224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Circle CG Farm Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (508) 966-1136
CGID5701

Circle CG Farm Campground

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   4   3   7   6   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$55
The Circle CG Campground is in a great location. It is close to major highways in central Massachusetts. We were there at the beginning of fall foliage season, and this campground which is heavily wooded is perfect. Only criticism I have is the attitude of the people who run the office. They were rude and extremely unhelpful, and when I asked for the rectification of an error that they made, the office attendant told me that she had issue with irate customers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$54
The entrance is a little hard to see at night. The interior gravel roads need repairs. No hot water in the laundry. Has a nice pond toward the back but needs some cleaning up. Sites # 84 A, 84,86, 97,& 98 all face the dumpsters and the dump station. Site # 96 sits right by it. Was not a nice smell. The manager was very short and rude. It is a older campground with a little TLC it could be very nice. Would stay here again, but would definitely ask for a better site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Nice campground, and a large one. We were on the upper part in the nice sunshine. The lower part was in a nice wooded area, would be a good place to escape the heat. Very much a family orientated park, we were there after Labor Day, so it was quiet. Nice place to stay will definitely stay again when in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We arrived on a Tuesday. As others have posted, the woman behind the desk didn't seem very friendly, I almost felt like I was bothering her if I asked questions. The store is nice, but very small. They offer a small amount of supplies and groceries. Grounds are relatively clean, paved out front, gravel towards the back. Was a little hard trying to figure out exactly where our site was, poor markings and ours we had to back down a small hill into the site which backed up to a pond. There was a telephone pole right in the middle of our site. Site was all grass. The water hook-up was rather challenging. Never saw a faucet like that before. After we got settled, there weren't many people around. I think we had the only children there. No play ground. Pool was mostly in the shade. Petting zoo was rather outdated and was only home to 2 donkeys and a pony. Seemed like a mostly older crowd. The grounds staff were pretty friendly. My propane tank had an air pocket so they bled it and topped it off and refunded my money. The firewood was delivered to my site, although it didn't seemed "seasoned". If your looking for an overnight stay or a really really quiet place, here it is. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Overpriced and crowded, verging on seedy. My conclusion is that the country western theme was adopted to cover up the lack of maintenance. Staff is less than friendly or helpful. Most sites are seasonal, very few available for transient. I am not sure where the 50 amp sites are, we ended up with 30; we carry several different sized sewer connectors, none of which fit, and we have never seen a water connector like this...the neighbor that showed us how it works said he had never seen one before either. Many, many many kids, lots of traffic and noise. Cable was snowy, and even though our site was open, could not get satellite. Park should not advertise having WiFi, connection was nearly impossible. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Pull through sites at the front of the campground are level gravel surrounded by grass. Most are fine, but ours did not have room for the picnic table on the curb side. Bathrooms were clean. Mosquitoes were bad in the wooded part in the back of the campground with some 'tired' looking seasonal. For us, the location to visit family for a last minute weekend stay was fine. Is OK for one or two nights. We camped here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We spent 4 nights in the campground. It was clean,quiet and the staff was friendly. There were some mosquitoes but not enough to prevent one from enjoying sitting outside. Hookups were fine. Only problem was the access roads. We stayed in the back of the park and the roads in were narrow and winding. Going in we scraped a tree and going out, did it again. I recommended that they take out the trees on the corners of the turns if they expect people with big rigs to access the back of the park. If you have a large rig, either arrive early enough so you don't have to wind around the parked cars at other sites or else stay in one of the pull-thrus at the front of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Convenient location, quiet, well kept, some seasonal sites toward the back. We had a nice shady site in pine trees which accommodated our 36 footer with room for our toad in front. They were having mosquito problems while we here, but were spraying weekly. Cable TV was a little fuzzy at our site. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Close to town for shopping, restaurants, etc. Roads are paved, sites are large with room between. Water as good, power was low, and cell (AT&T) was weak. Not far from commuter train to Boston. Mosquitoes were bad. We would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
We did not have any problems. We stayed for 5 nights. The campground had many activities, but we did not use any. It was clean and very nice, and the staff was very helpful. In fact, we camped with another couple in a motorhome and the hitch broke from their towing vehicle. There was a man who worked at the campground who drove to another town to get another hitch and put it on for them. He was able to order the part and get it the next day. He was a lifesaver. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Not many choices in the immediate area and the pricing tends to reflect that. The campground itself is nice and not as expensive as Normandy Farms. The office staff could be a little more friendly. Because of the train to Boston being close it is a great location to use for sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Convenient to Boston area. We were here a month plus to see family and medical stuff. Nice sites, mostly shaded. Plenty of mosquitos. Low voltage on hot days; Wi-Fi good when it worked, about 75% of time. Occasional low water pressure and slow sewer. Roads paved, but narrow. Not many choices in the area so would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$43
This park seems old and tired, not "big rig" friendly. It has only a few 50amp sites and water pressure was only 20 PSI. Restrooms were not very clean. There are a lot of seasonal/full-time units and traffic at all hours. Live music on Saturday night was extremely loud (and bad). Only good thing was the pool. Would not stay here again if there is anything else available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
