218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Baileys Grove Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (920) 839-2559
CGID5767

Baileys Grove Campground

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   6   10   9   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We stayed in pull through site #405 and stayed for two nights. The gravel drive was very soft for our motorhome so I had to work a bit on leveling. The site is a nice size with plenty of grass. The park is clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers looked clean. The pool also looked nice but we did not use it. The one odd thing is the dump station is on the wrong side. That is, when you enter the park, the dump station is at the corner of the building and you can line up properly when entering the park. When leaving, you would need to almost exit the park and come full circle so you can dump. Then you would need to go through part of the park again to exit after dumping. We ended up paying $15 for a honey wagon service that runs on (I believe) Mondays and Thursdays. We paid $35 per night. I would consider camping here again. We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Small, intimate setting. Several permanent sites that are close together, the rental sites are past the pool. Our site had full hookups (free sewer upgrade), awesome Wi-Fi signal, and some trees. There was an open field area at the back where we let our dogs off the leash to run. The owners are great...helped me unhook (first trip with RV) and showed me where everything went. Stayed until I had all my bunks down, water/electric plugged in! :-) Had several suggestions regarding activities etc...we relaxed and just loved our time there! Bathrooms and showers were spotless, too cold for the pool yet! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very quiet and peaceful location only a few miles from Door County attractions. Not a lot of amenities beyond a small pool and playground. As previously noted, they put most big rigs in 3 pull-through rows. These rows are perhaps 50 feet long and 25 feet apart; a little too tightly packed. The campground has some nicely shaded back-in sites with full hook ups and an area for smaller rigs with 30 amp and no sewer. ATT phones beware -- no service. Verizon worked great. No cable TV, but some pull-thru sites could get satellite TV. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Good location in relation to Door County tourist attractions. Quiet park and friendly staff. The campground brochure says it is within walking distance of Baileys Harbor but that isn't the case unless you're willing to walk 3/4 mile down a main road with traffic! The campground is used by a lot of big rigs but be prepared for tight squeezes with the road curves, trees and vehicles parked along the roads. Confirm with the staff before you arrive to ensure your assigned site will fit your rig. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Really enjoyed this campground! Owners are super nice and have free coffee in the morning and popcorn at night. We stayed in a pull through with 50 amp and sewer. Nice level lot with good space between other campers. We also had good reception on the Dish network. The campground offers free WiFi is little slow, but good enough to check Facebook and email. The campground is very quite,even in the sold out time of July 4. Bailey's Harbor is centrally located in Door County. Other hot-spots are only 10-20 minutes away. Hopefully we will be back to stay again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice park to stay in if you are seeing Door County. Short drive to Egg Harbor, Fish Creek, and Sister Bay. About 9 miles across. Quiet side and peaceful. Good showers and laundry area. Pool nice. Only thing was it rained 3 inches one night and it got a little muddy around our site. Some of the sites were flooded and they had to pump the water out. There was plenty of grass in our spot, so not too bad. Can walk to town if you want and there are a couple of nice restaurants in town. If you need to pick up any odds and ends the hardware store was amazing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a very nice campground. Large, level sites with the right number of trees. The owners lead you to your site and make sure you are comfortable before leaving; the give trash bags and recycling bags and pick them up each morning. Although the bathrooms are older, they are clean and comfortable. Bailey's Harbor is a small town and there isn't much to do, but it's very close to the other towns in the area and I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This is a good place to stay when visiting Door County. It is only 26 miles to North Point to catch the Ferry to Washington Island and about the same to Sturgeon Bay. Across to the West side is about 8 miles. Baileys Harbor is a quiet part of the County. The East side has more restaurants and shops, and it is just a short drive. The campground itself is clean and neat, room and grass to walk the dogs, may have to take a couple laps of the park though, clear view of the sky for satellite, good utilities, very level sites with gravel pads and roads. The only knock is that the sites are a little too close together, some of the bigger rigs had problems turning the corners, but it is manageable. You do have a grassy area to sit with a picnic table and a fire ring between sites. All in all a nice place to stay, We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
This is a nice park overall. It is compact with some narrower roads and tight turns (if you are near the end of a row). The staff in the office rate a 10/10. They were very helpful in getting us info on the area and guiding us to our site. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
This was an OK RV park. It is overpriced for what you get. The Wi-Fi was slow for us and there isn't any cable and just about nothing from the antenna but the park was clean and well taken care of. The roads are dirt and gravel with grass between the sites. The road are a bit narrow and the sites a bit close. Kind gave you a packed in feel. Most of the sites are pull through and level. They try and separate the seasonals which were all clean and nice. Not much to choose from around this part of Door county but an excellent base to explore from. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Again--A nice campground with many well-spaced sites, good location, and one of the better Wi-FI services. BUT if you plan to take a shower in the bath house, be prepared. There is no way to control the temperature of the water--just timers on the wall. The water might be warm or cool or deviate as you shower. They used to have coin operated showers and replaced the mechanism with a timer but did nothing to the mixing valve. If you want a showering adventure, be prepared. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This was our first camping vacation and we had a wonderful experience. We chose this campground partial due to the comments on this website. The grounds were well maintained, the staff was very helpful and the experience was overall relaxing. The pool had a sense of seclusion from most of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This is a super nice park with beautiful landscaping that is very well-maintained. Almost all of the sites are pull-throughs and are very level. At the time we made our reservation, we requested a site that would accommodate our satellite which we received with no problems. Accessing email via Wi-Fi the first time was extremely slow, but after that it was fine. My only negative comment would be about the showers. The showers/restrooms are very clean, but you cannot control the shower temperature or length of time in the shower whatsoever as they are on a timer. The water temperature was barely warm and the room temperature was too cool for me to be comfortable. Other than the shower situation, I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This is a very nice park and a real bargain for the area. The sites are wide with fire rings and picnic tables. The Wi-Fi is excellent. The park is very well maintained and clean. The only thing that keeps me from giving it a 10 is the gravel roads, and even they are level and smooth. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
