220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Interlake RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (845) 266-5387
CGID5717

Interlake RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   3   7   8   9   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
Excellent campground secluded in trees and woods. About 10 miles from Rhinebeck NY. Friendly staff. We stayed in site 102 near office area and Wi-Fi was excellent. Most of in and out traffic came by our site but not an issue. Several other sites more secluded. About 3 different levels of sites in the hills and valley but all shaded. Excellent heated large pool. Large game room and eating area for camp grill. Meals available. Extremely quite when we stayed. A lot of people leave their RVs for the season and come back and forth. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Since our visit was on a Monday. The park was not crowded and we were right across from the office. TV cable and WiFi were good. Yes, the road in is narrow so you don't want to meet anyone on it. The surroundings are very pretty. No pull thrus that I could see. We originally were going to spend 2 nights, but when we checked in we told them we were only going to spend one night. They said no refund for the second night. Finally, the owner came out and said she would refund my second night money. I appreciated that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
The park is located some distance away from the closest town in a very rural setting. Although the setting is pretty, it was a bit of a challenge to get to it and, once there, the steep, narrow roads added another dimension to our challenge. The office staff was friendly, but sent an elderly gentleman out to help us park. Trusting that he had experience, one member of our group following the guidance given by park staff and ended up damaging his awning when he hit a tree. The park management were reluctant to assume any responsibility for the incident, offering a small discount rather than paying for the damage. When another group member had electrical problems, the park electrician requested that the surge protector we ran between the power post and the RV disconnected to eliminate the problem. Needless to say, we declined to do so (probably would have blown all our electronics) and ended up plugging into another power box. We would look for other options rather than stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$55
Do not understand the high Good Sam scores, this is just an average park. Lots of trees, tight turns and rough roads. The internet is good and just a few cable tv's channels. Looks like it would be a fun place for kids during the summer. A little over priced, would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$57
Upon arriving at park, you will find very narrow and hilly roads. The entrance is a ways down a narrow road that allows for virtually, 1 lane traffic. The store is adequately supplied and carries additional trinkets, pet lover items, back packs, clothes, etc. They also have a cafe located inside but it was not yet open since it was opening weekend for most things. The staff was friendly, personable and welcoming. They provided a nice atmosphere. You are given a key to open the gate and then escorted to your site. Be aware that the roads inside are 1 lane only with lots of mature trees. Make sure you take your turns wide. If you have a toad, you will be advised to disconnect prior to entering the park. Our site was 161 and we were on what we believed to be a river or stream. It was below us and a cedar fence secured the drop off. It was also the area where they put brush piles, logs, wood chip piles, etc. The park for Big Rigs has limited access. There appeared to be seasonal campers, but they were all maintained. The pool area was opening the next day. It is locked and includes a heated kiddie pool. This is in a locked area. They have taken time to landscape and dress it up. Good job there. The play area is exceptional for kids. The staff was working on some repairs to their barn gathering area. We walked through and its a nice place to hang out. Elvis was debuting the night that we were here. Did not attend but they made sure everyone knew. Very friendly environment. They also offer a Good Sam discount of 10 percent. You must show your card on arrival to get the discount. You have to pay in advance and you will receive a refund when you arrive and show your card. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$58
We stayed here Columbus day weekend. When we arrived at the park our spot was not big enough for our camper. I went into the office and they gave us a new spot without a fight. The next day my husband bought a small propane tank and was given a discount because of our inconvenience. The owner was involved with the pumpkin picking and decorating. She coordinated the trick or treating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We travel to different parks through the season and it's rare that owners put time, money, and effort back into the park. We will be closing out the season here every year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Level site, was wet when we arrived after a rainy night but quickly drained. Site was packed earth and gravel, very firm and easy to level. Friendly staff, good gate security. Small but well-stocked camp store. Easy hookups, well placed. The campground lost power for about an hour in the evening and the owner drove around informing campers of the situation (a general outage, not just the campground). A really nice, not frilly, basic old-style campground. We plan to return on our next trip in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
Park has very beautiful, tall trees. Clean park with large pool and rec. hall. Planned activities too. There are many park trailers that are very well maintained and are obviously weekend and vacation get aways. The people who have them, keep them up, adding landscaping. This is a friendly park whether you are here a short stay or for the summer. It's well managed and has a lovely pond, lake access and a huge pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
