214509 User submitted reviews online!!
Double Nickel Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 58 user reviews. Phone: (402) 728-5558
CGID5856

Double Nickel Campground

Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   8   9   9   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
New owners are upgrading park. Good-sized sites, gravel w/ grass between. Overlooks golf course. Easy access. Pool was being repaired. Owners are very friendly. When upgrades are complete, would rate a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
New owners of 4 weeks! They are making changes and updating the sites and facilities at a rapid pace. We had a nice, pull-thru site overlooking the golf course next door. Only issue would be if the park were full, the sites would be difficult to get in and out of. Plenty of places to walk a dog. All utilities worked well. Easy on and off. Would definitely stay again. Good luck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
One night only. Good Sam price. Gravel roads and sites. Good sized pull thru sites, but unable to use as a pull thru with our HDT and trailer. (60 ft. combo) Had to back out. Good electric, water and sewer. Excellent Wi-Fi. No cable TV. Didn't try to find any stations on the antenna. Interstate noise. Allows campfires. Had to close our windows. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
I was traveling along I-80 in Nebraska and stopped here only because it was so windy I couldn't control my RV. When I checked in, the first thing the person behind the counter said was, "Storm shelter is over there." Ok. At least they have one. Decent park for an overnight stop. Easy on and off the freeway. Lots of trees for shade. Good spacing between sites. At the time of my stay, the park was hosting two groups. Thus, all I could get was a W/E site, not full hookup. This park is good for groups, as there is a swimming pool (not open when I was there), mini-golf, and children's playground. Great clubhouse where you can lounge and read books. Clean restrooms and showers. Laundry machines were "older" but at $1 to wash and 75 cents to dry, Throw some clothes on the ground to justify doing a full load of laundry. The person behind the counter mentioned that they were new owners and had purchased the park three weeks ago. This new owner also mentioned some planned changes to the sites. There are a lot of "front to back twosie" sites. They plan to convert some (but not all) of these "twosie" sites into very long pull throughs. If they do that, those sites will be so long, you could fit two Class A's and a tow car in one site. They let me stay in one of the "planned conversion" sites. So, I parked my RV right dead center just so I could say, "Neener neener, I get this twosie site all to myself!" The new owner also mentioned that if it's a very windy day, the park will fill up by 3:00 PM and doesn't matter what day it is. Thus, this park is an excellent location for getting the "passing through" RV travelers. Price was adequate for what you get. Price I am showing is Good Sam plus taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Very pleasant park. Store had good assortment of items and people were really friendly. Close to Hwy, but noise was not an issue. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and well cared for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Very nice park. Close to the freeway for convenience, but far enough that you hardly hear it. There was plenty of room for the toad. Was 100 degrees the day we were here - 50 amp worked great. Good Wi-Fi, friendly office staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stay here overnight as we travel I-80. Nice park, level pull-through parking spaces, well landscaped. Friendly. Easy access to the Interstate. No Passport America, but they accept Good Sam 10% discount. A little expensive since we did not have sewer at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Friendly staff. Efficient check in. They no longer are associated with Passport America. Easy pull throughs with a tow. Garbage can be left at site. #94 had a nice view of the golf course. Looked like there were several trailers that were permanently there, at least for the summer. The swimming pool was open, although we did not use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Front entry a large broken up concrete area with restaurant/shop sign in cashier. Good Sam discount. CG roads partly paved and need repair. Sites gravel drive through. Electric/Water. Lots of trees. Has a playground. There is a partly underground cylindrical tornado shelter to one side of the campground, which was of interest as we were there on a very heavy winded, rainy evening-night with nearby tornados. I would likely had had a better opinion of the CG if the weather had been good and not the dreary rain soaked severe weather we had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Not a pretty park but was level and satellite worked and easy in and out. So a good overnighter We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
I have camped here before when it was a Passport America Park. The sites are large, level and gravel. The electricity is both 50 and 30 amp and the needle stayed in the green on my meter the whole time. The price reflects the AAA discount. I stayed here because it was listed as a PA park. The discontinued it in December. I will not stay here again because of that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
A good overnight park right off I-80. Good internet, pull throughs on gravel, shaded. The only negatives may be drive by dump station, 30 amp, and within 1000 feet of trucks on I-80. Cannot beat the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Disappointing to say the least. Park entrance and building look like an abandoned site, campground roads are not level and need repairing, park itself is unkempt, and RV spaces (gravel) are not level. Park office does not open until noon daily; hence, if you should arrive early, you wait. There is no lighting in park at night. Could be a nice park if some manual labor were put into it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Nice little park just off the I-40 with shaded sites, a nice pool, shop, book swap and a nice little bar used by the campsite and locals. There's also a 9 hole golf course right next door but you need to have your own clubs. Very friendly owners and would definitely stay again if I was passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Close to I-40. Gas station at same exit for easy fueling. Friendly staff. Small pub in registration building, as well as a few groceries and cold drinks. Nice swimming pool. Easy pull through with 2 assigned spots Would stop again for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
