214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Bayfield Riverside RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (970) 884-2475
CGID5869

Bayfield Riverside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   10   5   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
A pleasant park right by the highway, convenient for visiting Chimney Rock but a bit pricey for a simple site without picnic table or grill. Very good, modern, clean restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
A beautiful, well cared for RV park. It is a garden oasis. There are streams and ponds, large grassy areas, trees, and flowers. The sites are level and well graveled with plenty of room between the sites. The owners are great! They make you feel right at home. Very dog friendly. I am looking forward to going there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This was a very pleasant experience. We were only here a week but are considering staying the entire summer next year. Check in was very professional and they made it clear they were there to do more than collect money. If we mentioned we were going somewhere off the property they made sure we had proper directions. Our site was shaded, very level, and all utilities worked excellent. There is an excellent clubhouse and laundry facility. If I made any negative remarks about this place I would be nit picking. So much to do and see in the general area it can be overwhelming. I would give them a 10 if they had a pool. Then again if they had a pool I probably wouldn't have had time to use it. Park was in excellent condition and all upkeep was on the money. Very quiet, especially at night - no highway noise at our site. We were parked in an extremely scenic area with a nice view of a river. We had a newer picnic table which was a nice place to have morning coffee. See you next summer and THANKS for an enjoyable visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
We stayed at this park for 5 weeks. The nightly rate shown was based on the total we paid for the 5 wks. If you plan to stay less than a month you will pay a higher rate. But, this is a beautiful park, extremely well maintained, pretty level sites and nice amenities. (Still costs less than most of the sites in Durango & is near enough to easily go into town as desired.) My negative would be about the laundry. Very small for such a large park & several machine out-of-order. We would definitely stay again - loved the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
This beautiful RV park is an oasis in the middle of the big county of Colorado. The beautiful flowers, stream, grass areas are very relaxing and show the owners hard work and dedication. The sites are flat with a grass area and large enough for the biggest rigs. The employees are all very friendly and helpful. There was no crowding while I was here and I definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This RV park is a bit hard to rate. If you are staying at the daily or weekly rate it would be a 9 or 10. All the previous comments apply. Beautiful landscaping, spacious sites, many of which back up to a swift running stream stocked with trout. However, if you are staying at the monthly rate you are packed in like sardines in back to back sites and the only view out of any window is that of other RVs and trucks. If you sit outside all there is to see is the side of another RV. Granted, you are paying ½ price, and you can walk around the campground and see the grass and flowers and steam, but you can't see or enjoy any of it from your site. We thought the month would never be over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
The owners of this park are super. They squeezed us in over the July 4th weekend, as we had a medical issue. I can't say enough kind words. Park is well maintained with beautiful flowers all around and a relaxing stream. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. Our site (#124) was a fairly level gravel back-in with a table and a big shade tree. We had a great view of the fishing pond and the river. All utilities worked fine. Good cable TV and strong Wi-Fi signal. Great landscaping throughout the park. Little touches here and there that make this an exceptional park. I would definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
The rate is a monthly rate and the electricity in not included. The WiFi connection in our trailer was excellent. The owners are very friendly and helpful. A river runs through the park and there are mowed fields to walk. We plan to make this park one of our yearly stops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
This is a beautiful setting with a private fishing pond and a river. I didn't look for a pool but you could go into the beautiful slow running river to have fun. We didn't, but did see some kids. The sites were level and easy to get to. They do have an escort take you to the site and make sure you are in safely. Beside they want to know if you are satisfied with your site. The people are extremely friendly and wanting to make sure you are happy. It is a safe and fun place to go and stay. We didn't need to use their facilities; bathrooms, laundry, etc. This is a great place to stay if you are going to visit the local town and tourist towns. In fact, there was a wedding taken place at the park and everyone was invited to the fun! We didn't go because it just so happened to be our wedding anniversary, and we had plans for the day and evening. We did ask on our way out if we could have our picture taken with the background of the wedding set-up. The park and wedding family were very pleased and happy to do our request. The park is beautiful with nature at its best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
Very nice park in Bayfield. Other parks closer to Durango, but this one has several rivers running through it. Fishing is catch and release. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Lots of area to run your dog on or off leash. Not too much to see or do in the area. I would have given it a higher rating if it had a pool or a spa. Sites were clean and level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Extremely overpriced and "resort" only in their own definition. Some sites are shady, but others get full sun all day long. It's clean and somewhat maintained, although it needed mowing badly during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Rate is based on Good Sam and weekly. Stayed here for two weeks and found beautiful grounds, pleasant atmosphere and staff, and fun available with fishing in the stream (they stock) without a license along with social activities. This park is open during the winter which is unusual for this area. We would definitely stay again if in the area. Would have given a higher rating if staff had been present in the office on a regular basis. Usually you have to call someone to have them meet you in the office which means you have to wait, providing they answer the phone when called. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
