218599 User submitted reviews online!!
Klondike RV Park & Cabins was rated 8 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (907) 262-6035
CGID5662

Klondike RV Park & Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   9   10   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
The host is a "Southern gem" as she could not be more friendly. The park has several people traveling and fishing together making the park feel like family. Our stay was in the site closest to the road, which was a bit noisy, yet slept well each night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
Nice park, well laid out so that you don't have your rear window facing into your neighbors. Good grass areas between sites. Everything works well (high water pressure) and laundry room is small but gets the job done. No cable (antenna works good). Noisy at times from the airport (you can be in flight path) and Funny River Road (dies down at night). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
Nice level, gravel site with a good amount of grass between sites. Walking distance to visitor's center and the river. Good customer service. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
Very nice campground although a little pricey. Gravel sites and all were level. Nicely laid out sites with plenty of room for slides etc. We did have a little difficulty with the electric service for it seems that when the park is full there must be a large draw on their electric supply and there seemed to be voltage drop when too many folks used too many high draw items. Owner very helpful and friendly. The park is fairly quiet since it is off the main road about 1/4 mile. Plenty of moose just down the road in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$46
Nice campground setting, unusual for Alaska, easy access to sites with a number of more spacious sites with trees and natural landscaping. Internet was best we've had. Grounds well kept, laundry and bathrooms impeccably clean. Very pet friendly and close to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Friendly and helpful owner/manager. Park and sites were free of junk cars and junk. Everything was in order. Restrooms and showers were clean. We have stayed here on two occasions during our stay in Alaska about one week apart. We have stayed in many campgrounds during our trip. This is the best campground we have stayed in. We highly recommend it! We have been on the road for over thirty days now. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Comments much the same as the earlier ones. Friendly and helpful hosts, nice gift shop without all the Chinese-made crap. W I D E spaces! Room to park your trailer and tow rig side by side, with space to spare. Nicely landscaped. Would have stayed an extra night, but they were fully booked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Everything was just right. Owner and staff were very friendly. Location is just on the outskirts of town, but very quiet. We had a FHU 50 amp pull through large gravel site with trees. Only a few TV stations and no cable, but had good reception. Wi-Fi worked very well at all times. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This is a very nice RV park. Wide open with rock pads and grass between the spaces. The water pressure is great and the Wi-Fi is good. I'm sure when there is more RV'ers here, it could get slow. It took very little leveling for my MH. Can't say much for the over the air TV. Although it digital, not much to choose from, but that is not the fault of the owners. You are right on the edge of town, so everything is convenient. There is a small airport not to far away and the planes take off occasionally. Not a big bother to us. The RV host is more then helpful with direction or info on the city of Soldotna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
I second the previous comments. The owner is not only very friendly but very proud of his campground and it shows in the facilities and condition of this park. The sites are level and gravel (that drains great). They are wide so you are not on top of other RVers, the way you are in most AK campgrounds. There is nice grass area between each site, another BIG plus. The power was excellent and the water pressure is great. The water pressure is so good it is recommended that you use a regulator. The owner was very welcoming; coming to the site to sure there set-up was going ok. We would stay at this campground again and would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This is one of the nicer parks in Alaska. The park is under new ownership and it shows. The owner is there late into the evening and it shows. Very clean and well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Nice, clean park with grass between sites and room to park beside your rig. It's quiet at night, but small planes take off periodically during the day from a nearby airport. Not a problem for us, just people having fun! Wi-Fi is slow at times. Close to shopping and Kenai NWR, which is the reason we're here. If we are ever back up here, we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Park is under new ownership and he's working hard to get everything right. The owner will bend over backward to make your stay enjoyable. We were here to fish for red salmon and were not disappointed. We stayed 28 days. Laundry, bathrooms and showers were very clean. Easy drive to anything you might need. Safeway and Fred Meyers are within a couple miles of the park. A super Wal-Mart, and Home Depot are in Kenai just 14miles away. All in all we would definitely recommend Klondike RV Park to anyone. In fact we already have plans to return again in our 40 foot coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This is a very nice park. It really deserves a 10 but it is pricey at $45 a night. Unfortunately though it is not just this park. There are a lot of others that are high and not as nice. If we have to pay the cost, this one is worth it. Very nice people, very clean bathrooms, laundry and it is central to everything. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Cute park just off the main road. Large level sites. Quiet and clean. Showers, restrooms and laundry are spotless. If you're looking for peace and quiet and 50 amp service(unheard of in Alaska), you've found the right place to be. Walking distance to town and local historical sites. Will definitely stay again if ever back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
Large lots, green grass, and space to park a tow vehicle are all positives for this park. Restrooms are showers really clean. Three washers and three dryers. Excellent staff provided useful information on the area and where to fish. Gravel spaces are stable and level. All utilities included in the rate. No cable and could not get satellite reception. Wi-Fi worked good. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