We loved this place! It was immaculate. We were there a little early in the season so it was very quiet. We had a lovely campsite (#69) which was in a shady spot, in the front - we could walk easily to all the amenities. We opted for sewer, which was $5 additional, but with our AAA disc - we received $5 credit back. Our site had a campfire set up, stocked with nice dry wood to use - we had a lovely fire and toasted marshmallows in the evening. While I agree with other reviews that the office staff wouldn't win any Miss Congeniality awards, they were fine. I can't find anything really critical about this campground and would highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
For a back in site after labor day, for this price I expect it to be level. Glum staff, clean laundry, wifi difficult to use and unreliable. Quite location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
This campground has some age and could use a bit of updating to the buildings but the sites were spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool could be updated. Ambiance was much like camping in the woods. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
The activities listed on their website NEVER happened. The staff was NOT friendly. The amenities were only fair. The "senior" pool was NOT clean and was at the furthest point in the campground, way down by the entrance and hard to get to. Seniors with any difficulty walking would not be able to get to it. There was no playground for children, no dog park for the pets. The Wi-Fi was "iffy" and difficult to get on, and the staff, when asked could offer no help other than a log on and password, which was confusing as to whether it was case sensitive and if a space was needed in the log on. I finally got on, the camper next to me did not. When help was asked for in other areas i.e. electric outage, it seemed as though it was an imposition on them to check it out. The "petting" zoo had about 3 donkeys and 3 small ponies. When the septic system was being pumped out, my campsite smelled so badly I had to close my window and turn on the air. The only restroom building was old and looked "worn." The activities house was filled with junk and locked. The "entertainment" area was worn and not used (empty stage with frayed carpet and a large area with picnic tables and abandoned wagons). There were NO activities during the weekend, in high camping season, although they were listed on their webpage. The only nice building was the office/store. I would never go back. Go elsewhere if you can. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Excellent location. Use this as your point to visit lots of locations on central Mass. and Boston. Not far from train station. Great laundry. Good size sites. Clean. Quiet. Enforce their own rules (Yey!) Nice owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$43
We found the park to be a nice campground to visit the greater Boston area. It is convenient to the train stop and has easy access to the highway system. The campground itself could do with some upgrades, but it was adequate. The owners and staff were very helpful, including changing the oil in our motor home for a reasonable fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This park is fine for an overnight stay. The location (in a suburban/rural area) is convenient and the park is larger and more wooded than we pictured it. Sites are spacious but could use some more gravel (our's was muddy). Overall the park is nice but somewhat neglected. I had to skim the pool myself (twice!) so my kids could go in it and the showers could use a thorough scrubbing. There's a cute mini golf set-up and there was a hayride on Saturday night which the kids enjoyed. Fine for an overnight or two days max; we met some nice fellow campers. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
For this price we would expect the park to be in better shape. The grass needed mowing, weeds around the pool, etc. This is another park claiming to be big rig friendly, but it is not. The security gate arm would not raise up enough to keep it from scraping our rig. The roads were too tight with a lot of obstacles. The site was level and deep enough, but the hookups were too far back, and the exposed water lines were made of a questionable material. Overall, we would not recommend this park and would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
The good news is that this campground is still here in the congested southwestern suburbs and is convenient for visiting family & friends. It's a decent campground - some parts quite attractive, others quite dated; some sites roomy, some wooded, others open and grassy . Cable TV was good. WiFi (only at office) was problematic. Waterfront "lake" is an overgrown lily pond with a large frog population. We'll stay here again to visit family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$41
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount of 10%. We were told that someone was coming to work on the WiFi but it never did work. Our site was not very level; the cable TV worked fine. Office staff was friendly and handled much of the holiday weekend special activities. Dump station is very close to exit and could cause congestion if everyone left at same time. The landscape around the office is beautiful; the sites themselves are mostly wooded; bathhouse and laundry area clean but small. We have stopped here before and will again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
Overall this campground was good. They were still cleaning up fallen branches and trimming trees and some sites needed grading and leveling. To be fair, the torrential rains and flooding New England recently experienced could have caused much of what we saw. Most sites were wooded and well-spaced although many of the pull-through sites looked tight. There are two pools; one restricted to adults. While kids are welcomed, this is an adult oriented park. There are many seasonals, and those we spoke to seemed friendly. The facilities and laundry are dated but clean. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