Very friendly hosts. Check-in was excellent. Overnight stop. Not a lot of other folks in the park so actually using two sites to create a pull-through. Otherwise there are a lot of the sites that would be bumper-to-bumper. Interior and entrance roads need a lot of work. Most sites are pretty level. Lots of shaded sites but also have sites where you can get satellite (if need make sure you let them know). Sites in the back of the campground overlook the golf course. There is a driving range that you can walk to. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
You could not ask for a nicer couple to deal with. The park was immaculate, well groomed, clean and shady. It is right off the freeway with easy access which is a good thing when you need a nights stay while traveling. We would definitely stay there again if traveling that way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
This is just a one night stop on your way to nicer places. Check-in was pleasant. They no longer honor Passport America as per a hand written note on the door. Sites are close together. We hope we do not have to stay here again. Wi-Fi is good. Local TV channels are very limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
The storms were building up on I-80 and we were seeking refuge. This RV park was better than we expected. The roads into it were fine abd the sites were level and more than adequate with some nice views. We were in a fringe time of year so there weren't many RVers so this made it nice. During the high season, however, it looks like they pack them in bumper to bumper which may not be so good. Nice hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
We arrived in the dark and were desperate for a place with electricity, so at that point it didn't really matter what the park was like. By light of day, though, it was better than we expected. It's an older park with gravel sites and not much room between them, but it was clean enough. I'm not ranking it higher because of the noise due to its proximity to the freeway and the fact that the restroom/shower facilities had no lock on the door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Nice park for an overnight, next to I-80. Good Wi-Fi. Good reception for TV antenna. Staff friendly and helpful. Pull through site are long. Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Nice people with great views of lake, rolling hills, and the adjoining golf course, which was in great shape, so bring you clubs. Only problem is study how to drive to your sight, as they do not escort you and about 50% of us get lost to varying degrees, it is kind off like a maze. All solid gravel and wide turns unless you become lost. It was so calming here we stayed for 3 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
This is a very clean park with well maintained grounds & exemplary service. When we arrived at 3 in the afternoon, it was hot & humid. We were only here for the night so we remained hooked up to the truck. After we got set up, we discovered that we had no power. We checked and rechecked the circuits & found them to be in working order. We went to the office to ask for information for an electrician. The owner came over to our camp and after double-checking everything, he discovered that it was our plug. He called the Ace Hardware in York to make sure they had a plug & even provided transportation to go pick it up so that we would not have to unhook our tow vehicle! Then he even installed the plug himself and wouldn't accept any payment for all his trouble. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
We spent one night en-route to Wyoming. The rate reflects the CampClub USA rate. The bathrooms were very clean. The pool was crystal clear and the water was very refreshing. There were about 10 rigs on the night we stayed. The grounds were meticulously maintained. The washers and dryers did a great job. The owner was very friendly. Although the highway was close by, it didn't disturb us. When summer thunderstorms were looming, I was really glad they had a storm shelter, although we didn't have to use it. I would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$14
Several shady spots in this park. Wi-Fi was very good. Picked up about 12 over the air stations on the TV, but 4 were foreign language. Pool was not open due to storm the night before, but didn't affect us. Young lady was very cheerful at check in. The passport America rate for us was $13.50 and that was 50 amp, but we chose to save a couple of bucks and use the dump on our way out. There is some interstate noise, but not that bad with A/C running. There is a lake close by and a 9 hole golf course. You can see some corn fields from the park. Great for an overnight or a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
This park is a good stopping point if traveling from Colorado to eastern Nebraska or Iowa. It's just south of I-80, so there is some freeway noise, but we didn't find it bothersome. It is an older park, but is pleasant, with grass and mature trees, and a picturesque golf course next door. Picnic tables were peeling paint. There is a storm shelter, consisting of a huge buried pipe...not particularly pretty but we imagine serviceable in the event of a tornado. We checked it out since the skies were very dark and menacing but luckily didn't have to take shelter! There is a Wal-Mart Super Center in York, about 7 miles west. Office staff was very pleasant and friendly. Our rate reflected our Camp Club USA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Old buildings for campground well kept; only about 6 units in the park when we stopped as it was about to close. Bar available, but not food. Must drive to other services; very near golf course; convenience was the reason to stop, not at location for other services, including fuel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We were told they were not accepting PA because they only had 2 sites left for the night. Interesting, we didn't read that in their PA requirements. We went ahead and stayed here because of the good reviews. However, when we got here, there there were a lot of sites still available. There are a lot of construction people staying here, doing work in the area and we were put next to one that was apparently the "party" trailer. We knew we had trouble when people started coming over with 12 packs. Finally at 1:00 am we called the emergency number and got no answer. The campground is fine at best. Mostly mowed weeds and pretty dusty. This was a bad experience for us and we will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
