The washrooms were clean and large. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com