214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Birdsville Resort and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (270) 928-2772
CGID5791

Birdsville Resort and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   8   9   9   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Nice park with riverfront sites on the Ohio River. We stayed for 1 week. We enjoyed watching the tugs and barges going up and down the river. We had nice weather, but it seemed quite breezy most times. Our site was under a security light so very bright at night. Try to avoid a site under the 2 or 3 lights. Riverfront utilities are side by side connections so you will have a close neighbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
Had a campsite right on the Ohio River which was kind of cool. We watched the barges go by. That is the good. Fair amount of seasonals that pretty much keep to themselves. This place floods about every Spring and this year was worse than normal. They were still recovering. Very sandy sites. Bathhouse was so far away most campers either didn't use it (us) or drove up to it. Not close to anything. Paducah is 30 minutes away and a cool place to be on a Sat. night. Probably wouldn't stay here again but if want to just hang around a campsite and watch the barges or maybe do some fishing, this would be just fine. Quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
This was a fantastic site. We were lucky to get an excellent riverside site which meant that we could fish each day. It was incredibly peaceful here with only the noise of the water, the passing barges and the coyotes in the nearby woods. Very friendly hosts,and full timers nearby who made us very welcome and gave us some fishing tips. Beautifully maintained sites, clean with good flat level sites, fire rings and reasonably priced ice and wood. The local Amish community were great for sourcing fresh milk, eggs and chickens. We would certainly come back again and have already booked for a stay in April 2011. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
We wanted a campground on the river and found this one in the TrailerLife Directory. The reviews on this website looked good. This is a Good Sam park with 10% discount for members. The owner led us to our site and allowed us to pull in so our front window faced the river. There was enough room to pull the truck around and park in back. The owner moved the fire pit to a better location and trimmed branches that were touching our camper. These owners have been there 5 years and made many improvements. I didn't use the showers but checked and they were very clean. There is Wi-Fi available near the office. Laundry is available also. There is no store, just ice and firewood. The river view, sunsets, and barge watching was great. There are seasonal campers, but with nice campsites. Yes, the narrow bridge coming in isn't fun, but manageable. Visited the Quilt Museum in Paducah. Worth the trip. I will definitely visit this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
We stayed after reading good reviews. This RV Park is very clean, and the staff was extremely helpful. After showing us to our spot, the owner helped my husband unhook and move the truck to the rear of the vehicle. It was an interesting site, since we opted for Riverfront, and there is no road on the river side of the site. We had to pull straight in to the site, unhook, and then back out to the rear of the trailer. It wasn't difficult, just different. Definitely worth it: the view is amazing! The river is full of fish, and so many birds. We also watched a bunch of turtles crowd onto a floating log. The kids played in the playground, and had a great time. We enjoyed watching the sunset and waving at the barges as they floated up and down stream. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Nice park, would not recommend just for an overnight stay due to the distance from the highway, and two extremely narrow bridges coming from Paducah. The owners are very nice, and the park seems well kept. They have a fenced in area for your dog with an agility course.Site was level, utilities all worked fine. No pool, or store, but they did have ice for sale. My wife checked out the showers and said they were very clean. Very nice sunset view of the Ohio river. Looked like a place to stay if you like to fish or boat in the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
A wonderful, small campground. Great River view. Perfect for quick weekend getaway. A few seasonal sites but well maintained. Would rate a 10 except limited 50 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
We were just there for the 2009 AQS Quilt Show and it was fantastic. A sight right on the Ohio river for $105 for the week. There was a fishing dock right there next to our site. I watched them pulling a pretty steady pace of catfish out of the river. Great Blue Heron's feeding just 20 feet from our fire ring. Go enjoy this park as the price is great and it's old fashioned camping. If you want a swimming pool and someone to babysit your kids, maybe a different park would be better for you. Mallo We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
This may be a sleeper park. I only live thirty minutes from it and had never heard of it. It is on the banks of the Ohio River. There are thirty-five sites on the river bank and thirty-five pull thrus on the second row facing the river. The sites are very large. There is nothing fancy about this place. Large grassy areas were well maintained. The staff was friendly. Some fire rings were noticed. Only negative is you have to cross two narrow bridges on US60 if you are coming from the west (Paducah). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com