220521 User submitted reviews online!!
Weston Bend State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (816) 640-5443
CGID5693

Weston Bend State Park

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   8   9   9   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
Like many state parks, this one offers a high degree of privacy in a maturely shaded site. While it is missing some of the niceties of a commercial park with water and sewer connections, it more than makes up in ambience and beauty. There are some water spigots located in the camping area and if you have a sufficiently long hose connecting is easy. There is a dump station near the park entrance and it is convenient to use as you depart the park area. This park is about 30 minutes north of Kansas City so access to the city is easy. The airport is near by, but not so near that you hear planes. The quiet is one of the best features of this park. We will use it again while visiting family in the KC area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This is our second stay at this park. We were here 5 years ago, and our experience this time was just as positive as the last. The sites are very well laid out and our site (#21) was very private. The grounds are very well kept, and the power is very stable. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
Nice place but only electric hookups. Water is available throughout the park, but not at site unless just happen to be close enough to the site. No sewer at sites, but dump station at entrance. Paved sites, nice and large, most under large shade trees. A very nice place, we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$21
We overnighted here and really liked this park. Very nice, large, level, paved sites with good separation and shade. This park reinforced why we love state and NFS parks. Most sites are electric only. Only a few miles off the interstate. The restrooms, sites, roads, and pads were in excellent condition. We and would definitely stay here again. We even fit in a 10 mile bicycle ride along the Missouri on the parks trail. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Nice wide sites, some with shade, quiet and peaceful. Bike trail in the park. Shower and ladies restroom needed a serious cleaning, and any water conservation is made moot by waiting for the hot water to arrive. Only one washer and dryer and the dryer did not dry my load, even on high. Still, a nice quiet rest stop away from the interstate and on the Louis and Clark trail. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
We've been here several times, and this one was not a disappointment. Weston Bend is always clean and well-kept. Even though near capacity for the weekend, it was quiet and enjoyable. The paved trail is great when the others are too wet to hike. The host was friendly and seemed to stay on top of everything. Our site (8) was level, but lacked afternoon shade. We enjoyed touring nearby Weston with friends. We will definitely come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21
We stayed 2 nights at campsite 4. This campsite was quite secluded, and it seemed that most other sites were also well spaced out. The campsite host was very friendly, and came by to make sure everything was OK. Site was very level and paved. The state park is fairly small, and besides numerous trails, there is little to do in the way of activities. This campground is a great place for a stop over or for a quiet weekend get-away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
Easy access from I-29 but far enough from freeway for park to be quiet. There is no obtrusive lighting, Verizon phone and air-card both worked well. There are hiking trails but we did not use them. The streets and sites are paved. There are only two pull through sites in whole park. It was a nice spot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
This was a very pretty campground. We liked the spacious sites with lots of shade and privacy. The campground host was very nice. Also, this park allowed us to make a 1 night reservation even though it was a weekend. The only reason I did not give it a 10 is the showers. They were very old and in poor condition. The lights in the women's did not work but there was glass block window that let light in during the day. The showers were very small with the exception of the handicapped stall. The drains were barely flowing so shower water was standing on the floor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$21
This is a nice park close to KC. We stayed in site 29 which was at the top of the hill in the campground. Sites are nicely spaced, and the electricity worked fine. There are some nice hiking/biking trails in the park: we chose the 3 mile paved trail, which was a little hilly, but scenic. The park didn't seem like it was open to full capacity for the season yet, as there was no firewood available, and some restrooms were still closed for the winter. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
Beautiful, secluded sites, very quiet and large. This is a jewel hidden away. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Weston is a very interesting historic town. Paved roads and parking pads. Will go back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$14
This is a very nice campground located just north of Kansas City. We stayed here on our way home from a month on the road. The campground is located about 5 miles off of I-29 from exit 20 and makes for a good one nighter or longer. The road to the Park is narrow but okay if you're careful. One nice thing about Missouri State Parks, you don't pay anything more for being a non-resident. In fact, we received $2 off the regular fee for being over 65. Sites are large and easy to back into with plenty of shade. Several are conducive to satellite setup. Interior roads are paved. There is no Wi-Fi in the Park. The bathhouse is not centrally located and entails a fair hike up and down hills to get to it. It's clean but, they used the wrong type of paint which is peeling quite badly. Electric is primarily 30 amps with a few 50 amps sites. You can receive numerous broadcast TV stations out of Kansas City by using your roof antenna. We enjoyed the Park and the great people. We would stay here again without question! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
Wonderful campground - very nice camping spots most with shade and plenty of room between you and your neighbors. Only 2 pull thru spots and only one is reservable - will definitely return. Would have given this a 10 if it had full hookups. Camp host was great. Nice walking trail available also. No outside traffic noises except the rare train can be heard. Wonderful family atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$14
Lovely, hilly and grassy park. Small capacity and worth getting into. Flat spot with no leveling. Picked fresh blackberries at the site (limit is 1 gallon per person per day, to be consumed on site). Watch the chiggers. Paved internal road, wide space and 50 AMP. Missouri is really upgrading their parks with 1/10-1% sales tax. Lewis and Clark history interpreted by Missouri Park Staff. Town of Weston is interesting and quaint. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com