218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Reno Silver Sage RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (775) 829-1919
CGID5887

Reno Silver Sage RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   6   7   5   2   8   6   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
One way, drive down the middle asphalt parking lot through a gate in front and out one in the back. The only reason to stay here is to be close to the Pepper Mill casino (and we were disappointed with the meal we had there). All back-ins with the sewer at the back of the sites (two hose lengths away). WiFi kept kicking out and finally wouldn't hook-up at all. I won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$89
This is not a campground in the normal sense. It is really a paved parking lot with just enough room to back in the rig and park your tow next to it. Barely enough room to extend your slides without encroaching on your neighbor's site (marked by a painted white line). Now the positive: The entire site is walled and gated for security. The best thing about this "park" is that it's located just across the street from the Peppermill Casino which was perfect for us because this is a major spot for the Hot August Nights crowd which included us. This event also accounts for the high daily price of $89. After the event was over, Sunday, the price was only about $33. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$89
This is not much more than a glorified parking lot. Black top with painted lines between sites. Inches between your slides and your neighbors tow vehicle. Hot. No shade. Advantage: We were attending Hot August Nights Car Cruise In. The city is crowded, driving difficult, no place to park. We were a captive audience and this RV park is right across from the Peppermill where a lot of the activities were taking place. Walking distance. No parking issues. Great restaurants at the Peppermill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This park is right on Virginia street across from the Peppermill Resort. It is basically a parking lot with full hookups. The entire site is asphalt but the site is secured which is a bonus. For us it was great because we had stopped in Reno for a couple of days of casino life so it was great. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
This is about the best rv park Reno has to offer. We have stayed there twice. Both times we had an end space which did offer shade. However, I cannot say this is a pet friendly park. They have a very small dog pen (not a run) and the other place to walk your dog is in the storage area. There are signed posted everywhere saying dogs are not allowed on the grass so that leaves the blacktop area. If you do not get an end spot, you are parked on blacktop, much like a parking lot. The end spaces do have a picnic table but it's for the use of anyone in the park. For the most part, the staff are somewhat friendly, but not really helpful. We had to leave earlier and there was no help with a refund or credit for future visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
A parking lot in a not-so-great neighborhood. I wouldn't venture out of the gated campground. The bathrooms reek of cigarette smoke, and there are no shelves for personal items or privacy for changing at the showers. Very reasonable rate, but I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Very clean and nice staff. It is an inner city park so it is a bit noisy on Sat night, but was surprisingly quiet on weeknights. The only grass is in the dog walking area, but I came here to enjoy Reno, not camp in large grassy lots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
EEE I don't know, this place is ok just ok. We came to the rib cook off. One local park wanted an arm and a leg, and another local park wanted two arms and a leg. I figure all they needed was a KOA in front of their name. So here we are for two days. We will make it, but probably won't be back unless we have to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
We stayed there for one month, and the sites were so close you could almost touch the other guest. There is one man who lives there and each time someone comes in he runs out and thinks he needs to help you park. He even comes out at night in his pajamas after 9Pm. There is also a row of houses behind the park that looks like gang members live there, the music is loud and when the cops show up it gets very quiet. I wouldn't recommend this park to anybody,you would be better off staying in the casino parking lot across the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
Brought a group of people to the Peppermill in 2 coaches. Stayed here and found it clean and orderly. I didn't expect a "destination" park so I was not disappointed. Location is very convenient to the Peppermill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
We live locally and had friends in town. They enjoy going to the casinos, we don't, so we parked our rig at this location for the weekend. They ended up calling in the evening to come stay at the house. Loud residents/vagrants roaming around, sirens -noise. Next time I will leave the rig docked in my back yard! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
This is a well kept parking lot. If you are looking for a place to park your RV and gamble at the Peppermill, this is the park for you. It had very little appeal for us. There was little shade, no tables or grass between sites. The cops were there settling a domestic dispute just after we checked in . The Wi-Fi only worked from the laundry room next to the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Stayed at this RV park for three night. Found all sights to be clean and well kept. This park is small, but close to the PepperMill and Alantis Casino's. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. They also have a nice laundry room. The park is gated,with 24 hour camera surveillance. They have a pet area. Found the price to be fair, 35 to 45 dollars a night, but as any RV park, prices changes with seasons or events. They have 30 and 50 amp service. The on-site manger was very nice and helpful. This is our first time here but we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com