218706 User submitted reviews online!!
Hickories Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (607) 687-1199
CGID5774

Hickories Park

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   6   9   8   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Rate is for 30 amp full hookup site, includes sewer. 50 amp site is $30. Discounts available for monthly or seasonal stays (30 amp is $600 per month). Many nice sites, mostly level. A few sites will flood during heavy rain storms. At some sites the fresh water connections can be quite a distance from the pad - 50' or more. The 30 amp pull-through sites alternate pull through direction; therefore your entrance door faces your neighbor's entrance door. Campground is located in a large public park and is near the park's amphitheater. There is a weekly concert in the park during July/August. This is a pleasant campground and convenient for short or long term stays. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Campground is located in a town park that has a lot of local use i.e. picnickers, school outings, dog walkers, joggers, soccer & baseball games, summer concerts, car shows etc. Paved roads with lots of lawn and some shaded sites. Great location on the Susquehanna river near the touristy village of Owego. We were here for the annual Strawberry Festival the third weekend in June which draws upwards of 30,000 people to this small village for lots of live music, strawberry shortcake, wine tasting,fireworks, many food vendors and a general good time. A note of caution to people considering a long term stay is a monthly rate is for 28 days. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We were here just one night while my wife was doing genealogy at the local historical society. It is a very nice park with lots of wide open grass fields for our little dog to run around in. They do now have 50 amp sites for $5 more, but no sewer, which isn't a big deal for a one night stay. We stayed in site No.1, which is a nice pull through with a big shade tree. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Camping rates are per family. Additional families on the same site must also pay camping rate. Electric/Water Sites - $21 per night. 87 sites available. Tent Sites - $15 per night. 33 sites available. On-site Septic Removal - $5 Seasonal Sites: - 30 sites available. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$19
Very nice and clean town run park. Great value. Take your time picking a site, sites are paved, gravel or grass. Hookups may be side to side (your door faces your neighbors door), you might need to pull into a back in site (hookups on left) or some pull throughs have electric on 1 side and water on the other. But it works OK. Washing vehicles is allowed. A very layer back place to relax for a few days. Take exit 65 off of NY 12 and follow signs (straight across at traffic light near McDonalds). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
Very nice, well taken care of county park, all sites level and neat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
We camped here in a 38' motor home. Hickories is a town of Owego park. The staff are great; very pleasant and helpful. There are no sewers but there is a pump out service. The bathrooms & showers are clean. As noted there are no reservations and there is a 30 day limit on your stay. Sites vary but most will handle big rigs. Many are shaded. There is an outdoor amphitheater for music events and there is almost always something going on in the park. All in all this is a great value! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$19
I found this park on this website while traveling north to Buffalo. This park was a pleasant surprise. Very large facility with lots of spaces, open fields, river front campsites and close to the town. They do not take reservations. If you want a site, you have to get there early (maybe days early) and pay for unused days. This was confusing to me as I did not know what the "Site Occupied" sign meant. Would definitely stay there again, only longer We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$19
We stayed here in a motorhome. The park is owned and operated by the town of Owego New York. There are many sites with excellent views. The park is right on the river, and you may swim or fish, or launch your boat in the park. Some sites are close together, but there are large sites also. They do not take reservations, so you must be there to get a site. Although, if you are in the area, you may rent a site earlier in the week and show up on the weekend to use it. You don't have to be on the site to save it, just pay for it and it is yours. They have reserved signs that they put on the sites to save them after you show up and pay for them. This was our first stay and we will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$18
This is a nice park right off Route 17. It is located along the Susquehanna River. Very clean and well maintained. The sites are large. There is no sewer hook-up but they do have mobile service and a dump station. There is no camp store but shopping centers are less than 2 miles away. We enjoyed camping here and will go again soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com