If you know northern Door County, you know that you can spend quite a bit of time on Highway 42 traveling from Carlsville to the south up to Gills Rock to the north. This campground is very nicely located about halfway up the peninsula allowing a central location from which you can explore the towns and surrounding areas. The front part of the park is pretty much dedicated to seasonal and long term rentals with the back part of the park being focused on transients. The sites were all gravel, level and nicely laid out. making it easy to get in and out of them. The owners couldn't have been nicer or more friendly. If you're going to spend any time in northern Door County, this is definitely the place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Very nice park. Big Rig friendly, roads are good gravel and maneuverable. Staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed in a 45 footer. Had lots of camp fires going on when we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
This park is a decent park. The operators are friendly and accommodating. Yes, it has gravel interior roads, but so do many other camp grounds. We found this park to be a nice place to stay for a week. It is on the quiet side of Door County, yet close to most communities. We would definitely stay here, again. They accept Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Door County is gorgeous, but the campgrounds are not, but Baileys Grove is the best they have to offer. The folks who run it are wonderful, the bathrooms are old but spotless. The roads and sites were gravel at one time, but are so worn they are now just dirt which makes it dusty when it's dry and muddy when it's wet. The WiFi is awful, but I blame that on their provider. Verison cell service worked well. We would stay here again only because we love the surrounding area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This was a very nice quiet camp ground. The roads are a little tight, but manageable for a big rig. It is in a good location to hit the popular sights without having to put up with a bunch of traffic. We also enjoyed the convenience to the town of Bailey' Harbor. We stayed for six nights and would return if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
As you approach the campground, the exit comes first and then the entrance. Our pull-through was nice and level with the utilities well-placed. The staff will not only pickup the garbage in the AM, but if you package recyclables (aluminum, plastic etc) in a see-through bag, they will pick up those also. There was good water pressure, but WI-FI wasn’t the best on a rainy day when everyone stayed home. We could see a cell phone tower, but did not have good service with Sprint. Baileys Harbor is on the east side of the peninsula about half way up into Door County. This makes it an excellent location for day trips. We picked up a county road map for Door County, and that was very useful. Management staff was helpful with information about the area. We would have no problem staying here again for an extended period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
This is a very nice and clean park. We would highly recommend it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
This is a great place to stay in Door County. The campground is very clean and nicely maintained. The sites are adequate in size, not overly spacious, but you're not right up against your neighbor either. The town is a short walk down the hill where you'll find a grocery, small hardware store, various restaurants, and a marina that offers charter fishing boats. A lighthouse and nature center is about 10 minutes away by car, and the Peninsula state park and the "Not so quiet side" of Door County can be reached in about 20 minutes. After seeing the other camping choices in the area last weekend I knew we made the right choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Very nice park, close to town and in the center of Door County. Staff very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Very clean campground. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. They work hard at keeping the campground in good conditions as we saw them all the time cleaning up and maintaining the place. WiFi is only available next to the game room/office. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Good signage to campground. Good area to park in order to register. Office very friendly and efficient. Access roads good within campground. Escort to site. The sites were large, flat and had full hook-up. Solid electricity and good water pressure. The campground was well maintained, quiet and a good location to visit the attractions of Door County. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
This is an excellent campground. Friendly host and everything we look for in a campground. The only reason I gave it a 9 is you had to go to the gameroom or sit outside the office before 9 AM to use the WI-FI. Would definitely be a 10 if you could access the WI-FI from your site. Be sure to visit the Maritime Museum and the County Historical Museum in Sturgeon Bay. If you golf be sure to do Peninsula State Park GC, but unless you are in excellent shape take a cart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Very clean and very quiet. The campground hosts were very helpful. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
We had done extensive research on camping in Door County as this was an area we were completely unfamiliar with. As it turned out, this was a perfect choice for us. We camped in site 101 the week leading up to Memorial Day weekend. This campground is very clean, the bathrooms and showers were always very clean. The campground hosts were very accommodating and showed concern on us being comfortable. Campground had heated pool (but was not prepared yet as it was early in the season), small playground, game room with WiFi, small general store, "the best free popcorn in Door County" every night, some shaded spots with mature trees as well as an area that is big rig friendly with small to no trees and pull thru. The quaint downtown of Baileys Harbor is only a short walk down the road and the entire area has a small town feel. No Wal-Marts here. this side of the peninsula is the "quiet side". The other side of the peninsula is more tourist-like, and only a 15 minute drive with the tow vehicle. The only thing I did not like about the campground was that when we pulled into the campground entrance to register, we had to swing back thru the campground, exit thru the entrance, and re-enter thru the exit in order to back into our site. This may have been only akin to site 101, but it was not a big deal and the campground host lead us the entire way in her golf cart. The week before Memorial Day the area has tours of the area lighthouses. The county has plenty of fish boils, fish frys, wineries, marinas, and hiking and biking trails. Washington Island is a "must see" and a short ferry ride with your bike or vehicle. We stayed here in May 2006 and will stay there again. Other campgrounds in the Baileys Harbor area were not this nice and accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com