217708 User submitted reviews online!!
Hungry Horse Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (616) 681-9843
CGID5942

Hungry Horse Campground

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   10   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We felt that this was mostly an extended-stay location for families, although they had some spots for transients. We stayed three nights and had a well-shaded, large, long pull-thru site but needed extra long hoses to reach the utilities. It was supposed to be a grass site but the grass had worn away so they had thrown hay on the site to keep dust and mud controlled. Unfortunately, we tracked a lot of hay into our unit anytime we went out. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. There is a large inviting pool area and playground by the office which was in use continually throughout the day. Due to the large number of children riding bikes, skateboards, etc. on the paved roads, it was necessary to be extremely careful leaving and returning for the day. We found the laundry (two washers and 2 dryers) to be inadequate for the size of the campground. Although our experience was satisfactory, as we primarily stay short-term while sightseeing, we probably would not tend to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This campground appears to be a vacation / long term camper destination. The park is located well back from the road and is several miles from the very heavily traveled US-131. It is an excellent location for an overnight stay with long pull-through sites eliminating the need to disconnect a towed vehicle. Sites are quite close to each other. The park offers good WiFi service and the major TV networks are viewable over the air. The rate shown includes a $3 air conditioning surcharge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Park was very accommodating. They were full as it was Father's Day weekend. It is definitely a family oriented park. It work well for us. Everything worked fine and it was an easy in and easy out park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
One of the best that I have ever stayed at. Large sites well spaced and a large central area in the middle of the park. Well maintained. Quiet at night even though we stayed through the weekend. Surprise event was a balloon launch with a hot air balloon. Really a great location and a beautiful park. Congratulations to the owners, they really do a great job. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
Nicely kept park. I stayed in two different sites. The first was Water & Electric only, it was on grass, level and worked fine. The next night I stayed in a full hook-up site. This site was very sandy & my leveling blocks kept sinking. I had to pull way up in the site to find enough grass to level but the sewer was set way back in the site, so I could not use it. Wi-Fi was slow but worked. Phone signal in some parts of the campground but not all. Owner & Workers were very friendly and helpful. There were more children in this campground than any I have ever been too. Lots of room for kids to play, nice pool & playground area. Seasonal sites were well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
This was the first park we camped in with our new travel trailer and I waited to review it until we went somewhere else. Well after going elsewhere, this place was fantastic. Shady sites with grass, large play area for children, very quiet. Management was very friendly, pools were not yet open as we camped pre-Memorial day but they have a zero entry pool that goes to 12" deep which looks like it would be great for small children, we will be returning this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$29
Very nice park, we stayed during their Halloween weekend which was great. The kids enjoyed the haunted hayride and trick or treating. The management is very friendly and helpful, we camped with a group of 6 campers and were encouraged to place them in a big oval or any direction we wanted. The center of the main section is a very large grassy area that kids can play in, football was a popular game for the weekend. The pool was already closed for the season as it has been cool, but we have used it in past years and it was well kept. Not all sites look to be level, but the ones we have used in the last 2 years were perfectly level. The park quiets right down during quiet hours and has a good family safe feeling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com