218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Coloma / St. Joseph KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (269) 849-3333
CGID5864

Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   4   4   10   10   7   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$57
Tons of kids at this campground, which was great! But it was very quiet at night, just people chilling by their fires. It had a nice size pool and hot tub, a jumpy pillow, tennis courts, horseshoe pits, and playground. Our dog loved playing with other dogs in the Camp K9. Camp store seemed well stocked, but we only bought wood, ice cream, and candy. You have to get wood from the camp store. There isn't anyone selling it outside the campground in the surrounding area. Roads are paved, which was nice for the kids riding their bikes and scooters. We had a full hookup pull-through site, and it was not a very wide site, but my sister was able to pull her trailer in the opposite direction so we faced each other. I didn't use the bathrooms so I can't comment on their condition. The pool could use more chairs and some umbrellas as it was in full sun. It was right off the highway, but the highway noise wasn't bad, and you could hear an occasional train. The office staff was very friendly. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
Close to town, but far enough away to be quiet. Camped there with a group of retirees and stayed there for a week. Kids came in on weekends and stayed in tents. Management very easy to work with and set up our entire group. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
This is a nice and clean traditional campground. The positives are this KOA has beautiful mature trees, a tennis court, a basketball court, a nice swimming pool, a fishing pond, a playground, a jumping pillow, and nice people at the desk. It has good WiFi and the best cable reception I have ever seen at a campground. The negatives are no satellite reception because of the trees, the closest town is 6 miles away, and there is a little road noise. The positives out weigh the negatives at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$51
We usually find that if we stay at a KOA campsite, we are assured that our stay will be enjoyable. Thank goodness that the weather was good because every full hookup site with 50amp is dirt. The park is small, fairly clean with absolutely no service. Garbage is your responsibility which includes a 2 block walk to the only dumpster available. The pool was clean but the three inch foam on the spa was probably do to the 7, under 12 year, kids that rotated in and out. No one takes you to your site and with no street signs it can be a challenge for newbies. Much better facilities closer to St. Joe, so I wont be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Older KOA with typical layout. Needs updating. Worker in office friendly. Difficult to read the switches in the electrical box because the numbers were worn off. Would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
A wooded setting right off I-196. The pull through sites could be a little tight, but got in ok. We can hear traffic noise, but it's not offensive. The TV station kept cutting out. All minor inconveniences, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
We thought this campground was great. Lovely big sites, lots of trees and green spaces, quiet. The sites tended to tilt up at the end. Would have been OK but we were towing and had to pull right to the end to get the toad off the road. But if you didn't have a tow you could have centered yourself in the site and been fine. Kid friendly, clean, would certainly go back. One negative was we couldn't find any road signs directing to the park which is very strange for a KOA. Thankfully we had our GPS. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Located close to freeway, but far away enough to be quiet. Lots of activities (basketball, volleyball, kid-oriented stuff, horseshoes, mini golf) available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Too noisy & crowded in the tenting area, security did not enforce the quiet time & loud music was playing until 1:00 a.m. There was only one dirty shower in the tenting area & only 2 dirty bathroom stalls for women in the tenting area. The bathroom by the office was better, but still not clean. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
We had a full hook up site in a shady part of the campground.We were not able to pick up local television stations although the Wi-Fi worked well. The park could use some updating. There is a tennis court, playground and other amenities, but everything seems rundown. Nobody was available at check in when we arrived at 3 PM, but I called the office number and was told to pick out a site and then return to the office later in the day and let them know the one we chose. The staff seemed friendly. The towns of St. Joseph and Coloma are very nice and there is a lot to see in the area. Although this would not be my first choice, I would stay here again for an overnight. Expect a lot of road noise and train traffic throughout the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$36
Older park, sites small (narrow). Biggest concern was avoiding driving through our fire pit, which was placed very close to our pull through site space - be careful! Nice owners, pleasant surroundings. A little more road noise (I-196) than we expected, but not bad. Being post season, showers in the satellite BRs were closed, so we used our own. Would overnight here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
We spent a week in this campground and were overall pleased and would come back. It is a very family friendly campground; lots of children, lots of large groups, and possibly more tenters than RVers. As a result, it is fairly busy, noisy, and crowded. But if you want a family oriented park with lots of activities for the kids, I would recommend this. They have a pool and playground, and the office sells doughnuts in the morning and ice cream throughout the day. There are fire rings at all sites. The sites are grass/dirt. The tree cover is very heavy, so it is not satellite friendly and there is no cable. It's also next to impossible to get local channels on the TV, even with a rooftop antenna. The WIFI is free, but it is also erratic, and the signal strength varies a lot throughout the day. We did have an electric power outage one night, there was no storm in the area at the time, but it was back up in about two hours. Overall a nice park, but again, very crowded, especially on the weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This is an old campground but well maintained and in quiet rural surroundings. They do fabulous doughnuts and coffee in the morning. The wifi works great and the owners were eager to help us with directions for sightseeing. The staff and owners were very friendly and the sites were big enough for our big rig. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com