219075 User submitted reviews online!!
Southern Palms RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (352) 277-9131
CGID5823

Southern Palms RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
950
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   5   7   7   4   3   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
This is a very clean, well-maintained park. The staff was very friendly and went well above and beyond what one might expect (helped me unload toad and move tow dolly). We stayed here with a club (The Challengers) and were given use of the clubhouse for cooking and other functions. The only reason I rated this park a 9 instead of a 10 was the highway noise (not terrible but definitely audible) and the not-so-level sites. We would camp here again with no hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Stayed here 3 weeks, off season, very nice park. Used pool and hot tub. Staff very friendly and helpful. Was extremely helpful and recommended way to decrease cost of stay. Provided information anytime we asked. Will definitely stay again. Only issue was unavoidable as grass was sprayed on tires when lots were mowed, but able to wash off before we left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
Good atmosphere, clean amenities, very friendly people, site facilities excellent, campground well kept and maintained. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
We stayed here as our second choice, the first one turned us down because of our 3 dogs. If you like nice wide open spaces with natural growth boarders, quiet surroundings, and friendly people, then this place is not for you. The first site they wanted us to squeeze into was across from the office. It was next to a permanent trailer and only about 25' long. I said no way, so I had the "guy" ride me around for about 20 minutes and found one across the highway. Their place is on both sides of a busy, noisy road 44A. Ambulances running 24/7. We should have left, but we were waiting for our reservations at Disney. It does have 900 sites, but half are permanent trailers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Friendly staff. Very large CG spanning both sides of a road. Nice lending book and DVD library. Grassy sites a little tight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This was a good base for us to stay for our last night before dropping our RV off in Orlando. I imagine it would be a good base to use for exploring the Orlando area. Friendly staff and a clean site. Facilities looked good although we didn't have a chance to use them (swimming pool etc). I would imagine that this is a very hectic place when fully occupied given that there are over 900 pitches. I would not want to be there then! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
I totally agree with one of the other reviewers thoughts, the manager at Southern Palms is terrible! We have stayed at this park twice. The first time was in Feb. therefore it was still very crowded. So the the rude behavior of the staff was tolerated by my girlfriend and I. We decided to give it another chance in June. This was a mistake. We were 1 of about 5 or 6 RV's in their section across 44A there are over 200 sites on this side. They put us directly in the sun. After getting set up and seeing how hard our AC was working, we asked to move to a shaded spot. The manager said no. Then changed her mind when she thought we might pay some more money. She said all the shady spots were premium sites. We didn't change sites. On the day we were moving on, I had to work. Check out time is 12. I leave work around 2:30. We asked if we could have a late check out time, she said no. She told my girlfriend just to pull out of the spot and wait for me to get off work. Its 95+ outside and we don't have a generator. During the Snowbird season you will be packed in like sardines. I do not recommend this place, although I would if the manager was replaced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
The manager is out of control. She thinks she owns the place but does not. Many, many people have problems with her. She is bossy, mean and thoughtless. The residents have to put up with a lot of bull because of her. Don't go there. If you must, then just nod your head "yes" a lot in the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$24
Huge park with paved roads and grass sites. Trees trimmed and maintained. Office staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Reservations were made, and after office hours arrival was great. The evening site manager was very helpful assisting us with directions to site. Site 900 was adjacent to the highway intersection so road noise was loud; there was a motorcycle bar right at the intersection so the local bikers caused a lot of noise with their bikes well after closing time. Site was nice and large, folks in park were very sociable, and the restrooms were extremely well kept. The only complaint is the racket in the entire section close to the intersection and rec hall area. Won't be staying there again for that reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$20
After a major snafu on site assignment all went very well. Very nice park with very nice folks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$3
We camped here in a motor home under the Thousand Trails Park Pass. We were camped against the fence next to the County Park. Was quiet. Probably would be noisy if the County Fair Grounds were use - under then the Farmers/Flea Market. Fire Ants but otherwise, nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$15
Very nice campground.Beautiful pool. Large computer area and community buildings. Huge laundry and clean bathrooms. Sites are adequate and the roads paved. The office staff are great. It must be very busy in the season. Passport America is accepted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com