214654 User submitted reviews online!!
Mille Lacs Kathio State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (320) 532-3523
CGID5737

Mille Lacs Kathio State Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Nice campground with room for big rigs. The park now has a dump station. Hosts and other staff are friendly. Remember to bring bug repellent. Lots of mosquitos. Clean showers and restrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
Lovely wooded Minnesota park! We enjoyed seeing several deer including twin fawn. Good sleep is available here with no traffic or train noise. The bathrooms were very new and clean but unheated so we didn't brave the showers. We'd definitely return to Kathio State Park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
One of the larger State Parks in MN. Friendly park staff. Lots of room between sites. More room between non electric sites. Clean shower house. Road is well maintained. No problem for big rigs. Lots of wildlife. Only thing missing is a dump station. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
This campground is very clean and has that up North feel, with lots of trees. We were lucky enough to get an electric site on short notice for one night as we had reserved a cabin earlier in the year for Saturday night. We moved our tent to the driveway because the folks behind us would have been too close even though the sites are really spacious. The cabin was really nice and clean. I wish we had been able to utilize the trails and check out the lake, but we had another agenda. The campground is about 3 miles from the entrance and we had to watch for deer at night. People do come and go as the Casino is just up the road. Bathrooms were really clean. Would have rated this campground a 10 if they had a dump station. We will definitely return, but with our travel trailer. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
We camped in the Petaga Campground in a nice pull-through site. Many very nice sites here suitable for a larger Class A. Each is private and has woods around it but you won't feel closed in. This is the 4th largest Minnesota State Park and has many miles of great hiking trails. Facilities were kept clean. Very nice interpretive center with interesting exhibits. There are many activities here (swimming, playground, hiking, watching movies, etc). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$21
Perfect site to camp with nature. The sites are well spaced and shaded. The shower/restroom is new and spotless. The park has many walking/biking trails and a nice center to learn with the rangers. The deer and other animals are abundant and easy to view. We try to visit this park a few times each year and are never disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$22
This park took us by surprise. Originally this was just to be an overnight stop on our trip to Northern Minnesota - but we found this is a destination park in and of itself. We could easily spend 2-3 days here on their hiking tails, swimming at the beach, and joining interpretative events. Sites were generally quite nice in the Petaga Campground. Sites 41, 43, and 46 are pull-throughs, level and have good space for awnings, slide-outs, and fires. All sites are "in the woods" so they are sheltered from each other. No highway noise either. Cell phone and Blackberry coverage. Facilities were clean and attractive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com