220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Rest N' Nest Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (802) 785-2997
CGID5639

Rest N' Nest Campground

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   7   9   10   8   8   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
The rate reflects GS discount. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. The campground has grass/gravel sites but they were level. We did not have a problem getting on our site but when we were ready to leave, more units had come in and we had to ask 2 sites to move their tows so we could get out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
This is our second summer to spend at this campground. We are full-timers and have stayed in many different campgrounds over the last 6 1/2 years. This campground is truly a gem, as another reviewer stated. The owners here are super nice people who take pride in their campground, which is also their home. They work very hard to keep the restrooms, etc. clean and the grounds tidy. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone for any length of visit to the area. Daily rate based on monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
In the middle of nowhere is this small gem. Very helpful people at the office. A bit of a hill down to the pull-throughs, but lovely sites. Area is beautiful, we were there to visit Quechee Gorge. When there eat at Stellas in Lyme for fantastic sit down meal or Wicked Awesome Barbeque in Thetford for yummy take out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Decent campground but over Labor Day it was a bit crowded. (Obviously to be expected) not as pretty a place as we were hoping in that location, and then due to family medical emergency, we were forced to leave 4 days early. No offer of any refund!! I didn't ask for one but gave them the chance to do the right thing. Because of this we will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Campground sites are grass and gravel, mostly level, some sites do need leveling. Ours was a pull through and did not need leveling. Well wooded sites. Roads are gravel, but in good shape. Campground is well maintained. Did not use the bathhouse and did not look. Wi-Fi worked well and is free. Owners require proof of Good Sam membership for discount. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This RV park is lovely! The sites are quite roomy, with woods and grass. It is very well taken care of also. There is LP Gas available. There is a small pool and a man-made pond. There is wi-fi available, and it is reliable. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Full hook up. Site needs gravel base or filler to make level. We had to pull tight to utility poles to find semblence of level. Owners very nice. Good Sam discount available, no other. Nice size sites. $36 for elec/water. $38 full. Showers not used, must pay. Restrooms minimum acceptable. 2 toilet and 2 showers for each gender: need more for this size campground. Claiming to remodel bath house this winter. Believe same plan advertised for last winter didn't happen. Overall higher rating with new bath house facilities. Need deep cleaning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
This is a very well-kept campground in lovely wooded surroundings. The owners are cordial and welcoming and, over the past five years, have been rehabilitating and upgrading the facilities and are on an aggressive program to continue to make needed improvements. The laundry is small but clean but the restrooms, which are scheduled for renovation this winter, are presently inadequate for the size of the campground. The sites are large and roomy but not always level. The pond and pool are clean and inviting and there are many family oriented activities such as a scavenger hunt, balloon twisting etc. The campground is easy to access from I-91. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This is a nice small RV park. Lots of trees, nice swimming pool and swimming pond. Gravel interior roads. Two things forced me to rate this park low. The reasons were very poor electric power and WI-FI that bordered on being useless. We asked for 50 amp power site but all of their 50 amp spots were in use. So they directed us to a 30 amp site. If I tried to use more than 15 amps the power would go below 104 volts and our power manager would shut off the power. And over the weekend when more RV Rigs were here we could not even get enough power to run 1 air conditioner. The temperature was in the 90’s so we were not happy campers. The WI-FI ether did not work or was so slow that sometimes it would take over 5 minutes for a complete web page to appear. We stayed here for a week but would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
After spending a couple of weekends at Rest N' Nest and enjoying the quiet atmosphere and spacious, clean sites, we took the plunge and became 'seasonal'. This is our 3rd year and we love it. Thank you to the managers for keeping a friendly, clean and family oriented campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Rest N' Nest Campground advertises itself as "the campground with elbow room". There slogan is well founded as almost every site I saw was very spacious. We had site 57 which is a water, 30 amp electric and sewer site. The site measured 90 feet long and was 30 feet wide with another 15 feet of trees and shrubs separating us from Pond Drive. The site drifted downward and was not level. The site met our approval though as we had asked for a private, wooded site. There is a good dose of Seasonal Campers at this campground but they seem to be friendly and their sites well maintained. The campground has a homemade swimming pond that needs to be seen to be appreciated. The pond has a slide and a little wharf in the middle and has nice landscaping around it. The common ground areas of the campground were well maintained and landscaped. There is a large, 3 story (basement and two floors) recreation hall that boasts an arcade in the basement and a pool table. There were also bathrooms and showers in the basement which exits to the playground area on the pond side of the campground. The second floor was used for Bingo during our stay and has a stage that could be used for live bands, a dj or karaoke. There are horseshoe pits on one side of the rec hall and an above ground pool on the other side. At the office there is a little camp store with essentials like ice, fire wood and a propane filling station. We camp with two dogs and the campground seemed to be pet friendly. The only drawback we saw was the pull thru sites appeared to be a little too short. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$52
Very nice park, very easy access off route 91. I had a pull through, level site with E,W,S. I don't watch broadcast TV, so don't know if any channels were available. Could care less about Wi-Fi, too. They have a man made pond with a slide for the kids, and they have a great time playing in it. You can camp with smaller units all around this pond. Large rec hall where they have meals and get together. Above ground pool that I did not use. Odd, dirt road arrangement, might be tight in spots for big rigs. I enjoyed my stay and I'd gladly go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This was a very pleasant surprise for my wife and me. I was working in the area for the weekend. So I booked this little gem of a camp ground because of its location. Right of I-91 the access is great. Very clean site, very quite too. Lots to do for the kids. I would return to this for a nice getaway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
Typical northeast campground. No cable and impossible to get satellite reception. Only 2 off-air TV channels. Campground has power problems - could only run 1 appliance or AC at a time or would trip low voltage on our surge guard. No breakers on power pole. Very quiet, pretty campground, though, nice wide sites and very nice people. We heard these are new owners so we expect the issues will be taken care of soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Very nice camp ground. New owners , and they are really making improvements. It would be nice if they had cable and WiFi. Sites are good size, and the owners are very, very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
Nice family campground with mix of open and shaded sites. Friendly owners keep the place neat and orderly. We had a good site backed into trees with satellite access. Only downside is it's no more than 1000' from I 91 and the traffic noise is constant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com