This is the closest park to the FDR museum, etc. Access is down a narrow but well maintained road. Interior roads are paved & gravel. Site are gravel are hard packed dirt and stone. This is a rustic park with big trees. It is carved into a hillside; but the guide can get you in and out of the sites. About 75% of the park is for seasonal sites; but they are well maintained. We were here in early May and it was deserted, but we anticipate that it will be busy and noisy in the summer when school is out. In May it was very quiet. No off-leash dog area, but the owner is considering putting one in. All the facilities are well maintained. Staff was very helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
When we got there, they had changed our site. Looks like they have many permanent people there. The WiFi was not very good. It really is not in Rhinebeck but on the outskirts. For one night it was ok as there are not many parks in the area. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$54
This is the worst campground we have ever been in. At check in the clerk didn't bother to listen to the answer when she asked what hookups we wanted. We said 30 amp electric and water only. She put us in a 50 amp full hookup with sewer (which we said we did not need) and then charged for the premium site. The site we were assigned was totally not level, and there was not enough clearance to allow our steps to fully extend. Tried to use the shower (coin operated) only to find that the water pressure was non-existant, and the drips that came out were cold. Children running around the campground unsupervised were observed going into the wrong washroom (boys entering the women's). Altogether a very bad experience - we would never stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
Staff were friendly. Off the beaten path so cell phone service (Verizon) was poor. Internet speed was slow much of the time. Overall, good campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$47
We stayed here for a couple of weeks and enjoyed quiet weeks and very busy weekends. Nice pool, large rec hall, on-site snack shack. Campground is on a hillside with some very steep roads that are paved and negotiable. Staff was very friendly. Great theme weekends with family friendly activities. Aerodrome air show on weekends are a must. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$49
We got the Good Sam discount here. It's the most we have had to pay in over four months on the road. The season hasn't started here, so it was very quiet. The wifi is good, but Verizon connectivity is poor. The bathrooms and showers were clean, but old. The scenery is beautiful and it's a pleasant stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$50
This was our second trip to this facility. Lovely family owned campground. They take great pride in their property and it shows. Strong Wi-Fi signal throughout. Good mix of full-hook up, water, and electric only sites. Within 30 minutes of numerous historical sites and attractions. Highly knowledgeable staff offered excellent food and sightseeing recommendations. Nice recreation hall, snack bar, laundry, game room, swimming pool, and playground complex. Pretty fishing pond with picnic tables and fountain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
The lanes are VERY tight and trees crowd them, so our roof and sides got brushed a few times. I would only add to the other comments that you need to be wary of trusting your GPS when traveling north to Rhinebeck from PA. Our GPS took us to the Taconic State Pkwy, which turns out to be for passenger cars only. EXCLUDE that route on your GPS or you will have many useless miles to recover from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
First and foremost I have to quote another poster. "Note: Approaching from the south, when approaching the turnoff for the road the campground is on, SLOW DOWN on the downhill curve when you see the sign saying turn right ahead half way down the curve! It's a tight turn." Don't take this lightly or you'll be doing a brake test!! We camped here in a PUP and saw several Class A's come in and it was entertainment. Very tight going for the big rigs. Saw 2 come in and then leave. If you come here with a big rig you had better know what your doing and arrive in the daylight for sure. Everything was great but like another poster I was "turned of" by having to pay for the shower. I guess from reading several other posters on other sites that this is a Northeast "Thing"! All in all I would recommend this. We made reservations for next year! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
This is a good campground to check out the Hyde park / Hudson River Valley area. Don't forget Rhinebeck Aerodrome!! Vanderbilt Mansion, Roosevelt's Presidential Library and house, etc. Lots to see in the area. Okay, the campground. Office people are very nice and helpful. Campground is neat and clean. Our site was clean, full hookups were placed properly and in excellent condition. Snack bar was really good, fun and helpful people running it. Pool was very clean and warm without being too warm. The "kiddie pool" (small, clean, and 1 foot deep, looked like it would be great for kids) had an unusual warning sign: could only be used if a CPR certified person was at the poolside. So basically, no one used it. A nice, new, and large playscape near the pool. Lake was seriously lily pad choked. Everyone we met was very nice and outgoing. We had some issue with the water at our campsite: it had some "flavor" to it, but not bad. In talking to another seasonal here, he said that was unusual as there is a large and well maintained water system on site. Bathrooms and showers are very clean and well maintained, although not new. They are pay showers, which is a negative for me. The campground is VERY hilly. The roads are eye opening and a little scary, but in the end we had no problem navigating the campground, and neither did the big rigs that came in and out. They look hairy, but the roads are driveable. Big rigs were/are at the campground, but I would consider it tight for them. Some sites are tight and a bit unlevel, but well laid out. Note: Approaching from the south, when approaching the turnoff for the road the campground is on, SLOW DOWN on the downhill curve when you see the sign saying turn right ahead half way down the curve! It's a tight turn. While we were here, the campground was quiet! No loud partiers at all: it was quite nice. We enjoyed ourselves, and our teenage kids like the campground. We will return when we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
