224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Methodist Cove COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (308) 799-2105
CGID5871

Methodist Cove COE

Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   8   10   9   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$12
This is a great COE park. There is a loop with full hookup back in sites. All have some shade some have lots of it. Water pressure was good, 50 amp electric was good even on a hot weekend with a full campground. Most sites can be reserved five days in advance. They have about 14 walk up sites that are first come first serve. We were in a walk up site. All are back in with lots of room between sites. Sites are granite gravel, low dust and level. The loop roads are paved. No problem getting a big rig around and into the site. The camp hosts have been coming here for a long time and were great. The lake is very low due to the drought and the boat ramp is closed and you can not access the water from the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Stayed there 2 nights. Beautiful campground, level sites, shade trees, plenty of room and friendly staff. Convenient to trips to Kearney Archway, Willa Cather childhood home and Minden Pioneer Village. We would definitely stay there again. We used our golden age pass for this great rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
We really liked this campground. One loop has full hookups -- unusual for public campgrounds. The downside is that less than half are nonreservable. We came in on a Sunday afternoon & had our choice of 5, but found one that worked great. There are lots of big trees in the campground, but we managed to get our rooftop satellite aimed over the top of a smaller one. The sites are huge, and back up to a common area. The camphosts are wonderful people; they've been working at this park for 14 years. We paid for a week, but had to leave 3 days early due to a death in the family. We were given a voucher for those 3 days, that's good for a year. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Very nice campground with lots of shade & space between the. sites. We made our reservations on short notice so we missed out on one of the FHU sites but the showers were clean. Great paved trail into the charming little town of Alma. We visited on Saturday & were happy to see a Farmers Market with fresh vegetables, eggs, baked goods etc... The town had everything we needed including a coffee shop! We truly hope to be able to visit Alma again & would absolutely stay at Methodist Cove COE. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
Rate is based on national senior pass. Highest rate we've seen at a COE park. FHU is $24 without discount, but still a bargain. Park is actually in Alma NE, about 6 miles from Republican City. They have a nice visitor center at the Corp office in Republican City; a short drive over from Methodist Cove. Lake was low, but most campsites have good view. Power was steady, but water pressure was rather low. One loop (84-116) is FHU; others vary between primitive, and electric or water only. Camp hosts were friendly, didn’t see any other park staff, but local sheriff drove through occasionally. Sites are well spaced, plenty of room and most appear fairly level. Fire pits are not cleaned between campers; we had to shovel ours out just to use it. No Wi-Fi here, but our Verizon card worked fine on 3G. Grass was very high when we arrived, but was cut the day before we left. Most sites have wooden picnic tables that are showing some age. They have a boat launch and a playground. Park was quiet. We would visit here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
Park recently upgraded 33 sites to 20/30/50 amp FHU. Beautifully maintained area, lake view with less then a minute walk to lake from our site (#100). Paved roads with gravel sites. Sites have fire rings and picnic tables. Treed so had to use portable auto satellite receiver. Excellent Verizon phone and air card service. Our GPS took us out Hwy 136, just use W. South Street out of Alma. 9 hole municipal golf course in Alma. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$11
Our rate is with senior access card - full hook up full price is $22.00 - wide spaces, pretty views of Lake. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
Located on Harlan County Lake, just a few miles east of Alma, Nebraska. Another great COE Campground with 30amp electricity at each site. With our 62+ Pass, our cost was $8.00. Huge sites with lots of room between each site. Well kept campground. We camped midweek and it was very quiet, only about 15% occupied. Will definitely stay here again!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$9
Quiet park in Sept. Level, big rigs OK, shade and good fishing (even from the docks..catfish) $9 w/62+ pass. Will be here again. A perfect example of COE parks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$14
This is a beautiful Corps of Engineers campground. There are plenty of trees, large, level sites and friendly camp hosts. There has been such a drought for the past 6 years that the lake is down by 20 feet but the campground is still a great place to stay. If you are camping with children, there is a very nice playground and lots of room for them to run, ride bikes, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com