219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Radium Valley Vacation Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (250) 347-9715
CGID5913

Radium Valley Vacation Resort

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   9   7   9   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
We stayed here for 2 nights. The accommodations are excellent, with a entertainment center and exercise room. The rate cited is the RPI member rate. The campsite had a deck that ran the length of our 34' RV. At one end, there was a lean-to with a covered picnic table and propane barbecue. The free Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. The sites were spacious and deep. This is one of the best RV parks we have ever encountered! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
This campground rates a 9 or a 10 based solely on amenities and upon location/area. It rates a 1 or a 2 for how we (and other RPI "guests") were/are treated. This is an ownership / membership / rental park. The standard rental for an RV site (15/30/50 amp, water, sewer) is 69/night. We, however, booked through RPI (90 days in advance; the park knew we were coming) and our rate was 13.75/night. When we checked in we were told "RPI people get dry camping but we've upgraded you to water and power". Our assigned site was in the undeveloped area among piles of sand, gravel and debris from trees. It was dusty and bumpy; in any other campground this would be the "maintenance yard". We had a post with a 15 amp duplex and a water faucet. The circuit breaker was in a locked shed. After two nights we were permitted to move to one of two 30 amp posts (still in the gravel pit.) A day later - after we (and others) phoned RPI - we were moved to a "real RV site". This park sells memberships touting "RPI access to great parks all over Canada and the USA" while treating incoming RPI guests as unwanted visitors. Our experience with RPI has been consistently good; this park left a bad taste in our mouths (and that is very unfair to RPI and to all other membership park systems in the "RPI family".) Setting up three times in one week is not our idea of "a good park". We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Excellent campground, well. Maintained every year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$68
The key word is Resort! This is a great place and worth the money. One warning, the Wi-Fi is only available in the rec. center but once in that building there is lots to do and a very comfortable place to use your computer. The rec. center has a library with comfortable leather chairs, pool tables, an indoor and outdoor pool, weight room and pool tables. Extremely friendly staff (they want to sell you a time share). Great cable TV and each site has a little cabana with your own propane grill (they provide the propane and a wire brush). We loved this place and might join their organization just to stay at parks like this in our travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$68
The "resort" is located just north of the main intersection between Highway 93 and Highway 95. The sites are reasonable size and it caters primarily to families with children since it has a recreation center that includes a pool (didn't use) as well as a playground and tennis courts from what I could see. The resort has basic cable and the Wi-Fi was unstable and unusable and only available in the recreation center. The resort was well cared for and very clean. We stayed here because we needed to overnight and wanted to check this one out. They had space, which surprised us, but the big surprise was the price; $68 for one night. We de-rated this resort from a 9 to a 6 to reflect the basic cable and the lack of Wi-Fi available at your site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$60
Well kept park. Has a nice covered deck and bbq at each site. Nice shady sites. Lots of space between sites although the pull in part is narrow. My 45' Class A fit right up to the deck. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
Over all, everything is very nice and accommodating. Has nice villa decks, and they supply BBQ with propane. An awesome place to stay, but some pull through sites are a bit too small. Also they make you pay to use the ping-pong, pool, foose-ball, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
We stayed here through RPI. The sites seemed tight until we backed in and was greeted by wood decks, a patio and a gas barbecue. We stayed in what they called the overflow, but all were RPI type campers. The laundry, pool and exercise areas not to mention the restrooms were very nice and well cared for. Not much supervision of the pool area, but most behaved themselves. We loved this park and will definitely be back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$41
The campground had only opened a few days before we got here and still required some tidying up. Some of the sites are not very long at all, and placing a medium sized trailer on them could be a challenge. The same can be said for the access to some of the sites due to their layout. We found the Wi-Fi slow. I only counted two sets of washrooms, one of which required either a long walk round via the roads or climbing a set of steep steps from the stream side sites. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The access to the site is via a steep road. The hydro points added to the challenge of placing the rig on the site, as it is co close it can make opening the slide out difficult. We would use this site again for short stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
