223364 User submitted reviews online!!
Free Spirit Family Camping was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (812) 834-6164
CGID5802

Free Spirit Family Camping

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   8   9   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
I stayed at Free Spirit for a week. The rate reflects PA rate. This campground is not big rig friendly. There are trees very close to park roadways in several places. Negotiating the roads both coming in and leaving was difficult. In addition, the sites are no where near level. You should plan to bring plenty of levelers. If I were to return to this area I would try one of the nearby state parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
No WiFi, many seasonal campers. Pull Thru available, but small roads to drive and a lot of trees. Some level sites. Campground need some upgrading and paint. Overall: not to bad for one or two nights, beautiful surroundings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
Rate is PA; otherwise $25. Spacious shade/sun sites. Very quiet. Pool, mini golf, playground, pavilions for parties, walking path through wooded area to pond, alpacas to feed (baby carrots), lots of birds. Not a resort but just a nice country campground. We would recommend this to others and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Wi-Fi was available but had to pay separate fee. Does not take credit cards. Has mini golf and laundry. Very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This park all though not a resort has many fine points if you are looking for a true park. The park is clean and well maintained, the owners are taking large steps to enhance the park for everyone. There is a good Mini Golf course many play areas and the Alpacas to entertain campers. We stayed there for a week and would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
Under new management and being slowly renovated from a neglected state. We stayed there 3 months, in the winter. Propane tank rental and delivery is available. It's quiet there in the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
We were looking for a campground for Labor Day weekend that was not booked solid. So after researching on the internet we came across this one so we booked a site. I would not call this a "Resort" it's more of just a plain old campground. There seemed to be a lot of seasonal campers set up here as the RV's were more or less set up on a permanent basis. Some were very old a run down with a lot of junk piled around them. One even had a full size refrigerator sitting on the front porch. There seemed to be a "Hillbilly" type atmosphere there. Pool was not heated as stated. Hot tub was shut down. Restrooms were not cleaned all weekend. Toilets in men's room were nasty. Fishing pond was no more than a big puddle of green stagnated water. The owners were very nice though. I believe they recently took over the property. Some improvements have been made. The mini golf course is new and nice. The game room is not much although the pool table was kind of nice as we played several games on it during our stay. They show movies outside on Saturday nights which is kind of neat. They made homemade doughnuts on Labor Day morning which was different. And the Alpaca zoo was unique. Maybe if they continue to make improvements we might return someday but probably not anytime soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com