218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Whitemud Creek Golf & RV was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (780) 988-6800
CGID5709

Whitemud Creek Golf & RV

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   5   4   6   8   4   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$54
First impression: Roads to this RV Park are VERY BAD. Second impression: Office staff could learn a lot from charm school. Third impression: WOW, have the management ever walked and really looked at the sites which they assign? By far, the worst site that I have ever been assigned, on this 4 month trip thru the lower 48 and Alaska. It took (4) 2X6 planks to level the 5th wheel to get the frig to operate. Would I stay here again? Probably would, as Edmonton does not have a lot to offer RV travelers. We stayed here three days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The road in is without a doubt the worst road in Western Canada (not the campground's fault). Friendly check in although it seems the golf check in is more important. Wi-Fi did not work for the first three days. The general impression from the staff was "oh well." Have been here three days now and the bathrooms have not been cleaned. Showers are dirty and no hand paper-towel. You would think that booking for a week you might get a round of golf or a two for one. Nope. All in all, for the price (we camp all over Alberta and Montana) this is the most expensive campground with the least appeal. If not for it's proximity to the city, I don't would not stay here for long: or ever again for that matter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$48
No agent available on arrival. Saw one employee during our entire 15-day stay. Difficult to get set-up due lack of assistance. Had a large site with lots of space on each side of the site. Gravel sites are somewhat level, but so soft even with thick wooden pads under jacks, they sunk in several inches. Most sites in use were for those staying all winter. No Wi-Fi and very few facilities available. Located about 10 to 15 minutes to all amenities and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$48
This park is OK, except for the price. $48 per night is exorbitant, in our opinion, considering that the facilities are no better than far less expensive places. We have stayed here before (at exorbitant rates) but continue to return because the campground is close to relatives. If that family connection did not exist, we would definitely stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
Park is on a golf course. Check in was a little hectic because it is combined with golf check-in. That fact left me without any information except site and location. Approach highways and approach road are deplorable. Many holes and bumps. It is also quite a ways from anything. The site was good; power and water were adequate. I would, however, think that for that price, Wi-Fi would be available. Not so. I really would think twice about returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
This place has level gravel sites, good hook-ups, an adjacent golf course, a no-swimming pond and a play area for little ones. The entrance is tree lined. There are some newly planted trees scattered about. The campground is clean and the sites are spaced well enough apart that one isn't cramped. There is a fee for the shower - I guess this is a new trend - paying extra to take a shower. Golf seems to be the draw. All in all, a nice spot for a night or 2 when near Edmonton and by far the better of the 2 campgrounds we have visited while there. I would pick this one over the other and recommend the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
This is basically a farmers field next to a golf course. We have stayed here twice for three weeks as there really is not much option for full service sites in the area. I booked my site for May in February as it was important that I have those dates. They charged the full amount for three weeks to my credit card in February for my May reservation. This is ridiculous and my complaint fell on deaf ears. The sites are dirt with a little bit of gravel.. very muddy if it rains. No trees, just open farmland. It is close to the Anthony Henday freeway which makes it easy to move around Edmonton. If you like to golf it is close to about six courses. You need a reservation for July/August but other months should be OK. Remember if you make a reservation they will charge your credit card for the whole amount .. not just the first day !! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Signage to campground good but roads poor. No area really available to park and register. Office staff efficient and friendly. Access roads to sites wide but could do with some maintenance. Sites are well spaced,flat with full hook ups but have little shade. Limited number of 50amp sites and some sites needed some maintenance. There is limited infrastructure. The campground is in a quiet location surrounded by the golf course. However it is quite remote from shops and the town facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
Fair gravel roads with level gravel pads. Sites are very large. Lots of well maintained grass. No cable TV or Internet access except for the modem jack in office. Instant telephone service available at some sites. Plenty of room for any size rig. Almost all sites are back-ins. All sites are $37.10CN (including tax), whether they have 30 or 50 amp power. All 50 amp sites were taken when we arrived. Very pleasant, cheerful staff. You must prepay for your entire stay when you make a reservation, but you can get a refund if you leave early as long as you check out by 11:00 AM. We left early because we didn't think it was worth the $37.10 for a 30 amp site with no Internet access. The next time we pass through Edmunton we will probably stay at the Devon Lions Campground even though the sites are much smaller because it is $5 cheaper for a 50 amp site, and has WiFi at the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Nice campground, but we had to leave to find a place that could do some RV repairs. They have a nine hole golf course. However, they are out in the boondocks. Most sites are back-in. The showers are pay showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
The roads into the park are gravel, and the roads, and pads in the park are gravel. Expect dust. Landscaping leaves a lot to be desired. Lamp posts need repair. This could be a beautiful park with some good maintenance. I was on pad C30 which has 50 amp service. My neighbor on C31 had only 30 amp. There are some pull-throughs, pull onto the grass, then onto the site, spaces D10 to D19 are 30 amp sites. As of July 1st, 2007, you have to pay when you make a reservation. Unusual. The clubhouse is also the pro shop. Helpful, friendly staff. This could be a great park if they spent some money on it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
This is a beautiful RV park located on a 9-hole, par 36 golf course. The only reason it didnt get a 10 rating is because there is no cable TV or internet access available. Phone and 50 amp is available but not at all sites. The setting is clean and well-kept, a little hard to get to because of road construction. Call RV park for current directions to minimize your frustration in finding it ! It is a Good Sam park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com