206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Joy Land RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (775) 482-9444
CGID5909

Joy Land RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   1   4   1   5   5   7   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Pull through site are in lot #3. Lot 1 and 2 seemed to be used for storage. The pull through site we were assigned was fairly level. Water, electricity, and sewer hookups were all functional. Laundry room had trash all over the floor and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned for quite sometime. We won't be coming back to this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
What can I say, everything bad all the previous reviewers said is true. The sites are not level, very narrow, wires are hanging out. On a positive note the 50 Amp power did work. Pull-through sites are not at the park, but down the road. We only stayed because there was nowhere else to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
Horrible! Although listed in Passport America, they refused that discount. Pull thru sites were half mile away, with no further directions as to which site to take etc. Barking dogs everywhere, lots of junky, broken down trailers. Wouldn't stay there again if you paid us. Not much else to choose from in Tonepah, NV. Scary place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
Stayed here for 4 days while doing some geocaching in the area. My price was the Passport America rate and, while this park is nothing to write home about, it was perfectly adequate for my needs. It was a place to park with full hookups. All that I needed. It was quiet, too. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
This place is scary. It's not an RV park as much as a dirt field with hookups (bare wires hanging out) surrounded by broken down cars and barking dogs. The ONLY reason we stayed is the fact that we were having engine problems and trying to get to the Freightliner shop in Sparks, NV. The owner (we think) came around late in the evening in a broken down old pick up to collect his $10. We gave him cash - no paperwork - just wanted to be anywhere else. We'd drive till midnight to avoid this place if possible. We did not feel safe and couldn't get out soon enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
Tonopah – 7/22 $10 PA, it’s a gravel lot with W-E-S – it’s a place to stay overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$12
Stayed here under Passport America. Campground itself is in what looks like poor area of town, not looking too safe. Not much of a campground but for overnight was OK. Great Outdoor Mining Museum there, very interesting, best we have seen so far. Not much else in town for RV parking, but would not stay here again unless had too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
This park was $10.00 night. Full hookups. No cable TV. No Wi-Fi. Didn't use the laundry or showers. For $10.00 it was ok. A lot of noise until after midnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
There are only two games in town. This is the best of them. True the park is run down, but for $10 with full hookups what do you expect? We were here for several nights and never had problems with the area. Even walked down the road with no problems. We got a good satellite reception but spotty Verizon reception. Would stay here again for overnight. Manager was nice but abrupt and to the point. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
We stayed here 1 night while passing through Tonopah on our way to Las Vegas. It is located in a really poor part of town with junky yards and houses on a mostly dirt road. The campground is not well maintained. Not all things listed on their ad or business card are available. We would never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
I would rather be broke down on the side of the road! This is a gravel lot in a shaky neighborhood. Advertises cable TV, but then tells you the company has been "out of business" for over a year once you get here. This place is a dump. Overpriced at $10.00. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
A very basic park, with nothing to attract anyone, but it is quiet, level enough, and the Passport America price of $10 was just right. I would stay here again if fate ever steers us to the middle of Nevada again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
Stayed in the pull-through area for 2 nights ( PPA discount ). Dusty but power and water was good. Manager was real nice, the bathrooms and showers were very clean. Great overnight spot. We stayed here while touring the area. Don't miss the mining museum! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$8
We spent the night here: 30 amps, on Passport America. Nothing special, however the manager was friendly. For what it is, it is OK for a night in transit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Run away! Run away! This dirty little dust bowl was like camping in a gravel pit, surrounded by a neighborhood of falling-down shacks and barking dogs. Honestly, except for the possibility of late-night bar fights, you'd be better off stay at the "park" (read: parking lot) behind the local casino. If at all possible, bypass Tonopah altogether! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
We stayed here since it was a Passport America affiliate so the regular price would have been $20. The turnoff for the park was very difficult to find and we almost missed it. It is located in two parts with back in in one place and pull through about 1/2 mile down the road. The location isn't the best with unkempt properties nearby, barking dogs, and smell of horses. The pull-through sites, however, were easy to get into and were fairly level. It is an OK place for a night or two. We found it better than behind the Ramada in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
We camped here in our 40' quad slide motor home. The site was large (3) with 50 amp, water and sewer. It also had a table. Landscaping is gravel with tumbleweeds. Just fine for overnight with full hookups and quiet. We would stay here again overnight. It is better than the Ramada Inn Tonopah Station RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$16
Stayed here on the way to Death Valley and to be honest had no problems, it is what it is, and makes a reasonable overnight stop, its not a resort and I found the man who booked us in to be helpful and had no problems at all. Restrooms clean and site was fine and level for a 35ft Class A motorhome. Food could be ordered from a local cafe but have no idea what quality it was and cable TV worked fine at site. Overall it did the job and seemed safe and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
Well, this place hasn’t gotten any better since the last reviews. At $10 with Passport America, it’s still overpriced. We were told they were saving a big-rig accessible, 50 AMP pull-through for us, but when we got there a camper would have had trouble fitting into their only remaining pull-through. We unhooked and took a spot that was supposed to be a 50 AMP full hookup, but the electricity didn’t work and the site was trashed. We didn’t meet Mom, but the prior reviewer’s description of Son is accurate. Try to avoid this spot if you can. There aren’t many alternatives in the area, but after this experience, a casino parking lot looked quite attractive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$8
Location,location,location. It's a overnight stop in the desert. Only used electric. Passport America accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
This is in the middle of nowhere. It is 1 mile off Highway 6. It is a dirt lot with hookups. If you don't have a toad, there is absolutely nothing to do because there is nothing in the near vicinity and about 3 miles from a Casino.. It's kind of spooky at night. They have 2 dirt lots, one where the office is and the one with the pull throughs is about 1/4 mile down the road. The owner is a very nice lady. I wouldn't stay here again mainly because of the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
This has got to be one of the saddest little RV parks on the planet. The lady who runs it is sweet, her son is creepy. The parking is dusty, the whole park exists on maybe a third of an acre. The facilities are clean but worn and I keep thinking of the 'Grapes of Wrath'. The kicker is, its nicer than anything else in Tonopah. All the other parks in town are the parking lots of casinos. I don't even know if they have any kind of hookups at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com