218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Worth Midtown RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (817) 335-9330
CGID5666

Fort Worth Midtown RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   3   7   8   9   9   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$39
Rate reflects Escapees Club discount. Perfect location for visiting downtown Fort Worth - world-class museums and great restaurants all within walking distance. Park is old but well-maintained. Sites are very tight, but acceptable. Hostess was very friendly and helpful. Great WiFi. If you don't like urban environments, don't stay here. But if you want experience downtown Fort Worth, the park's deficiencies are offset by its location. We stayed here four nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This is the most difficult park I've ever had to navigate and I've been doing this for 20 years. And I only have a 36-foot motorhome. That said, it's the most convenient location in the "middle of the action" in Fort Worth. The electric pedestal I had was one of those just a few inches off the ground and it was so loose it kept letting my plug fall out. The pads are barely wide enough to extend slides. The other thing that makes this place special is the owner and the park host. They are top-notch folks who really want to make your visit as enjoyable as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$42
Very friendly RV park. Helped with directions over the phone and talked us into the park. We were in a rental motorhome. We hired a rental vehicle from across the street. No problem in parking it with our motorhome. We walked into downtown Fort Worth. Would stay here again when visiting Fort Worth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
The only point of staying here was its location, near a friend and the museums and downtown. It is an old park, small 12 sites, single bathroom with odd shower configuration for handicapped that makes it all but impossible to move at all. The park says it does not have long term residents but it does. The manager is kindly but it is clear the owner doesn't much care about updating this tiny park. It is a block from the developing 7th street and I expect soon to be sold to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We stayed her primarily out of convenience to downtown Fort Worth. This is the main reason to stay at this park. It is nice enough, full hookups and strong Wi-Fi signal. If you have pets, there is little common ground to walk them however the neighborhood offers sidewalks and yards in front of businesses that are closed in the evenings for that (always pick up after them please!). Some spots are shaded, others not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Escapees discount on the nightly rate. Very convenient for visiting the Kimbell and Modern Art Museum - we walked a couple blocks to the museums. Sites are narrow and the park is just a little hole in the wall place but nice enough for an overnight stay. Laundry room was clean and the machines worked. All utilities worked. Site was level but there was some mud from the recent storms. No dog run but I walked my dog in the neighborhood and it was fine - there is a vets on the same block. Call ahead for reservations since they fill-up and there is nothing else close to Fort Worth. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
Small but nice park in a great location for visiting attractions in Ft. Worth. Management was very friendly and helpful. Spaces were gravel and fairly level. There was not a lot of grass between sites, so it probably gets muddy when it rains. It was surprisingly quiet for being in the middle of town. Walking distance to a movie theater and several really good restaurants. Bathrooms are adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
The park was, well maintained, the women's bathroom was very clean (did not use men's or laundry, so can't say on them) and the manager very friendly. It is located in a great location. There is a shopping center two blocks away that includes Super-Target, Starbucks (independent and in Target), several restaurants, and three/four blocks from La Familia one of the best Tex-Mex restaurants in Fort Worth. It is less than a five minute drive from The Will Rodgers, Casa Manana, Botanical Gardens, and downtown. No complaints at all. A great place for a tourist in Downtown Fort Worth to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
This R.V. park is basically a parking lot in downtown Ft. Worth. The sites are very small. The location is convenient for visiting Ft. Worth, but it has nothing else going for it. The hosts were either too sick or too busy to open the office during our stay. Neither the cable nor the modem were working. There are several signs telling pet owners to leash their pets and pick up after them, but the owners have two dogs and three cats that run unattended. The restrooms had not been cleaned in some time. Only one person can use the male or female side at a time. The washer only fills to half full, and the dryer does not vent, so the clothes just get steamed. The host said they were been aware of this for some time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
We checked out this park since it seemed to be in a good location in Fort Worth. Unfortunately it was only a parking lot and seemed a bit unsafe. We did not stay. I would recommend checking it out before planning a stay. Spaces seemed very tight, but it was in a convenient location for Fort Worth We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
This centrally located boutique RV Park is located central to all things to do in FW. About 4 of the 18 slots are for pop ups the remaining can handle up to 45', no issues getting in or out even though it is tight. We parked in #9, under a large tree, which the birds tend to rest in leaving my roof and window in a less desired state no to mention the acorns diving bombing on the roof. I really like this place. The Park hostess rocks too!! Super nice and makes it warm around there. Plenty of stores near by. The spaces are close and it is a tight turning radius, just don't be in a hurry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$26
This small park has several long term residents that have been there for years. It is not junky around the sites and looks well maintained. The sites are pretty tight and has 3 pull throughs. There nothing to do in the park itself, but lots to see and do in the area. Wifi was super! Cable TV is extra, but since our antenna got wrecked they let us hook up for free. We will mostly likely stay again because of family close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2006
$29
We camped here for 3 months as work campers and the sites are level gravel. Very tight park, but close to downtown and hospitals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2004
$26
This park is in the city in a mostly commercial area. The entire park is small but each site has a level cement slab, enough room to put out slides and full services. The washroom and Laundry room was very clean and large. There were no real activities at the park due to the size and I would not recommend it for a family with children. The WiFi was not working during our stay. We would stay at the park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com