218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Adrian Municipal Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (507) 483-2820
CGID5836

Adrian Municipal Park

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   7   10   7   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
CATV ($2 included in the $26) had more than 50 channels. We were situated at site 41, a good distance from the office Wi-Fi access point, but it worked well. As mentioned, you are within sight of I-90 but the freeway noise wasn't really noticeable. After exiting I-90 at the Adrian exit, continue past the Kum & Go Gas/C Store, look to your right for Franklin. Turn right, follow the signs. I've paid twice as much for less. Adrian, MN should be proud of their campground. We enjoyed our brief stay and would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We stayed two nights at this campground. The hostess gave us two sites at the cost of one so that we could pull in with our tow vehicle. As reported by others, the sewer connection was quite a distance away from the electric, but we had a long enough hose. Hostess first let us walk over and pick the best site for our rig. The original site she suggested had sewer and electric on opposite sides of the RV, so we asked for 10/44, which had services on both sides. Wi-Fi worked very well for us. The park wasn't busy, so it was a treat to have lots of quiet and a great area to walk our 3 dogs. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is a great city park right off a major highway, I-90. We stayed just for an overnight. The camp hosts were very nice folks and quite accommodating. The sites are grass, but spacious pull thru with nice tables an fire rings. Lots of mature shade, as well. Different rates for differing services such as 50 amp, cable, sewer. Very much a bargain rate regardless of what you choose. Definitely recommend as an overnight stay or for camping in general. The only reason for not giving a higher rating is due to the grass sites. Hard packed gravel roads are fine, but the grass could be an issue given enough rain. Very easy maneuvering for big rigs. We had a 40' with a toad and they both fit in our pull through with room to spare. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
We were curious about this park after seeing some of favorable reviews on this site. We stayed here one weeknight after Labor Day. We had a FHU, pull-through site. It did not have cable but did have WIFI that worked OK. The site was not level. From what I could decipher from looking at the park map handout, all sites have W&E, about 35 have sewer, 45 have cable, 30 are 50 Amp. Some sites are RT and some are back-to-back with the hookups at the rear of the sites. Figuring out which sites have what is confusing. I changed the total number of sites listed above to 110 because that is how many I counted on the map. The map also indicates an area for tenting. Many of the 30 or so customers in the park the night we were there appeared to be extended stay with maybe 5 customers checking in the day we did. The sites are grass and it seems that they were never graded and are therefore not very level. That along with the confusing array of site facility combinations lowers the park's rating. Being part of the town's municipal park, recreational facilities (playground equipment, and several baseball fields, basketball and volleyball courts, and a large swimming pool complex, etc.) are nearby. The bathroom and shower facilities are old and inadequate for a park this size that has over 50 sites without sewers. The laundry is 4 machines in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
A reasonably priced overnight stop with good hookups, including cable. Wi-fi is pretty iffy. The park was not crowded, and we were able to pull through one spot into another, leaving part of our unit in the first spot, so we did not have to unhook. The space was very generous in size. The restrooms/showers are very dated, so seemed less than sparkling, but were pretty clean all-in-all. Easy off the interstate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
This is a diamond in the rough. Great place, full hookup and very reasonable. Didn't even look in the restrooms or at the showers but the grounds are very clean with at least twice daily trash pickup. Circular layout allows for huge sites even if all of them are back ins. Not the most level but not horrible. City owned pool has camper privileges but we didn't use it. Very nice setting with plenty of trees. We had shade most of the day. Camp is surrounded with a great disc golf coarse and lots of trails through the city parks. Small town of Adrian is fun. Adrian had a festival on the weekend with karaoke on Sat night. People having fun & it was easy to enjoy. We had a peaceful and interesting 5 night stay here. We had planned 2 nights and stayed two more then another! Staff is nice and host couple are as well. Would stay here again in a minute! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
We spent one night here. It's conveniently located off the highway and has grass, trees, fire pits, laundry, and pull thru sites. It's very difficult to determine where the sites are. The hookups are in the rear. We had no problems getting satellite or cell phone service. This park is convenient for an overnight stay overnight. We were able to keep the dolly and tow vehicle hooked up to our RV. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Pull through sites are grass and dirt. Fairly level. Restrooms and showers are old, but clean. The laundry area is in the office area and it is smoked in (nothing against smokers), but I do not want my clothes smelling like cigarette smoke after they are dried. We would stay here again for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Price is for w/e/s and cable TV. Sewer is $2 and cable is $2. Otherwise $24 for basic hookup. Interesting park with grass sites. We were here during a very rainy period and the mud was minimal. Hosts and employees are very nice and helpful. Older sites and some have 50 amp and some have 30 amp. You really need to ask at check in. We were here for 5 days and I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Nice park with mature trees and a frisbee golf course. The sites are a bit odd in that the hookups are all at the rear of the sites. This meant using all 20 feet of our sewer hose to reach the drain on our 39' fifth wheel. Limited or no 50 amp service - we got different stories on this. The Kum n Go gas station at the park entrance is very convenient, with good prices on diesel and gas and easy big, tall (we are 13.5') rig access. Cable is $2 more than we paid. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
