223611 User submitted reviews online!!
East Coast Resorts of America was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (315) 625-4101
CGID5825

East Coast Resorts of America

Camp Information
Sites
257
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   9   5   7   10   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
Very nice private membership RV resort. Paved main roads with gravel site roads with wide level gravel sites. Sections with lots of trees and other sections with very few trees. The open section has large gravel sites with large grass areas, table and fire rings, but only 30 amp. The wooded area has some 50 amp. The park is well maintained, good 4G Verizon and TV antenna signals but no Wi-Fi signal at the sites. The electric and water pedestals are located at the back corner of alternating sites so half the sites have the pedestals on the wrong side and a long way away, had to use both electric cords and three water hoses to reach. But each site has own sewer connections. Separate adult and family rec areas, each with own swimming pool and snack bar. Adult area also has a bar and cafe. Very nice store. Rental cabins and weekend breakfasts and ice cream socials. Fishing lake with boats and canoes to use. Would stay there again. Rate cited is for ROD, accepts C2C, AOR,and RPI We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
We came to this park on our RPI membership rate, $10. It took a while to get used to the layout of the sites, since they are split very strangely front-to-back in the area we stayed so that two units will fit into each "pull-through". Utilities are water and 30 amp electric only, and don't forget your adapter to plug into a standard household outlet for the 30 amps - never seen that before. However, the power and water pressure were strong. The sites some grass and some gravel, with good gravel interior roads. They are also spacious, and it was very easy for us to level. Landscaping is nice and there is a pool for the kids. There is also a cafe onsite, although we did not eat there. Bathrooms and showers were adequate and clean. We did not find a laundry room. Verizon internet to our amplified MiFi was marginal, phones worked fine. Noise from highways and exterior roads is non-existent and it's nice and quiet at night. We stayed only 2 nights during the week, so can't comment on weekend noisiness. Each site has a decent picnic table and fire pit. The staff is friendly and helpful. The nearest grocery store (Walmart Supercenter) is about 13 miles away in Central Square. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1.0
This is a Resorts of Distinction campgrounds for us so there is no nightly charge. This is a large, well-laid out grounds with grass and trees. There is a pool, putt-putt golf, and a cafe. It was very quiet. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
We stayed here under Coast to Coast. We just became full time RVers. We have had a seasonal site in the past and have decided to become private membership owners. Since we have begun our retirement journey cross country we have stayed at a few places some private and some public. This Resort is hands down the one of the best. The people are great, the staff is excellent and the campground is meticulously manicured and clean. I wish we would have started our journey earlier in life and found this little jem in paradise years ago. Definitely will come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
We have been camping here for almost 7 years. We have always been pleased with the park and its amenities. When we returned yesterday however, we were more than pleasantly surprised. The improvements were impressive. As members, we love to see that our maintenance fees are put to good used. This time, campsite improvements, swimming pool improvements, rebuilt deck at one of the club houses. Earlier this year we had already discovered great improvements to both clubhouses. We have always and will continue to recommend Bass Lake/East Coast Resorts. The folks here will be celebrating their 25th anniversary Aug. 10 and 11, and YOU BET we are going to be there! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
Here on a 2 day free visit that included a low key sales presentation. Older campground with 30 amp service on grass. Had to dodge a mud wallow to get to site. Not impressed. Just not what I look for in an RV resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
We stayed here for a 3-day free offer with required sales presentation. It is very clean, with a beautiful view of lake. The staff that we met were all very nice, (but store was closed most of the time.) It requires a membership which is too pricey and restricted for our needs right now. I don't know that it qualifies as a "resort", but it is a nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$50
This Resort was very accommodating to us as we were traveling through the area up to Canada. Everyone is very friendly. We will definitely stay here again! Not sure about the accuracy of the last post in September 2010?? It isn't very busy this time of year, but find all the staff to be very professional and the members to be very friendly. Very clean and well maintained. Not much to do this time of year, but will definitely be back this summer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$1
This place has potential to be a great place, but they miss even the mediocre mark. A full page of rules are presented to you on arrival and we saw each and every one of those rules violated during our stay, with most of the rules about pets repeatedly so. You must report violations. No one in the employ of the "Resort" seems to care otherwise. Sorry, we're here to enjoy, not rat out our neighbors. Be careful of the sales dude in his golf cart. He'll mow you down. Disappointed is the best we can say. We were pleased to move on. Rate is RoD. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$4
Very beautifully landscaped park. Flower beds everywhere. All of the park was well maintained. Most of the spaces were very large and level. Has lots of activities. Has a great pool and a nice lake for boating (no swimming). Lots to see in the area. Would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This is a very well-kept and active resort. The amenities are all here, except golf. We came under RPI membership rates of $10, but the posted rate is $40. I believe a membership is required to stay here. We had trouble with the power at our first site and the electrical installer was there aiding us as we were scratching our heads about it. They agreeably moved us to another site. (Turns out it was our coach.) I give this place top rating in available and friendly service. The power in our area was 30 amp using two 20 amp outlets. It still powered our a/c. We did not have sewer available to us, which was OK. They had good live entertainment outside our door on Saturday night and yet everything was quiet before 10:30--this is a disciplined crowd! The kids enjoyed their own water-slide pool. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$8
This is a membership park that is part of the AOR, ROD and RPI networks. $8/night reflects our rate under RPI. We only stayed at this park overnight but our overall impression was positive. The roads and parking areas are dirt/gravel and in good shape. Some roads were a little narrow but we had no real problems navigating the roads we encountered on the way to our site in our 41' motorhome. The sites are quite large (many would easily accommodate a 45' rig) with lots of grass. A lovely setting. Some full hookups: all 30 amp and the power was steady. The water pressure was good. The water and power hookups at some sites were located quite far away and would require long hoses and extension cords. The one dump station I saw is located in a somewhat awkward spot. They need to do some tree trimming here and there, including at the site we were assigned. But when we brought the tree problem to the attention of the folks at the check in booth, they were very responsive. There was a crew at our site ready to trim branches before we even got back to the motorhome! Antennae TV reception was good. AT&T cell signal was weak and our aircard was extremely slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
Bass Lake East Coast Resort is a membership campground. We used ROD membership...Would have given it a 10 if they had 50 amp. Beautiful grounds and plenty of amenities...Separate clubhouse and pools for adults and kids. Good variety of planned activities. Great cafe with good dinners at very reasonable prices. Some campgrounds calling themselves resort are not deserving of it. This place definitely is. Highly recommended We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$8
We really enjoyed our week at this campground. It's an RPI, among others, park so low cost. The spaces were great but the best part is their on site cafe, where we had dinner every night. Very good food and very inexpensive. The people were just great. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$11
This private resort has a clubhouse, two swimming pools, playground, fishing, boating, basketball, horseshoes, country store, hiking trails, hayrides, game room, ball field, and cafe. RV storage is available. Snowmobile trails. Dump station. Beautiful lake, really nice, with free rowboats available. Affordable cafe, arts and crafts for kids with a small fee. Lake Ontario beaches are about a 15-minute drive away. Maximum RV length is 40 feet. Very well maintained, helpful, friendly staff. We would definitely camp here again. Some sites, particularly the pull-throughs, are full-sun so be sure to ask when you reserve. They also have lovely high-end cabin and park model rentals as well as RV rentals. You have to be a member to reserve the cabins. Great family place. Formerly called Bass Lake Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com