220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Snake River RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (208) 337-3744
CGID5814

Snake River RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   9   8   9   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Absolutely loved this park. Staff was very helpful, friendly, and easy to work with. Sites were level, wide, and it was easy to set up. Grass and shade trees were well maintained. We had site 25 which had a beautiful view of the river and was close to the showers and laundry room, both of which were immaculately keep. We did not use the cable or Wi-Fi so not sure how they worked. There is a book exchange if you are interested. Very peaceful park, and it looked like the fishing was good.Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Shade trees, nice grassy sites, river front, boat ramp. Seats and trees by the river make it so enjoyable to watch the egrets and other bird life. We launched our kayaks one day and went down river--strong currents--suggest kayaking along riverbank. The carp/cat fish were hilarious as they munched on the lily pads! The hosts/owners were so pleasant. Very clean place! We stayed three nights and we are definitely coming back. Thanks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
This park offers a good view of the Snake River, but this view comes with great sacrifice. The manager is obsessed with lawn care and lacks any customer service skills. Bugs are a big problem, probably due to the amount of water used on the lawn and the manager's refusal to use any type of pesticide. We setup a bottomless tent to help protect us from the many bug bites, but the manager required (not requested) we move this tent every three days so he could water the lawn. Tent campers were required to move their tents every day. Even during a holiday weekend, the manager turned on the sprinklers, preventing fellow campers from playing lawn games. I approached the manager about the tent moving and bugs, and I was “shocked” when he walked across the field, got into my face (literally inches away) and said “If you can’t like it, you can leave.” Our group was surprised & upset by his reaction, but we decided to stay and move the tent every three days. Laundry room was clean, but one washer was not reliable, as it would stop working mid-wash. Wi-Fi worked well from our site. Campground is surrounded by long term mobile homes owners. RV sites are on grass, not rock or pavement. RV needed some leveling. Since you parked on grass, spider webs surrounding your RV was a constant cleanup/fix. The manager would not allow us to use any bug spray as “it would hurt the grass”. This manager has no concern to the wellness of the people who camp here. Closest grocery store with decent prices, restaurants and freeway requires a 30 minute drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
We were thrilled to find this RV park. It is a gorgeous RV park as it sits right on the Snake River. It is very peaceful and private. No traffic or train noise. Motorhomes and campers are parked on the beautiful maintained level green grass; no concrete or gravel pads. Beautiful shade trees throughout the park but the trees prevented us from receiving TV reception; no cable TV. Never had an issue with the free Wi-Fi. Staff friendly. It is a few miles off of the beaten path but well worth the extra miles. We would, without a doubt, stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is a very nice and reasonably quiet park. We slept very well here. We got the last site available over the weekend and it was the least desirable on the property but it was still great. We were in site number 10 and it was a small site but we managed. I highly recommend making reservations. We had called the day before our arrival and were told that sites were available for the weekend. We arrived the next morning and only 1 site was available because a wedding was taking place on the property and all the sites were booked except for this site. My understanding is a few folks live here on a temporary basis while working in the area. Like I said, very nice park, all grass sites and roads around property are watered to keep any dust down. This park is right on the Snake River so have bug repellent available if you want to sit outside much. The only other tip I have is if possible get a site 15 through 41. There are some folks behind the site we were in that have a very annoying barking dog even though it is a very small dog. It made more sense to the owners to yell at the dog instead of putting it inside the house! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Rate reflects weekly stay. We stayed for three weeks. The owner was nice enough to give us a riverfront view site. All grass on the sites. Bathrooms were clean as were the showers. Water pressure was great. Nice small town nearby for groceries. Portable fire pits were available at every site. Water had a bit of sulpher taste but we had two filters that helped. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Great park. Grass sites; ours was completely level front to back and size to side. Manager/owner takes you to your site and shows you where all the hook-ups are. Very quiet, serene, beautiful view of the river. The drive in to the park is through farmland and some industry, but the park is grassy and nice with only views of the river. About an hour from Boise, 10 minutes from Homedale. While a little isolated, if I was looking for a nice place to stop in SW Idaho while passing through, this place is a hidden gem. We live about an hour away, and this is our go-to park for a three or 4 day stay. Only reason for a 9 instead of a 10, is sites could be a bit more private. