220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Surfside RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (250) 248-9713
CGID5813

Surfside RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
231
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   9   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$65
I want to give this park a "10"; however, with only 30 amp service I cannot do so. We have a pull in motor home site that overlooks the water. Large, private, level & perfect except for the 30 amps. Very quiet park in a great location. We did not use their facilities so I cannot comment on pool, bathrooms, etc. We loved it here and will definitely come back despite the 30 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$58
This park is mainly long-term residents that own the lot and RV/modular unit. There are a few rental sites for travelers. Each rental site is crushed rock with a full hookup pedestal with sufficient length to accommodate our trailer and truck. We enjoyed this quiet park. The people are friendly. The clubhouse is pleasant with strong Wi-Fi, comfortable chairs, cable TV, and clean shower rooms. The pool and hot tub have a view of the ocean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
This is a nice park. The ocean front sites are nearly all permanent residents. It is very close to town, but quiet at night. There is some wind due to the openness of the campground and proximity to the ocean. The RV park is adjacent to a large park so walking is readily available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
This park is located between the ocean and an estuary, making the viewing of birdlife spectacular. Most of the units are permanent and beautifully maintained. A few sites are saved for transients. Only small complaint, is the location of the garbage at the entrance of the park with no repository for dog refuse at your site. All garbage must be saved and dropped on the way out of the park. It is always a pleasure to stay at this high end location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Very expensive park through the summer season (about $ 1,500/mo !), drops to $ 650/mo after mid-Sept. Legitimate to call itself a resort - nice heated outdoor pool, access to a great city park, lots of beach-front for walking, and nice multi-laundry and club house/lounge facilities. Also has tennis, billiards, etc. Windy at times in the Fall, but welcome in the summer, when the area can get warm (80 F or so). Staff won't win any warmth awards, but they work for the park, not the guests ! Biggest complaint is the lack of any trash disposal within the park - you have to drop it off on your way to the gate. Also, watch for goose droppings everywhere - they like the park's well-kept lawns. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$48
Treeless and mostly long term 'members'. This park has a great swimming pool and spa, but little social activities if you are not a member, i.e. you own a site. Very clean; nice friendly staff, but a tad expensive. Shopping close by. Good security. No 'real' beach but a beautiful view of the cruise ships passing every week-end. A number of nice attractions around, like Little Qualicum Falls. We stayed 2 months. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
This is a great park to stay in if your over 65 and just got out of prison. You will feel right at home with security cameras pass cards for doors etc. Camera in washrooms, not kidding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$42
Very good RV Resort on the east side of Vancouver Island. Sites are on long term lease and you rent on a nightly basis a site that is not occupied by the owner for the time you plan on staying. Sites by the ocean are great if you can get one. Words of caution: Water pressure is 100 PSI, bring your water pressure regulator. Wind can sometimes pick-up, watch your canopy. Even though this RV Resort has several rules to make your stay more pleasant, they have trouble enforcing them. A rig pulled into the site next to ours the wrong way which put their door opening directly into our campsite. Their door was open all the time and they played their TV very loud making it impossible to sit outside. We complained to the management, but the offenders did not move their rig and we had to deal with the problem for 5 days. Even though they have security patrolling the grounds, they totally missed the fact that several dog owners were not picking up after their dogs in the dog walk area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com