This is a delightful park. Recommended on another forum when I asked for a nice RV park near FDR's Hyde Park home, this is the one folks named. Friendly staff, lovely wooded area, pet friendly, swimming pool, and a snack bar that is open all the time it seems, with delicious food at a very fair price. Great for families to stay here. The WiFi works wonderfully but our rooftop satellite wouldn't work (too many trees), but their cable TV is good so that was OK. Our VZ cells don't work here but a little drive up the road and the signal was good. This is a perfect place to stay for touring the Culinary Institute of America (great food!), Hyde Park and Val-Kill, the Vanderbilt Mansion, the Rhinebeck Aerodrome of Old Airplanes, and West Point. This Hudson River Valley area is just lovely and worth a visit. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$47
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean although I was told the water pressure in the showers was weak (didn't use it personally). A pond is available for fishing but the lake is overloaded with lily pads so I'm uncertain if you can maneuver a row boat on it. They have oars and boats here for you to attempt it though. It's family friendly but it's more cut out for the ones with older children. There really isn't a place for young little ones (less than 4 years old) to run around safely or a play area for them. I was also quite nervous having the back of our site overlooking a 20ft drop-off to another road below. The swimming pool was clean and heated enough even for me to get in. The snack bar was a treat being able to have a hot dog and ice cream after swimming. Fun, clean and friendly place: just really not for the little ones. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
We have stayed here numerous times as it's close to home and great for short trips. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Grounds are always kept clean and the clientele are welcoming and wonderful. We are always satisfied! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$49
The only positives we can give this park are for the water pressure, electric voltage level, and cable reception (number of channels), all of which were very good and the location, which was convenient for us. Wi-Fi is available, but was low signal quality and not free. Cellphone reception is iffy at best. We made reservations more than a month and a half in advance and specified that we were a 40 foot motorhome that was towing a car. The site we were given was exactly 40 feet from edge of the road to the edge of a creek drop off. Our rear wheels were 6 inches from the edge of the creek and the entire back end of the coach was hanging over the creek, while the front edge of our coach was just barely off the road. While walking, we saw several sites that appeared longer and more appropriate for a coach of this size, and were not occupied at all during our stay, so we don't know why they stuffed us where they did. There was also no escort to the site, despite the interior roads being extremely narrow, winding, with blind curves. We could barely level the coach, the rear end was jacked as high as it would go and the front bottomed out on the tires. The very front of our coach was no more than 2 inches off the ground. Most of the available sites appeared to be very unlevel. The entire site was dirt and surrounded by dirt. Not paved, not gravel, not grass. Dirt. The first thing you see on their site is that they are "big rig friendly." Well, the staff may be but the campground certainly is not. We do not recommend you stay here unless you are 36 foot long or shorter and get to choose your site personally. Do not arrive at night as you cannot get in past the gates and the drive would be too hazardous given the narrowness and winding of the interior roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$42
We spent Memorial Day weekend at Intervale Lake. The bathrooms remained clean all weekend long. They had some planned activites for the kids including bingo and a craft on Saturday. The pool looked nice but it is not heated and the water was way to cold to swim. Not much luck fishing in the small pond. However, the campers were all friendly and the seasonal sites to not look like seasonal sites...very nice campground We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground clean. Very nice rec. hall and pool area. Seasonal areas nice. Lake choked with lily pads, doubt much boating can be had. Not enough rain this season. Pretty pond. Very nice playground. Need sign right at entrance to Lake Drive, easy to miss and drive by. Beautiful Koi pond. Nice landscaping. Will definitely return here. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
Nice place with shaded hilly sites. Close to the Dutchess County Fairgrounds and the rest of the Hudson Valley. Some sites may be difficult to get level due to the sloped terrain. Office has limited hours, closing at 6pm and 8pm on Saturdays. In addition, no campground personnel on location after hours so late night noise may go uncorrected. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com