We stayed two nights. I have lost my receipt so I guessed at our nightly rate, which included a $2/night charge for cable TV and all taxes. We stayed two nights and considered staying longer because is was such a nice place. The pool was not open yet, but was nearly ready. It looked very inviting but they were still adjusting the chemicals. All the sites in our area were back-in sites but the campground is layer out in a circular pattern. If there was no one in the site outboard of the circle you were in you could pull through. There was plenty of room to back our 40' motorhome onto the site. The sites are all grass and ours was slightly soft. We used blocks under our leveling jacks and still compressed the sod more than we would have liked. The campground is convenient to the Interstate. It is close enough that you do hear some noise from the Interstate, but nothing that is objectionable. There are two steakhouses and a Subway within easy walking distance. We ate at the Countryside Inn Steakhouse, the one that is closest to the campground. My prime rib was excellent! Wife's broiled walleye was also very good. Sadly there are no restaurants open for breakfast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
This is a wonderful park with very large sites. Our grassy,level,pull-through allowed us to stay hooked up. Electric and Verizon signal were both good. After a friendly check in, we had our choice of sites. We did not ask for cable TV. There is a fabulous playground, huge pool, and ball diamonds. Restrooms are not fancy but clean. Interior roads are gravel with a paved entrance. It is near the highway, but noise was not bad. There is fuel next to the entrance. We enjoyed our stay and will return--especially with the reasonable rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Nice easy on off highway. Friendly staff. Restrooms need some updates, but serviceable. You get access to the city pool which is within walking distance down the road. Great for the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
This is a very nice, all grass park. The cable TV was good. It is very shady. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Nice city owned campground on the grounds of the city park. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The sites are all grass and are fairly close together but was plenty long enough for our 60'+ big rig. Very convenient to I-90 and far enough off the highway that we did not notice any traffic noise. We did walk to the nearby steakhouse and enjoyed a nice meal. Not all the sites have cable TV available but as a plus they don't charge you for the sewer hook up if you don't want/need it. Nice park and will return if in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Nice park and great spot for overnight stop. The place is huge and there were only a few others staying here midweek. Rate included 30 amp service, W/E, there is a sanitary dump on the way out. No full hook ups were available this time as there were a lot of road workers staying there. Sites were easy access and plenty long. There is a steak/seafood restaurant in walking distance if you prefer to not unhook overnight. Unsure of Wi-Fi reception as we did not use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
We stopped in Adrian on the way home from Rapid City as a stop over and were pleasantly impressed. While many may not think much of Adrian, Minnesota as much more than an overnight stop on the way out west or back east, they obviously take great pride in their site and their little town. The campsite is adjoined to a municipal park that has everything from a pool to a large playground and also has regulation baseball and softball diamonds. There is a well laid out frisbee golf course and anything you might need is within a short walk. My only regret is that I was only 'stopping by' on my way through as the kids could have enjoyed the facilities a lot more if we had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
This is a good spot for an overnight stop. Close to the interstate with some traffic noise but not unbearable. Easy access pull through sites with tons of grass. The sites are a little skinny, especially if you wanted to put out your awning. The bathhouse was fairly clean, but it could stand to be updated. But for a city park, it was acceptable and we would use it for an overnight stop again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Great spot for overnight stop. The place is huge and there were only a few others staying here midweek. Bathrooms were very dated, but clean. My wife was a little more sensitive to their age than I, which I believe to be a typical reaction. Rate included 30 amp service, W/E, cable TV. I think full hookup was 3 dollars more. There is a Subway/gas station within walking distance as well as a steak/seafood restaurant if you prefer to not unhook overnight. Unsure of Wifi reception as we did not use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
We stopped here for one night based on the reviews seen on this site and we were not disappointed. It is a very nice campground, level, grass, shady sites with full hookups including cable TV and Wi-Fi, which is strong and fast. There is a heated pool which we didn't use. The rate paid is based on extra for 50 amp and cable. The person checking us in was very pleasant and helpful. I think this would be a very nice place to stay for several days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
We stopped here overnight and we really liked how nice the staff was, there was a problem with our initial sites but they were very accommodating at changing our site. We thought that the campground was very clean and even though it was close to the interstate we never heard the interstate noise. Would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
I rated this pretty good because it is great for a one night stopover. Convenient to the interstate and cheap. Nice enough with big pull thrus. Even wifi, but it is spotty. Cable on some sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
This is a decent municipal campground, approximately 40 miles East of Sioux City SD. They have cable service at some sites but no Wi-Fi. Site was large and grassy but the grass was not being watered due to a drought. A washer and dryer are located in the office area, which is open from 8:00 am to 9:00 pm. The bathrooms were clean but had such a strong odor of mildew that the wife and I decided not to use the showers. Close to I-90 so there was a fair amount of road noise. There is no pool, but a municipal pool is within easy walking distance. Not a destination, but a decent place to stop off for a night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$18
A gem of a Municipal owned campground right off of Interstate 90. Full hookups and some shady sites. Very convenient to stop here when travelling to or from the Black Hills. A great bargain! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$18
An excellent example of what a city park should be. The city of Adrian goes out of it's way to provide a safe, clean and beautiful park right behind the softball fields. A little close to the highway, but lots were large, the showers were hot and clean and the even allowed RV washing. The city is small and personable and everyone went out of the way to make us feel welcome. Highly recommend if you are near I-90 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com