We decided to stay at this RV Resort because we wanted 50 amps for our electric-hungry rig and the only other park in the area offered 30 amps. This is a time-share park with about 50% of the sites individually owned (some on the rental pool and some not) and 50% of the sites owned by Management. Each site has a covered wooden cabana with a picnic table, large deck and a full-sized BBQ with propane tank on the patio. We had asked for one of their largest sites because of our big rig with four slides. The site we were given had three fir trees opposite the cabana and we couldn’t fit our rig into the site unless we backed toward the ridge onto the grass. Then, we couldn’t fully open our door without hitting the wooden cabana roof, which hangs over the deck. Because we were on the grass, at 5 a.m. the sprinkler came on and every 10 seconds hit the rig with great force. As soon as the office opened we requested a different site and were very pleased with the change. The CEO personally came to talk with us and explain how they “mis-stepped” in assigning our site and apologized. The park has tall firs, which provide shade for most sites. There was no extra charge for BBQ (that was last year, management said) and the indoor pool, spa, workout room were spotless. It was an easy 90-minute drive East to Banff and Lake Louise, a must to see. While we were here a caravan of 22 rigs headed for Alaska stopped and the staff said they always make this a two-day stay-over because of the beauty here. A steak fry including drinks and dessert was included one night for a $15 charge (US $). We hiked the mountain trails, visited the Radium Hot Pools and dined at a wonderful Austrian restaurant, all within 2 miles of the park. Although our stay began negatively, with our reassignment we really enjoyed the park and the area and will return another year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
We stayed here for 2 weeks - RPI affiliate - $10.00 each night plus $2.00 for hydro. Well worth it. Will most definitely return. It is an extremely nice park ~ with grassy sites, a cabana with a picnic table and barbecue at each site. There is a recreation center with 2 pools (one indoor, one outdoor), a hot tub, showers, washrooms, library, game room, family room with T.V., adult lounge with T.V. There is 2 laundry facilities and washrooms with free hot showers. Cable at each site. It was a clean, spacious park, and well maintained. Reason for an 8 rating is that the Wi-Fi is weak and it is something that we depend on, due to working on the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
We stayed at Radium Valley Vacation Resort over the Easter Break. Lots of things for the kids to do, indoor pool, games room, 2 playgrounds, etc. The staff also held an Easter Egg hunt complete with prizes and ice cream. Some of the sites are located overlooking a ravine. Beautiful views but would be unsuitable for families with small children. No fire pits at sites. There is a communal one near the recreation center although it hadn't been cleaned up for use since last fall and there was no firewood around. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$10
We stayed at Radium Valley Vacation Resort for 4 nights, and chose it because it was an RPI Park. It was a very nice park. Each site had a grassy area, a pavilion with a picnic table and barbecue (you pay an additional $1/day, minimum $5, for propane). There was a recreation center with 2 pools (one indoor, one outdoor), a hot tub, showers, washrooms, book exchange, library, game rooms with table games, family room with TV, adult lounge with TV, etc. They also had laundry and washrooms with free hot showers. There is cable TV at each site as well. It was a clean, spacious park, and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
The facilities are excellent; immaculate clean club house with interior swimming pool. Wireless internet coverage is poor at outer edges of park. You will be hit for a $29 surcharge regardless of how long you stay (even for one night) for the LP gas to the bar-b-que grill that is furnished for you (space A8) whether you want it or not. They do not tell you that up front. I gave it a 5 only because of the surprise $29 "got you" before you check out. I would NOT use that facility again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This review is for what they call 'partial hookup sites'. These are not, repeat not sites. It is an area with some gravel spread about, a couple of 20 amp outlets and water. Tree branches have not been trimmed to a level that allows a class A or 5th wheel to pass by. $35 bucks for this so called site. Per earlier review, the newer sites nearby are tight, real tight and $52 a night. It is a resort, and if you do get a larger site and have kids, you should be ok. This is not a place to spend a night when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$9
This is a member campground with CtoC and RPI affiliates. Non members are allowed and the rate is $42-47 night. Wonderful campground with all the amenities. Indoor/outdoor pool. Beautiful clubhouse w/racquet ball courts, library, TV & family TV rooms and arcade. Not much missing here! (Except WIFI) Amazing scenery. Most sites have their own 'cabana' and propane BBQ. They have added some sites along the one side of the campground that aren't that great, small & no cabana or a very tiny one. They do have full hookups at these sites as well. We have always lucked out and had a large cabana site with the exception of this past visit. It was quite busy though so that may have been the reason. We will definitely be camping there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com