A few hundred yards from I-80, in this case, not a plus. Bring earplugs. Sites are muddy, not level, interior roads full of potholes. Staff/owner not exactly friendly. Onsite bar/liquor sales, seems to cater to staff! Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
This is a nice park but it is hard to see how reviewers can give it a 9 or 10 rating. Many of the long pull-thru sites are actually two sites and the site next door shares the utility station. As long as the place is not crowded, no problem. The interior roads and sites are packed gravel and in good repair. Lots of freshly mowed green grass. Mature trees throughout the park but not so many as to interfere with satellite reception. Strong Verizon air card signal. Nice pool. Miniature golf course but it is not swept clean of debris falling from nearby trees. The office shares space with a bar. 9-hole golf course adjacent to the park. Right off the Interstate in a rural setting. At the Passport America rate, I would stay overnight but I would hesitate to stay here at the full price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$14
Less than a quarter mile from I-80. Level, gravel, partially shaded sites with good satellite reception. WiFi was good. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Pool well utilized, also has a mini golf course. Price reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Long pull throughs, wide grassy spaces between sites, picnic tables, play area for kids, bar for adults (local hangout), pool, laundry, and all clean and tidy: what is there not to like? The restrooms and showers were excellent and very clean. Roads are gravel, but well maintained. The only negative is that it's close to the freeway: but it's used mostly be freeway travelers so that's a positive. The freeway noise didn't bother us, and as most campers are tired after a day on the road, there are probably few late night parties. Plus it takes Passport America so we really paid about $13. If this was next to a national park instead of between I-80 and a cornfield, people would rave over it and it would be booked a year in advance. We stayed three nights and management could not have been easier to work with. The only drawback is the office does NOT open until noon, but it is open until 10PM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Good park, was easy to get into and out of. Has friendly staff, nice grounds, the store has a bar and good selection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Campground is neat and clean, very convenient to I-80. Sites and roads are gravel. Campground was not busy, so we were given two back-to-back sites to use as a pull-through so we did not have to unhook. Restrooms were clean. There was a nice pool and playground for children. We stayed here one night on our way west. With tornado warnings in the area, we were glad the campground had a large storm shelter, but we did not have to use it. Highway noise would be aggravating on a longer stay. We would stay here again for an overnighter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We spent several weeks in this campground and were very pleased at the overall experience. Park was well maintained and everything worked. Has a nice laundry room, clean restrooms and showers. Pool looked brand new and was great. All roads and sites had new gravel and even after heavy rains, was not a problem. Lots of trees but they have open sites if you have a roof mounted satellite antenna. We will stop here again when we are in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Nice campground. There is a nice pool and playground for kids. Located right next to golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Very nice place for and overnight stay. Has very clean restrooms and showers. Good gravel roads and sites. I had a good WiFi connection. Plenty of grass between sites. Pet friendly with plenty of good walking areas. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Park was OK, staff was friendly. Only negative thing was the Wi-Fi. So slow that it was almost useless. We were traveling behind a bad storm so keeping an eye on the weather maps was important. We had to rely on TV which was not giving us the information we needed. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
OK for an overnight stay, especially with Passport America. Has good access from I-80, with lots of room but interior roads are deteriorating badly. My site was way in the back, but still noisy from nearby I-80: showed signs of rutting from prior rains, could become very muddy. But for what it is: an overnight stay while driving through, it's a good deal especially with Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
A nice overnight stop. Rather unusual way of space arrangement (we were in site 73). Almost like parallel parking, but don't know how you'd get out if they put someone in front of you. They did have regular pull through sites also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
A good overnight stop: but vastly over-rated by Trailer Life, which is common if you buy a big ad. Also over-rated by some on this web site, which is quite unusual. Maintenance is overdue: grass needs to be mowed, mini-golf is in disrepair, some roads (ours especially) need ruts filled and gravel added. It would be muddy at our site if it rained. The park needs a general litter pick-up. But it has good points. It's close to I-80, but there is not much noise. Wi-Fi at the site works fine. There are shade or sun sites available. Most sites are level. There is a nice golf course next door. There are few long-term residents, but the ones that are here need to clean up their sites. We would use again as a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Long pull throughs, wide grassy spaces between sites, picnic tables, play area for kids, bar for adults (local hangout), pool, laundry, and all clean and tidy -- what is there not to like? Roads are gravel and probably muddy when wet. The only negative is that it's close to the freeway -- but it's used mostly be freeway travelers so that's a positive. The freeway noise didn't bother us, and as most campers are tired after a day on the road there are probably few late night parties. Plus it takes Passport America so we really paid about $13. If this was next to a national park instead of between I-80 and a cornfield people would rave over it and it would be booked a year in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$14