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Lovely setting right on the Snake River. Very quiet. Lots of shade and grass, plenty of pull through spots. Would be a great meet-up location as it also has a big, covered pavilion with BBQ and tables right on the water. The laundry, showers/bathrooms were very clean and well-stocked. There was even a pool table in the laundry room. (Yes, the building is large enough to comfortably accommodate it!) It was a little hard to find in the dark because it's off the beaten path, and we forgot to print the directions. (We didn't arrive until around 10 pm.) But a nice local police officer pointed us in the right direction. The written directions at the website are very clear. Helpful, friendly staff. Lovely, well-kept mobile homes with full-time residents along main drive (spaces available at the time of this writing). Website is clear and understandable, i.e., all charges and fees are stated clearly and photos are current and accurate. Convenient electricity/water/sewer hook-ups. Thank you for a relaxing stay; we'll definitely return and recommend to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This park is truly a gem, poised on the banks of the Snake River. Every site has a view of the river and the fishing is great. The owner is very careful to not water in the wind and to direct sprinklers away from campers. The owner is very friendly and ready to help in any and every way possible. We stayed here for two weeks and enjoyed every moment. We will return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
We stayed here on way to Yellowstone. It has very pleasant and helpful staff. We highly recommend this park. It is shaded and pet friendly. It has a good little store and close to WalMart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We have returned many times throughout the years and every time SRRV gets better and better! It's always so nice to pull into a place that we know is safe and we know we can find friendly people! Beautiful night or day. We will return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$12
This was our favorite campground on a recent trip through Utah, Idaho, and Wyoming. The grounds were lush and green with plenty of shade. The Snake River was literally on our door step. The campground is small, compared with others we've visited, but that gives it a quiet, residential feel. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
I absolutely love this park! The owner is awesome! We stayed for 4 months (or a little more on and off) and could have not had a better stay. This park is beautiful, clean and the view is amazing. I was sad to leave but my husband left his job to go to another company. I would stay any chance I get. Our 2 dogs were welcomed with open arms by the manager and all the other guests . I would love to personally thank this owner and his staff for one of the best Rv'ing experiences we have ever had! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
This is a very, very well kept park. All sites are pull-through on well manicured grass. We were quite a ways from the office so WI-FI was weak but it worked fine. Got a really decent rate as we were with our Good Sam club. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
Former KOA park with 10 Kamper cabins. Excellent park, well cared for with everything a family would like when staying for the weekend, pool, hot tub, play ground, horseshoes and basketball. Lots of well maintained grass, plus showers and restrooms are clean and up to date. Level sites with shade, table, and fire ring. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
One of the nicest we have ever stayed in. It's like parking on a golf coarse. Each site has a nice shade tree and your vehicle and RV are on grass. Right on the Snake River with a boat ramp and fishing dock. Stayed during my Homedale High School Reunion. You won't be disappointed with this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
I would not recommend staying at this park unless you like being treated rudely and arrogantly. In 30 yrs of RVing I have never been treated as bad as I was here. I had made a reservation in a nice site on the river. I was told I was moved to a small spot in the back of the park so he could accommodate a large group. When I questioned him about this he loudly and rudely told me that was all he had left, and my reservation did not matter. When the previous owners were here this was a great park to stay at, now it would be highly recommended to stay away, unless you like rude treatment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
This is a very nice campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. All grass parking with large sites and good shade. Highly recommend. Good Sam, Escapee and AAA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
We started coming there 4 years ago. At first it lacked color. Not now they have worked to improve every aspect of the park. Flowers abound. Lawn under your feet that is a great plus. Lawns well groomed, bathhouse,laundry maintained well. You come to a park to relax, not to be connected to Wi-Fi, cable, phone. You come to enjoy the quietness, the river, the walks on paved driveways. You can well enjoy nature there as well, birds galore, squirrels and quail. In all a beautiful place to go. Best place from Hwy 84 at Parma to Jordan Valley, Ore. Oh! yes the mill, well we go there all the time and you don't even realized it is there. Quiet it is. Go see for yourself, and enjoy . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
2009 This park gets Better every time we visit. Lots of Nature, The most Beautiful Sunsets reflecting on the water. It is a nice Quiet place. We like to go there, to get away from the hustle and bustle of life. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Only nice thing about this park, is it is located on the banks of the Snake River. The bathrooms are old and unkept as is the laundry room. Parking areas are not well defined, and are on all grass with sprinklers running. We left a day early, because there is a paper mill adjacent to the park. The noise is constant, as well as the smell. No reason to visit this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
This park is a beautiful hidden treasure. If you are looking for seclusion from the fast pace of your regular routine, you need to try it. Sure there is no cable, or wifi, but who needs it? You have the river, peace & quiet. You can fish for river catfish(great eating) or sit back and watch the boats go up & down the river. You can take walks with no traffic. You get to listen to nature and just relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com