This is a great little park if you're working your way around Alaska. It's gravel, however we prefer it to the mud we've been experiencing. The sites are nice and wide, the hook ups all work and the laundry and restrooms are really clean. We were able to connect to satellite TV and the Wi-Fi they provide works fine. This is a great locale to travel to Kenai, Homer and Seward from here instead of moving. Nice folks at the desk, very informative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Bathrooms have been added to the shower building. I have to admit, I was a bit reluctant to stay here based on previous reviews about the owners being very difficult to deal with, but I have to say, we experienced NOTHING like this. The owners were extremely pleasant to deal with. Super helpful and courteous. We had no problems with the Wi-Fi, and we were at the end of the row. I would have rated this park a 10 if they would have had some sort of playground for the children. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
This park is nice, with large sites, clean showers, but no toilets. We stayed in 2009 and 2010. It could be one of the finest parks in Alaska, except for the new owner's attitude. New owners in 2010. Hosts are pleasant and try to do their jobs, but owner would not allow mowing, because of cost involved. We overheard an unpleasant conversation in office, when campers wanted a refund due to health issues of family member. We will not stay here again as long as current owners are involved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
The park is one of the best we have experienced in Alaska. I would have rated it higher except the WiFi is practically non-existent. It works if you are in a line of sight with the antenna, but drops if anything comes between you and it. Also drops on its own for no reason at different times of the day. That said, we will definitely go back when in the area, knowing what to expect. The sites are large and not close to each other. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Do not be put off by the previous reviews, from our experience you get what you give whilst camping. The owner was very friendly and chatty, the on site host friendly and efficient and the whole place was beautifully maintained. Large sites, well kept lawns in the grass area and level gravel sites for your rig. Convenient to town for shopping yet away from the main road and therefore quiet. I can't understand why you would use the other two parks in the area. They are not a patch on this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
Newer, small park with very large gravel sites with grass in between. Plenty of space between sites. Wi-Fi didn't reach our site. Lots of RULES. Great location for fishing and shopping in Soldotna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
We stayed here 3 nights, were booked for four but left one day early to head north, the owner does have a little bit of an "attitude" i felt uncomfortable having to discuss anything with her, as she was always on the defensive, and i guess being in this business where people would abuse the park if rules were not enforced, but the rules do come on kind of strong, it is a long block to the river, the shower and laundry were clean and reasonable but there were no toilets, the gravel sight was very uneven, but rather than approach the owner we just dealt with it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
We loved our stay here. We did witness the guy's arrogant attitude toward the owner of this park in the previous review. There is always 1% of every group that gives it a bad name and this guy was it. In our view, he created the problem, not the owner. Everyone in the campground we talked to was happy to be here and thought it was a wonderful oasis. The campground is clean, well maintained, and IS one block from the Kenai River which is nice because there is almost no noise from traffic. We had a great time and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
Just spent 3 days here. Had a terrible time for the reasons stated below. We had a friend staying in an adjacent campsite and so I wanted my motorhome door to open toward their site. However, the owner was adamant that I back in and park straight (I thought that I might park either forward or at an angle to place the door at least somewhat favorably toward my friend's campsite). Also there are no bathrooms - I wanted to avoid the noisy motorhome bathroom in the middle of the night with 3 other persons in the motorhome. The owner was very difficult - I even heard her get upset at a 7 year old child for singing too loudly at 4pm. There are no firepits. There were only 4-5 picnic tables for all 27 campsites and we were not allowed to put our own table on the lawn. We were also not allowed to put a mosquito tent on the lawn. It cost me an extra $4/day/person for all persons beyond 2 persons/campsite. It is advertised at being 1 block from the Kenai River but the river cannot be seen or heard from the campground and the nearest river access is about half a mile away. It is located right on a main road with lots of road noise at all hours of day and night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
The best part was at least there was some grass for the kids to play in and we met some super people also camping there. However, the owner of was more concerned with filling her spots than with our requests. Something I had no problems with anywhere else we camped. I booked the sites in advance and before we got to AK, I got an email saying she moved us. I wasn't crazy about it, but she wasn't about to move us back. Then when we were checking in, she had moved us again and put us up by the road. When I expressed my disappointment (I have two small kids and I was upset of not being notified in advance), she just gave the attitude that she didn't care if we stayed or not. There is no way we were going to find space in another park that time of year (the salmon were just arriving), so I felt I didn't have a choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Best in this area. They only except self-contained units since they do not have restrooms. The Laundry and showers were very clean. Would stay here again and I am sorry that I did not find this nice park sooner. Across the street from the Kenai River w/o all the noise. A new park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Best in town. Very nice people. Clean and spacious sites and campground. Not crowded in. Exceptional for Alaska. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
We stayed here a week and loved it. The campground is clean, level, and spacious. Trees and grass provide a nice buffer and feeling of privacy. The owners were helpful, friendly and longtime residents who know the area well. It's one block to the Kenai River and also very close to everything in town. We'll be back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Very clean and spacious park. WiFi is a plus and unusual in Alaska. All sites are big, level and clean. Outstanding service, all new RV Park. These guys know what doing it right means and we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com