As a previous reviewer stated, the rates are very pricey for having no Wi-Fi available at the RV sites. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount of 10%. We were told every day that they 'hoped' someone was coming to work on it, but we were not offered any discount for not having access. Also, at this time of year, all the pool facilities are not available. Our site was very close to neighbors, and a bit tight on departure turns to exit the campground. The landscape around the office is fine, but the sites themselves are tired looking with nothing much more than gravel on the ground. The WiFi was OK in the office, but we found it crowded at times with other guests crowding around the corner seating area to get their internet business handled. We also were 'booted off' the system several times during our connection time. The staff was otherwise very helpful and we found access to the city very easy via the nearby commuter rail station. Being the outermost station, we had no problem finding a seat on the train for a day trip into Boston and likewise boarded for our return at South Station. No standing for the commute - yay! We would stay here again, but without the internet access, we would try to barter for a cheaper rate, especially off-season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Very Pricey for not having WiFi at your site, we needed to go to the office everyday. The sites for transients were very close, our neighbors were very loud every night with the loud music, of course everyone else was really quiet, just my luck to get them as neighbors. While we were there, the sight had a great party and invited everyone to join, so that was nice. The showers were clean with lots of water pressure. We did not use the Senior pool although it was heated, it was very dirty, we used the community pool which wasn't heated, but with the hot weather it was very refreshing. The young lady in the office on Sat & Sun was really friendly and helpful with local events and directions. The rest of the staff was very friendly and nice, It's really too bad they did not have room for us for 10 days or we would have stayed, although we would have asked to moved away from our neighbor. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
We camped here on our way home from vacation. Office and store were very neat and clean. Lots of flowers and landscaping. Previous issues stated on this site concerning water pressure seem to have been resolved. In fact, it was suggested on registration to use a water pressure regulator. (We always do) This is certainly a very quiet campground. Road noise was minimal and we never even saw our neighbors! I would not make this a destination as we did not find a lot of intrest in the area but it is certainly a neat, clean, quiet campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
Not a bad campground. Our site was a very good size, and in a quiet area. However, some sites did look tight. We didn't have the water pressure problem that others have spoken about until the weekened when the place started to fill up. I am sure if it were full the pressure would have been real bad. We did experience the sewer problem on our last day. Went to empty the black tank and the sewer was backed up. Had to stop at dump station on the way out to empty tanks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$48
This park is convenient as it's not far from Boston and the Cape. However it only has a few 50 amp sites (2 or 3?). More suited to popups and campers. The woman that runs the office is unfriendly. She clearly is put out when one requests perhaps moving to a more desirable spot (so that you might get a satellite hit, no cable available). They are NOT accommodating. We stayed several weeks in the summer '08 (form will not allow me to use date for some reason) to visit family and friends. We would not stay there if there were more places to choose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
We have stayed here twice and enjoyed both stays. There is a bit of a problem with water pressure. We really enjoyed the haunted house the first time we were here, we were too early this year. The huge catfish "Bob" is in the main building waiting for a pond to be made for him. Hope it's soon as he's kind of cramped in his tank. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$43
High price for very very poor water pressure, wife taking bath and water stops to a drip. $ 43 is a lot for 30 amp in a very tight spot. But was the only CG that had open spot. No reason to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$43
The campground itself is nice but expensive. There aren't many campgrounds in this area so they basically have you as far as price goes. We stayed 2 weeks and it cost $568. We had a 30 amp site out in the open area. There is a large part of this campground that is very woody. The sewer system is in need of some repair as it doesn't drain right. The little older lady in the office is great. The rest of the office staff needs to learn from her. We would probably stay here again as this is it and we have family in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$43
Very nice park. We were put into the field area, which didn't sound like we would like it, but it backed up to the pool and miniature golf. The petting farm was great for the kids. They loved every minute of it. Clean, and friendly place to stay. Only negative part were the roads. The painted arrows need to be repainted so you can tell which direction they want you to go. Getting there at 10:00PM wasn't the best time to find your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
This is a very nice campground with one exception--the WiFi only works around the office. One would think that for $40/night they'd make more of an effort to remedy that. For those of us who conduct business on the road that's a real inconvenience. Otherwise, it's a nice clean, quiet, friendly place. Adult oriented. Would stay here again if the wifi situation is addressed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$43
This is a very nice CG. We got here when it was closed (gated) and someone let us in and set up. Very friendly. Again, looking for something close to home, in the middle of Winter. Clean bathrooms!! This is an adult park and since our children our grown, this is perfect for us as this was really quiet! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$50
The park is quiet and clean. There is only one bathhouse but I didn't find it crowded. Most sites have sewer but we called at the last minute and had to take a water and electric only site. The base rate was $40 for 2 people and we had to pay $5 per child per night. It was expensive but the campground was well maintained. They don't have seasonals but do rent by the month. They do not allow sheds and other structures so the sites are organized and tidy. There are two pools. One pool is heated and for senior citizens only. The other pool is large. No lifeguard on duty. There's not many structured activities for children although families are welcome. There was a hayride and bingo on Saturday night. The office is set up like a lodge with rocking chairs and checkers on the wrap around porch. They have a nice area set aside in the store for high-speed internet and dial-up service. We didn't try the internet but was told it was free. You can use dial up or use a network cable and connect to their network. We didn't see any information about Wifi. There is a small game room with pool table downstairs and some exercise equipment. There is also basketball, volleyball, mallet pool, horseshoes, shuffleboard, bocci and a small mini golf course. The petting zoo had 2 goats and a donkey. It is big rig friendly with two open field areas. The rest of the campground is wooded. Campground is within a mile of several gas stations, restaurants, a grocery store, Home Depot, Walmart, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com