220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Ozark Highlands RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (417) 881-0066
CGID5875

Ozark Highlands RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   10   3   8   7   5   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This park has mobile homes and RV's. Our site was a pull-through with concrete and very level. Had no problem with our satellite dish. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
This is an OK place. It's primarily a double wide/trailer park. not a lot of pull-throughs for big rigs, but I got the one real nice one near the restrooms and pavilion. Most residents appear to be retired folk. All the shopping you could imagine is very close by. I would stay here again. I only gave it a 7 because of the low number of big rig pull-throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This is a mobile home park with RV sites at the far back with no trees, no tables. It is more like a gravel parking lot. It appears they let us take up two sites to accommodate our tow car. The RV sites do not have cable but they do have TengoInternet WiFi. The entrance is tight, 90* angle then another immediate 90* in the other direction. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if KOA was booked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
I moved to this area for work. At that time I researched every possible RV park in this area. Even though Ozark Highlands' reviews weren't very favorable, I chose to try them out. I was very impressed with their professionalism and their dedication to making my stay a favorable experience. I have decided to stay here indefinitely instead of locating elsewhere. It is a very quiet, clean, family oriented community with accommodation for overnight to extended stay patrons. I would recommend them to anyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
No discounts. Do NOT let them stick you in the back forty: next to giant propane tank and trash dumpsters. If it rains, be prepared for ponding due to blocked drains north of propane tank. If it is warm, be prepared for the smell of trash and the presence of rodents. Really overpriced with no cable TV or Wi-Fi! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Very nice, quiet and close to everything. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. The laundry room is available 24 hours a day with a coded lock. You can't go wrong by staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$13
We stayed here one month so our rate is monthly. This RV park is in the town itself which makes it very convenient to everything. The RV park is part of a mobile home park, and a lot of the sites are in among mobile homes. These are the best sites in my opinion, and this is where we stay if one is available. They only have 2 pull through sites, and they are very close. The only thing about the mobile home sites is the location of sewer and water, it is different at each site and not in a good location. The staff is helpful and friendly. You can walk to a Supercenter and many fast food places. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
Site was a full hook up site but couldn't find water or sewer lucky for us all we wanted was electric for AC, placed in back and site was tight and on soft gravel hard to level. Quiet site no TV or WiFi. Speed bumps in park are tall and angled so you get shook up real good even going slow. Would use again as last choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
We made reservations for a 3 month stay for $300.00 monthly. The park looked very nice until you reach the end where most RV's get stuck if you are long term. There is a tanker size propane tank and three trash bins to stare at and smell. Request a spot in between mobile homes. Follow the rules closely and don't ask for any special requests like an extra vehicle or you will get notes on your door every day and cones put out in front of your lot. If you are a medical traveler this is the closest place to stay. Don't bother with any other park. We visited each park in the Springfield list personally in case we had to relocate. Most are just parking lots with hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
This is a trailer park with permanent trailers. However they do accommodate RVers. They have various sites available among the permanent sites. Pretty nice for a trailer park. Sites are paved and full hookup. Wal-mart and lots of shopping is very close by. Park is pretty quiet with what appeared to be retired people running the operation. Pool looked nice but is closed after Labor Day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com