220537 User submitted reviews online!!
Glen Ellis Family Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (603) 383-4567
CGID5703

Glen Ellis Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   7   9   10   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
CG is a mixture of short term and long term sites. Some sites are very spacious and quiet. Ours wasn't! We ended up about 6 feet from the neighbors on each side and behind us. Felt like we were in a parking lot. Staff was very friendly and well organized. CG is very clean. About 1/2 mile or so to Storyland, so lots of kids around, mostly well behaved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
We spent 4 days here with 40 other Aliners camping on their lovely green-space group sites, and had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a great place for families with a very large swimming pool, play ground, game/arcade building. There is a large covered picnic area with an old stone fireplace. The restrooms were modern and clean, and the showers are individual rooms. Even with our large group there were no lines waiting for the showers. My only complaint is there was no heat in the showers. There are plenty of places to walk and explore with a river running on each side of the campground. They have a laundry building on the property that has 20+ washers and 20+ dryers, us 6 huge-sized. The machines operate with a card that you put money on so you don't need a pocketful of quarters. The campground is located close to restaurants, shopping, and local attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Very large park but there is little grass and this makes the campsites somewhat dirty. Our site was near the washrooms and rec hall and was too open for our taste. There were a lot of older children running around making a lot of noise after dark, despite the managers efforts to keep it under control. Since bears were spotted in the park, we took our bbq in every night. It's a nice campground but I don't think that it should be rated "New Hampshire's best". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
The park was large, and many types of sites are available. Overall our stay was good, with the exception of Saturday night when a group of three dirt bikes were assigned to the site next to ours. They roared in at 10 pm when quiet hour started, and proceeded to start a smoldering fire, flash lanterns to set up their tents, and then at 1:30 am decided to cook a meal. It was a very disappointing stay at the very least. They should have put these people in a field site as they were loud all night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We camped here with a large amount of families mostly in the same grassy area. Campground was clean, recycle area was very clean. Plenty for the kids to do while we were here. Tubes available for rent, which we did, although it seems like they would prefer you not to take them outside the campground, which was fine. They did come around at night and remind us of the quiet hours more than once, but as I stated we were a large amount of families together. Park grounds are well taken care of. We will visit here again, even though they do not allow dogs, only for people who are seasonals. They still use paper and pencil and no answering machine, so to make our reservations took some time, but staff was all friendly and professional. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Our kids loved camping here. Lots of open places for the kids to run around, play catch, etc. Great bike riding around the park for our 8 year old. We loved going to the ice cream stand in the their game room area. pool was nice, did get a little crowded though. We came hear because it was so close to Storyland, and ended up not wanting to leave to go there! We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This is the ultimate family campground. We managed to get reservations here with only 3 weeks to go due to a cancellation. The Saco river is a great place for swimming and tubing. The owners enforce the quiet time politely but clearly keeping it a nice, family outfit. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry were all clean and in good order. If you get a chance, reserve one of the sites on the river to have a beachfront fire and hear pleasing river sounds all the time. Great locations in the Whites and central to it all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
We camped here with our son and his family. The playground was great for the kids. The bathrooms and showers were older but clean. Lots of grassed area for the kids to run and play. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Fabulous campground...Large camp with many features..The staff is friendly, lots to do, close to Conway...Just a very, very good campground..Would definitely stay here again.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
A very nice, well kept, family park. Lots for kids to do on site and it is very close to area attractions. The staff was very accommodating when making a reservation, and also during our stay. There are nice laundry facility on site and some full hookup sites. It was quiet even with a lot of kids around. The river is great. The park just had a nice atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
The campground is very close to area attractions and has one of the best outdoor play areas we have ever seen at a campground. The kids enjoyed playing softball and riding bikes. There are many large areas conducive to group camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
This place is big, clean, open, quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
Very nice park. Neat, very well kept. Very family active, yet seems quiet. Many sites remotely located. On 2 rivers with swimming and tubing. Some sites with satellite capability. Definitely a notch above the ordinary! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
Park is very nice and is laid out nicely. We had a river front site but the river was quite a distance, beautiful none the less. Owners and employee's were very friendly. pool was very nice and clean. Store was well stocked and prices were fair. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The only negative was there was not much privacy to the site. Campers and rv's right next to each other, nothing in between. We would return with another site. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com