Rate reflects a month's stay at $500. We loved it here. It was great to do day trips to Durango, Silverton, Ouray, Telluride, Mesa Verde, and Vallicito Lake. Beautiful flowers and running creeks throughout the park. Caught my first fish in their pond. Great staff. They even had a fireworks show for us! Sites are fairly good size with grass between and lots of trees. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Great park! Staying here a week and we love it. Very nice employees, clean showers, laundry, beautiful scenery. There is a little road noise since it is right on the highway. We are backed up to the Pine River and it is gorgeous. There is even a swimming hole in the river for the kids and they have had a blast. Bring carrots to feed the alpaca "Al". Only 14 miles from Vallecito Lake. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
We really enjoyed our stay at this park and would recommend it to anyone. The staff was great and very friendly. We had a good site that accommodated our 42' 5th wheel and we didn't even have to unhook the truck. The park is very well landscaped and fishing available at no charge. Our only suggestion is that they place picnic tables at all sites. We were not one of the lucky ones that got one. A wedding was held on the 1st night of our stay and it was rather loud with the DJ. The staff did require the wedding party to cut the music off at 9:30 pm so it really wasn't a problem. We will stay there again..they even offered to help us reserve a site at our next destination. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
We really liked the area and the campground. The owners are onsite and very friendly. Rate for 1 night was $40.80 including tax (cash or check only), $260 a week. Durango is an easy 17 miles or Pagosa Springs the other way. At the time trees wept sap and the birds like to eat blue berries, so don't park under trees. They had no issue with washing your rig. We intend on spending a month next time. Oh: check out the alpaca! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Park is about 15 miles from Durango. It's open all year round and is very popular with full-timers. It has a nice creek running through it. Sites are grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
The rate is based on monthly rate. Does not include electricity. We spent the month of Sept here and this is a great place, super people and even an Alpaca on site! The reason I didn't give them a 10 is the road noise and that really isn't their fault. The park is well maintained. My husband's favorite part of the park is they allowed him to wash the MH and the truck! We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Second time to camp at this park in 2 years, we love it. The grounds and rivers are beautiful and the park is maintained well. Good location, out of the traffic of Durango. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
We stayed a week. Very nice campground, and the staff was very nice and helpful. A lot of things to see and do in the area. Would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This is a lovely campground with what looks like a lot of long-term vacationing residents. There's lots to do and the grounds are beautifully kept. The main disadvantage we saw was that the sites (at least the ones where we were located for our one-night stay) were very close together. Our next-door neighbors would bump their heads on our slide if they got up from the picnic table too quickly. And our site wasn't terribly level. But other than that, we liked it and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
We have been quite pleased with our stay, and we definitely planning on coming back. The people are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$5
Just wanted to give kudos to these guys for being open in the middle of winter. We had a day when the temps got above freezing and decided to go dump the tanks. These guys appeared to be one of the few places open. They had lodgers there so more of a full time living arrangement than a tourist site. Charged me $5 to dump, but there wasn't anyone there when I showed up so I had to self-serve. Still, looked like a nice place and if I was going that way and not already staying with family, likely where I would stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
No issues here. The sites are not well defined and the parking can be confusing, but it was dark when we arrived. Lots of vehicles other than campers makes for close contacts. Sites are gravel and grass. Nice staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
We stayed 10 days in this park. Owners & staff were very friendly. Site was level. Stream and pond fishing offered. Will definitely return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Excellent campground. The hosts are excellent and very accommodating. Owners are working hard to make improvements and are trying to give the park a homey atmosphere. They are succeeding. Easy access and within easy reach of local sightseeing locations. A little pricey, but hey, it's near Durango. Would definitely return, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Although there seemed to a lot of workers staying there is was clean and orderly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Mac and Joy are the hosts, very nice, new owners. Spoke to them for a little while as it was winter and the park was mostly vacant with about 25 long term residents staying. Site is outstanding with only one negative. Its right on the 160 highway. So the traffic in the day is loud from Semi's. But in the night, traffic finally settles down. Good nights sleep listening to the creek within 20 feet of our campground. We stayed in a truck topper that converts into a tent. Lights for night time use in tent. We hiked all around their 13 acre property line and enjoyed a nice walk along the river and across to the island. Coyotes in the night were enjoyable. Very friendly owners. I had called for reservations a week prior, arrived at 745pm. Office was closed. More than 70% of their sites were available so we selected what we wanted. The next morning I spoke with Mac and there as no rush to get over and pay for our stay. We finally paid in full the day we left. Good, safe, fun environment very close to many things to do in the area. Again the only negative is the traffic on the highway. They take cash and check only, no credit or atm. We will revisit some time soon. Thanks for a wonderful three nights stay! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Campground is a work in progress. Nice location, quiet, nice staff, friendly and helpful. Everything works at site. No view to speak of but convenient to Durango and Mesa Verde NP. A must do: ride the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
We camped here in December 2007 to take advantage of the excellent Colorado skiing. The owners were very pleasant and helpful in taking our reservation and getting us set up. The setting is lovely, right on the river. Our site was on an ice skating pond, which is a fishing pond in the summer. We were there right after Christmas, and the place was attractively decorated with Christmas lights. The park is about 15 miles from Durango, 20 miles from Vallecito Reservoir and 45 miles from Pagosa Springs. There is a Steamworks Brewery about a mile away with microbrews and good food. There is also an hardware store very close by. The cable television and FREE Wi-Fi were excellent. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$34
Nicest campground we've stayed in. Had their best spot with river out the windshield and creek down the curbside. The (new) owners are EXTREMELY helpful and nice. Everything about our stay was EXCELLENT! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com