A good spot for an over night. It is close to I-80 (some might think a little too close.) There are long fairly level pull through sites with some shade. There are clean restrooms and showers and a nice refreshing pool. We will definitely stay again. We used Passport America for $14 rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This was a nice campground for traveling. We pulled off after a long day on the road and found the campground clean and the staff very nice. We enjoyed the swimming pool and used the laundry. All were clean. Our only complaint was the proximity to I-80 gave us some highway noise. Overall, it was good for a quick stop. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Fairly nice campground but it could use some work. The interior roads are narrow and have quite a few ruts in them. The sites are wide and long but several are not real level. I also noticed a lot of road noise from I-80 but with the A/C running it was fine. If you're over 40' with a tow this is very tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
If you like a beer-swilling bar with RV hookups, this is the place for you. The put-put course is nothing but rotting wood and rotting outdoor carpet. The interior roads are nothing but pot-holed cow paths. The RV sites are nothing but un-level gravel pits. But the "best" part of this place is the on-site liquor store that caters especially to the owners/hosts as well as the locals. The drunker the host got, the ruder he was. If you like to get plowed and make lots of noise, this is the place for you, If you're driving West, keep going to Henderson. If you're driving East, keep going to Lincoln. Camp-a-Way in Lincoln is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
We were just here overnight, but liked the campground and would stay here again. The only negatives in our view are the lack of 50 amp sites for Passport America (not a huge problem unless we need to run the AC and the microwave at the same time, which we didn't) and the road noise from the interstate, which we found to be significant. Maybe it depends on where you're parked and which way the wind is blowing, since others haven't had a problem. We asked for a site with a view of the sky to accommodate our internet satellite dish and got one with no problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Nice campground. Would stay here again and again. Everything is well maintained. Quiet, which is what I was looking for. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
We called ahead and made a reservation under Passport America. When we arrived, we were informed that we could not get a 50 amp site with PA. The listing in the PA directory does not say that. Some PA parks charge $2.00 or $3.00 extra for 50 amp and we were willing to pay that, but were not given that option. They put us in a fairly nice site with large shade trees. Unfortunately, because of the trees, we couldn't get satellite TV and could only get one channel with the regular antenna. The WIFI does work very well. Most of the sites are large pull-thrus and it does seem like a nice park. The only problem for us is the 50 amp situation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Good place to stop overnight near Lincoln. The campground is far enough away from I-80 that road noise isn't a major issue. Laundry facilities are in need of repair and upgrading. A great value for Passport America members. We'll stop here again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Adequate for an overnight stop, but a bit on the run down side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
This was a very nice campground for our overnight stay. It is situated next to a golf course and even offers mini-golf (for a small fee) for campers. Spent most of the time in the pool which was warm and clean. Afterward it was fun to watch the toads having a late night snack near the General Store. Would rate it higher but we did not use all the facilities. We would stay again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$16
This is a nice, big park but not near any city. Rate paid was Passport America. There is a golf course adjacent to the park. The pool and playground area looked good. There is also miniature golf for an additional charge. This is the kind of place you hope to find for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Close to interstate 80, slight noise, adjacent to nine hole golf course. We would stay again. Friendly staff. Clean sites & many trees. Wireless was good quality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
A clean friendly campground among countryside fields. Golf course available next door. Although just off I-80, for the most part no interstate truck noise is noticed. Close to York and only a half hour or so from Lincoln. Office opens at noon. We enjoyed our stay at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
Office open from noon to ten PM. To use dialup internet you need a toll free number and have to use the office phone. Staff was friendly. Nice pool but empty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
We spent a week here on our way to visit relatives in Kansas (price is weekly rate). Park was OK with friendly staff and necessary needs. Park is right next to a golf course and while it was cheap, it was also the most challenging course I have ever played. You have a choice, fairway or rough that is up to your knees. No other options, and the fairways were extremely narrow and only two greens can be see from the tee box. The greens however were great. We would stay here again. Woodalls list this park in York, but the actual address is Waco and it's right on I-80. York has plenty of shopping including a Wal-Mart and it's only 7 miles west. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
Beautiful, lots of shade, nice store, small bar, playground, nice bathrooms, nice private showers, fantastic swimming pool, right next to great golf course easy I-80 access, quiet, close to truck stop/ restaurant, 6 miles from Super Walmart, We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com